Style image original

2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

321 Reviews

Latest review about 1 hour ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Marsha S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
I stopped at Edwards Hyundai to check out the Santa Fe. From the moment I took it for a test drive I loved it. I felt comfortable driving it immediately. It was roomy and exactly what I told them I wanted. I absolutely love it!

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Santa Fe with 6
Bought the Santa Fe with 6 seats and immediately drove down to Kansas. Filled it up with kids and stuff. It was fast, quiet and smooth. The safety features including the smart cruise control and the lane departure warning system made the drive easy and enjoyable. We love the Apple CarPlay and the various controls. Everything is well designed and super easy to use. The panoramic sunroof fills the car with light providing for a great driving experience.

Pros
Tons of features for safety and convenience plus super quiet and comfortable

Cons
Tight 3rd row seating and limited storage when all seats are taken. Suspension is soft with a bit of roll when loaded.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frank S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Santa Fe Experience
First, the sales person(s) we dealt with were very knowledgeable and very nice to deal with. We were pleasantly satisfied. They showed us everything we needed to know about the vehicle and even helped us to set up our phones via Bluetooth. The Santa Fe has an excellent ride and we feel very safe when driving the it.
Another thing we believe that is important and helpful is when Hyundai and Fred Beans follows up on all transactions that occur.

Pros
All Rated the Highest - 10

Cons
No Cons so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LOYD M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
Hyundai Santa Fe 2018 Review
We went "looking" for a new Hyundai Santa Fe at the suggestion of a friend who has a Tucson. At the Borman AutoPlex we got out of our car and were met before entering the dealership by the salesman my husband had dealt with the previous month while helping a friend purchase a Honda. The first Santa Fe Sport we "looked" at was white pearl, had remote door locks, cruise control, power windows and locks, a quiet engine, felt comfortable, and was priced at $20,999.00. We heard all of the information the salesman gave and my husband asked me if this was the one I wanted. I reminded him that we were just "looking," and he said that I liked this one we would buy it. We did! And I am very satisfied with our purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Terry H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Love, Love, Love my Santa Fe
I was reluctant about trading my Buick. LACROSSE luxury for an SUV but this grandmother needed more room for her grandchildren. The SantaFe had almost all the features that my Buick had at a fraction of the cost! A week after purchasing my new SUV I drove it to the beach. I found the car to be very comfortable for adults, it handled like a dream, the navigation system was user friendly and there was ample cargo space for luggage. The adults in the second row especially enjoyed the captain chairs as well as the panoramic sun roof. I would encourage anyone seeking a new SUV to check out the SantaFe Hyundai.

Pros
The SantaFe has many features for the money. There is leg room both in the front and in the second row. The car handles wonderfully!

Cons
I miss the halogen speedometer and lane warning. I also think that the amount of features on the dash could be limited so it is not a distraction for the driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NE
Norman E.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Hot Rod!
I have the SE model so it is minus some of the luxury features that are available. Aside from that, I love the way the SUV drives. It seems to have a lot more power than expected and is very nimble. I did have the factory leather added as part of the purchase deal and I like it.

Pros
Driving and power.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robin M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
new car
love my new car. roomy and fun to drive and love all the extras. took a while to get used to all the new fangled stuff the car has to offer. but i am learning and the saleswoman who sold me the car has been very helpful in teaching me all about my new car. service people are nice too.

Pros
this is my second sante fe and i just love it. roomy and holds a lot when all the seats are down.

Cons
wish they would have made the seats in the back to go all the way down to being flat instead of on an angle. things store better when floor is flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANDRIA B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
My Santa Fe
Ian very satisfied with the purchase of my new vehicle. I have had it a little over a month and there are no issues with the truck at this time. I love the color of my vehicle and get a lot of compliments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KIMBERLY C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
My 2018 Santa Fe is a high performance, exceptionally made vehicle. It's fun to drive, gets good gas mileage and looks sharp. The navigation and media systems are easy to use and very intuitive. The climate control system is user friendly and very responsive to minor adjustments. The seats are comfortable and the front seats are heated AND air conditioned...a BIG plus for HOT St Louis summers. The bt phone is clear and easy to understand. The sound system sounds good whether on level 1 or 2, or turned all the way up... which I have not even gotten close to...no distortion, just good music. This is not my first Santa Fe either, and have no complaints with any service I've ever had done at the dealership. They have always treated my with honesty and respect. Kudos to Auffenberg Hyundai in O'Fallon Illinois.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SILVERIO S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018
Hunday santa fe
I love my new hunday santa fe ..I like the service that mr. michael Jenkins give us . We like how he. Work with us and help us how to find the perfect car for us Mr . Jenkins is such a respectful person and really understandful

Pros
I love everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018
My fifth HYUNDAI in the family.
I love everything about my car. Handles so
much better than my suburban and safer than the Subaru. All seats recline too! Back speakers don’t work, didn’t with other Santa Fe either. It’s the only drawback.

Pros
Third row, spacious. All seats recline, has adjustable leg room. Apple car play a HUGE plus! Comfy, good on gas, etc...love it!

Cons
The back speakers don’t work. They didn’t with my Tucson or the Santa Fe either. That’s a big bummer. But overall, I am a huge Hyundai fan!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHEN C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018
Very satisfied except for color selection
Will not buy an American car. Looked at Honda, Toyota, Nissan, and Hyundai. Liked my old Santa Fe and none of the other comparable cars from other brands could match the new Sante Fe sport in size, interior space, amenities and price.

