2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1641 Reviews)
Latest review 18 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PT
Paul T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Service
Great dependability and stylish This car has all the features for my family’s needs. Great on road getting 28mpg.The one thing my daughter likes about this Santa Fe is the comfort of seats. The only draw back is the location of turn signals on rear of car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BONNY T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Santa Fe
Our Santa Fe is a well built no nonsense vehicle that meets our driving needs. It has enough room for passengers and groceries I t gets decent gas mileage on regular gasoline and is nice looking. So far nothing has gone wrong with it.

Pros
good gas mileage on regular gas, comfortable ride, reliable

Cons
wish i would have gotten leather interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Stylish crossover SUV
reliable vehicle for family and handles well on the highway. Roomy cargo space with great gas mileage. For a 4 cylinder it has a smooth ride at highway speeds. Stylish design with many innovated features not found in other comparable makes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTINE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Won't find a better SUV for the money anywhere
We researched a ;lot of 2019 SUV's. We purchased a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate. This vehicle has every luxury, safety, and performance items we were looking for at a great price. You can pay more for other vehicles, but you won't get more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Juana P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
E
Un vehículo excelente yo lo amo y lo recomiendo todo es buenos y tiene excelente s condiciones!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ***************************************************************************†*************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brenda W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Love it!
I have a 2020 that is great of gas, beautiful, and has all sorts of cool bells and whistles!!! I had a 2019 but the base model which was, well, basic. While both are super roomy, I traded my 2019 for the 2020 and leveled up, now this girl is very happy!!! So, not a V6 but still runs very well, I do wish car designers would keep In mind that most women carry purses! Please add a section in the front for a purse! We do a lot of driving you know. With that said, again I absolutely love this vehicle and would highly recommend it!!!

Pros
Look, Cost, most roomy I’ve tested, bells and whistles such as wireless charger, automatic lift gate, window Sade’s in the back, driver assist, lane assist, plus many more!

Cons
Not a V6 and no place for your purse!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Judy E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2019
Sante Fe
I wish phone setup worked at all times and had a easy start card for all phone set up. I like all other car operations. I like how it handles in traffic I wish there was a lock on gas opener some how.

Pros
I like it

Cons
I wish it had navigation other than phone I didn’t want to pay extra the phone options are in and out and I have a new phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brandi C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2019
My Santa Fe
I previously had a chevy SUV that was SO uncomfortable to sit in for long periods of time, but my Santa Fe has very comfortable seats. I do however wish it had separate air controls for the backseat instead of all together.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JASON B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
2019 Sante fe
The interaction with the salesmen at Myrtle Beach Hyundai was exceptional! The quality of vehicles and the quality of service is hands down the best in town. My car is loaded with safety features and offers great fuel economy in a comfortable quite ride. This is my second Hyundai purchase and will not be my last.

Pros
Endless

Cons
The ability to disable steering assist.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SANDRA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Awesomely
My purchase was absolutely the best one. The car is spacious now my children are more comfortable as we commute from one place to another. The gas expenses is just perfect. No doubt this family car was the best option

Pros
The car perfect for a family of 5.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
ok
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BETH P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Great suv
This car was exactly what I wanted and needed. I traded my 2017 ford for this vehicle. I really like the overall look and performance. It gets better gas mileage than my previous vehicle and that is a definante plus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kathleen L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Best Car We've Owned
We are very impressed with the 2016 Hyundai Sante Fe Sport we leased and waited for the 2019 to become available before we leased again. We now have the Santa Fe and love it. We love the safety features and also the large screen for viewing the exterior of the vehicle. We've had many family members and friends who purchased Hyundai's because of our opinion.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
James F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2019
Great vehicle for the price.
Very good looking and performing vehicle. Could use some tweaks but amazing bang for the buck. The fact software has to be added to sense if bearings are going out give me pause to keep long term. Perfect lease vehicle and does everything well.

Pros
Tremendous value. High build quality. Good handling.

Cons
19 inch wheels look good but ride quality could be better. Not positive will go long term mileage. Great lease vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gilberto M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Impressed
Very impressed with this vehicle. The price is adequate for everything offerred. The exterior style is an excellent blend of stylish and sportish.
The comfort and feel of the interior is really appreciated.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Loyal W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Could be better.
Cruise control cannot maintain set speed. Losses speed going down hill, to much transmission for little engine. Four cylinder would be better with a six speed transmission or put a six cylinder in front of the eight speed transmission.

Pros
Everything but the cruse control

Cons
Cruise control cannot maintain set speed. Losses speed going down hill, to much transmission for little engine. Four cylinder would be better with a six speed transmission or put a six cylinder in front of the eight speed transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Neil W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/25/2019
Car is adaquate
Santa Fe is a very noisy car. Road and wind noise. The car otherwise rides and handles fine. Brake sensors sometimes brakes for no reason at all. Sound system is good. I would never buy another Hyundai due to the noise.

Cons
Noisy car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alicia B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Great vehicle
Great vehicle with great value. Love the many features. Advanced technology that is both comfortable and efficient that is fun to drive. Hyundai stands behind their products. Highly recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Stanley K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Best in class and price
This vehicle is amazing all around! Love the safety technology and efficient gas mileage. Love the look and ride of this vehicle and so glad we got this versus any other vehicle in this class. Smooth ride and the warranty is of course awesome! Cannot say it enough how amazing this vehicle is!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GEORGE T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Great Value
This car is loaded with features you'd find in similar vehicles that are $10k more. The overall styling is great, and the interior is fantastic. Main gripe is the engine options, I wish they had a larger naturally aspirated option. But aside from that, the Santa Fe looks great and handles everyday road conditions like a champ. I hope to bring this car up to Tahoe soon to really push it to the limit.

Pros
Exterior and Interior looks great, loaded with features, bargain pricing.

Cons
Limited engine options and poor fuel economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1641 in total