2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(902 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SK
Spring K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Great car
Love the style, ride, and safety features. Gas milage good too. Rides smoothly. Very dependable in both good and bad weather. I especially like the smart cruise, saves on the breaks. The auto dim control is another great feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Philip D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
2019 Santa FE unlimited
Great overall vehicle, meets all my needs, easy to get in and out of, a ton of features, everything works, quality of interior is very nice and well put together. Fuel economy is not bad for a heavy a wheel drive vehicle. Dealer ship was very professional as well as the service department..This is my forth Hyundai and all have been very reliable, and typically had more features for the same or less money than from their competitors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TINA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Great vehicle
I owned a Hyundai Santa Fe for 7 years and never had any problems with it and thoroughly enjoyed it. This is the main reason that I ended up choosing to purchase this vehicle again. Also the head clearance when getting in and out of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Philip F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Absolutely love all the safety features the car has available. This car provides all the space I need and has very good mileage.
It also is very comfortable inside to ride long distances. Will be keeping this car for a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lynda B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Review of my Santa Fe
As a handicapped person, i can't say enough great things about my Santa Fe! My walker fits easily into the back seat. I can use the roof rack to hold on to when i need to maneuver around the outside of the car without burning my hand in the Florida heat even in the summer. it is a comfortable car for trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARIANN D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Love my 2019 Santa Fe Limited 2.0T so far
Only had my Santa Fe a month. So far I love it. Love the interior and exterior styling. It's the little design features that set it apart like the shelf above the glove box. The dual level dash. The design and lighting of the instrument panel and the ability to select analog or digital display. The sharp looking speaker covers. Love the Cargo's dual covered storage areas including a place to store the cargo cover when not in use and a large divided area, it has a tray insert, it is ideal for bringing groceries home without them shifting all over the place. The divided tray is removable so that area can also be used for long or wide bulky items. Love the safety/convenience features, lane assist, blind spot warning, backup camera, a warning indicator to check the back seat if it detects a person or pet in the rear area, auto on lights, auto dimming of high beams, auto lighting on approaching the vehicle, auto hold when stopped at a light or in a long drive thru line that keeps the car braked without having to keep your foot on the brake, auto door locking and options you can choose when to lock the doors automatically, a function that gages the drivers attentiveness. Also like that most of the functions can be turned on and off so you can pick and choose what features you want to use.

Pros
Impressed with the styling inside and out and the features you get at the various trim levels.
Very well designed storage in the Cargo area.
Excellent head and leg room in the rear seats.
I've only had my vehicle a month so can't rate long term reliability so gave it an 8. So far I've had no issues.

Cons
Would like gas mileage to be a bit better. I have the 2.0T.
Wish the 2.0T was a bit smoother.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Larry D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Best ever!
This is by far the best vehicle purchase I have ever made. I love my new Santa Fe. We moved from Pennsylvania where I purchased the Santa Fe to Jacksonville and pulled a U-Haul trailer but never even realized it was back there until I looked in the mirror. The ride was comfortable and the trailering was smooth. I love the interior and the technology which helps me feel safer on the road. Go get one if you don't have one. It is the very best!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
OLIVIA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Love it !
My first new car is perfect !!! ............................................................................................................................................................ No complaints 😊

Pros
All pros

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Santa Fe
We just purchased the SUV. It's is performing to our satisfaction
Runs great. Love all the features.. gets great gas mileage for a larger SUV. Very comfortable. Has good cargo space. Couldn't be happier

Pros
Like most of the features

Cons
When we have it in smart ECO mode, sometimes the transmission seems a little confused when we accelerate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/13/2019
Unhappy owner
The ride of the vehicle is less than smooth! There are many features that we do not like and some cannot be permanently shut off but have to shut them off everytime the vehicle is driven. Glichy electronics seem to always work just fine for the service department but not in actual use by the owners.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Nice looking vehicle.

