2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1077 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MW
MARK W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
hyundai Santa fe ultimate
Amazing same luxury as bmw, jaguar, and infinity. 15000.00 to 20000.00 less. amazing ride. The head rest is the most comfortable I have ever had. The sun roof is amazing. rear windows larger than most.

Pros
charging pad. sun roof

Cons
no automatic folding mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
VALERIE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Best experience ever buying a new car!
I knew as soon as I started looking at the Santa Fe this was the car I wanted! And when I test drove it I was really sold. It was roomy for people sitting in the back, my head did not touch the top and was a very quiet smooth riding car. I really like all the safety features it is equipped with. A big plus besides loving the car was the friendly, no pressure dealership. The dealer who helped me was super !! I would highly recommend Planet Hyundai in Golden Colorado!!

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
NORBERT T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Excelllent fit and comfort
The is plenty of head and foot room for a tall person. I am 6'5 inches tall and fit comfortable in the car and don't have to duck my head when getting into the car. Seat design is great and feel comfortable when driving long distances. Cruise control space and distance design is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jacqueline L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2019
Santa Fe Bust!!!
After our first maintenance service our car would not start and had to be towed into dealership to find out why..... Well, there is too much to comment on without further evaluation so we will wait continue to to fair.

Pros
Still evaluating...

Cons
Car would not start a week or so after very first maintenance service!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Linda R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Santa Fe
I was dubious in buying a Hyundai as I have before now, driven a Toyota. However, I have been pleasantly surprised with the cars performance and comfort. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to prospective buyers. You will not be disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KELLY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Awesome!!!
Hyundai got this vehicle perfect. It is a luxury class vehicle with an affordable price. Design, appearance, quality, all in one package. Warranty proves the durability of this vehicle. Other automakers should strive to build a vehicle this luxurious at this price with this warranty!!!!

Pros
Price, quality, appearance, design, electronics, ride, and room. Nothing negative to say about this vehicle or Hyundai.

Cons
NONE!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Rosemarie F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
2019 Sante Fe
Love my Sante Fe 2019. Wish it was better on gas and sun when hitting Front Windshield didn’t make it feel so warm to driver. Also side door cup holders . were bigger.
This is my third Hyundai & I would recommend to family & friends

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Cup holders on inside doors were made smaller.
Also I’m finding heat from sun through windshield is very strong while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Maurice N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Hyundai comes through
Designed, built with the consumer in mind. Vehicle very well built with driver in mind. Safety features you would expect in a higher priced vehicle. This vehicle is a real pleasure to drive and is exrtreemly comfortable on long trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROSALINDA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Perfect
We love our new car we recomend it for any taveling family.its perfect.we traded our first hyundai which was smaller now we have one thats the right fit for our family..we took it on its first trip allready and we are highly satisfied

Pros
Its perfect

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DAVID E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
Very Happy Customer
My complaints - criticisms, really -- are minor and very few. Raised on GM, carefully considered an Equinox, but NO REGRETS! Cannot deny value and quality of fine, Alabama-built vehicle. I would happily recommend to anyone.

Pros
Appearance and styling; value for money; fuel economy exceeding expectations; passenger comfort; attention to detail in interior design and features

Cons
Transmission seems confused at times, especially at low speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
William D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Great Vehicle, my 3rd Hyundai
Vehicle has everything I want in a vehicle, the safety features are wonderful. Great warranty. Very few recalls. Dealership very helpful in explaining operating .i have recommended this vehicle to many of my family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2019
Value Vehicle
The Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0 Turbo comes with all technology of much more expensive vehicles, handles well and is quiet on the highway.
I would like to see the turbo engine be engineered to produce at least 250 horsepower.

Pros
Great overall value.

Cons
Would be nice if the 2.0 turbo and a bit more horsepower.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LAURA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Great Vehicle
This vehicle is one of the best riding cars in its class. Very nicely equipped inside and looks good. Rides Great. It had a much smoother ride than the other cars we test drove and was much more quiet. Love the heads up display.

Pros
Rides great, looks great, comfortable with lots of storage space.

Cons
A little lacking on acceleration power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alejo T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
2019 Santa Fe
the safety features are great and so important to my wife and I as we getting older. I have taken it on two long trips to Texas and I can not find a single reason to complain. I could not believe the power it gets from a 4 cylinder turbo. The cruise control is great on long trips we could not ask for a better car.

Pros
Safety ,Power,Interior room, Design In & Out,Cargo space, and the ride was very smooth and my wife noticed it from the start.

Cons
the seats could be a little softer on long rides you tend to feel it a bit. We are in our 60,s.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TRACY H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Santa Fe
This is a great suv. I had no idea how nice a Hyundai would be nor did I know how much you get standard on their vehicles. I’ve owned a Mercedes MLE 350 and a Lexus GS 350 and neither one had the features like this vehicle nor did the safety ratings match up. I highly recommend checking it out and test driving it. I had no idea how nice it was until I drove it - I was thinking of getting and Infiniti QX 50 but the Hyundai gave me more options and the sticker price was well under budget. I even got oil changes for life of car and a 3 yr subscription to their BlueLink service unlike the others 6 mos - 1 yr then $400/yr after that.

Pros
Safety, blind sport warning, lane departure warning, generous leg room in back seat compared to other same size suv, storage bins, panoramic sunroof, heads up display

Cons
Manual steering wheel adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Santa Fe
I love the Santa Fe. It’s my second one. The new Apple car play and safety features are so worth a new vehicle. I love the Pano roof, heated seats, and safety features. I never had so many great safety features! It’s amazing. I did a 14 hour drive with a few quick stops already. It has a great size trunk as well with storage underneath.

Pros
Love a reliable affordable suv. The best part is apple car play.

Cons
I don’t care for the half silver handles ? They don’t look good. But I can get over that. I just hope they don’t fade over time. They took away the cooling seats and heated steering wheel- at least in this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
LISA V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Santa fe
Overall a very nice vehicle. I am enjoying it a lot. Would reccomend the vehicle to anyone. I would also recommend 5 Star of Mcon, Ga to any of my friends. They were very friendly and informative when it came to my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Laura O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love almost everything about this car. I feel I made a very good choice when I bought it last August 2018. I saw the Sante Fe at the 2017 auto show in Harrisburg Pa and fell in love with it. As soon as I was ready to buy my new car I knew this was the one for me.

Pros
I love the way it drives.

Cons
if it could beep when you want to enter the left lane even without a turn signal. Same goes for going back into the right lane.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHERYLE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
First new vehicle
No complaints completely satisfied. I especially like knowing my vehicle will start in the morning. I receive very good responses from other people on the color,comfort, interior and how nice it rides.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ELSA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Best family car
There are many reasons for buying a car. A new car so much more. We needed reliability for the long road, affordable maintenance, a good warranty and space to move a mini-apartment due to our jobs. The Santa Fe delivered on all these requirements. The sales process was typical, but not negative and a fair deal was struck. Our first trip was over 1,500 miles. It was a good shake-down. The car handled well in heavy rain and heavy traffic. A little light in power on an uphill, the down shifts worked quickly and seamlessly. Automated speed control was great, but I would go with a two-car spacing, not four-car. The lane detection was good, but had to be turned off on uneven roads. Overall, we are very satisfied with our third Hyundai and second Santa Fe. It truly is value for money.

Pros
Comfortable and roomy

Cons
Light on power in our model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1077 in total