2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

661 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NJ
NANCY J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
Great Vehicle
I love my 2018 Hyundai and would make the same purchase again. It handles easy and gets great gas mileage. I've got lots of compliments on it.
The only thing I don't like is the way the paint chips on the rear bumper.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
I think the price on all vehicles is too high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROSEMARIE S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Hyundai sante fe sport 2018
Great vehicle for the money, fun to drive. Roomy, lots of extras and best bang for your buck in vehicle category. Rides smooth and heated seats are amazing. Really enjoy the panoramic sun roof and remote start with blue link technology

Pros
Great value for the extras and options compared to honda or toyotas

Cons
Fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Excellent SUV
The Hyundai Santa Fe was excellent driving across country. Handled great in raining weather and with a full load of luggage, etc. in the back. For additional comments, see the excellent rating given below.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
My 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
This car is everyting my Sales Rep told me it would be and more. I had driven Chevy Suburbans for the past 20+ years and was apprehensive about getting a smaller vehicle ... however my wife and I are approaching 80 now and we wanted a vehicle easier to get into. The Santa Fe meets and exceeds our every need and is certainly better by more than double on gas mileage. We just love it!

Pros
100% pros

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Santa fe
Very smooth riding, easy to operate. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. My husband says I put too many miles on it cause I love driving but I didn't buy it to stay in the garage. Best SUV for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Daniel B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
2018 Santa Fe
Excellent styling. Good fuel mileage. 3rd row seat comfortable. Bluetooth works flawlessly. Apple Car Play equipped is excellent. It gets excellent fuel economy and comfortable on long trips. Overall would recommend to anyone.

Pros
Overall best value SUV. I compared it to the Traverse and Explorer and found the Sante Fe to be a much better vehicle with the best warranty to boot. This is my 2nd Sante Fe and will not be my last.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laura J B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Beautiful Vehicle, Fantastic Value
I purchased a 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited Ultimate in September 2018. I am so happy with this purchase! Although it took me awhile to save up for it, this Santa Fe Limited Ultimate was worth the wait and extra effort. I had my eye on a Santa Fe for several months. I did my research and knew it was a good value. It comes with so many standard features that are only options on other similar vehicles made by other car manufacturers. I thought I wanted a Lexus SUV, but when I compare the price with the features, fuel economy, and performance, the SF Limited Ultimate is such a fantastic value!
I am so happy with my purchase! My Santa Fe Limited Ultimate looks, drives, and feels like a luxury auto. And, I got my third row seating,leather, and sunroof along with all the other amazing features. I am spoiled!~ Thank you Hyundai! Keep up the great work!

Pros
It's beautiful, comes with many, many features. Feels like much more expensive luxury auto!
A few of my favorite things about my Santa Fe Limited Ultimate are the third row seating, heated/cooled leather seats, touch screen, sunroof, the pull-up window shades in the second row, the tinted windows..
I especially LOVE the cameras all around that give me a bird's eye view when I'm parking, and beep sound to alert me if there is cross traffic behind me when I'm backing out of a parking spot. SO AWESOME! Thank you!
I 100% recommend this vehicle. VERY HAPPY with my purchase!

Cons
The drive is really nice, but little loose. I like the steering a little tighter.
The responsiveness is good, but a tiny delay sometimes when I need a quick push.
Exterior design is beautiful, but I keep walking up to other similar looking SUVs in the parking lot because mine Looks similar to many others.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Very Nice SUV
I bought this vehicle for my wife. We went from a Elantra to the Santa Fe for a couple of reasons. 1- My Wife and I are both over 6 feet tall and the Elantra was too low. 2- We both wanted more room in the Vehicle. I am very happy with this SUV, it is a nice and fun to drive Automobile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEAN W.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Very much enjoy driving this vehicle.
I am very happy with all aspects of this vehicle. The only area that I don't like is the cruise control and how it responds. Seems to race the engine but maybe that is normal. Other than that, I love driving the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CYNTHIA P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2019
Car is satisfactory
Car is satisfactory. My biggest issue is the lack of ease getting in and out. Price was a bit high. Passenger seat sits too low. Not adjustable. I travel alot, it gets me where I'm going so its ok. Would consider buying again.

Pros
Good in bad weather. Good storage space. Third row seats. Blue tooth.

Cons
Hard to get in/out of car without hitting head on ceiling. Sirius interfears with my radio station. Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Ana C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2019
Reliable
A nice looking and reliable vehicle with a very good warranty and at an affordable price. The quality or the product speaks for itself. If you look around at the other vehicles on the road you will notice you are not alone.

Pros
Price and warranty

Cons
Head turning exterior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
A great car for the price
This car is fantastic in all most every way except for a few items such as the sound/air coming in mainly through the passenger (front) side window. With this said, I would recommend this car to everyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
David K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/10/2019
Daves 2018 Santa Fe
I owned a used Sonata before this and was quite pleased with it. So I thot I would try a brand new vehicle and settled on the Santa Fe. Great long warranty means they believe in what they are selling. I am happy with the 26 mpg I am getting on the highway out of the 3.3L engine with plenty of power. Very roomy vehicle that drives well. I sometimes forget I am driving an SUV.

Pros
Price
Looks
Fuel efficiency

Cons
Not a lot of amenities altho adequate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
EUN L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Best Family SUV
This vehicle makes you feel luxurious even though the pricing is very competitive with other similar type vehicles.
It is very spacious with good performance.
I would definitely recommend this excellent SUV to others.

Pros
Good performance and spacious. Best family SUV.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JAMES F.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Love my Santa FE
Love the car, love the features. I have no complaints. Wish it had a wireless charging like the 2019 model but still love my vehicle!!! Service is fast, salespersons are very nice, lounging are is nice as well!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Dorthy P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Overall I like this vehicle
Overall its good, could be a little larger. Seat belts are hard to fasten in the front seats. Side mirror on drivers side has some hidden spots hard to view when turning corners. GPS not the greatest. Took us to wrong places quite a few times and I had to rely on my phone app.

Pros
.

Cons
I am leasing this vehicle. Seat belts are hard to fasten, catches are too short..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rachel K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is a good size family car. It provides comfort and reliability. The safety features are what really makes it impressive. The camera angles and the warning sounds are extremely helpful. Even sitting 6 everyone is comfortable.

Pros
Comfort and safety

Cons
USB ports

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KEITH H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Great value
Comfortable, reliable, fun to drive. The 100,000 mile warranty is the best in the market. The rear storage capacity is very adequate and has easy access. The vehicle came with a tow package but not sure I will have much use for it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NANCY P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Excellent small SUV for a good price
Good gas mileage, roomy interior and trunk space, electronics up to date, and comes with a CD player for my music. This may be old school but it's important to me. Sits high which I like when dealing with trafficmo

Pros
Comfortable to drive, gas mileage, good pick up, has everything you need even the basic model

Cons
Hard to see out of back passeger side due to structural posts. This causes a big blind spot. Cannot get leather seats unless you upgrade to the next level.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PAUL P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe 2018
Please just help me understand why I can't sit in the passenger seat at 140 pounds with a cushion under my butt so that I may see better out of the window ( this is with the seat adjusted to the highest height) and the passenger airbag tells me it is not activated. I was told at the dealership that the seat can not sense me. Really? at 140 pounds?

Pros
First time I owned a Hyundai, but it won't be my last!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 661 in total