Cons
Bumpy ride. Unable to turn off some features that we do not like. Very "glichy" electronics that work sporadically and am always told when I have them checked that all is working just fine. Very frustrating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MELANIE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
SANTA FE
Hyundai is a great car to buy. There warranty is great. Santa Fe !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Santa Fe !!!!!!!!!!!!!!Santa Fe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Santa Fe !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Santa Fe!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jacqueline S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Love my Santa Fe!
I LOVE this Santa Fe. It drives beautifully. It has all the features I wanted and then some. Well done Hyundai. The design is their best one yet. It looks expensive without being expensive. The quality is well thought out. I love driving it.

Pros
The drive. The interior. The design. The quality.

Cons
I wish it had a gas door that you need to press a button from the inside of the car to open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kirk M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Myself
Great dependable SUV. Smooth ride. Great stereo system, Very comfortable, Plenty of space. Great performance. Real fun to drive especially long distances Great features. Surround stereo sound.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daniel R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Santafe
Very nice car all the conveniences very good gas mileage windshield wiper s are not good in winter you can’t leave them up so they don’t freeze on windshield.interior is very roomy easy to maneuver,seats are comfortable

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Wipers are not good in winter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Maurice D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
This Santa Fe exceeds my expectations.
I find it interesting that people get the Santa Fe mixed up with the Chevy Blazer. I told them to check the Car & Driver article that had the Blazer costing $11,000 more than the Santa Fe (probably not quite apples to apples). I love the way it rides and I only have one concern. With the cruise set at the shortest distance on the interstate, cars will try to squeeze in front of me at speed. The distance should be a little shorter, but there are a lot of crazy drivers out there. I also love the amount of room it has, especially in the cargo area (under floor). The front visibility is excellent and I get between 25 and 28 mpg.

Pros
Excellent ride, good room, smooth shifting. Good visibility. Excellent warning system (saved several fender benders already).

Cons
Adaptive cruise control is too conservative.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHRISTOPHER N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Above expectations
The Huyndai Santa Fe exceeded our expectations in many ways. Outstanding ride, good performance and super fuel mileage. Stock 2.4 engine has enough power even with a lite trailer. Fantastic use of interior storage space and very comfortable seating front and rear.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yvette B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
I LOVE MY RED BARON, WHAT A HOT BABE.
Great car, me and my daughter just love it. i would recommend this vehicle to anyone that wants to buy this type of an svu, just cant say enough about the overall performance and comfort about this vehicle.

Pros
Overall best buy for my money.

Cons
It counts miles like there is nothing else in the world.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Michael E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
2019 Santa Fe 2.0T Ultimate
I love everything about my new Santa Fe, it has every option available with the exception of the third row seat which is not available on the new body style but other than that it is all around the great vehicle.

Pros
Very stylish, loaded with options, top-of-the-line safety features .

Cons
No third row seat, the finish on my wheels seems to be peeling off and the vehicle is less than one-year-old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
David N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Great automobile. Would lease another one. Fourth Hyundai. No better automobile for the money. The best paint on any car I have ever owned. Color choices were adequate. Comfort and ease of handling are outstanding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerome M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Santa Fe 2019
Overall we like the vehicle. It handles well and is comfortable and surprisingly smooth riding. It is roomy and I fit comfortably in it. It looks good and the safety features are what we were looking for in a vehicle. We are in our 70's and feel more comfortable with all the safety features.

I find a problem with the rear view mirror without garage door openers and a compass. This is the 21st Century and all cars should have these features. The auto stop when braking is very rough. At our age with our health problems an automatic rear gate lift would be very helpful. The rear door kiddy lock button is not in the best place as it locks often and unintentionally.

Pros
It's higher up. Rides nice and handles well.It has all the safety features we were looking for in our vehicle. Fairly good gas mileage for its size.

Cons
When the engine turns on and off automatically it's very abrupt and it lunges at times when the break is on. I wanted a auto lift gate and I am not at all happy with the rear view mirror features. Where are the garage door opening buttons? I also miss the compass which I find very helpful when in unknown areas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 902 in total