2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1664 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TV
THEODORE V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
na
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WY
William Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Satisfaction Guaranteed
This will be our 5th HYUNDAI, a 2019 SANTA FE with the Ultimate package and as usual nothing could be finer. This vehicle was for my wife and she is elated with it. She lives it more than her previous vehicle, which she thought could not be beat. What can I say?

Pros
Seating comfort, visibility, overall comfort, option package we selected, has more than we expected, but now, we don’t want to be without all it offers

Cons
Windshield angle is a little tricky to see out of at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gary M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
My car
Can't say enough about the preformance, styleline of the car, it's so much fun to drive I drive it everyday even if I have nowhere to go. This is the fourth santafe I've owned andI love them all can't wait to buy a new a year or two
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HANK H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
N/a
Always good , enjoy the people , they are like family, have purchased 5 cars from them and would tell everyone to do their dealings there ! Eric - service sabo and Steven alrwaus take care of us , which makes us return

Pros
Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gregory R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
My first Hyundai and I am beyond pleased with everything about it. The gas consumption on the open road was so great I thought it was a mistake and tried to put in more gas on my stops. Nope it was great! Drives like a dream and even with a 4 cylinder has plenty of get up and go (at least for me).

Pros
All excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gregory R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Plenty of power for a 4 cylinder. I really didn't think I'd love it as much as I do. It is an absolute pleasure to drive on the open road. At my age this is probably the last new car I will buy. Not to mention the fact that it probably will outlast me as built great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
met all of our expectations and then some
couldn't be more pleased with the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate..Excellent comfort, safety and styling..my 4th Hyundai and each one has gotten better ...so far so good..hope it stays that way!!! Never a disappointment and the dealer and my service writer are excellent as well...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sharon P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
I love my car
I’m totally in love with all this car is. All the safety features that came with it. Able to know when someone or something is on the side or coming up on the side of you. So many things that were new to me. Would not want to have a different car.

Pros
I love this car. Being notified of cars around me, directions in the window, safety sounds. I just love it!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mellisa H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Fantastic SUV
The Santa Fe is a great value. It feels like a luxury SUV with a smaller price tag. It is comfortable for the driver and passengers. The small details are noticed and appreciated. The gas mileage for me averages 24 which is great. The get up and go with the turbo is great and it handles great in snowy and wet weather.

Pros
Sporty, great value, comfortable, luxury ride and features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anshuman G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2020
Value for money
This version of Santa Fe flies under the radar when you see rankings for compact SUVs or mid-size SUVs as it slots right between the two. It's slightly bigger than your RAV4s and CRVs and lacks the 3rd row from Highlanders and Pilots. The biggest advantage this has is its pricing, which is a lot closer to a compact than a mid-size SUV. Like all other modern Hyundai cars, this one is loaded with tech. We got the Ultimate 2.0T and it has every safety feature that we needed in our new car. I once went out for lunch with a couple of colleagues and they were surprised to see features like a 360-degree camera and heads-up display in a Hyundai. My personal favorite is the lane-keep assist, which functions more like a lane centering assist.

Pros
Loads of safety technology
Styling
Price

Cons
Performance (Turbo Lag)
Poor fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gene C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2020
Santa Fe review
Great car for the money. Just wish the engine was a little quieter, a six cylinder might do it, to noisy when accelerating but fine once cruise speed is reached. It does get up and go for a four banger which is good when you need it. Otherwise all the standard equipment and safety features are great.

Pros
All the safety features and standard equipment you would expect in a Chevy suv upgrade.

Cons
Engine to noisy when accelerating. Put a six cylinder in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2020
Nice car if you can deal with the noise
This is a sharp looking car that has all the bells and whistles. However, the panoramic sunroof is so noisy you can hear it over the radio. Hyundai completely ignored the concern and after filing a claim, providing a video and with comments from the dealer, the case was closed with no resolution. Mechanically it has been fine in the year I have owned it and it is a comfortable car. However, the quality leaves much to be desired.

Pros
Nice power, roomy and full of safety features

Cons
Poorly constructed with terrible noises!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/22/2020
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/22/2020
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

LL
Leslie L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Review
The vehicle is great. Ride is smooth and comfortable, the luggage area is incredibly spacious. My only disappointment was that it did not come with memory seats (I am so accustomed that i never asked)

Cons
The monitor could be larger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alan M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
2019 Santa Fe
This is our 2nd Santa Fe and I am well please with the look, the responsiveness and just about every facet of the vehicle. The Hyundai is a fantastic automobile and I highly recommend it. The dealership was excellent to work with and works to earn your business unlike so many others that pester you constantly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Beautiful comfortable quality design inside and out with nearly all the tech
We have owned two recent Hyundai Tucsons which are great, but decided to have more room. Our Santa Fe Ultimate is a beautiful comfortable quality design inside and out with nearly all the tech. While comparing, we drove a Jeep Grand Cherokee which felt bulky, heavy, and confining inside. Reliability is good for the 14 months we've owned it.

Pros
Beautiful classy design.
Great visibility.
Comfortable seats.
Heated/cooled seats.
Quality appearance and feel inside and out.
Very roomy and open feeling interior.
Has nearly all the tech and each one is very helpful.
Dash displays are well laid out and easy to read.
Dash controls are well laid out and easy to use.
HUD, surround view monitor, and adaptive cruise control are all surprisingly very useful - EXCELLENT features!

Cons
Unable to purchase Ultimate trim without sunroof.
Passenger power lumbar support not offered.
Front parking sensors not offered.
No glove box light.
Small removable plastic console tray needs a cushioned bottom to prevent keys and coins from rattling around.
Navigation updates are free for only three years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Melissa K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/20/2020
.
very noisy car especially when driving down the highway, too much noise coming from the front driver side window, also the exhaust system is loud, you can hear the car coming a block away, and when the car is in the garage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/21/2020
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

CG
Christy G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2020
Santa fe
This car Already stalled on me in a busy intersection and had to have a new starter.I had to have it towed and spent a week in a rental.The car brakes automatically when a car isn’t near a collision and has thrown me into the steering wheel

Pros
Sporty look

Cons
Not comfortable,not reliable and not enough room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/21/2020
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

MC
Maxine C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Great Vehicle
We love our 2919 Santa Fe We are thrilled with all the safety features and especially the heads up displace, lane assist, specialized cruise control, and blind spot indicator. The 360 view when backing up is the icing on the cake. I’m thrilled that it continues to provide 360 in drive under a certain speed. It is great in parking lots. I used the heated/cooled seats often. Overall we are very pleased with our selection of a Santa Fe.

Pros
Everything about this car is great.

Cons
No overhead grab handle for driver. Gas mileage could be a bit better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
Sharon Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Love ❤️
This is so far the best 🚙 I have owned. Plenty of room and love the little extras, like warm seats, lane indicators, auto cruise and many more. Gas mileage is better than I had expected and the ride is very comfortable

Cons
Wish it had memory seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RICHARD D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Santa Fe 2019
One of the best vehicles I have found at a reasonable price. Great safety, great handling, all wheel drive when you need it, otherwise it does not engage, great mileage, large diameter tires, great dealership Chantilly VA Hyundai

Pros
Safety, All Wheel drive when you need it, fuel efficiency, space, tires, price, dealer service

Cons
Entrance is tight, no light in rear cargo area, heated seats not standarf

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1664 in total