2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2269 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JF
John F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
my black beauty
really like the body style seats are comfortable really like the gas mileage great car all the way round ,fun to drive really love all the safely features are great , friends really love the interior and the comfort of the heated seats. really love this car.

Pros
great suv

Cons
wish it was four wheel drive still love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Love it
Had my Santa Fe for one year (third one I have had) and I love, love, love it. At my age (76) its the nicest car I have ever had. I would recommend to anyone. The Exterior and interiors styles are superb.

Pros
I would give interior and exterior higher than a ten if the survey would allow.

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Thomas K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Well satisfied customer!!!
This was our very first SUV purchase and are we ever pleased with our selection! This is also our second Hyundai purchase. No other brand compares to their quality, value and warranty. Plenty of storage space and passenger comfort. We’ll keep coming back to Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Andrea A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Best vehicle we've ever owned
This is a luxury vehicle with every bell and whistle but not the price tag. Every seat in the vehicle is so comfortable and feels safe. We are so happy we purchased this Santa Fe and all the available accessories.

Pros
Great luxury at a low price. Compare to any high end vehicle and you will see this is a great value.

Cons
Haven't found one yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
just right
Never ever thought I would be driving a Hyundai. But after a frustrating search for a small SUV, I realized I needed something a little larger and definitely better built and already had all the safety features standard. Safety is not an add on! We drove all of the foreign designed vehicles, researched all magazines and publications. I feel I found the diamond in the rough. Drive on and be amazed how quiet it is. Mileage is not the highest (28-30 mpg on trips) but this is not a small vehicle. It is solid, quiet and comfortable road vehicle. In one year we have put 15000 miles on the Santa Fe and have not regretted our choice. My wife loves "her" new car. That is the highest recommendation.

Pros
This is a great, quiet, comfortable, safe and efficient Honda and Toyota killer! I have absolutely no reservation to recommend this suv to anyone. spacious. lots of room for people and your stuff. We have gone on long trips and found that we were not beat by the car. The quietness is near luxury vehicle status and the audio and safety features are just amazing and we are very critical about our cars.

Cons
Only a few minor things like the hood is a little high and it is sometimes not so easy to maneuver in a parking lot. And, the seat warming buttons are easily are too easy to push accidentally!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Anthony F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe
I purchased my Sante Fe in June 2019, and I've enjoyed the ride, gas savings, safety features and the infotainment system. In addition, the quality of the car is excellent! The warranty is excellent!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lester C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/05/2019
Power steering
Power steering had to be replaced after 13000 miles. This was extremely unsatisfactory and makes us wonder if we have a purchased a "lemon". Service took over a week to repair the vehicle and this was aggravating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
2019 Santa Fe
This Santa Fe Hyundai is not the first new car I have purchased, but it is the first new "foreign" manufactured car I have purchased. I was pleased to find out it was made in Montgomery, Alabama; Hank Williams Sr. old stomping grounds. When the wife and I decided to start the dreaded search for a new and more comfortable vehicle do to back injuries from a motorcycle accident we were very fortunate to stumble onto a wonderful Sales Consultant named Eugene Levin at Doug's Hyundai. The real secret to our successful purchase was Eugene and his wonderful manor, enthusiasm, and knowledge of the vehicle. Never pushy but always explaining the many positive features of the vehicle. We traded in a 2014 Ford Escape that we thought had plenty of bells and whistles for us, but the design of the fully adjustable leather seats would not let me drive over 15-20 minutes. A neighbor came home with a new Hyundai Tucson and raved about it for days, so we decided to check one out for our self. The wife drove one at a different dealership and it seemed comparable to our Escape but we decided to keep looking and eventually went to Doug's Lynnwood Hyundai and was met by Eugene. Not really knowing what we wanted other than comfort on a long drive for me, Eugene let us know what was available on the lot and let us look at the selection of colors. Then the wife sat in a Santa Fe and fell in love with the bit more comfort and room it provided. Eugene suggested she test drive it so he could demo some of the features it had. We did a short test drive and was amazed at the lack of road noise and lack of harsh ride we had been experiencing as normal with the Ford Escape. While on the short test drive, Eugene wisely had her pull into a full backyard parking lot with minimal driveway entry and told her to now do a U-turn to come back out. The Santa Fe turned on a dime and gave her 5 cents change back. Her eyes lit up and I could see the advantage of that feature in the grocery store or shopping mall arenas. When we arrived back at the dealership she easily parked the car and turned it off noticing the dash info center promps. Lack of road noise, comfort for me in the back seat, ride and maneuverability, all passed the test but she noticed the MPG read 16 MPG. We went back into Eugene's desk and the 16 mpg became a deal breaker since years ago I bought my first family new economy 6 cylinder car that was a Ford Falcon station wagon. It was a lemon that got less mpg than the performance cars I was used to as a single person. Ford never corrected the mpg but did drill out the carb jets causing an even lower 8 mpg for the family vacation trip home that we had planned Close to a 4,000 mile trip at 8 mpg. Eugene tried to explain the car only had 30 miles on it and that mpg would change. My mind was stuck in 1968 when I hear that same story from the Ford salesman that it needed to be "broke in" . At that point Eugene suggested that before we make a final decision to walk away, just take the car and drive it around, have some lunch, take it on the freeway and see what numbers come up on the info after a longer test drive. We did that and had it not been for Eugene, his wisdom with the new electronic data gathering info system and his confidence in his product, the deal would have never happened. We had lunch and came back with a full stomach, some freeway miles, and better knowledge of the car and were impressed with the new mpg info gathered. The wife and Eugene consummated the financial deal and we have been happy ever sense.

