2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2138 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JK
JAMES K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Performance and Quality
This is a fun vehicle to drive and is fantastic in getting through snow. Gave me complete confidence on the road. I love the lane guidance system, cruise control that maintains a safe distance and automatic head lights.

Pros
The vehicle is very well thought out and engineered for performance and comfort.

Cons
All previous Hyundai's that I owned had an inside release for the gas cap cover. No idea why they skipped it on this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Love it.
First time Hyundai owner, wasnt sure about brand. I had already made my mind up for Toyota Rave 4. Had already test drove Rave 4 My brother in law just bought a Sante Fe before us in Columbus Ms so hes the reason we checked you out and were surprised and pleased. Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Naomi H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
My Santa Fe
I am totally satisfied with my 2019 Santa Fe. It has everything that I want and driving it is a pleasure. I am curious to see what the 2021 Santa Fe is going to look. I may even decide to trade my 2019.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RONNIE J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
2019 HYUNDAI SANTA FE TURBO
We had a 2016 Hyundai Sonata Limited Hybrid that we were extremely happy with. It got fantastic fuel mileage (never under 40 mpg) and never had a problem until we did. It got where it would not dependably crank and run. After being worked on by at least five Hyundai dealers. So, we were pressed to trade ASAP because that was our ONLY transportation. The Allen Turner Hyundai dealer in Pensacola, FL. offered me the value quoted in the NADA and my wife picked out the color and interior she liked. After having problems with my trade-in had me desiring a vehicle with the least moving parts. But, after test driving the non-turbo Santa Fe, I quickly changed my mind due to the lack of response. So, we purchased the turbo model and very glad we made that decision. I would have bought the GMC Acadia Denali (since it is a USA product) but the dealer could not match the offer on my trade-in (plus I think they were afraid of the problems I had with the cranking problem). I have been perfectly happy with our Santa Fe and particularly with Allen Turner Hyundai.

Pros
Electronics including entertainment and navigation. Fuel mileage.

Cons
Disappointed that CD player is not available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRIAN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/13/2020
Hard to get in and out of car. Drivers door will cut you when getting in and out of car. Front seat does not move back enough for a 6 foot driver..
If your 6 foot tall and don.t mind having your leg cut on door trim and don.t mind hitting your knee on the dashboard when getting in and out... and don.t mind the vehicle stalling out on you when you first start the car this vehicle is perfect for you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/13/2020
We'd like the opportunity to look into this, a representative from our corporate office will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc. 

PM
PRICE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2020
Awsome sante fe
For my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe it's really sleek and nice I love the color of the paint kind of pearl, not plain white. he inside interior is Roomy. love the material used on the seats you don't need leather because the material doesnt absorb water and is sturdy. Great on gas. Dash and entertainment ctr is really nice. But if you want your trunk to open when you're walking up to it with your hands full make sure your Santa Fe does it what's mine I have to physically put all my stuff down and physically open it up that is the one big disappointment that I have but other than that overall I'd give it a 8 to 9 if that trunk opened I'd give it a 10.

Pros
Style, gas mileage, paint, seat coverings, trunks space and storage. Heated seats and outside mirrors.

Cons
THE TRUNK doesnt open when you push key fob. You have to physically open it. And after 5 years you have to subscribe to continue to be able to autostart the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Audretta M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Great vehicle so far
I love the driving and handling of this car. The gas mileage is great in the city, and amazing over the road! This is my second Hyundai, I bought one of the original Excel Sedans back in the day, the quality of that car was not at it's best. I only kept it about 2 years. Oh but the new one, is amazing thus far. I bought it brand new, for the money you get so much in safety features. My Santa Fe ride is smooth and the pickup is there when you need it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jacqueline C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Love this car!
Love this car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Fred M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
One of the best bang for the buck vehicles In have ever owned. Tremendous value add features and options. Safety features/warnings are much appreciated and have saved my bacon numerous times. Hyundai vehicles will always be on my short list of family vehicle selection.options

Pros
Safety related features and options. Turbo power

Cons
Manual side mirrors

Auto stop/start on with engine turn-on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Awesome!
I love my Santa Fe! This vehicle is a dream to drive in good and bad weather! I feel extremely safe in it and it’s so comfortable to drive! I have recommended it to family and friends who might be in the market for a new car.

Pros
Classy, safe and fun to drive!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Scott A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Great Value
Outstanding vehicle purchase. Fit and finish is great, comfortable ride, exceptional quality. The safety systems are VERY sensitive (in a heavy rain storm the sensors were blinded and the alarms that went off were crazy!) and you can't turn off permanently the 'auto shut off' at a stoplight. You just have to remember to hit the button if you don't like that feature. I will purchase a Hyundai again!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VANESSA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
A powerful engine and a reliable and beautiful car
Got this car as a present for Mother's day. I would say I am very satisfied with the Santa Fe. I went on a trip 9 hours' drive with this car and it was so comfortable. I had a mini van before and I was afraid of the change. I wanted a car that was prepared for snow because we deal with that a lot where i am from. Very satisfied with my car. The best feature was the navigation system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Janet R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Love, Love Love
I can only say I have never enjoyed driving a vehicle as much as I enjoy my 2019 Santa Fe. It has all the safety features I was looking for in a vehicle and then some. It handles securely and makes me feel safe on the road. When I encountered a very hilly snow covered road in NH this winter, I put it in four wheel drive for the first time and this baby handled it like a champ. What more can I say.

Pros
Love it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Frank J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
#2 Santa Fe
We had a 2017 Santa Fe purchased new. We were in your shop for a routine oil chance and while we were waiting we saw the new 2019 Santa Fe We were impressed with all the new features the 2019 model had ,so we decided to trade in our car.
This is our 3rd. HYUNDAI
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charlotte B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Absolutely love my car!
I absolutely love my Hyundai Santa Fe! The ride is smooth, comfortable and most of all enjoyable! The Santa Fe is extremely well built and adds to my feeling safe while driving it!
The added features such as hands free on my iPhone allows for keeping my eye’s on the road and maps on the main console keeps you going in the direction!
Great gas mileage, comfortable seating and great leg room! Major room in the back for hauling and easy to put the seats down for extra hauling!
Safety features are unique and helpful!
The Santa Fe is a pure delight !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARY A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Love My Santa Fe
This car has been an excellent choice for me. Only draw back is I don't feel it is a good fit for a short person. Lots of leg room and head room, but seat even at full height is not enough (well hardly) for this shortie.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
COLBY H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
Best vehicle
Would recommend to anyone looking for an SUV best ride ever comfortable and great gas mileage have told people this vehicle would be a great one to buy. Can ride 8 hours without hurting. When looking for another vehicle will buy Hyundai Santa Fe again great safety features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TU
Timothy U.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Exactly what we hoped it would be went we bought the vehicle in July of 2019. Enough room for 5, 2 parents a 17 year old daughter and 20 & 13 year old boys for trips. Love the ride. Great vehicle and look forward to many years of use.

Pros
Just fun to drive!

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Great overall experience
Great vehicle from the best Hyundai dealership around Cedar Rapids Iowa - Billion Hyundai. The Santa Fe is a wonderful vehicle for the price. Very comfortable ride and fun to drive. Even the purchasing process was as painless as possible.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANNY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Awesome vehicle!!
I love everything about this vehicle except for the hesitation it has when depressing the gas pedal from a stop there is hesitation to get going which is a safety issue I think that should be addressed in an update or something.

Pros
Awesome power and storage and looks

Cons
1st Transmission shift from a stop, hesitation when gas pedal pressed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 2138 in total