2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1501 Reviews)
Latest review about 14 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
JACK C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I don't buy many cars. I am 63 years old and have only owned 9 cars. 3 of them were Hyundais. I find them to be great quality at a reasonable price and will probably buy another Hyundai in the future if I need a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Therese R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
Love!!
Had a 2005 for 14 yrs and advised to get new vehicle. Loved my Santa Fe and wanted another one; was looking at used 2018 because of cd player but opted for a 2019 instead. Still need to read manual for bells and whistles never had before.

Pros
Blindside warnings, trunk warning.

Cons
No cd player, only one holder back of front passenger seat instead of two in older model. Instruction manual a little hard to understand.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Wonderful vehicle
We are very pleased with our Hyundai Santa Fe. It is the first time in quite a few years that we are excited about having a new car. The size is right, we are both tall. The finishes are great, the chrome parts on the inside are brushed so the reflections are minimal which is nice. The seats are comfortable and we can see well out of the car. The ride is nice and the gas milage is good. All in all a wonderful vehicle.

Pros
Very well engineered vehicle.

Cons
The exterior rear view mirrors could be a little larger. The feature that stops the vehicle engine when you stop at a signal can be turned off however every time you restart the vehicle it reactivates, this is bothersome. you should be able to disable this feature until you want to use it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lesia Ann H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
satified customer
This is my third Santa Fe and I have enjoyed all of them. I had made some recommendations, and apparently, they listen. My current vehicle has several of the changes that I had suggested. The only reason I do not give a 10, is that I am sure they are working on some type of improvements for the upcoming new year of vehicles.

Pros
They have improved the back up camera and the monitor for the camera. They have improved the seat design and the comfort level is much better. I miss having a CD player, but I am probably the only one who still has a CD.

Cons
I will say that the Santa Fe that I owned before this one, actually had a smoother ride. Not sure if it is the tires or just the vehicle. It is still a comfortable vehicle for our long excursions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pamela C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
I overall like my vehicle, just wish it was a "New" car when it was purchased, not a dealer car that someone didn't take care of.
The vehicle is like my previous 2014 sport, like all the features on the care except for the lane departure notification, I would have liked to have another option for notification .

Pros
The vehicle is similar to my 2014 sport, which I liked very much, so I knew that I would like this vehicle.

Cons
The lane departure notification. I would have liked to have another option for notification

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
Fun to dive
Love the Hyundai Santa Fe . Smart cruise is great , steering wheel controls nicely designed . Wife and I both set in the back seat when not driving on test drive. My wife is short and in the manual passenger front seat she can hardly see over the dashboard.

Pros
Fun to drive, decent gas mileage looks good 👍😄

Cons
Passenger front seat is manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IN
Ian N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
The best!
I bought this car as my family was getting bigger and I don’t regret it at all. It’s an amazing vehicle and the infotainment is stellar, it connects to your phone like a breeze! My next car will be a Santa Fe 2030
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steve L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
My 2019 Review
I bought this vehicle as a secondary vehicle, but because of the features and technology it became my no 1 vehicle for work. The technology is great value for money compared to other brands.
I will be definitely replacing it with the same brand in the future.

Pros
Great value for money, the technology is great

Cons
No heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Larry P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Review of vehicle
I love my vehicle and will recommend it to everyone! Comfortable and great on gas! Lots of leg and head room. Spacious storage in the back. All I wanted in a vehicle when I was looking to upgrade since I needed more room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Hector B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Excellent SUV
Excellent SUV, great performance, high comfort level. Vehicle has a lot of features related with safety for passengers, while driving, etc. has enough room for a family trip without sacrifice comfort. Overall I’m very satisfied with this vehicle.

Pros
Safety features, comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sheree B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Love the Santa Fe
I have driven a Santa Fe since 2007. Not interested in any other SUV. I have tried other ones but the quality of the Santa Fe is so much better. What is more important is the Dealership you deal with. I have used two different dealerships and definitely prefer one over the other. My dealership has sold their Hyundai dealership to another dealer that I absolutely do not care for but they have hired their Manager so I will follow to see how they will be to deal with. Back in June to replace our Tucson, praying for a smooth transition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rebecca W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe
This is my 3rd Sante Fe due to the reliability of the product. Husband has now purchased a Sante Fe. Improved the previous blind spot caused by side mirrors with change in mounting of side mirrors. Preferred the previous 3.7 engine as it was much more quiet.

Pros
clear glass on front side windows removed blind spot caused by side mirrors

Cons
4 cylinder engine is noisier than previous 3.7

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sable J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Perfect!
I love it. I have no regrets about my purchase. I look forward to driving every day. My favorite feature may be the panoramic sunroof. The vehicle is so beautifully designed and comfortable. If I could change one thing it would be the curvature of the seat.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Maybe the third row should go back a little more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jacob H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Nearly Perfect- BlueLink is terrible
Vehicle is beautiful, very comfortable and reliable. BlueLink is total trash and remote start does not work half the time so there’s that. Good quality materials on higher end trim. Ha smile age isn’t great but very quiet ride and very comfortable.

Pros
Great value

Cons
BlueLink remote start and app stink

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ruddy C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
A+
For the money and warranty offered, this vehicle is A+. The vehicle is well built with modern features such as Apple Car Play, stylish front and rear seats, as well as a generous size GPS screen. The car should have had a full LCD dashboard, however, and not use analog indicators. Noise insulation could be a little better as well.

Pros
Price, Looks, technology, service

Cons
Bigger gas tank, more sound proofing, exterior metal a little soft.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dennis B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Santa fe
Everything is great except the miles to empty display is nowhere near accurate. When I fill up
the highest it's ever gone is 406 miles to empty. The last time I filled up it said I had 6 miles left to empty. It still had nearly 5 gallons in it????

Pros
Gas mileage. Heads up display all the automatic functions fun to drive appearance

Cons
Miles to empty display doesn't work accurately. 150 miles or more off on every fill up. It's useless the way it is.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jess C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
The best ever!
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fè is the best ever! And I‘vè driven countless of vehicles in my 40 years as a driver: Land Rover (English) Toyota, Nissan Xterra, Mazda, Isuzu, Datsun, Dodge, BMW, Seat (Spain), Fiat (Italian), Lada, Niva and military UAZ (Russian), Jeep, Ford you name the brand name: 2019 Hyundai Santa Fè is the best!

Pros
The best features ever!

Cons
The AC switch should be above and the Off switch below because, when using the heater, inadvertently I tap the AC switch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Peter H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Excellent design and build quality. It is great what kind of a good car you get here and this comes with a very long warranty. The Santa Fe complements my Genesis in very many respects. Why would you consider something else??

Cons
GPS is overpriced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Blake H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Great reliable and comfortable vehicle. The safety features are really nice and the style of the Santa Fe is good. The navigation system with Android Auto is a must for City driving. The information systems are pretty neat although I have not set up my own personal menus. The warranty is one of the best in the car industry and I based my search of new vehicles on the good warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KENT J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
none
dsfadgfsfjndhgnjsgfh]psdokvb'aorhtisfpblvcmbpir-hi'sfmblmc'vbr0ihsn['m
nf
lkjd'hrt-h
fgn'k
b'vlnj4wsth
fgkng9irt
fgih'fgk
pn
n;
\tphj-otykjdkgfjo4tjkjgfsnisf'hnk
tjo
dtknj-tyj=p[yjkpokdn'jsfp]hsknkdf
gjotojn
[dg
f[jo
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1501 in total