2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1845 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EK
Elizabeth K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
SantaFe review
I have already stated I like the vehicle,like the way it looks,rides, handles, responds and fuel economy thought this was going to be “aBrief questionnaire” it’s getting a little long. That should be enough letters
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
ALMOST HAPPY
Noise !!! Better insulate the cabin space. VERY noisy. Other wise very happy with the car. Like the electronics, not the navigation system. I use a Garmin with FREE updates from Garmin that I bought about six years ago.

Pros
like everything about it.

Cons
Very noisy in the cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2019
Santa Fe ultimate
This has been the most outstanding Hyundai that we have ever owned. We owned a 2005 Santa Fe but this new one doesn't compare with all the features that has. I really would like to driver assistance I really like the surrounding cameras that has the radar detector on it.

Pros
Just a great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FOREST P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2019
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Julie C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2019
Fuel saving feature
Not a fan of this feature. I try to remember to turn this off...before I even buckle up! It may save fuel but not worth the annoyance it causes at a stop light/sign, especially if you are the first vehicle at the light.

Pros
Driver side seat is comfortable enough. Do like the lower lumber support option.

Cons
Although the chrome look on steering wheel and other areas inside give a nice polished look, it can be a bit blinding when the sun hits it while driving. This is not the first vehicle we have owned with this issue but would be beneficial if there wasn't so much glare on the inside. Fuel saving feature is annoying if you forget to turn off and can that be good for the starter?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VONDA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
When looking to replace my 2016 Volvo XC60 I did extensive research. I knew I wanted an SUV but to be honest I was looking at luxury models. None of the mid-sized SUVs suited my criteria of safety, reliability, power, value, and looks. The Santa Fe kept popping up in my search so I decided to test drive it to see what all the hype was about. I was so impressed and it just “felt” right in all categories (the awesome sound system was a selling point too!). I’ve had it for a few months now and I have no regrets!

Pros
It is stylish and the features rank up there with luxury vehicles priced much higher.

Cons
None yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Doug R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
2019 santa fe graet car
love all about it had a 2009 and loved that too doneaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEAN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
I’m in love
Love, love, love my Santa Fe!! There is absolutely nothing I would change about this car. Would consider another one when my lease is up or buying this lease out. Keep up the good work everyone at Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Margo N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
Santa Fe 2019
Drives like a dream. Rides well. Performs well on the road. Enjoy this vehicle, pleasure to ride and drive. Gets good gas mileage. Everyone who rides in the car enjoys their ride. Will recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Drives like a dream, rides well.

Cons
Visors need to be wider and longer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Katherine P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
Another great Hyundai!
This is our 4th Santa Fe since 2010. We've been so pleased with them that we didn't consider other vehicles. It's comfortable for long or short drives, handles well, easy to park, low maintenance costs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Laura O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/31/2019
2019 Santa Fe
I really love my car, I looked at the Santa Fe at the 2017 Auto show and just loved it. So, here I am with my 2019 Santa Fe. I wanted the 3 row but it would not fit in our garage. I am very happy with the 2 row.

Pros
Nothing not to love about this car

Cons
The hesitating when auto shifting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angela S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/31/2019
New
Big roomy car, I don't like the steering control of the car, shutting off when at a stop light, it should have more stylish rims for the price ,more color options inside and out msybe have sunroof option

Pros
Fuel economic

Cons
No heated seats no power seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gregory P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
Outstanding and unassuming
When I purchased this vehicle, I replaced a Jeep Cherokee Overland. My wife had a Gyundai Tucson and we thought the ride/handling was much better. We like the Santa Fe at least as much! The standard ride is better than the Jeep in sport mode, however, when I put the Santa Fe in sport, it's a whole new level of driving that feels like a sport sedan. On top of the performance, I have received many compliments on the styling. I would recommend this car and brand to anyone. For a car that has plenty of space for our son and dog, it handles like a smaller vehicle.

Pros
Ride, handling, safety features, styling, improved visability over old model, engine in 2.0T

Cons
Bluetooth clarity could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRISTOPHER S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Very comfortable and roomy. Love taking road trips in it. The large sunroof is a favorite when the weather is just right! The large navigation screen makes traveling easier, and the sound system rocks!!!

Pros
Warranty that Hyundai provides

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
N/A
I did a lot of research on this vehicle and I found it to be the best in options and reliability. The dealership was very good and took the time to explain the vehicles quality points. This was with no pressure to buy. They made us feel like we were family and not just a customer.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ALEX R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
Love it
My new vehicle is everything I expected.
Love it.i would recommend to my friends and family Hyundai warranty is awesome they helped me with my needs.Thanks to the service team (James)for taking care of my vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nina H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
Great Vehicle
Love my 2019 Santa Fe. Fun to drive. Comfortable and smooth ride. Love all the extra features with the Ultimate package. The backup camera and surround cameras make it so easy to park. Love the blind spot sensors. Just a fun drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ETHAN L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
Great vehicle at such a great price with many great features
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0T Limited is far exceeded my expectations. I just love everything that this car has to offer. In my opinion, the turbo engine works great and does not have any lag during any normal, day to day driving conditions. The seats are very comfortable. Visibility is great and easy to see out of. The sound system is great. We love the size of the panoramic sunroof. We love the Blue link system, especially when its connected with Alexa, we can conveniently use voice control to do almost every function in the car. The LED low/high beam and fog light work greatly and illuminate the road brightly at night. The vehicle is very quiet on the road/highway/at the stop light. Overall, great car at such a great price with so many great features.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Hhmm...might be the unknown reliability as for now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YK
Youngjun K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
산타페
산타페를 미국에서 처음으로 구매했습니다. 첫 신차 구매인데 다른 사람의 소개를 받지 않고
온라인 광고에 나오는 50달러 쿠펀에 혹해서 가서 그 날 바로 차를 샀습니다.
그냥 가서 딜러샾에 대한 인상은 그리 좋지 않습니다.
50달러 쿠펀도 보내 주지도 않고, 현대차 광고에 대한 기억이 좋지 않습니다.
차는 괜찮고 좋습니다.
다만 다른사람에게 추천하고 싶지는 않습니다.

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LUIS M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
New lovely design!
Love the new design of the Santa Fe. So comfortable inside. Handle and drive nice if you get the 2.0T. Excellent road trip kind of SUV. Looks amazing from the front when driving at
night because of the new style.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 861 - 880 of 1845 in total