2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1249 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BW
Brent W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Santa Fe XL
Smooth ride, Quiet interior, Great engine performance, Tech Package is awesome. We just came through the "Bomb Cyclone" and it handled great. We saw many other vehicles on the side of the road but we had no problems.

Pros
All of the above!

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RICKY C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Santa Fe
Have only had the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate for one month but so far am really enjoying it. Ride is smooth and handles well. Also like all of the added safety features. The navigation system and tech features are user friendly. Only suggestion at this time would be cup holders behind center console. Three grandchildren in back seat means no cup holders available. Those in fold down in back seat are only good with two backseat passengers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
James N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Was going to buy a Sonata but........
I went to the dealer as was set on buying a Sonata that was a 2018. I was driving a 2015 Sonata. I drove the Santa Fe first. Wow. I drives more like a car. I love all the technology that is included on the SEL model. Ride is awesome. I'm averaging about 27 mpg in city traffic. The cabin is roomy. There are no squeaks or rattles. The vehicle is well put together. I would like to see some more sound insulation in the cars. I know the manufacturers are going for MPG, but a quiet car is awesome. Overall, well pleased with this purchase. BTW, this is my 5th Hyundai and I've NEVER had a mechanical issue with any of them.

Cons
noisy on rough roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Diashamar M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase. I wish the Bluelink App was a little bit faster in terms of sending commands to the vehicle. I have already recommended this vehicle to friends of mine. I will stick with Hyundai. I have been very pleased with them. This is my 3rd Hyundai vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOSEPH W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Great value
This is a great vehicle, styling, performance and safety features are top notch. It gives as many if not more safety and convenience features than the more expensive luxury brands. This is my 4th Hyundai and they just keep getting better.

Pros
Great style and performance

Cons
Have not found any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathleen C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Kathy Florida
Love all the new technology, side and front sensors. The backup camera has a huge range of view. Very nice vehicle. Love the space for cargo when back seats are lowered. Attractive and very comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patrick W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Fine Auto
I checked everything on this vehicle and it checked all the boxes I wanted in a top notched vehicle. I believe I made the correct choice. I has some excellent features and I was glad to know it was built in the United States. I would highly recommend it to others

Pros
Excellent Vehicle

Cons
Wish GPS was built in. Also would rather use Google map than Apple

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carlene J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
hyundai review
we were not in the market for a new car, but because the consumer affairs people, Darrell & Cole, wouldn't address the obvious heating issue, the district & regional manager had no option but to trade us out of it and Kodey found us this awesome Santa Fe to trade into. tho we really didn't want to be out alot of money, we have the piece of mind of warranty and Kodey will make sure that anything we need to know, do.. he will make sure we do. Kodey West is the best salesman i have had the pleasure to be around. His team is amazing. i would HIGHLY recommend him and his team to anyone needing a car, new used or whatever.

Pros
very beautiful, spacious, quiet ride. love the bass sound system.. beautiful to look at.

Cons
lane assist during bad weather.. that's the one thing that really is concerning to me. need a easy fast way to turn off..
wish i could figure out how to put more than 1 phone on it..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Deborah N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/18/2019
New Toy
Vehicle was purchased by spouse as a gift for our 35 year anniversary. He did all the research and was most satisfied with the Warranty offered by Hyundai. The most impressive feature is the cargo space in rear while still providing enough legroom for rear seat passengers to sit comfortably. Many bells and whistles that take a novice some getting use to.

Pros
Comfort and Styling

Cons
Auto shutoff in idle mode

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JAMES J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2019
Great Vehicle
Did a lot of research about the 2019 Sante Fe before I even went to the dealership. I was pleased to find that all of the features, looks, performance of the vehicle was as advertised. I am very pleased with the purchase. I recommended Hyundai to members of my family, who also was impressed with Hyundai, and they also purchased a 2019 Hyundai Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HAMAN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
GREAT VEHICLE
This is our second Hyundai Santa Fe. Our 2017 was purchased new so we could go on a road trip after our retirement and it was great. The local dealership offered us a $25 visa card for just coming in so that is how we ended up with the 2019. If you are already making a car payment it is a lot easier to buy a car than when you haven't made a payment for over 10 years, then it stings a bit. It was a good experience, the salesman answered our questions, but we still wanted to do our own research which we did on the internet. 24 hours later we decided it made sense to trade our 2017 for the 2019. We chose the Hyundai because of the 10 year/100,000 mile warranty when we purchased the 2017, so it was easy to make the decision on the 2019. We didn't consider any other make or model because of this and because we'd driven the 2017 for 3 years and loved it.

Pros
Great all around vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHARLES R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Love it
We are very happy with our purchase/lease in every way! Our previous van gave 12 years of great service and maintained great style. Friends would ask if “new” often . We were attracted to style and color (lava orange) and leased off the floor. Considered white color and went for the “lava🌋🍊”
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JAMES K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Survey Review
Christopher Gallagher was our sales rep, an outstanding, most professional and courteous man. Very patient and explained everything to us, answered all our questions and followed up a week later with both phone call and email to see if we had any issues.

Pros
Great vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rudolph M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/16/2019
shutter and vibration
HAVE BEEN TO DEALERSHIP 4 TIMES ITS A 64 ROUND TRIP TO DEALERSHIP. SERVICE MANAGER WENT OUT WITH ME AND FELT IT. SO FAR THEY BALANCED 4 TIRES, SWAPED 4 TIRES, THAN FORCED BALANCED AND REPLACED ANOTHER TIRE. VIBRATION STILL THERE.

Cons
SHUTTER AND VIBRATION

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tina M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Great ride
I love my Haundai Sante Fe! It is a great vehicle for a big family! It is very roomy and looks good! Gas mileage is alot better than my Hyundai Genesis! However I Loved my Genesis! We have bought 8 Hyundai vehicles and love our local dealership!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARLEEN G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Hyundai SantaFe 2019
Love this vehicle is all areas! I initially wanted the 2018, but got a great deal on the 2019 and don't regret the purchase. The purchase process went very smooth and everything was explained to me, during and after the test drive. Thank you for the professional service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAIME B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
It is absolutely great Hyundai of Del Rio really helped me out!! I’m gonna tell everyone about how great Hyundai’s are and how great Hyundai of Del Rio is!! Thanks again I really love my 2019 Santa Fe is!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nicole W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
Excellent value
Love my new Hyundai Santa Fe. Feels roomier than the other vehicles in this same class. Very much appreciate all of the safety features in this vehicle. This is my second Hyundai vehicle. Never had any problems with my last Hyundai which was a large consideration in purchasing another Hyundai. Best value for the money! Thank you Hyundai!

Cons
Seats in the Santa Fe are a little stiff and could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
Lisa Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/09/2019
New
Makes alot of noise with acceleration. Dont like the center controls by drive/park shifter. My dog touches while I am driving. Love the rear hatch automatic open / close. Changing lane safety features are great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Stuart F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
Great Car for the Money
I wanted a new car because of all the new safety features that have been added to cars in the last several years but found that in many vehicles the safety features were optional. Not with the Santa Fe. They are standard! The 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate simply has more features/options than comparable cars for several thousand dollars less and the Hyundai warranty is one of the the best in the industry

Pros
Great standard features and smooth ride with an easy to use infotainment/navigation

Cons
Gas mileage is just average

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1249 in total