2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2187 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DA
Dennis A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Best vehicle I have owned !
I had Chevrolets most of my early life, they were ok, BUT, since my first 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, I have been sold on Hyundai. I bought a new 2013 Santa Fe, loved it. I recently bought the new 2019 Santa Fe Limited just for the new safety features. This is definitely the best one . It drives and handles like a dream (and super safe). We also have a 2014 red Hyundai Elantra GT with only 50,000 miles. Also, a great car.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARC T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2020
good car
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmchlkxlckvlcivivknvlkcvlsklsdkflsdflsdkfldkfskdfksdfklsdflksdflnsdclcnlsdclssknlsdfldjffejefdnfknsdfnslejflnsldnflejlnsdflsndflaksnslkdflskdnfslndfl
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Great vehicle
This Santa Fe is great. Love everything about it. Great ride. Great safety features. Very classy. Vehicle is fun to drive. Great car for the wife also. Just get in and press 1or 2 to set the seats and mirrors and enjoy your ride.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Can’t find any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KELLY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Would Buy Again
Our buying experience, first year of ownership are unsurpassed. We are a household of many cars, with many past cars and buying experiences in our past. This by far has been the most positive experience. The change in Hyundai's styling in the last 10 years has brought me around to buying two of their vehicles now, and I'm proud to say so. Our newest vehicle, the Santa Fe, thrives in any environment and endures our dirty expeditions without spreading the dirt around and holding us in comfort to & from our destinations.

Pros
The panoramic sunroof is gorgeous! It surprises our friends every time and adds to the overall feeling of luxury in the car. The upholstery is a great choice. I never thought I'd use the cooling seat function, and now I'm hooked. Did I mention the car practically drives itself with the adaptive cruise control set and the lane assist feature turned on?

Cons
The rear seat lowering buttons in the rear are not electronic, so you do have to reset/lift the seats manually using the reclining lever at the passenger doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TALALELEI M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Great comfortable car!
It’s been a year since I purchased my Santa Fe SUV and I can honestly say, I have thoroughly enjoyed my Santa Fe! From its looks, it’s style, it’s size, it’s roominess, it’s smooth drive and riding, I love the car! It’s my very first SUV! My dream car for the longest gas been the BMW SUV. But due to price, I opted out to a Santa Fe SUV the moment I test drove it. I still say today, who needs a BMW! Thank you, Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTOPHER H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe XL
Vehicle is nice spacious and very touch and go. The features that I love the most are the blind spot detection and how the back opens up with one touch. The engine performance is way better than our old Dodge Journey.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kristie B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Santa fe
I’m blessed to have a very reliable and dependable smooth riding vehicle. I grew up in a Chevy family and this vehicle is very equal in my like ability. I would definately purchase a Santa Fe in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Clifford B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Love my Santa Fe
This is my 4th Santa Fe. It has all the bells and whistles that you can ask for. My Santa Fe has more options then higher prices vehicles. I love everything about my Santa Fe. It has so many cool features.

Pros
All the bells and whistles of an more expensive vehicle.

Cons
The cabin noise is to loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Great overall vehicle.
Love this vehicle. It has been all I had hoped it would be. Highly recommend people to purchase/lease this vehicle. This is the third Santa Fe I have leased and it is the best all around one I have had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEVEN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
2019 Santa Fe
I have had it a year, I bought the 2.0 turbo with AWD (mostly for mountain driving and wet road conditions) I have had no issues, it is quiet, comfortable, gets decent mileage, has a great warranty if it is ever needed.

Pros
Good value for your money, Comfortable, Roomy, somewhat stylish?, Quiet, kind of fun to drive(feels a bit sporty?), lots of safety features, OK mileage, great warranty.