Cons
Larger engine and color were not available at the time I was ready to purchase. Why so many black or white cars for such an otherwise stylish vehicle? Very few alternate colors in our area to choose from.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TARSEM S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018
3 weeks ago me and my wife took a driving tour to Canada to meet my family with jerk Hyundai Santa Fe 2018 Turbo 2.0 Ultimate and the good thing was this that it only cost us $225 until we drove 2100 miles so one thing I know is I have a very good fuel mileage I've been driving Nissan all my life bad fuel mileage thank you Hyundai
I really enjoyed driving Hyundai Sonata 2.0 Turbo ultimate the only thing that I was disappointed is the ultimate doesn't have the smart cruise control package I hope all ultimate or limited edition should have them I will drive this for 3 years and then I'll buy a new one with everything in it

Pros
I like everything about Santa Fe 2017 2.0 Turbo ultimate

Cons
The only thing that I didn't like in this vehicle was the hand rest it is too low when you're driving far away it seems like your hand start paining

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KEITH H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
Proud owner!
We love our 2009 Sonata, so Hyundai was our first choice when looking for an SUV. We were not disappointed and happy we chose a Santa Fe Sport. It fit our needs, pocketbook, and expectations. We found that the fuel efficiency was understated, as we have gotten better than stated on the tag. We love the standard backup camera and have come to rely on it. The appearance makes one proud to drive it and have had compliments on it, I'm not a vain person, but it is hard not to feel good owning it. This was purchased to replace a small car, so we had a size between our Sonata and a 3/4 ton pickup. It works great for us and we know we made the right choice. Thanks!

Pros
For the money I spent, it is a great deal and the reputation of Hyundai gives us faith that it will be as reliable as our Sonata. I have already recommended both vehicle and the dealer to others.

Cons
The under deck storage does not allow versatility enough to store an adequate tool case or emergency kit, so they must be placed above where they slide and take load space. It is too bad it doesn't allow adjustment in a harder material than foam.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

Anonymous avatar
R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
great a';lsdjka;lsfjlaksjf;lkasjf;lkadsjf;lasjf;asj;aksklsjf';as;ldlkads;ksj'lsf'lkjf'kl';f'jasa;lkf'a;sjf';alskf';asklffja'klsjfasjf'asjf'lkasjdlkj'fjas'kfjas'lfa'slfjaskjf'ksjf'aksjf'aksjf'askjf'aksjf'aksjf'askjf'asjf'asdk;ksj'ksdjakaf'k;d'kj;l';a'fjas'dkfas'djf'a;ksdds;sj'kd
Great a;sdfjas;kfjas'kljfas'jkf'as;kdjf'k;aldsjf'asdjf'aksjf'kasdjf'kasdksj'kadd'skj'aksjf'kasjf'ksajf'ask;dj'ks'ldsksd'asd'as;jf'akfsk;f'akjf'kadj'kadj'kaddkdssd'ak'dksa;fad;kad;sk;fdk;fs'kd'sajsak;fjas;dkjf'asjf'as;dkjksdjfsa

Pros
great

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
FRED K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
MY NEW SANTA FE
EVERYTHING ABOUT BUYING OUR NEW VEHICLE WAS MAKING EASY BY THE STAFF AT AUTOLAND HYUNDAI . THE SALES AND SERVICE TEAM ARE EXCELLENT, I BOUGHT MY ELANTRA THERE IS HAS BEEN BACK FOR ALL OF ITS SERVICES,WITH NO PROBLEMS
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BEVERLY F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
2018 Santa Fe Sport
I traded my Kia 2 years ago for the 2016 Santa Fe Sport.This is the 2nd Santa Fe I've purchased. It gets good gas mileage; has good pick-up when needed. Looks nice. Would definitely recommend this vehicle.

Pros
I enjoy driving it gets about 27-30 MPG on highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PATTERSON W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Excellent Mid-size SUV for the Money
This is the first non-Jeep SUV we've owned in three decades, having owned about 7 Grand Cherokee's and one Cherokee. We needed something a little easier for my wife to get in/out of, with more passenger seat comfort. We also wanted room for three legal, safe child carseats for our grandchildren, so a third row was critical. Also, I love electronics and safety gadgetry. The Sante Fe delivered on all of these. Plus good power, tight maneuverability, quiet ride. Finally, LOVE the long-term warranties.

Pros
Comfort, pick up, warranty, electronics, safety features, useful gadgets, head light visibility, price, Consumer Reports ratings, large skylight, 360 parking view, captain's seats in second row, third row for third grandchild.

Cons
Miss rain sense wipers. Grill could be more unique.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018
2018 sante fe
Nice vehicle. Handles nicely. Gas mileage runs a little low, but the luxeriousness of the car is great.
There is plenty of room for our stuff and our children. I like the captain seating, and I like that I can lay the 3rd row down for more trunk room.

Cons
Gas mileage a little low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
GREGORY V.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2018
Great Vehicle
We bought this new 2018 Santa Fe to replace a 2012 Ford Fusion after Ford refused warranty coverage on items I felt should be covered. The Hyundai warranty is one of the best in the industry, or so I understand. Time will tell if they honor their warranty as well as their reputation would indicate. My only issue with the vehicle, is I miss the door keypad for entry. It is impossible to lock a hidden spare key inside the vehicle. That is a drawback, as far as I am concerned. Another drawback is the remote start and control via phone app will require a $100 yearly subscription after the first three years of ownership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 321 in total