2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1101 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MZ
mohammad z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/24/2019
engine shutts off while driving on the high way
engine shutts off while driving in the highway without any prior notification.very risky. better not to buy this car. the dealer still couldnt diagnoise this issue and said evrythng is working fine. we checked with the software and no issues found

Pros
not a good car

Cons
not a good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
Purchase of new vehicle
Love my new vehicle. Love the safety features. The options are more than I expected for the price. Have driven city and interstate, comfort features exceed my expectations.
Looking forward to quality service for my new vehicle at Coastal Hyundai dealership.

Pros
Comfort, styling, expected reliability meet my expectations. Like Coastal Melbourne dealership. Felt comfortable throughout the purchasing process. No high pressure sales.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VE
VALERIE E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
Loving my new 2019 Hyundai Sante Fe
My car is everything I wanted. The ride in the car is amazing and so smoothe. The color is classy and elegant. I can’t wait to take a girls trip. I am so happy with my 2019 Hyundai Sante Fe. I think the panoramic view is breathtaking and I can’t wait until the time I can ride with it open cruising down the highway.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019
Our 2019 Sante Fe Ultimate
It's a good car. There are a number of minor issues which I would love to see resolved; preferably on my car. I have nothing more to say ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Pros
Handles well. I like the adaptive cruise control feature and lane keeping assist.

Cons
Not real happy with the front camera when handling in a confined parking area --- no distance indicator for the front bumper to a vehicle or obstacle in front of the car.
Not happy with the resolution of the rear camera.
Not happy with the MPG calculation. It is invariably registering 1-8 to 2.1 MPG higher than the actual MPG (how had is it to accurately determine distance driven divided by gallons used?)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Stephan F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
Best SUV ever
If you are in the market for a SUV the 2019 Santa Fe is one that you need to absolutely check out. This awesome vehicle puts the other brands and even high end luxury brand SUVs to shame. There is no better value for the money vehicle out there.

Pros
Looks, drives, and feels great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
MY AWESOME 2019 SANTA FE
I jus got impressed with the style, performance, and the amount of nice gadgets my 2.0 turbo 2019 Santa Fe has for my entertainment.
I just love this car !
After test driving it, I just fell in love with it and wanted to have it
Remember.....this is the 2.0 turbo with all the gadgets

Pros
Everything is beautiful in this car

Cons
It needs TWO EXHAUST TAILPIPE HEADS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SIJO P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Awesome car - Exceeds expectations
This was blew me away. I was really surprised with the quality of the drive and workmanship. I feel a great sense of satisfaction driving this car in terms of the drive quality and what I feel i paid for this car. Its really an amazing buy. We looked at many other similar cars and this was buy far the best deal around.

Pros
quality
features
price

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Great looking SUV inside and out, with lots of room and good power, nice transmission and smooth, quiet ride
We have only 250 miles on our new Santa Fe, but we are liking it's multitude of standard safety features. It is not too big or too small, has a smooth shifting non-CVT transmission, great visibility and lots of interior room and very high quality, fit and finish inside and out. We are very impressed so far.

Pros
Lots of standard safety features!

Cons
Passenger seat is too low(on non-power version)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
I love my 2019 Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe I have purchased from Ourisman in Laurel, Md.. Both times have been a GREAT experience with purchasing and service. Everyone treats you like family and goes out of their way to help in anyway they can. I would sincerely recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle to go to Ourisman in Laurel.

Pros
Totally love my Santa Fe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RICHARD C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
The safety feaftures add a lot of valueGreat vehicle very good value.
Just purchased vehicle in the last month and had a 3,600 mile road trip planned. The fuel economy surpassed the epa rating by quite a bit. During the road trip I had time to become familiar with all of the features on the vehicle. Very pleased with the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANTHONY D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Awesome Vehicle
This vehicle has presence. Very stable ride. Stunning lines and style. The features are more than anyone could hope for on a vehicle in this price category. Hyundai has outdone themselves with this vehicle.

