2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1101 Reviews)
Latest review 25 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
review Santa FE
The buying experience was the best. My sales person knew my vehicle inside and out and answered all my questions and I had many. Purchasing a vehicle is a major deal and I don't want to waste time trying to get answers to all my questions. I went to the dealer prepared to purchase a Santa FE and my salesman did not try to change my mind or steer me in another direction. My sales person was Justin Hall of Joe Holland in So. Charleston, WV. This guy lets you buy the vehicle at your own pace...no pressure. Fantastic salesman.

Pros
in today's market I believe this is a good vehicle. Seems to be a solid well built car. Dealership (Joe Holland) seems to have it all together from sale to service.

Cons
I personally would have liked a little better gas mileage but who wouldn't !! I had a Toyota Camray which did very well on gas but it was a lighter vehicle than my new Santa FE SUV. I am getting 22 mpg plus local with only 2,200 miles on it. I am happy with that and it does better on Interstate of course......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Robert E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
We love our Hyundai's!
We have a Hyundai Accent and are so pleased with it and the warranty it had, we wanted to purchase another Hyundai. We wanted another Hyundai, primarily because of the past experience, reputation, and the warranty on the cars. We love our Hyundai's and tell everyone we know how pleased we are.

Pros
We like everything about our Hyundai Santa Fe and have no problem with anything! We would recommend the Hyundai vehicle to anyone considering the purchase of a vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
TIMOTHY E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Love the high tech, and comfortable ride
I like a car with a lot of high tech features, and this one has a lot of bells & whistles! It's also a really smooth ride for a 4 cylinder. Spacious trunk and I just love the blue color (stormy seas).

Pros
Heads up display, great mileage, smooth ride, automatic trunk

Cons
no wifi, no exit features, can't change display

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MELISSA L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
2019 Santa Fe Review
I am very satisfied with this vehicle and would recommend to others. I do wish the engine was quieter when accelerating but so far has performed very well. I already have a chunk of paint knocked off front bumper from gravel thrown from a truck in front of me on the interstate. The paint should be more durable on the plastic part of the bumper.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BENNETT R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Love the car. The Quality and features are excellent. Ride quality is smooth , comfortable and quiet. Active safety features are great and the car almost drives itself. Plenty of storage. Great vehicle by Hyundai. Would recommend to anybody.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cheryl W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Overall satisfaction
This vehicle has everything I wanted on a vehicle, except a CD player. But, it is the best car I have ever owned. I love the style and comfort. It rides smooth. I thought I would never want red again, but I love the color.

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shirley S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2019
Excellent ride
Great car, a joy to drive, good gas mileage, only a couple design issues. Love the backup camera. We would not have traded our previous Santa Fe (2016) if we had the back up camera in that car. So we are brand loyal and, especially, we are Buerkle loyal.

Pros
Too many to list.

Cons
Hard to get the seat belt connected especially on the driver's side.
Not thrilled with vent design when air conditioning is on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSHUA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Excellent vehicle.
I absolutely love the vehicle. Not so much the dealership, but the car makes up for them lying to me about a few things. I have gone back to the dealer for a couple add ons and the service department is great. If you are debating between a couple vehicles you have to test drive one, you will be very pleased. It feels like a much more expensive car than the price you pay.

Pros
Value. Style. Handling. Options. Roominess.

Cons
Nothing so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kelly S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Awesome Vehicle
M.y Hyundai Sante Fe is awesome! It has such a smooth ride and everything you could possibly want or need in a vehicle. It has plenty of room and the cameras around the whole vehicle are amazing. You feel safe and secure where ever you go. I get so many compliments on the look of it as well. The price was very affordable and MJ Sullivans works with you to get the best deal possible.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RONALD O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
2019 Sante Fe is Awesome
I am 65 years old and have had numerous vehicles. This my 3rd Hyundai. 2nd Sante Fe and I also drive an Elantra. My son has a Sonata. He had some problems with the engine and they put in a new refurbished engine. Hyundai has great warranty’s because they have great products. I will not buy anything else. Great company!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Pamela T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Love Love Love
I love my Santa Fe. The perfect size for me and perfect for my brothers wheelchair in the back. Love all the awesome storage compartments. This is truly an amazing car, I love everything about it. I had the Tuscan, but was a bit small for a wheelchair. I just wish I could have gotten my Sante Fe in the camel color seats, like my Tuscan had.

Pros
Too many to list... love everything

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
George C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Hyundai Design
Vehicle fits my needs. Very comfortable ride as well as excellent gas mileage. This is our 3rd Hyundai and will probably not be our last. Will recommend this vehicle as well as any Hyundai vehicle to other customers.

Pros
Fuel mileage
Comfort
Style

Cons
Some blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JEFFREY N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Excellent Value
Vehicle has every safety feature you can want, very affordable and comfortable to drive. I feel safe when I am driving while enjoying it while I drive. All the interior buttons and features are easy to use.

Pros
safety features

Cons
engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Hyundai 2019 Sante Fe
Bought a 2019 Hyundai Sante Fe to replace a 2015 Sante Fe. Was do pleased with the 2016 Sante Fe we decided to upgrade as we travel over 1000 miles to visit children and grandchildren. Great vehicle! Very pleased with everything!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
Harriett J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
I love my Santa Fe, I bought ia 2019 in 2018 and the 2019 released in 2019 has and automatically adjustable seat and a privacy screen in the hatch back. My 2019 doesnot have these features. They are important.
I love my Santa Fe, I bought a 2019 in 2018 and the 2019 released in 2019 has an automatically adjustable seat and a privacy screen in the hatchback. My 2019 does not have these features. It does have many other features that were not on some other makes if cars.

Pros
Cost less that other Makes with more features, 100,000 mile warranty

Cons
No automatically adjustable seat, no privacy screen in hatch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHRISTOPHER C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Great Vehicle!
The 2019 Santa Fe is a very smooth ride with roomy interior. I test drove an Equinox and thought it was the vehicle for me until I test drove a 2019 Santa Fe. We purchased the SEL package. My favorite feature is the AWD and fog lights. There are other positive features and I feel the Santa Fe is an excellent vehicle.

Pros
The 2019 Santa Fe is a very smooth ride. The 2019 has roomy interior.

Cons
The grill is ugly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CARLA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Great SUV
The Hyundai Santa Fe is a reliable well designed SUV. Superior quality for a great price. This is my second Santa Fe snd I would highly recommend this vehicle. I got the upgraded leather package and it is beautiful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Santa Fe is the Safest Car for the $
This car is exceptional in every way and the safety features are amazing! We Love this car it is defiantly comparable to the Mercedes or Volvo for everything keep the price close to where it is now and I will buy new cars from you for the rest of our lives!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRANDON C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Our New Santa Fe
Santa Fe is spacious and comfortable. Power delivery is linear and smooth, the transmission shifts are very smooth with little hesitation. The vehicle acceleration is acceptable, but more power would be appreciated unless the curb weight can be lowered. My wife enjoys the visibility and practicality of the vehicle, but her favorite aspect is the styling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Na
Naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1101 in total