Pros
Many new features to learn and explore.

Cons
None at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
Isaac C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Best bang for your buck
My wife wanted a big car - i wanted to stay below 30K. We tried out the highlander - this one was bigger, nicer inside & out, better warranty, much cheaper. No complaints after a year of ownership.
Best part is that you get ALL the extra stuff you'd pay 5k more for (keyless start, flood lights, rear view camera, touch screen, etc.)

Pros
Price. Features.

Cons
none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Favorite Car BY FAR
I absolutely loved my Suburban that I traded in, but nothing tops this vehicle. The comfort of the ride and all of the safety features make for a relaxing, stress free roadtrip. I dont think I will ever part from my Hyundai Santa Fe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Beverly T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Amazing vehicle
This is my third Hyundai, the second Santa Fe. It will take a lot to entice me away from the Hyundai line. These cars are tremendous value for what you get. Styling, performance, comfort, reliability - it's all there. I love the 2019 Santa Fe. I didn't think it could be all that much better than the 2013 model, but it is in every category. I applaud Hyundai for not settling for mere excellence.

Pros
Comfort, fun to drive, cargo space. Great for a road trip!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHELLE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I don't have time to write a review and fill out the survey. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Thomas G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
2019 Santa Fe
I love the vehicle, could not have made a better choice. I would recommend the Santa Fe to anyone for the total value of the vehicle.
The color is outstanding-machine gray. It is a pleasure to drive.! Very comfortable!

Pros
All pluses

Cons
No negatives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARLENE B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019
Love this Car!
I replaced my 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe with the 2019 Ultimate Santa Fe. I was very happy with the 2009 so considered no other cars. The only reason I purchased now was to have updated safety features. This car has many! It is nice to be able to set the 'level' of most settings. The ride is very smooth. I anticipate as many years of trouble free driving with the 2019 as I had with the 2009. Wonderful car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Martin S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019
Excellent Car
We now have 5000 miles on our 2019 Santa Fe. The quality is excellent, and the ride is fantastic. My wife and I are good drivers so our mileage exceeds the window sticker.

We would purchase a second one in the future when our other car needs to be replaced. The only negative issue is the annoyance of disabling the engine shutoff button each time we get in the car to go somewhere. We do not need that feature because we receive good mileage without it. Marty S.

Pros
Reliability and build quality.

Cons
Annoying engine shutdown when coming to a complete stop. This feature supposedly helps increase mileage. Even so, the owner should be able to disable that function permanently.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Victor C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019
My Santa Fe
Best vehicle I ever owned! Every thing about it is perfect including safety, comfort, reliability. No problems of any kind. Controls are easy to operate and versatility is over the top! I receive a lot of compliments about my vehicle.

Pros
Safety and reliability!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SCHLAGEL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2019
Santa Fe
I was really impressed with how sleek the Santa fe looks not a huge fan of the lights but they are bright. My biggest issue is the door panels on each door that have a chrome finish show dents where they push I to the door panel. My issue with this is I had them replaced my car was the tester for them and the dealership figured out that the chrome finish on my car shows dents. I hate that I purchase a new car and it looks dented in those spots. Hope the value of my car does not decrease due to them being dented due to neglect of manufacturers not noticing them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GARY W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2019
New Santa Fe
Excellent vehicle for the money and a lot of fun to drive. I get a number of poditive comments on the sparkling blue paint. The roominess for.my 6 foot 2.inch frame.is excellent. The storage behind the rear seat provides a lot of area; especilly because i did not get the third sest option..

Pros
Stylish and economical to drive

Cons
Location of brake.lights low on the vehicle and location of the child.lock controls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Ana V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2019
Good but too expensive.
I don't understand why I'm needing to pay for maintenance services in the 1st year o DC the car. It's a new 2019 and I had to pay over $300.00 for the 15K MILE maintenance. I've had HYUNDAI for over 10 years and I don't recall me having gc to pay full maintenance on manufacturing year of new car

Cons
I can clean the wipers because the wiper frame is too close to the hood and does not allow to lift up the wiper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WAYNE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2019
SF !
It is the best new car I have ever bought. The quality for the price is amazing. The styling is the best I have seen of any SUV. Inside there is plenty of room and the entertainment center is laid out in great positions. The cargo area is spacious with the back seats having enough room for big and tall adults Riding is smooth and comfortable with very little noise heard inside the interior. Overall this SUV gets a 10 for true satisfaction and overall value. Hyundai Santa Fe the SUV of the year in my opinion

Pros
Almost everything great SUV handles great beautiful styling. Beautiful interior and plenty of space. I would recommend this SUV to everyone

Cons
No built-in SiriusXM and GPS Maps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 921 - 940 of 2269 in total