Pros
Drives like a larger vehicle than it is. Very stable on the road. Plenty of features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Arthur L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
The Red Baron
My friends and neighbors refer to my new 2019 Santa Fe as "The Red Baron" in recognition of the marvelous scarlet color. The first four months of usage have been very satisfactory (November through February). The dealership in Crossville is excellent.

Pros
To date , I am getting 28.5 mpg for local driving...very impressive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Eileen G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
This is an amazing car
I love this car. I came from many years of Toyota. This by far is a better car with so many more features. Love it. It is so comfortable and handles beautifully. I look
Forward to many years with Hyundai

Pros
Excellent Bluetooth compatibility. Can use wayz. Very safe. So many safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
My gorgeous, sexy, fun, comfortable and durable Santa Fe Suv
I love my Santa Fe! I went back and forth on which package I wanted to buy. It was a little pricier than I would have liked, but I DID go with the AWD and all of the bells and whistles. So worth it! She's fun to drive, very responsive, corners well, has great acceleration and braking. I haven't taken her in the snow and ice yet, but she does great in wind, rain and fog. I got the darker blue metallic and it's such a great color.

Pros
She's absolutely gorgeous
She has a good turning radius and cornering
Everything is convenient and well placed
Extremely comfortable to drive (and love the heated steering wheel, besides the heated/cooled seats)
I feel very safe and secure driving her

Cons
A small problem with the engine idle restart (to conserve fuels when idling). The engine is quiet turning off, but the auto restart is a little rough. I'll take her into the Dealership to have it checked out.
There are absolutely no other cons that I have about her

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Bob Dobkins
Love this car. This is my2nd Santa Fe sport and my first xl. Love the six cylinder, the response is fantastic when getting on the freeway. No problem merging into the freeway traffic. I have had both knees and hips replaced and the seats are fantastic. The placements of the seats makes it very easy for me to get in and out of the car. The new back up camera is fantastic and love the camera the shows all around the car. The car fits me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/17/2019
Loud exhaust and display keeps freezing up
Going back to the dealer again tomorrow for our display freezing on the Hyundai logo. Aggravated that I’ve had it a month and this continues to happen.

What’s up with no remote start?!! That sucks!! Was told we could get it then after the purchase was told you can’t have it on the Santa Fe later. Very disappointed in this purchase!!

Pros
A lot of features

Cons
The display keeps freezing. The exhaust could be quieter it sounds like an old beater inside the cabin. Wish I’d noticed that at the test drive. NO REMOTE START!! Who doesn’t offer at least an option to purchase? It’s a decent vehicle but pay the extra for a ford or Chevy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTINA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate is the best!
This is the best car we have ever purchased! It's the most quiet vehicle and rides like a dream! We love the new safety features and it is very roomy for all passengers! The large sun roof is amazing. So easy to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wayne B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
isn't it obvious what it is
My Santa Fe is a outstanding vehicle. Im very happy with it. My primary complaint is that the volume of the turn signals are not adjustable. I can't hear them. Take in consideration the fact that people have different levels of hearing loss. I would think this is also a safety issue. If they are adjustable I'd sure like to know how. My dealer says they are not adjustable.

Pros
economy

Cons
turn signal volume sucks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Santa Fe ultra
I Love the car.Comparing it to many other similar models, it is without doubt the best value for the dollar. It is $15,000-$25,000 less than comparable models with other brands. I traded in my 2017 sport early from Lee’s just to get the additional upgrades and new technology. It was worth the increase in monthly payments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Douglas R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Santa Fe "Ultimate" AWD
Best overall value. Extremely pleased with all features. Excellent Vehicle. Looked a many different vehicles, but for features and reliability you can't possibly beat the Value of a Hyundai. We plan to keep this vehicle for 10 years or more.

Pros
Best overall value in it's class

Cons
Could use a CD player with HD storage for playing at later date as a music library

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 861 - 880 of 1101 in total