2018
Hyundai
SANTA FE

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(998 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CJ
CLINT J.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2019
Right sized grocery getter.
My wife doesn't really care what she drives, as long as it is safe and goes well in all kinds of weather. This Santa Fe Sport fits the bill. It is somewhat sporty and easy to see out of. I wish the 2.0T had a little more guts. I think it has been neutered as my 2012 Kia Optima with the same engine had 36 more horsepower. The power potential is there, they just chose to dial it back.

Pros
Right size for everyday use. Plenty of luggage space for trips. Unobtrusive AWD system.

Cons
Resolution on touch screen. Lack of power off the line. Gas mileage isn't the greatest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ASHLEY P.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2019
2018 Santa Fe
When looking to purchase a vehicle, I never imagined buying a Hyundai. After seeing all the features they offer along with the price, I decoded this would be the most affordable option. I love that my Santa Fe is fully loaded and doesn't feel like a mortgage payment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Boone C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Santa fe
A years and half just over 18k miles no issues. Love the looks and the comfort of he Santa fe. The wife love having a third role setting.
I love the speed the power of 3.3L it there when I need it. Driving in Ca highways 80+ mph

Would love to have the 2020 kona 1.6T

Pros
The craftmanship and creative thinking of ppl behind it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EVANS M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Great vehicles!
This is my family's second Santa Fe. The first was a 2013 sport, very reliable and dependable. Our second Santa Fe is a 2018 with 3rd row seating, it's a year old now and had again been a great vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LEIF L.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport 2.4
We purchased this vehicle for my wife as a grocery-getter, and we also use it to drive down to Florida every winter. For the Florida run the car is extremely quiet and much more comfortable than expected, it simply eats up the miles while hauling a lot of luggage and delivers an average of 28 mpg for that run.
We selected the smallest engine - the naturally aspirated 2,4 -and it has plenty of pick-up for normal traffic. If you have aspirations to lay some rubber you should make a different choice
For everyday use My wife likes the high seat and good visibility. It also has a lot of space for groceries and grand kids. She loves the fact that the telephone is hands-free and we can get navigation on the screen. The tailgate hands-free opening feature is also very appreciated

Pros
To design a crossover must be a nightmare for a car designer. Little box for the engine and a big box for people and luggage. Given those parameters I feel that Hyundai has succeeded quite well.
The car does everything we expect from it. It should be noted that we did not expect it to be a sports car

Cons
Lots of computery stuff for old folks to understand.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CI
CONSTANCE I.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great car
Beautiful, comfortable ride. Love the idea of choosing the type of driving I want to do, from Sport, normal or Eco. I have plenty of power at all levels. Plenty of technology, including remote start, blue Link, and multimedia choices. Love Hyundai value and quality for your money. .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
NORMA C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Do not know what to put here not sure of what its asking
Nice car...with a lot of features some of which I haven't use yet. At times overwhelming too many bells and whistles. Still trying to figure things out on my own. Plan on bringing the car in possibly for a routine check up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MARCIA E.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Santa Fe Sport 2.0T
I love my new car. It is very responsive and is a comfortable and smooth ride. I am more than pleased with the expansive cargo area. I would recommend a Hyundai Santa Fe to anyone looking for car suggestions. I am very pleased with my car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GALEN M.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
My 2018 Hyandai Sante Fe
The Sante Fe is a well built and a large SUV with excellent space and workmanship. The third row of seats/extra storage is a great feature. The accessories and features are excellent for the price range.

Pros
Size and storage capacity are great and quality and roominess of interior are excellent. The overall workmanship and quality are also very good.

Cons
The ride at highway speeds is not as smooth as I would like with a slight up and down motion in the rear. Improve GPS for Arizona, Nevada, and California.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steven R.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
A very good purchase, excellent value for the money. Roomy and comfortable
Replaced a 15 year old 2003 KIA Sorento EX with nearly 200,000 miles, which in itself was an excellent Truck. Santé Fe is primarily my wife's daily driver and she loves it. It's Rock Solid, comfortable and smooth handling. Love the Android Auto hook up with the onscreen display and Navigation. We have 6 Hyundai's in the family, Accent, 3 Elantra's, Sonata 2.0T and the Santé Fe. We have had a total of 12 Hyundai's over the last 10 years and have recommended to friends who have bought 5 Hyundai's during the same time period. Quality has always been excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Lynn O.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I really love my Hyundai Santa Fe. I wanted one for years, and I'm not disappointed. The ride and the handling are wonderful, and the technology is the best. I probably drive it a bit to much, but I love all of the amenities. I would like the seat back to be more lumbar supportive but I can live with it.

