2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1368 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DH
Dee H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Mixed feelings
2.0T low fuel milage, Steering too tight. Shift abrupt low to second. Comfort of seat, good. Ease of entrance, good.
Styling not important as reliability, warranty excellent.Could be less noisy and less bumpy. As far as being a SUV, I see no requirements it meets, nor did I buy it for that purpose.
It's an upright comfortable vehicle for older people people to enter and exit without crawl in and fall out.
It would serve better if more like your Sonata, quiet, road easy and better fuel mileage.

Pros
See above comments

Cons
See above comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATRICIA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe is a great SUV. I enjoy driving it. This is my 3rd Hyundai. To be honest I never had any major problems with any of my Hyundai’s. My fist Hyundai I had for over 10 years. I also had a lease.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GINA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
HOT Lava
I am in love with my car, it's exactly what I want...Look at the color, be careful when coming in contact with it you could get burned, not. Wish I could find seat covers that matched to color... The style of the car is sleek.. Those lights, that grill and less not forget the tinted windows..Now if I could add the window vents, I could definitely call it a sexy thang. The interior is cool, wish I could cool the seats...they sometime get hot on the back when I'm driving...My biggest peeve is a on the fob doesn't work the hatch.

Pros
It's FUNNNNN

Cons
The hatch doesn't open by using the fob. It's all done by hand...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mercedes R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Wow! What a great SUV
Wow what a great SUV, plenty of space inside for all the passengers. Sunroof has plenty of safety features.It is quiet and comfortable driving,Great space in the trunk area Great speakers in the car.

Pros
Plenty of leg room for all passengers.
Great space in the trunk area.
Great speakers throughout the car
Several safety features for protecting the people in the vehicle.

Cons
Does not have seating adjustment setting for a 2nd driver.
Does not have cooling seating.
Does not have CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BOB H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Santa Fe
We love the new Santa Fe all features are great , love the color, the interior, the sound system, the comfortable ride,the smart features are AWESOME, and the overall appearance of it is just GREAT!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JESSICA G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Excellent vehicle!!
I bought my Santa Fe new. I couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase. With a family of five, car seat included, we are very comfortable. All of the seats adjust, which is a nice touch! The safety features are impressive. The interior design feels really expensive and it comes with a lot of bells and whistles. The overall drive of the vehicle is wonderful!! It's a really smooth ride. The turbo will put your head back in the seat. This is my third Hyundai and I feel confident that this SUV will be another reliable vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Colette D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
The WOW effect of the 2019 Santa Fe
Let me start off with the obvious, the body design is distinctly different from the Santa Fe wannabes. The outer trim is appealing and eye soothing from every angle, the Santa Fe displays as a top of the line luxury vehicle.
When you open the doors, and sit in the vehicle, you are surrounded by comfort and a truly beautiful technically advanced control panel with everything within reach of your finger tips .
The driving experiance is sweet, whether on the highway or backroads. There is little road noise generated by the Santa Fe and the handling is very smooth.
This is not my first Santa Fe, but it is my best. I definitely tip my cap to the employees of Hyundai for a spectacular job in the design and manufacturing of this vehicle.

Cons
Only because you asked, would it be possible to develop a cooling and or a heating element for the beverage holders?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rose G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai is a superb driving machine.
Classic vehicle, looks great and everything is within reach of the driver, Smart drive, lane assist driving makes the driving experience safe and fun. Improvements should be made to the following items: vibration of the vehicle when stopped; converting MP4 music to MP3 in order for flash drive to play in car; automatic trunk opening--doesn't always work; no light, outlet in middle console.

Pros
Smart drive, lane assist driving,

Cons
vibration of the vehicle when stopped; had to convert MP4 music to MP3 in order for flash drive to play in car, automatic trunk opening, doesn't always work; no light, outlet in middle console

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Anthony K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Great Vehicle at a great price !!!
terrific buying experience !!!
best value in the small suv market !!!
awesome warranty !!!
owned a 2005 hyundai santa fe and we drove it all over the country for 250,000 miles !!!

Pros
very comfortable ride

Cons
low roof height for front passenger entry

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Arthur M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe +
One of the best vehicles I have owned. Technologically advanced, comfortable, quiet, economical, great looking, very comfortable, excellent storage, a car with a spare tire, excellent carrying capacity with back seats down, great price - greatest value when compared to equivalent sized vehicles in its class.

Pros
Great value for the price.
Very quiet under all road conditions.
Economical for the size of the vehicle
Storage well thought out
Love the technology

Cons
Does not have rain sensing wipers
Does not have rear hatch foot sensor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CAROLINE E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
This Vehicle is the best choice I’ve ever made out of all cars I’ve driven everything is above and Beyond with this one! Hyundai put much detail into this new Santa Fe. I believe this is the Best vehicle on the market for your Money, my opinion!

