2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2259 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GA
Gary A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
2019 Santa Fe
For the price, it has more safety features than cars costing up to $8000 more! I have really enjoyed all the features. Love the size of the vehicle and its power. This is our second Santa Fe and I am sure there will be another one in the future.

Pros
A above!

Cons
Side mirrors do no turn in when parked!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2019
Total enjoyment!
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is total enjoyment in that I think the body style is very nice and its' interior design and fabric is fashionable, durable, and smooth. It's media selection is very accommodating with the latest functions available and screen display very visible. For my age of 75, I really appreciate its' driving safety features such as the all-around object warnings especially when signally to change lanes and, when in cruise control, automatic braking when coming up to close to vehicle ahead or when a vehicle in next lane suddenly changes into your lane ahead to you. For a four cylinder vehicle, it has plenty of acceleration when necessary and very comfortable ride!

Pros
All except one exception; as noted in Cons.

Cons
Gas saving push engine off button should be normally off and only on when desired/pushed because it seems all other functions are on only when selected to be on/used.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2019
First Hyundai
Impressed with the safety features, comfort, and well engineered design. The warranty was a selling point with us ,it gives the customer peace of mind. Not wild about the auto start feature could become a problem down the road.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Auto stop and start when car is stopped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DMITRIY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2019
Very nice for small family.
I own it since July 2019 and I like it a lot. It is SEL trim. Rear sit may fit 2 car seats and adult may fit in the middle. There is a lo of leg room, even if move front seats all the way back. Trunk is very roomy.

Vehicle is nicely built. Do not expect Alcantara for interior, but it is right price for it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2019
2019 Santa Fe Limited
Safety is super, overall design & standard features excellent. A real value even in top of line limited model. Extremely satisfied after comparing 4 other auto makes. Surprisingly fun car to drive, I always valued practicallity over all, but this Santa Fe is very practical and a pleasre to drive.

Pros
safety features, value, overall comfort & ride quite good, Excellent warranty

Cons
seat belts stil jam

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NEIL S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2019
Early feedback
Only 3000 miles so far so good good handling safety features are awesome local and long distance Driving high speed very assuring . Full confidence in this vehicle handling and performance expectations met
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
REYNALDO R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
First time Hyundai Owner
I bought the new Santa Fe and it did not disappoint! My husband did thorough research on 4 different cars and this was his top choice and we hadn’t even test drove it yet! Aesthetically, it’s gorgeous inside and out. I have the full moon roof and it’s such a treat driving at night with what feels like a huge window on my roof. The seats are super comfortable and spacious. I don’t have kids but I often go out with the same group of friends. Three adults for comfortably in the back with plenty of room. They love the built in sun shades on the windows. Mechanically, it’s drives so smoothly. I feel like I’m gliding on the freeway. It does great on gas- I get about 395 miles to a tank- which I think is fantastic given the size of my car. Long story short I love my car so much my sister in law bought one too!

Pros
Roomy
Smooth drive
Great mileage
Huge trunk

Cons
Haven’t had any issues yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bettye S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
I love my car.
This is my third Santa Fe. I love my car. I do have a problem with the paint chipping. I do not drive on gravel and it looks like gravel chips. This is my favorite of my three cars that I have bought from Hyundai they keep getting better and better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Phillip H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2019
Great vehicle for the buck
Love our 2019 Santa Fe. Had a 2014, a little disappointed with it, not enough power, steering was jerky, and acceleration from stop wasn’t smooth. With 2019 model Hyundai has corrected all of that . Love the 2L T; acceleration is smooth, steering is crisp and responsive. A lot of great safety features. I have received a lot of compliments on the color (lava orange). Would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARLOS C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
2019 Santa Fe
I have 3 Santa Fe suvs. You continue tomake good cars, i will continue to buy I pass on my trade in Hyandai vehicle to my son. He loves his as for performance and gas milage. My wife loves her suv. You continue to make good vehicles I will continue to buy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Herb L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
Santa Fe 2.0 Limited AWD
I bought this car because I would drive drive cross country and wanted to have a safe & relatively large suv to do that with. Also I live in DC where having a larger SUV such as a Chevy Tahoe would be difficult in daily city life. The Santa Fe is the right size and I would buy it again.