Pros
Reliable in every aspect. Everything in, on and under the vehicle works the way it is supposed to.

Cons
Seats need a little work. The seat back makes me slump a little and that sets up a backache on longer than normal trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sean H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
One of the best cars I have owned
This vehicle was a personal splurge and a bit of a work compromise. I fell in love with the model almost immediately once I sat in the car and started my test drive. As a mechanic for years, not to mention going to school for automotive, and getting hands on experience with a wide varieties of make and models.

This is by and large the best all-around feature package, with options considered cutting edge even with vehicles costing $20k+ more. The handling is great, even compared to the multiple BMW's I have had.

Pros
Only vehicle in its price range with 5k LBS towing.

Great power curve and suspension.

Air conditioning and heating and general interior design comfort is amazing, everyone in the car even with a full 7 people are all comfortable, even with a bunch of larger people.

Tons of features not even $60-70k SUV's have and all work great!

Cons
Slow shifting and a little jerky compared to European cars I'm used to, but nothing too bad.

Fuel economy, but for what I have for power and towing capacity and an amazing AWD system Im not super worried.

Very difficult or frustrating to make any Hyundai-system navigational changes while vehicle isn't in park, great for safety in theory but trying to make changes in Los Angeles traffic becomes impossible without getting off the road, parking the vehicle, and spending some time with it. Only real major complaint, moot if you use Apple Carplay or Android Auto feature, but at least Android Auto doesn't interface with the dash GPS instructional menu

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KAMERON B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/06/2019
2018 Sante Fe
The car is not something i would recommend. My friend and I have the same car and we have nothing but problems one of which the dealerships don’t know how to fix because the the computer does not show a code for it. We travel for work and the cars have been to three different dealerships. I will Not buy another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DELAUN A.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Love my Hyundai Sante Fe
Great experience with the purchase of my Hyundai Sante Fe. I highly recommend this vehicle. Great warranty, affordable, comfortable, lots of features, roomy with lots of storage. I will purchase another!

Pros
Great warranty, looks great, comfortable, good price for the quality.

Cons
Gas mileage not as good as my Chevy Equinox

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Rating my Santa fe
This is the 11th vehicle we have purchased from Korum Hyundai and always use the dealership for all service. We truly enjoy are vehicle and are daughter's have also purchased vehicles from Korum Hyundai. The dealership has always treated us with respect and kindness.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
The T.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Great value in mid-size SUV
Compare to much pricier vehicles and you’ll be impressed .......................................................,,,,,,,,,,,,,.......,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..........................................:.:....:::

Pros
Power and versatility.

Cons
None obvious.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GREGORY H.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
Good
It’s a good car and we take it on our long trips the only issue is that I don’t like the service department at the dealership. The sales people are great and I have no issues with them. Unless I have a recall or warranty issue I will not take it back to a dealership and if I do. It will be at one in the metro area or I will trade it for one that I can fix in my town. You make a good car but that is only one part of the experience.

Cons
Service department

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Stephen K.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2019
2018 Santa Fe Sport
This is my second Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. Our dealer is located less than two miles from my home. My salesman and service representatives have all been very good to work with. I like that the Santa Fe has all of the modern safety equipment available. I expect to remain a Hyundai customer in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
MSmith
Love this Santa Fe. So many great features. Great vehicle for price. We get good gas mileage and it’s comfortable and fun to drive. Small cargo space but we chose to have the third row for additional passengers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2018 Hyundai SANTA FE
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport meets and surpasses goal.wasw
The 2018 Santa Fe Sport we are leasing meets the goals we were looking for when we decided to downsize from our Ford Expedition. MPG has doubled; ride is more like a car than a truck; so far it's trouble free; and the dealership has been easy to work with.

Pros
Ride and MPG are good.

Cons
None to date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 998 in total