Pros
Everything is Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LANDON H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Really like the SUV
Great value !!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
loved SUV

Cons
do not like auto shutoff as traffic lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SAMMYE G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Santa Fe
Liked this vehicle so much that even the rude sales manager didn’t dissuade me from purchasing it. Part of it was that I live close to this dealership and love the service department. Warranty Forever was a big contributing factor, too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DONALD F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe, Ultimate, with awd and turbo engine.
After owning an earlier Santa Fe, there was no doubt we would be researching online for the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate, awd, turbo. We had all our info. and trade-in price, etc. and went to our dealer here in Las Cruces, NM. They were very helpful. No extreme sales pressure. We inspected it, drove it, discussed trade-in price, etc. and in a matter of a couple of hours left with our new 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate. The vehicle is great, very well made and with loads of safety features, The 2019 is far bigger than the 2008 Santa Fe that we had and we love it !

Pros
We bought a 2008 Santa Fe and had it about five years with no problems. Then we moved to New Mexico and needed a true 4x4 suv so bought a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee for use in the desert and mountain area. The wife needed something a bit smaller than the Jeep Grand Cherokee so we went back to a 2019 Santa Fe with turbo and all-wheel-drive. We both love the quality, size, of the redesigned 2019 Santa Fe and so far (with a little under 2,000 miles on it) it totally exceeds our expectations. We knew it would be as good as our 2008, but it is so much better - we both love it !

Cons
Minor - hard trying to figure out which lights are on, if any, based on the display on the dash. I'm sure it's just me, and I will learn the system, no problems.I do wish there was a little more ground clearance for the awd capability. In the future perhaps Hyundai will come out with a "rugged" model similar to the Jeep Cherokee trail rated. More ground clearance, skid plates, all-terrain tires, etc.
In the meantime, we love our 2019 Santa Fe with the turbo engine and all-wheel-drive. The safety features are unbelievable and the fit and finish of the vehicle is outstanding. A great design and very good looking I may add.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANK/JULIE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Another great Hyundai to enjoy
This is our 5th Hyundai and we love it as much as the very first one. Its constructed well, love the design both outside and interior. Each time we purchase a new one the design for the interior gets better and better. Hyundai is such a reliable and great car and unless something drastically changes - we will be Hyundai owners for life. The seats are wonderful - they sort of hug your body and you get great lumbar support. The ride is so smooth and quiet and great gas mileage as well. There really isn't anything about this car we don't like - so just try a test drive and you will be very very impressed.

Pros
Great mileage and comfort in driving. Great factory installed safety features and design of both outside and interior are very nice.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KATHLEEN E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Love my new Santa Fe. Have driven it for 3 months and still learning all the features on it, but it is easy to learn. Like the quiet,smooth ride. The engine is a little louder than my old Honda CRV, but getting used to it. It does have more pick up and power. Hoping this vehicle lasts as long as my old Honda.

Pros
Very nice looking interior with some extra details that made it stand out from the Honda CRV and the Subaru Forester.
Leg room is excellent. Front and back.
Has a great sporty looking exterior.

Cons
The front hood is high and long ans sometimes difficult to judge how close you are to something when parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jack E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is Consumer Reports #1 top-rated Midsized 2-Row SUV, and also the lowest priced. [Source: April 2019 issue of Consumer Reports.] Consumer Reports recommends the 2.4 engine because the 2.0T exhibits significant turbo lag when accelerating. The 2019 Santa Fe Limited and Ultimate are IIHS “Top Safety Pick+” – the highest IIHS safety rating. Top Safety Pick+ was awarded to only 37 vehicles for 2019 and none from Ford, General Motors, Nissan, Tesla, or Fiat Chrysler's Jeep, Ram and Dodge. There is no comparably-priced vehicle that includes all of the features that are available on the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate.

Pros
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate has luxury car features like a Heads Up Display (HUD), adaptive cruise control, panoramic sunroof, power sunroof shade, adjustable lumbar support for the driver, and surround (360-degree) cameras. All of these great features are standard on the Ultimate!

Cons
1) The bottle holders in all four doors are a very bad design. They are not the correct shape to hold standard water bottles.
2) The car doors do not lock and unlock automatically without pushing the button on the door handle.
3) The front passenger's seat does not have an adjustable lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DALE W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Santa Fe
I have only 900 miles on the car which makes it difficult to fully evaluate the car. That is all I can evaluate at this time. Contact me in a year to receive a more complete evaluation. To date, my only disappointment is the lack of a compass.

Pros
We have only 900 miles on the car so we can't fully evaluate the car reliability

Cons
I use a car compass a lot, the lack of a compass on the Sante Fe (and our Ioniq) detracts from the features rating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kathryn F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Exactly what I needed - Love it.
I went from a 2005 Grand Cherokee Ltd to my new Santa Fe. I wasn't sure about performance in bad weather compared to the jeep - but it has had no issues and the switch to all wheel drive is seamless. The safety features all work well and are not intrusive. I just love this car all around!

Pros
safety features, gas mileage, space, looks, comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHEREE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Santa for xl
Overall we really like the vehicle. The 2 minor complaints are the lumbar adjustment is not great and the passenger seat has no adjustment. Also, no interior way to open the lift gate. This should be standard on any level vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 901 - 920 of 1368 in total