2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1098 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Michele S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/16/2019
Best SUV on its category
The Santa Fe is an amazing car. I feel pretty confident that it was the best decision for my family. It has all features you could have available for driver and passengers. However, I took 2 stars out is because my Santa Fe is one of the ones that came out first and it had some transmission issues (it jerks when press gas) and also the trunk liftgate had some parts replaced because it stopped working. Considering this car hasn't a year old yet, I feel having this type of problems is a red flag for consumers. Also, I don't think is fair to address this matter by just saying "it is an issue the first ones had" and then just replacing parts because as a consumer I don't expect this to happen specially with the transmission.

Pros
Excellent tech features
Excellent design and comfort
Affordable
Warranty

Cons
Not the best performance
Mechanical issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Great Value Play!
The Hyundai Santa Fe doesnt get enough recognition! The price point for the package is outstanding. The front cabin is roomy, can reach the screen and dash without leaning. Clear sightlines through front windshield a big plus!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LISA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Santa Fe
Santa Fe. I don’t like to comment, I have rated my experience and that should be enough. I don’t like writing and I am about to exit and not complete this survey. Why is there a minimum character requirement?

Pros
Easy buying experience

Cons
Filling out this survey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michele C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Me 2019 santa fe
Please read my pros and cons. It tells the whole story of a brand new 2019 Santa Fe. I highly recommend!! I wrote the entire pros and cons before I did this section so please read. I hope Hyundai will read it also and consider some of my recommendations.

Pros
My new 2019 santa has Many features that my 2012 did not have but I recommend getting the one a little more expensive to get the best features. I'm so glad I did!! Cause I drive a lot for work and vacation.
Love the interior material! Cloth that is dark grey and doesn't show every little stain and durable.
Love the ability to hook Apple play from my phone
Love the back up camera
Love having a key fob that you can't lock your keys in the car!!
Love the road side service, my friend used and was very happy with
Love the heated seats
Love the compartment that holds the trunk cover and other things
Thank you for a spare tire!! as some cars don't come with one. Not a problem until you need it. And Most people do.

Cons
I found it very difficult to figure out which model of Santa Fe to buy. A few too many different trims. Myself and my mom and my friend all bought 2019 Santa Fe. They all have different trims and features. My mom's is the only one that has back up WARNING BEEP. My friend did back into another car. I believe this is a very important safety feature that all new cars SHOULD have. We all purchased the middle models, not the cheapest. Also I wasn't able to get extra like the rubber mats and trunk cover added to the total cost. I would pay the extra in the total payment. Instead I had to purchase separate. I'm not sure if that's always the case or just my dealership. I didn't realize it didn't have the cross bars to put a roof rack on. I think SUVs should have because it's a"Sports Utility Vehicle" not just a car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Edwin P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Happy Selection on this Make & Model.
Love the advanced technology,body design and features.It drives very smooth on the road and I love the three different drive options.The sound system is awesome,and I love the Panoramac roof feature.Excellent Vehicle and I have no regrets with this purchase....

Pros
Very pleased with the vehicle overall!!!

Cons
None....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RANDOLPH B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
SantaFe
My wife and I liked the SantaFe the first time we rest drove it 3 years ago. Clean simple layout and very roomy (we felt clostrophobic in the other makes and they were trying to overwhelm us with accessories). We both like the seat height from ground level as we can easily sit and exit without difficulty since we have weak knees. We're still learning the electronic interfaces. The touchscreen is easy and straight forward, we try options at when we can.

Pros
K.I.S.S.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Katherine B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Owning a Santa Fe
I bought my new Santa Fe at the beginning of the year & although I only drive it at night and on weekends for now due to the distance I drive to & from work & do not want to rack up the miles, I enjoy driving it very much. It is great for me for night time driving because it gets me up off the road so I am not so blinded by oncoming headlights. Would drive it every day if I worked closer to home. Very comfortable.

Pros
Comfortable, drives good, roomy, looks great.

Cons
Blind Spots for changing lanes, I'm short.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VIRGINIA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe 2019
Love this car. It's my first SUV, never going back. Its spacious, comfortable. I can always depend on Route 44 Hyundai to get me in the car if my dreams with zero hassle. Will recommend this car to any one looking for a new ride.

Pros
Spacious, comfortable, looks great, has great features, all my friends wants to ride with me.

Cons
Cant find any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
EVANS J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
fine
no more comments at this time get back to me in about a year nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Cons
To much pressure to buy the extended warranty the day of picking up new car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dustin D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
Nearly perfect, except for the transmission response
This vehicle has a ton of features for the money. The ultimate trim was absolutely worth the money. The HUD is great, the sound system is the best stock system I've heard, and the interior in general is very good. The sound isolation inside is also great. Not much road or wind noise. The safety systems are also very nice. Radar cruise control makes long trips easier to deal with, and blind spot monitor along with the lane safety also helps.

