2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2136 Reviews)
Latest review 10 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TA
Tamer A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Practical and overall very good :-)
Needed an SUV that I could fit in comfortably (I'm a big guy), that was flexible & could accommodate people & cargo. I also wanted something reliable and affordable. I'm very happy with my Santa Fe XL

Pros
- I can fit comfortably (in the driver seat especially!)
- Value for Money
- Fuel Economy
- Reliability
- Flexibility (people/cargo)
- Performance (6 cylinder engine has some oomph)

Cons
- Wind noise from driver side window (all windows and doors are closed)
- Had to take it to dealer to deal with a warning that appeared on the center console within the first month (dealership was really nice, and turned out they just reset the system, left it overnight and everything is back to normal)
- Needs a 3rd dome light at the back of the car (at night when trunk/lift gate is open it is completely dark!)
- There appears to be a vacuum issue, when driver door is open or closed (all other doors are closed) it sounds like air is escaping or being sucked it from the gas tank door area
- AC Light no longer comes on when ventilation is on Auto even though cold air is coming from the ventilation system (it used to, but stopped doing so after about a month)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Crile D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
Acceleration
Santa Fe is Generally a great car but upon acceleration the car STAMMERS/STUDDERS on pick up...
This is annoying and I think it is a flaw in the fuel pump...it does NOT seem fixable...
Crile Doscher MD...owner Santa Fe

Cons
Acceleration STAMMERS/STUDDERS
VERY ANNOYING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
AWESOME
This is the first Santa Fe I have driven (leased) and from the first time I sat in the drivers seat to driving it over 12,000 miles I love it and would recommend one to anyone/everyone!
I can only hope I can afford another Santa Fe lease in two years when my lease is up because I would love to lease another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2019 Santa Fe
This is a good fit for where I’m currently living and the transportation needs I have.
******************************************************************************************************************

Pros
Quality construction and reliable

Cons
Made for larger people than myself

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RHONDA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Satisfied Customer
Luv the Outer Body, Interior Design, Roominess, Smooth Drive, Gas Efficient, SUV Features, IPhone and Media Capabilities This is my 3rd Hyundai, second time Leasing . Just Totally Satisfied with my 2019 Santa Fe.

Cons
Wish the Air System could be controlled separately in the back seat area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALLEN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
exceeds our expectations
This is our 3rd Santa Fe now & it's also the best. We love all the new safety features. This has all the bells & whistles you could ask for in a mid-size SUV. Would buy this again when we are ready. I expect to run this car for 150,000 miles.

Pros
safe, rides & handles great.

Cons
none yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARTIN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Excellent vehicle and very comfortable on long trips. The ergonomics and interior quality are the very best. My wife and I highly recommend the Santa Fe.
My wife and I are extremely satisfied with the Santa Fe. The car rides like a dream. The car handles very well and is extremely comfortable on long trips. The ergonomics are excellent as well. The materials used for the interior are top notch and pleasing to the eye. I will most likely trade in our second car for another Santa Fe.

Pros
Ride quality is excellent. The interior products and craftsmanship are superb. The ergonomics is excellent.

Cons
To assist in fuel economy, the engine will shut down temporarily while stopped unless the button on the console is activated. This can be very annoying because the driver must activate the button each time the car is started. Change the system so when the button to disengage the automatic shutdown is engaged, the car memory remembers it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LAWRENCE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Love this vehicle!
Quality and features are what you'd expect to see on high end vehicles. Outstanding safety features. Everyone loves this vehicle. Would definitely buy another. Ours came fully loaded and the features are many. You quickly miss them when you drive another vehicle and reach for a feature that's not there.

Pros
Quality, safety features and extras. Lots of options.

Cons
Would like a little more performance in the 4 cylinder. While it is find I would like some more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RONALD K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2020
Love it but needs more power
I would buy it again if it had a 6 cylinder. We love the Santa Fe for its space and comfort. We feel safe and trust it. We are still learning about the options we can use. The styling and rims are very cool.

Pros
Comfort and features

Cons
Needs a 6 cylinder. Turbo doesn't cut it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JESSICA A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Fantastic value!
This vehicle provides the safety features and warranty I was looking for at a price that could not be matched. The car handles well, is reliable, and has enough trunk space for my son's stand up bass! I thought I'd miss my Rav4 more, but I am very pleased with the purchase of the Sante Fe and have no regrets!

