2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1077 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MR
MICHELLE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
I love my car.
The value of the car for the price was great! I recommend for the warranty and price that everyone drive a Sante Fe. The car is roomy and the design makes it fun to drive. I LOVE the color I chose. Great job!

Cons
Door cup holders slanted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RANDY W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe - Driving it has made me a believer
I have been a die-hard Honda fan but when ready to replace my Honda Accord sedan with a new family vehicle, we did some comparisons and the Hyundai Santa Fe scored high. With a sales event going on at the time, we decided to look at the Santa Fe. We're so glad we did. We took a test ride, loved the car and got the price we wanted. My wife loves driving to work every day.

Pros
Built in Android Auto and Apple Car Play.

Cons
My wife doesn't let me drive the Santa Fe very much. :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brenda W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Excellent
The santa fe is a excellent choice, we had a tuscon and traded for the santa fe for more room and the 3 rd row seating. We've been pleased and no issues . We only buy Hyundai for their dependable ability. We highly recommend and will not buy any other brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANKLIN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
This is last I will ever do as I have no time to fill text fields
One of my sons just bought same model etc as mine. Loves it Other 2 plan to buy Hyundai as well based on my recommendations. We can afford most any but prefer build quality and Warranty. Seems J D Powers agrees with us

Pros
If you continue to force text fields to be filled out I will do no more.

Cons
Same as above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MASANI S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Awsome car
Woukd definitely recommended anyone with a family to get this car ,considering all the safety features and the level of comfort that surrounds this vehicle. It's also a perfect car for long road trips ,never have to worry about driving visibility at night ...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
whatever
Still completely pleased with everything about Hyundai from the dealership to the service to the car. Great and reliable vehicle. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
To numerous to list. Love it.

Cons
Dislike the blower fan for the heater/A/C. Needs one more speed on the lower end.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ronald W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
A great suv
This vehicle came loaded with what I needed, all the latest safety features. It didn’t have LED headlights, but I had the dealership install them, the factory should put them in during assembly. It has a smooth ride, apple car play and much more. I traded in a 2018 sonata which I loved but I needed a car and a truck, the Santa Fe meets fits my needs.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Didn’t come with LED headlights so I had them changed to LED at my cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
2019 Santa Fe
We love our Santa Fe. Wish the controls were more user friendly. We have had a few rental vehicles that we felt were far superior in ease of use. The navigation and controls could be better. We love the projection on the windshield.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Cannot begin to describe how much I LOVE. my new Santa Fe. Blown away by all of the great features and ride is very smooth. $12-15 thousand less than the other 6 suvs I drove. Would definitely recommend

Pros
Safety safety safety

Cons
Wish the leather interior was one step up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Great car! minor annoyances.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate: This is a a fabulous car. It drives great, has all the safety features currently available. Gets great gas mileage. I only have two complaints. When you put it in reverse it turns the mirrors down down so much you can not use them and annoyingly drops the volume on the radio. Also, it keeps turning off at stop lights. Other than that, it is perfect.

Pros
Drives great.
Great dealership!
Great mileage.
Very safe.

Cons
Mirrors are not usable in reverse
Radio turns down in reverse
Turns off at stop lights. Automatic turn off feature won't remember how you set it last time you drove it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EMILY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Hyundai Santa FE
We rated this vehicle as we did, due to the fact that we are extremely pleased with it, not only in comfort - design - color and ease to drive but economical as we have at times reached 30.6 mpg and it truly lit up our eyes! We urge everyone that has seen our Santa FE to visit our dealership and become as pleased as we have been since the date of our first purchase of a Hyundai - 2015. Thank you Hyundai for making such a good vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Our family's 4th Hyundai
This is our family's fourth Hyundai. I will never buy any other brand of vehicle. They run well and we have never had any major problems with any of our vehicles. The all wheel drive works well with our Ohio winters. We get some pretty deep snows where we live and never got stuck or slid off the road. My new Santa Fe is all I've wanted and more. It's design is beautiful and the safety features help out a lot on the highway. I love the vehicle distance keeper that is on the cruise control. My hubby worries that I follow too close so I just set cruise and three car length limit and he is very happy. All in all I am extremely happy with my new car. Also I have to put in a good word for Jim Young my sales man, who actually found the Santa Fe for me in the color I wanted . Also Graham Hyundai is a great place to buy and service your cars.