Pros
Safe and reliable CUV that is better than anything else in it’s near peer range.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LORI D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2019
Overall rating
I'm enjoying my vehicle. I have only had it a few weeks and have no negative comments or complaints that I can state ar this time. This is my everyday vehicle so I needed more space and seating for family trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Barry K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
This is an outstanding vehicle except for the automatic transmission which causes the vehicle to jerk very hard between 1st through 3rd gear. Others on Hyundai Forums have complained about the same experience but Hyundai indicates this is a normal condition and no error codes have occurred. There is definitely a problem with the transmission that Hyundai needs to address and fix

Pros
Outstanding vehicle to drive and features are wonderful

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Great value
I got the fully loaded 2019 model, but not the one with the 3rd seat. Rides great, turbo is responsive, feel very safe with all the driver aids, very spacious, stylish, yet still was priced far below much of the competition.

Pros
See comments above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
BEST VEHICLE on the MARKET
I checked all SUV's and found that the Santa Fe Ultimate had as many options as the most expensive ones but with a lot better price.
I am very pleased with my Santa Fe and should have gotten one sooner.

Pros
- excellent mileage for a SUV
- Very comfortable with all of the settings.
- Love all of the electronix\c gadgets, most for safety
- excellent for loading from the rear with plenty of storage.

Cons
- 2.0 L turbo engine is strong but notice not as much as my 2013 Sonata had
- Interior could have some fake light brown wood to go with the my camel interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sharon B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
We leased the vehicle in 2018. The lease process was efficient, and quick. we both are in the 55+ age category and the Hyundai Santa Fe's overall comfort and ease of driving is exceptional. The best features are the 360 safety suite of cameras, adaptive cruise control, and all the other little things that make this a very safe car to drive

Pros
Excellent safety and comfort features.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
David N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2019
Still happy after one year of ownership
We purchased a 2019 Limited AWD 2.4 in Oct 2018 and have been very satisfied overall with over 7100 miles of both hiway and in town driving. Interior comfort & features excell. Good handling (for a SUV), smooth transmission. Heated seats are HOT for midwest winters. Safety features (blind spot, collision warning, backup camera) works well and use lane monitoring on longer hiway drives. Averaged 27 mpg overall in past 3000 miles.

Pros
Interior comfortable, quiet, nice audio system.

Smooth transmission.

AWD version is excellent winter vehicle: features like AWD-lock and heated seats a plus.

Safety features standard and all work well

Cons
Gas mileage is good, but not great vs competition.

2.4 GDI Theta 2's adequate performance (use Sport mode if need punch) but watching long term reliability. Strongly advise using Severe service intervals to ensure longevity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kathryn F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Best car ever
This is the first new vehicle I've owned in 40 years. I can't say enough good things about it. The technology is top notch, works flawlessly, and was easy to learn. The warranty is best in the market, and quality appears to be exceptional. The availability of Android Auto instead of a built in nav system is priceless.. my phone apps update often for free vs with built in nav it can cost $300-500 to update the system and maps! The gas mileage is so good I forget that I need to watch the gas gauge - and that has almost gotten me a couple of times - it's weeks between fill ups for me. The cargo area with the back seats down is huge - I bought an SUV tent and can easily sleep back there with my dog, cooler, fan, and solar generator for power. An added Thule roof rack carries my kayak or paddle board with ease. Cross country trip this summer was fantastic - I used to have to turn the AC off to go up hills in my "other brand car". This one just sails along on auto thermostat and I cant tell any difference with the AC on or not - even up hill. One thing.. My dog has figured out how to reach over the side of his car seat and put the window down when he wants it down and I say no. He can also unlock the car the same way - I worry about leaving him in it with the car running (remote start) if he is going to roll the window down and unlock the car!

Pros
Safety features
Size
Cargo size
Gas Mileage
Looks

Cons
The seats could use a little more padding on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANDREA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I love this car. Has all the features I wanted including Heads Up. The ride is comfortable and smooth. Has plenty of room to hold pretty much anything. I would get a bigger engine if I had to do it over agin.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
William W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
Excellent multi purpose vehicle with good gas mileage, sporty appearance and plenty of space! Great value for the money. Service is great, appointments can be set up online and the car was washed and vacuumed upon return.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 2259 in total