The only issue is that the 8 speed transmission just isn't tuned very well and doesn't feel responsive enough in certain situations. It's not the only 8 speed I've driven that has this issue, but it's still frustrating.

Pros
Sound system
Infotainment system
Radar cruise control
Safety systems (blind spot monitor, lane keep assist, etc)
Interior design

Cons
Transmission response

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Candace M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Owner Santa fa
Love all the features, feel very safe driving. Alot of thought was put into this vehicle, but still needs more cup holder. Safety features are impressive. I am surprised for prices it has as many features has it does.

Pros
Nice features.

Cons
Needs more cup holders
Could be better on gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LUKAS P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great SUV
Awesome SUV - My wife loves it! Good value for money, nice styling, comfortable, a lot of features and good overall quality.

Hyundai has rely upped its game in quality over the years, and makes good stuff!

Pros
It’s good for those that love SUV’s

Cons
My Wife loves SUV’s - I don’t - but I can live with this one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Maria T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
The little train that could
Hyundai Motors have made big leaps. From Producing Bicycles in the post war era to vehicles Like KIA Stinger and Genesis Line.
Yes Hyundai Motors include Genesis and KIA as well.

Back in the 90s Hyundai was comparable to the infamous Yugo. Today they are in line with the standards of Lexus, BMW and Mercedes.
unfortunately the pricing is similar to Lexus , BMW and Mercedes as well..

That said The Santa Fe offers ventilated seats with Memory, Windshield overhead display reflecting the dashboard on the windshield, class leading safety for kids, 360 degree cameras with multiple angles, hands free truck, easy access folding rear seats, High end LED illumination and a huge sky sunroof. just to name a few - all under $40,000.
A very compliant ride and very intuitive infotainment system . Ample interior with a compact exterior. not to mention the complementary Smart Phone app.
There are areas that need improvement like the windshield wiper arm coverage, rear seat unfold operation, color selection and interior combination, Example the color green is missing for most of the line up..
Santa Fe might not be the choice for the wealthy. It sure is the choice for the smart and intellectual buyer., Money does not buy brains, Brains can generate Wealth.

Pros
Hud, Cameras, Ventilated Seat, Memory Seats, Cargo Area,, sky roof, two tone interior

Cons
windshiel wiper coverage. Rear seat unfold operation.
support for smart phone app, Availabilty for bigger wheel selection for smaller engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Timothy T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Best Pound-for-Pound SUV
This is the best pound-for-pound SUV in it's class, especially for the money. My Santa Fe has all the bells and whistles - technology that you can't get on vehicles costing $50K and up! I love-it!!!

Pros
All the characteristics listed above

Cons
Fuel Efficiency
More Horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Theodore W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
SANTA FE ULTIMATE
GREAT CAR EXCELLENT SUPPORT. SERVICE AND EMAIL HELP. EXCELLENT HEADS UP SUN ROOF ETC. TRANSMISSION IS A BIT ROUGH
GREAT CAR EXCELLENT SUPPORT. SERVICE AND EMAIL HELP. EXCELLENT HEADS UP SUN ROOF ETC
GREAT CAR EXCELLENT SUPPORT. SERVICE AND EMAIL HELP. EXCELLENT HEADS UP SUN ROOF ETC
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
My 2019 Santa Fe
So far i am finding my 2019 Santa Fe a Great quality SUV ,fun to drive ,peppy performance. Impressive safety features. Quiet interior and ride. So far so good at 3500 miles. I would highly recommend this SUV.

Pros
Safety Features, good tech, ride, peppy performance, spacious interior, quiet.

Cons
Buzzy 4 cylinder exaust and low idle viberation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CINDY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Santa Fe car
Love my car, needs to have satellite radio and electronic seats and not manual. This was not told to me in the buying process. Only found this out after I purchased the car. This is the only dislike.

Pros
Well manufactured car

Cons
Need satellite radio included

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019
good car but too many issues
Can't get BlueLink to work properly.
Defective battery after 4 months and needed a tow to the dealership.
Driver seat adjustment knob fell off after the car was 3 months old. Looks like someone glued it on?
Will not buy a Hyundai again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Myrna M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Santa Fe experience
There’s no other car with so many good things in it, as the Santa Fe. I feel secure when I drive it! It’s very comfortable! I can easily manage the sits, lights, sun roof, wheel drive, etc. If I exchange it, it will be for another Santa Fe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALBERT T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2019
2019 Santa Fe 2.0 turbo
Purchased June 2019. Got it fully loaded, and so far very happy, there is little things here and there I would change or tweak, overall it's a very nice driving vehicle. Don't really have it long enough to give an honest review, hoping it treats me well and lasts a while, I would like to keep it once its paid off.

Pros
Good value, loads of tech and safety features

Cons
A little under powered off the line, wish you can program which driving mode you want and set it as default instead of doing it everytime you start up vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1098 in total