2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2229 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
DENNIS M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Love My Santa Fe
More comfortable and gas mileage than expected. Great SUV. Will buy again and from this Dealership. The ride is SO comfortable and gas Milage is Fantastic. Ease of getting in and getting out is Phenomenal!!

Pros
Everything we wanted.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
GABRIEL L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
"OUTSTANDING"
OF ALL THE DIFFERENT MAKE AND MODELS OF VEHICLES I'VE OWNED, NEW AND USED I MUST SAY THAT HYUNDAI HAS BEEN AN EXCELLENT AND OUTSTANDING VEHICLE. COINCIDENTALLY AS IT MAY BE I PURCHASED MY VERY FIRST HYUNDAI BECAUSE OF YOUR GUARANTEE AND HAVE'NT STOPPED.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LORI D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
excellent vehicle
Great vehicle and I love the style and features. It provides comfort for me and my family when traveling and shopping. Also I have the limited edition so I have received several compliments on my car.

Pros
all of the above

Cons
none that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Vicky P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
I love my Santa Fe , it rides so smooth and I can see out since I am so short , Not worn out after trip !
My Santa Fe is the Best vehicle I have ever had , I thought my Elantra was but the Santa Fe is the Tops , so much more room and smoother ride ! Anyone wanting a great SUV needs to go to Long Hyundai of Chattanooga and see the difference !

Pros
I love everything , Not any Cons !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christian C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Great car!
I am 67 years old and have owned many cars in my lifetime, including several high profile luxury cars. I now have two cars.
A 2019 Santa Fe Limited Ultimate, and
a 2015 Sonata Limited. They are two of the best and most reliable cars, that I have ever owned.

Pros
Beautiful styling, packed with safety and comfort features, reliable and reasonably priced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nancy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Sante Fe
Love my Sante Fe this is my fifth one. Comfy, handles easy, feel safe in it. It’s easy to keep clean. Two hundred char is too long for a review. Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooomhere it is.

Pros
My husband who loves to drive it can’t rate reliability because I don’t keep one that long. Haha

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Loretta R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Great car
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is a very reliable and very pleasing to the eye. I have owned my vehicle for a year now and have never complaints. I receive very good gas mileage and a smooth ride. Even my passengers are very pleased with the aesthetics and the ride. I recommend a Hyundai product to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Alfredo O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/19/2020
Santa fe 2019 Ultimate, nice car for the price
The car has most of the gadgets that you'll find in a luxury brand without breaking the bank. I like the car but I believe that Hyundai can do better with the quality.
It is fun to drive especially with the panoramic ceiling,

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, good design.

Cons
Quality, some problems like any other car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KEVIN F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Great overall balance, size, room, power, handling. I loved my 2014 Santa Fe Sport, but this is a huge improvement
2 years ago bought new--fantastic Santa Fe Limited---great safety features. Blind spot detection has helped me avoid a few disasters. V comfortable--easy access, great seats even for cross country trips, good visibility. Everything improved from my 2014 Santa Fe Sport. I bought the basic 2.4 L that has adequate power even over our mountain passes. Bad weather, snow, heavy rain no problem with AWD. Great smart phone integration with voice commands able to handle many tasks so more time with eyes on the road. I've gotten 28 miles per gallon highway. Wonderful balance of size, comfort, hauling capacity. I'm lucky to have a wonderful responsive dealership--dealer support was a big factor in choosing this car rather than the competition (Carey Motors, Yakima-- can't praise them enough)

Pros
nice balance of size, visibility, comfort

Cons
doesn't have 500 horsepower, but that would worsen fuel economy if it did--and I'm not a teenager any more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Duane D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe!! Still love my 2013 Sonata too! The Santa Fe has exceeded my expectations in every way. Great for the dogs, really has become their vehicle! :) (Highly recommend Weathertech liners!) Prior to Covid 19, traveled NC as outside sales rep, put lots of miles on it, been to the mountains, coast, Ohio, Annapolis, etc. and enjoy driving it, don't get fatigued or sore on long trips.