Cons
Not very impressive 0-60, but plenty of power at cruising speed for highway driving, mountains, passing etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Francis S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Great
It is a great vehicle I would recommend it to anybody I love to ride I love the gas mileage I like everything about it except the floor just wanna know what’s under the carpet I don’t know what else you want I come in at the best I could give you all the info I could and every time I submit it says it needs 200 characters take it or leave it it’s no sweat off me

Pros
Almost all

Cons
Floor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tamer A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Practical and overall very good :-)
Needed an SUV that I could fit in comfortably (I'm a big guy), that was flexible & could accommodate people & cargo. I also wanted something reliable and affordable. I'm very happy with my Santa Fe XL

Pros
- I can fit comfortably (in the driver seat especially!)
- Value for Money
- Fuel Economy
- Reliability
- Flexibility (people/cargo)
- Performance (6 cylinder engine has some oomph)

Cons
- Wind noise from driver side window (all windows and doors are closed)
- Had to take it to dealer to deal with a warning that appeared on the center console within the first month (dealership was really nice, and turned out they just reset the system, left it overnight and everything is back to normal)
- Needs a 3rd dome light at the back of the car (at night when trunk/lift gate is open it is completely dark!)
- There appears to be a vacuum issue, when driver door is open or closed (all other doors are closed) it sounds like air is escaping or being sucked it from the gas tank door area
- AC Light no longer comes on when ventilation is on Auto even though cold air is coming from the ventilation system (it used to, but stopped doing so after about a month)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Crile D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
Acceleration
Santa Fe is Generally a great car but upon acceleration the car STAMMERS/STUDDERS on pick up...
This is annoying and I think it is a flaw in the fuel pump...it does NOT seem fixable...
Crile Doscher MD...owner Santa Fe

Cons
Acceleration STAMMERS/STUDDERS
VERY ANNOYING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
AWESOME
This is the first Santa Fe I have driven (leased) and from the first time I sat in the drivers seat to driving it over 12,000 miles I love it and would recommend one to anyone/everyone!
I can only hope I can afford another Santa Fe lease in two years when my lease is up because I would love to lease another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2019 Santa Fe
This is a good fit for where I’m currently living and the transportation needs I have.
******************************************************************************************************************

Pros
Quality construction and reliable

Cons
Made for larger people than myself

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RHONDA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Satisfied Customer
Luv the Outer Body, Interior Design, Roominess, Smooth Drive, Gas Efficient, SUV Features, IPhone and Media Capabilities This is my 3rd Hyundai, second time Leasing . Just Totally Satisfied with my 2019 Santa Fe.

Cons
Wish the Air System could be controlled separately in the back seat area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALLEN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
exceeds our expectations
This is our 3rd Santa Fe now & it's also the best. We love all the new safety features. This has all the bells & whistles you could ask for in a mid-size SUV. Would buy this again when we are ready. I expect to run this car for 150,000 miles.

Pros
safe, rides & handles great.

Cons
none yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARTIN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Excellent vehicle and very comfortable on long trips. The ergonomics and interior quality are the very best. My wife and I highly recommend the Santa Fe.
My wife and I are extremely satisfied with the Santa Fe. The car rides like a dream. The car handles very well and is extremely comfortable on long trips. The ergonomics are excellent as well. The materials used for the interior are top notch and pleasing to the eye. I will most likely trade in our second car for another Santa Fe.

Pros
Ride quality is excellent. The interior products and craftsmanship are superb. The ergonomics is excellent.

Cons
To assist in fuel economy, the engine will shut down temporarily while stopped unless the button on the console is activated. This can be very annoying because the driver must activate the button each time the car is started. Change the system so when the button to disengage the automatic shutdown is engaged, the car memory remembers it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LAWRENCE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Love this vehicle!
Quality and features are what you'd expect to see on high end vehicles. Outstanding safety features. Everyone loves this vehicle. Would definitely buy another. Ours came fully loaded and the features are many. You quickly miss them when you drive another vehicle and reach for a feature that's not there.

Pros
Quality, safety features and extras. Lots of options.

Cons
Would like a little more performance in the 4 cylinder. While it is find I would like some more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RONALD K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2020
Love it but needs more power
I would buy it again if it had a 6 cylinder. We love the Santa Fe for its space and comfort. We feel safe and trust it. We are still learning about the options we can use. The styling and rims are very cool.

Pros
Comfort and features

Cons
Needs a 6 cylinder. Turbo doesn't cut it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 2187 in total