Pros
Safety features
Warranty
Technology features
Fuel efficiency

Cons
Engine acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EDGAR/MARTHA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
New title
Fun to drive.i like the front style.good leg space.air conditioning performance is very good.some seal gasket was replaced in first visit.dealer sold me and extra warranty that Problaby did not need it.ill be nice to be able open back door from inside ,most new car do not mine
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Reliable vehicles and great prices.
I have been very happy with Hyundai vehicles for over 12 years.....
Started with 2008 Santa Fe, then 2013 Santa Fe, then traded 2008 with over 365,000 miles for a 2015 Santa Fe, then 2015 got totaled, so got a 2019 Santa Fe, then a 2020 Tuscon for my daughter this year. Wife still driving the 2013. Great vehicles.

Pros
Reliable and stylish.
Good prices.
Great service department at my local Odessa Hyundai dealership.

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Beth H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Santa FE
I did not initially consider this car because I thought it was out of my price range. I drove and eventually bought a demo. I fell in love with it as soon as I got behind the wheel. It's spacious and large enough to feel secure, but not so big that the handling is difficult. The interior is classy, but not showy. Plenty of nooks and crannies for all my stuff. Sound system is amazing. All the embedded tech is easy to use, and I am always driving hands free. I love my car.

Pros
Amazing looking vehicle-inside and out. I am consistently surprised at the quality of the sound system. The whole technology hub is easy to use and convenient. I have access to all my books, music and contacts without being unsafe. Love it.

Cons
The auto off feature while stopped is the worst feature of this car. You can disable it, but if you turn off the car and turn it back on, you have to remember to turn the feature off again. I know it doesn't sound like a big deal, but I promise that I do not need one more thing to remember in my day. My car is my ally, it doesn't need to pile on.
The acceleration is really sluggish. That comes in a distant 2nd to the auto off feature, though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gloria B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/29/2020
I would like more features
I least this vehicle, for the price that I am paying I should have been offered the next model up, the sales person didn’t offer me anything except for the vehicle I leased. This is my second vehicle from Hyundai, I most likely will lease another brand when my lease is up.

Pros
The hold for the break system

Cons
Seating is uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARTIN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
EXCELLENT CAR
We were looking for an SUV that seated at least five, but was more economical in price. We are beyond pleased with the Santa Fe. The comfort and ease of drive is wonderful. It handles well and the safety features are well thought out. I would recommend to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Vehicle
Vehicle is superior to the Tucson we had. Backup screen is helpfu. More room for rear seat passengers. More room in the luggage area. If I had more compliments I would make them but right now I don't.

Pros
Size of cabin. Gas mileage is much better than the Tucson or Entourage we had previously.

Cons
Haven't encountered any as yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
It’s a year old now!
We purchased our Santa Fe a little over a year ago....it is the top of the line Santa Fe...it has been everything we hoped it would be. The technology is beyond amazing...we’ve had no problems with the car. I have a friend who has a new CRV and he point blank said...we messed up...we should have got a Santa Fe....we’ve made one 1000 mile trip in it and it was very comfortable. No regrets!

Pros
Technology, comfort, styling, warranty, quite ride

Cons
Believe it or not ...the turbo may be a little to powerful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LOIS L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is wonderful! It is beautiful, comfortable and loaded with safety features, all while providing great mileage for an SUV. The beige and black leather interior is very stylish. I love my Hyundai Santa Fe!!! 🥰
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANTHONY D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
I love my 2019 Santa Fe
This vehicle has by far exceeded all my expectations. I traded in my truck for a safe and larger vehicle. I love all the features and space! It was definitely worth the price. I am definitely impressed.

Pros
- Great gas mileage
- Smooth ride
- Lots of space
- Lots of features
- Sporty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JESSE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Very happy with my Santa Fe
Made a good choice with this vehicle. Comfortable, everything at your fingertips. Roomy great cargo space. Love the color. Air gets cold fast. Love the lane change signal that comes on when another vehicle is in the lane. Great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 2136 in total