2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(919 Reviews)
Latest review 14 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MD
MIGUEL D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2019
Hyundai FIM & MADS
Everything at par with market. Engine valve too noisy, engine appear to be too small or not powerful enough for type of vehicle. External noises are too loud inside. Needs too high revs to perform great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Donna A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2019
Turn signals on back
The only complaint I have is that the turn signals on the back of the vehicle are so low, people don’t see them when they are behind you. I have had several close calls of being rear ended. Please redesign them

Cons
Turn signal lights in the rear. Don’t like them so low. Hard for people that are behind you to notice them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Raymond C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Great car
This is our third Santa Fe, all which are great vehicles. The 2019 has the most safety features which was one of the main reasons for this last update. The lane change mirrors are the feature we enjoy the most. This should be a standard feature on all vehicles including the entry level ones
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2019 Santa Fe Limited 2.0T
So far I love this vehicle. It feels really solid, is super quiet compared to other models I looked at and with all the features both in safety and convenience it's is a great value. I keep my cars for a long time so the 10 year warranty couldn't be beat. The only negative that I can say is that I wish the gas mileage was a bit better. Overall a great vehicle. I'm looking forward to see how the HTRAC works in the New England snow. The dealer that I bought it from and maintenance service there have been impressive so far.

Pros
Looks, styling, value

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SAMUEL B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Love this car!
We just purchased this vehicle and I have zero complaints. It has so many options, is comfortable whether you are in front or back, and has a ton of safety features. We have gone on a couple road trips and it has been comfortable and has great trunk space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AZARIAH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Great vehicle, but stay away from Racine Hyundai as they are a bunch of crooks!
Great vehicle, but stay away from Racine Hyundai as they are a bunch of crooks!
Racine Hyundai are a bunch of crooks. They did not honor guaranteed price and used stalling tacticts to get us to sign a contract that we did not understand had been changed to a higher price. Love the Hyundai brand, but something must be done to avoid brand damage by thieves like Racine Hyundai ruining reputation.

Cons
Racine Hyundai are a bunch of crooks. They did not honor guaranteed price and used stalling tactics to get us to sign a contract that we did not understand had been changed to a higher price. Love the Hyundai brand, but something must be done to avoid brand damage by thieves like Racine Hyundai ruining reputation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
KAREN Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/10/2019
Check reviews
Style is good but performance isnt that great. The engines stalls and dies intermittently duriing driving condition. Power isn’t that great during acceleration and shifts are noticeably felt. Hyundai shoud recall t.

Cons
Stalls and dies

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
ILENE C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0T
I started looking for a SUV in May 2019 and I met a dealer representative named Ms. Regina Nicotra. I test drove three different types of SUVs, the Kona, Tucson and Santa Fe. The Kona and Tucson were nice but too small for my purpose. The Santa Fe is the ideal size. I usually never trade in my vehicle because I travel a lot and for that reason is why I chose the top of the line. The Santa Fe ride very nice. I wish leather was a standard feature (smile).

Pros
I Love the vehicle

Cons
Can still hear the outside noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Judith K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019
Excellent vehicle for the price.
Having owned a LEXUS rx350 for years this was a cost effective decision to purchase a Santa Fe Ultimate. Love the turbo engine. The vehicle has so many extras. It handles well. Wish the passenger and driver side windows were a darker tint. Overall design is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Louise A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
I love my Santa Fe 2019.
It rides like a dream and keeps me safe in these Florida roads.!! Works miracles with the blind spots!! Very gas economic for a car that size. Very spacious and comfortable. The dash is easy to read and follow. Love the assistance feature when driving.

Pros
ALL OF THE ABOVE.

Cons
I HAVE NOT FOUND A CON...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Love it!
Perfect for weekend road trips. A lot of bang for your buck, this car has more features than a lot of your big name vehicles don't or do but at a much higher price. Handles well in traffic. The smart cruise is the best!

Pros
Has many features for the price.
Very stylish, looks very similar to autos that are much more expensive.

Cons
Engines sounds rattly. There's a little turbo lag when accelerating from stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ronald W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Great Vehicle
This is a great Suv, size, price, comfortable, color accessories, the only NEGATIVE is it’s didn’t come with Led headlights, so I purchased led bulbs and had the dealer install them. I don’t have any more comments, requiring a minimum is not good for consumer relationship, be happy that I filled out the survey.

Pros
See above

Cons
No Led headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kathleen N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
I LOVE this car!
This was my first new car purchase ever. This vehicle is amazing. I love everything about it. The heads up speedometer is nice, the voice command option is great-keeps my eyes on the road. Beautiful interior too. I will keep this car as long as it drives- and it drives SMOOOTH!

Pros
EVERYTHING!

Cons
Gas mileage isn't as good as my former car (Sonata) but overall everything is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MUKUND S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Good value for money
Has all the premium features at a reasonable price. Fun to drive and love the sport mode. Interior feels premium quality and excellent safety features. Would definitely recommend this SUV specially the Ultimate trim.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Richard bergagna
Comfortable, economical, so easy to drive. It practically drives itself. Great styling. Roomy. Seats could be a little more soft. Accessories are easy to use. Hood redesign make changing the wiper blades more involved.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KINA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Outstanding!!
I love the vehicle. I only drive it on the weekends. My mother and other relatives love the vehicle. My mother is so glad I have decided to purchase a Hyundai. She also owns a Hyundai Santa Fe and I purchased mine at the same dealership.

Pros
not applicable

Cons
not applicable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOE C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Lady In Red
Purchased a brand new Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 (scarlet red) I've had the upmost best driving experience. Would highly recommend this brand of vehicle to anyone who is looking into buying an SUV where you can feel safe, confident driving in. I enjoy the good quality of this car. I assure you will too. 😍

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shannon M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Everything I wanted and more!
I love my Santa Fe so much! It seriously checked off every must and even included things I never thought I needed but now can't live without! My art er was even surprised at how much he loves it too. Hyundai was never on my radar until i saw this new Santa Fe. I looked at almost EVERY Luxury brand out there that offers similar options and none of them could beat my Santa Fe when it comes to price and what's included. They would have Been at least $20k+ more, for LESS of a car. After only 4 ½ months of ownership, the only con I can think of is the lack of USEABLE cup holders. Really need more space for larger water bottles in the doors! They only seem to fit a small single use plastic bottle in them and I don't use those single use bottles. We use reusable 20+ Oz bottles and cups and it would be nice to have a place to put them when the other two drink holders are being used. It's silly, but that's the only thing that really bugs me.

Pros
Great features
Comfortable
Quiet
Spacious
Price

Cons
Not enough usable cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
Frank L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/07/2019
New santafe problems
Passenger seat way to low. Don't like the new vent system. very hard to make car comforable without freezing someone out. Opening gas door just doesn't work properly. Front mats very very difficult to get out to do a quick clean, old way much much easier. whoever designed this mat release never actually did it themself....

Pros
great gas milege, nice and quiet interior

Cons
porn vent design, poor gas door design, very poor floor mat locking design, needs to be removed or changed, lane centering making everyone in back seat nausea

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RUSSELL J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Great all around vehicle
From the outside styling to the quietness of the Interior cabin to the ride quality to the back seats that slide forward and recline I can't say enough good things about the new 2019 Santa Fe the 2.5 L engine sounds great and performs very good the 8-speed transmission is ultra-smooth and every gear selection it's spot-on just and all around great vehicle

Cons
Fuel economy could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 919 in total