Pros
Pretty much everything

Cons
Nothing to complain about

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BETH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2020
I love my Santa Fe!
It's my first "crossover" vehicle, and it's the perfect size. No more getting stuck in the snow! I got stuck 5 times within a two-week period in winter 2018 and did NOT want to do it again, so we bought this Santa Fe. I've had it a year now, and I'll never go back to a regular car again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICHARD H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2020
Wonderful vehicle
Love my vehicle just don't like braking system. Rides comfort. Passenger seat rises up and down. Dual controls for comfort for air and heat. I love this vehicle. Easy to adjust seats. Captain chairs in the back and fold down and aďjustable.back of the seat.

Pros
Passenger seat
Moves up and down. Drives great. It has lots of space. A great value. Rides great and has enough leg room. Space for bags of grocery that keeps bags from slidding. Would like to see more options in interior colors.

Cons
BRaking system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Great SUV
My Santa Fe rides smoothly and the seats are very comfortable. The turbo engine runs great and is more than enough power for my needs. My Santa Fe almost drives itself on the highway. SiriusXM and navigation are part of my every drive. This is my fifth Hyundai and each one Has exceeded my expectations...

Pros
Comfort
Value
Technology
Reliability

Cons
None Yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2020
Dependable Vehicle
The vehicle has had a couple of recalls, but they were handled by the dealer quickly. It has been dependable so far (11888 miles). The fuel economy is approximately 20 mpg city, 26 hwy. The all wheel drive works well in slippery conditions.

Pros
Lots of options which make driving easy. Great sound system, comfortable seats.

Cons
Initially the engine was quiet, and not very audible when accelerating. Now that we have 11K miles on the vehicle, the engine noise when accelerating as noticeably increased.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2020
Comfort
Hard for me to review after just one year but so far I’m loving my new vehicle. Rides nice, Bluetooth, backup screen, other great features. Love the color I chose Rainforest and I like that it’s an awd

Pros
Great look inside and out, pretty good on gas, comfort, Bluetooth and storage room. Oh and also roomy inside

Cons
No remote hatch lift and no navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pedro C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2020
Great features for the price
Love this vehicle for the family. I was quite excited with it originally, but there have been quite a few recalls for it, including a major Engine recall, where there is an actual class action suit pending. That is quite concerning, especially when it is a safety issue.

Pros
A lot of features & space, that you won't get for the price in other similar cars/brands.

Cons
Too many recalls so far, including a major class action suit because of the engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUSIE B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Fits my personality
I absolutely love my Santa Fe XL. The main reason I bought it is because I have four grandchildren and wanted to be able to seat all of them comfortably and in a safe vehicle. This is my third Hyundai and I will definitely be purchasing another one when the time comes. My favorite one is the Tucson because of its sleek design but it doesn't have enough seats. I never had any problems with any of my Hyundais. I used Mobil 1 oil and changed it every 5,000 miles. They get great gas mileage and look good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PATRICIA F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Santa Fe XL
Absolutely love it. I love driving it. It’s great for traveling. Very comfortable and Great on gas. I’ve driven to New York and Florida. Even my dog loves it. Lol. Highly recommend. My last car was a Santa Fe also

Pros
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Review of my 2019 Santa Fe (Ultimate)
I am pleased with my selection of the 2019 Santa Fe when considering the comfort, the build quality and the performance of the 2.0 Turbo engine. I find the ride-ability and fun to drive to be way above my expectation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Larry S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Love it with a capital L
I can't say enough about my Santa Fe. I love the car. It has everything that I need in the vehicle and it did not break my bank purchasing it. I am 6'3" tall and I am berhind the wheerl with plenty of legroom to spare. I had a 2006 and I was not able to drive it since I could not fit behind the wheel leg wise. I love the way the car rides and also the looks of the car.

Pros
I can say everything here

Cons
Can't think of any. When and if I do I will edit my review to state just that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2229 in total