2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

513 Reviews

Latest review about 19 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
Ronald S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
RonsReview
I love my new Santa Fe. I rides very nicely and has lots of power with the 6cylinder engine. It has so many great options that make this vehicle so safe like auto braking and lane departure. This is my 6th Hyundai and they keep making each one better than the next. I will be a life long Hyundai driver

Pros
Safety options

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PATRICIA P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
Too long a survey
This survey is taking too long. I do not want to be contacted by phone or email!' X XXXXXXXXXXXXCXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXCCCXXXXXXXXCCCXXXXXXXXXCCCXXXXXXXCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Cons
Survey too long!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ronald G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
Very comfortable and reliable
Everything about this Santa Fe is just nice. So spacious, back end very roomy and you can’t even tell that’s where the third seat is. I love the Apple car play. And the blue link system I get for free for 3 years. the lane assist works GREAT. For those in the back seat you have a screen to block out the son. There’s more to say but how can anyone not love this vehicle.

Pros
Already listed

Cons
The blue link should be for free period.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BENJAMIN B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
Eat of the Beat
Compared against other comparable vehicles and for the money durability performance and warranty all the others couldn’t come close to the value of the Hyundai Sante Fe Sport Ultimate. It is the best overall and my 5th Hyundai to date.

Pros
Excellent in all aspects of what a vehicle should be.

Cons
Wife has claimed it hers and rarely lets me drive it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JAMES J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Great vehicle
The AWD Hyundai Sante Fe Sport sticks to the road as well as most cars. Great performance across the board. Couple that with a very comfortable ride, excellent room for luggage and an acceptable fuel mileage and you have a winner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES/MONIQUE S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Great car
Have had this car for 1 year with no major problems. Great audio system. Comfy interior. Car feel luxe and snazzy. Great visibility and safety features such as blind spot detector and rear cross traffic alert.

Pros
Great value for the money

Cons
Only con is cargo space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
2018 Santa Fe SE AWD Premium
Love our new Santa Fe SE AWD... Styling.. price.. looked at all the reviews on the Santa Fe and it got great reviews.. plus we have been a Hyundai customer since 2010... 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe GLS.. 2013 Hyundai Sonata no problems with each one just normal recalls is all.. but Hyundai really needs to check the finished paint job better... Thanks

Pros
Picked the Santa FE over Toyota Rav 4 and Toyota Highlander because of style and price..

Cons
Grit in paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUSAN H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
2018 Santa Fe Limited Ultimate
We had been in the market for a new SUV. We had looked at these before, and the time came to upgrade our previous SUV. This one is loaded to the hilt, and will serve us for years to come. The kids have moved on, but we still have the ability to take them along, if needed.

Pros
Does it all. Had hitch installed for towing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sharon G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018
Sharon
This vehcile is aleasure to drive. Gives the large suv person a feeling they are still in one and the small suv person a manageable size. I highly recommend this vehicle for corporate safety fleet purchases and anyone living in snow or mud climates it is excellent.

Pros
A great vehicle in every category.

Cons
No noticeable con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSEPH M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2018
Purchased
Overall very happy with vehicle. Need to offer more options without a sunroof, wanted cooled seats and upgraded radio but that only comes with a sunroof and I will never own a vehicle with a sunroof

Pros
Best warranty

Cons
Interior noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2018
Happy Wife Happy Life
We purchased this vehicle to replace our 2009 Sonata which was destroyed in a deer strike. We bought the Sonata new and I drove it over 340000 miles with no problems and normal wear and tear on tire and brake pads. The Sonata was an awesome machine except in deep snow, so we decided to upgrade to an SUV. We love every feature of the new Santa Fe except the color. Just wish there were more blue ones.

Pros
Very comfortable and user friendly, easy to get in and out of. Amazing turning radius for an all wheel drive, and the surround camera system is really cool. Sound system is awesome, and the fuel economy is amazing for such a large all wheel drive and well performing vehicle. Lots and lots of storage, or hauls 6 in comfort. Love the all glass sun roof with power shade and side shades.

Cons
Its not blue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SAMUEL B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
Like my Hyundai
Very satisfied customer. Since we are retired, we decided we really didn’t need two vehicles. After reading reviews in Consumer Reports, we had pretty much decided on a Santa Fe Sport. We feel we got a fair deal on the trade. Features are good but I wish we had chosen cameras all the way around and cooled seats. According to our salesperson, that would have required an upgraded package having features we didn’t want such as a sunroof and navigation system at a greatly increased price. CarPlay and Maps on the iPhone work quite well. Could also help to have a bit more power on acceleration. Routine service has been easy. ..

Pros
Price and warranty. Great service. Large amount of storage space.

Cons
Could use more power on acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
Warren K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Super Santa Fe
Looks great and performs super. Troy is an amazing individual. He is so helpful and caring that you wouldn't even know he is a car salesman. We use our Santa Fe six-cylinder to pull our 16 foot travel trailer and it gets 11 to 13 miles per gallon. We get a lot of comments on how good it looks. It is so fun to drive.

Pros
Looks great and performs great.

Cons
Running light didn't work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Christine K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2018
New Sante Fe
Drives very nice. Pretty roomy for the size. Technology is pretty good. Over all I have been happy with the purchase so far. Wish they had more than one option for the moonroofs. Just not a fan of the huge panoramic moonroofs.

Cons
Can’t comment on reliability yet. Only has 4000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2018
Santa Fe
The pros and cons state my opinions with no need for an additional 200. sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooothere.

Pros
Excellent safety features, good mileage, handles very well, 20yr/200,000 warranty can't be beat!

Cons
Outside colors are all quite stale. They need some pearilized colors that really stand out. The two main dash gauges need to be back lit to be better seen in daytime driving with sun glasses.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
RICHARD E.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
My Santa Fe was 1 of 3 cars I liked at after hurricane Irma destroyed my car. I really didn't want to look for much less replace my car. Everyone had deals but after the storm there prices seem higher but the Hyundai dealer didn't and they had a storm discount and a veteran discount which we could us. When I sat in the Santa Fe it felt good and I am a big guy and it still feels that same way each day I get in the vehicle and drive it. It still feels new with 10000 miles on it.
My Santa Fe was 1 of 3 cars I liked at after hurricane Irma destroyed my car. I really didn't want to look, much less replace my car. Everyone had deals after the storm but I wanted an honest deal at the Hyundai dealer they gave a storm discount and a veteran discount which we could use. When I sat in the Santa Fe it felt good and I am a big guy. I drove it and it felt good on the road and now with 10,000 miles on it still feels like it did that first day when I sat in it. I don't miss my old car anymore and that is saying a lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOSHUA G.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
Great Vehicle!
I don’t even know where to begin but this is a spectacular vehicle. It drives and rides like your in a cloud so smooth. The it’s a very great looking car and I am very happy to own it. My family loves all the features which we are still finding all the time!

Cons
Could have more cargo room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DALE J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
? I want this survey to END!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Timothy T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Santa Fe rules
I love the SUV. I wish they would have kept the 6-7 seats for 2019 instead of going with the Sport models. I have had Santa Fes since 2004. I am also a Chevy person but love this SUV. Has all the bells and whistles. MPG could be better.

Pros
Space

Cons
MPG is low 24 and under.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DELAUN A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Love my new Hyundai Sante Fe Sport
I'm so happy with my purchase price and sales experience. Dereck Smith is by far the best salesman I have ever had. He made buying a car so easy with no stress. I am referring all my friends and family to him. I will purchase my next car from him again if he is still in the business.

Pros
Love everything about the car! My sister even bought one just like mine and I have 2 other friends that have the same car also, same color and all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 513 in total