Cons
My only complaint is that the back wiper will not lift up for cleaning the window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SANDRA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Great ride
Smooth ride. Great features with new technology. Styling is top notch. Nothing else too say except I like the car. I’m happy with it. I’m not writing any more about it except to fulfill your 200 word minimum.

Pros
Everything included in vehicle.

Cons
Interior heat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mike W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Well featured vehicle with outstanding reliability, warranty and dealer service.
However, it is irritating that I am unable to submit this review without writing a
minimum of 200 characters in this box.

Pros
Driver aid and accident avoidance features. A relatively quiet and comfortable vehicle, especially for the money. Probably the best warranty in the business. Our dealer, Capitol Hyundai has been courteous and helpful when purchasing vehicles, their service is top notch.

Cons
The four cylinder (even the turbo) is under powered and not as smooth as the prior six. Although I'm 71-years-old, I'm usually adept at reading manuals, but I still have not been able to figure out the Blue Link. I wish the stop/start feature was fully autonomous (you still have to give it manual throttle after a full stop).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Loving my new truck...
The truck that I got was everything I need, plus it offer more than I had expected in a truck...Boy does it ride so smooth,and set me up high...The color is so different,,and it gives me plenty of room for these long legs of mine s..Grandkids always wants to go for a ride with grandma now days...Great on long distance ride to visited family...Yes I am happy .....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2019 Santa Fe Limited 2.0T
So far I love this vehicle. It feels really solid, is super quiet compared to other models I looked at and with all the features both in safety and convenience it's is a great value. I keep my cars for a long time so the 10 year warranty couldn't be beat. The only negative that I can say is that I wish the gas mileage was a bit better. Overall a great vehicle. I'm looking forward to see how the HTRAC works in the New England snow. The dealer that I bought it from and maintenance service there have been impressive so far.

Pros
Looks, styling, value

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Joseph V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Happy
Very happy with my 2019 Hyundai Santa fe, rides smooth handles great, safety features are very helpful, they have helped me stay out of hitting another car changing my lane several times. If you had a bit more pick up it would be nice. Love SUV

Pros
Like comfort

Cons
Acceleration need a bit more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALLEN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Best Hyundai so far
This is our 5th Hyundai / Kia new car purchased & the best so far. We had 2 other SantaFe's over 10 years ago & when they changed it we switched to the Kia Sorento because it was the closest match to our old 2007. Now that the new SantaFe lost the 3rd row & the size is closer to the old SantaFe we went back. We always buy the 10 year /100,000 miles bumper warranty but rarely need to use it. The standard safety equipment on the entire line up just locks us in to this brand even tighter. I was a little uneasy going from the V6 to the 2.0 turbo, but so far it has been fine & the fuel mileage keeps getting better as we put more miles on the new car.

Pros
standard safety equipment, ride, dependability of brand, heads up display, comfort

Cons
none yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JUSTIN/SHANNON W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe!
I have had my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe for a few months now and I am still in love with the vehicle. My wife and I use it as our commuter to and from work. We carpool together and wanted a crossover that got good gas mileage and was very reliable. Hyundai meets those requirements with the Santa Fe, and the 10 year/ 100k mile warranty is a bonus!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
2019 HYUNDAI SANTE FE.
SANTE FE IS THE BEST AUTO I EVER HAD. VERY RELIABLE, NICE TO DRIVE AND NICE STYLING AND GAS MILEAGE. BUILT WELL, GOOD SOUND SYSTEM AND A. C. INTERIOR ROOM IS VERY GOOD. THE SUNROOF IS ALSO NICE AND ALL THE SAFETY FEATURES. VERY CONFORTABLE SEATING.

Cons
A LITTLE ROAD NOISE BUT OK.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 861 - 880 of 1077 in total