2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1413 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RC
RICHARD C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Quality, comfort & stylish
As soon as we saw this car we wanted it. This vehicle is actually my wife's car so she made all the decisions including the color I just paid the money. The dealership & sales consultant's attention & concern for us that actually helped us make the decision to lease this vehicle

Pros
It is just a beautifully built car

Cons
Not a fan of the off-on start-stop of car when at traffic light and yes I know I can turn it completely off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michelle B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love it
I am very happy with my 2019 Santa Fe. It drives very nice and I appreciate the space. Anyone can sit in the back seat and have leg room. I would buy another one without hesitation. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Pros
Space and handling

Cons
I little more wind noise and idle noise. Nothing big just a little louder then I expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOEL M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Pleased
Very pleased with quality , appearance and how I was treated during the purchase procedure. The car had all the bells and whistles that I wanted. Lots of interior space and storage possibilities. The end.

Pros
Quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
ERIC O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai does no disappoint
This is my second Hyundai vehicle. My first being the 2011 Sonata Limited. I have been interested in the Santa Fe for GLS for several years and finally being in the market to purchase I went with the 2019 Santa Fe XL premium. My wife is the primary driver and absolutely loves this suv. Great leather interior, great entertainment display and system smooth ride and decent fuel economy. PS: We still own our Sonata and have passed it down to our Son. Very reliable as well.

Pros
Quiet ride, smooth leather, comfortable drive, great sound system

Cons
Cargo area behind 3rd row could be more accommodating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SERGIO G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Excellent economy option
It is a very good choice for cheaper cars, it is like a high class car. Good confort and easy to drive. The relationchip between price and quality are so good. We are very happy with this car. We recomend you to by a Hyundai if you don't have a lot of money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CAROLYN N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
all good
no problems like the very much 3rd one I have gotten same sales person each time Shawn Rose. Close to the house for service always taken care of my care and service gentleman Rich dose his best to help when I come in for service good people

Pros
Like it real well

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
So far we are very pleased with the car with the exceptions I have already listed. There needs to be an in-depth tutorial for folks like me who don't understand a lot about technical or computer issues with the displays. Some of the displays could be more user-friendly and the manual could be much clearer on how they work. Also, at the beginning of this survey, it said it would take 10 minutes. It has taken a half hour.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IO
ISABELLA O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2019
Do not buy
Do not purchase a 2019 Hyundai sante fe. You will be disappointed. The dealership has had my one week old sante fe for over 35 days and I still don’t have it back! It has made the worse nails on a chalk board noise due to what they believe is to the glass of the vehicle being installed incorrectly. One week old vehicle already having issues! So scary and disappointing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cagney J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
We love the vehicle - just worried about the transmission.
We went from a BMW X3 to the Hyundai Santa Fe - people think we're crazy but overall, it's great! Has all the features and comfort you'd expect. However... we have already had an instance where the transmission was for SURE having issues. Upon doing some research, it seems as though this is a known issue for this specific trim style of the 2019 Santa Fe. That is making us nervous since we only have 2700 miles on the vehicle. Let's hope it's not a major problem and than Hyundai stands behind the issue and fixes it.

Pros
Great features for the money. Very stylish and feature-rich. Has everything and then some you could want in a small SUV!

Cons
Known transmission issue.. that's scary.
No auto folding mirrors (strange since it has everything else)
And oddly enough - the headlights are TOO bright and not adjustable. Even on low beam, we get flashed continuously as people think we have the high beams on...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cathy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
very good
Nice car for price. I shopped around and drove several luxury cars of same style. The Santa Fe performed as well as those. The fat that it uses regular gas is a plus. The visibility around side mirrors is good. which I was looking for.

Pros
good all around quality

Cons
the turbo shifting takes some getting used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LINDA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
LOVE LOVE LOVE this vehicle
Unfortunately, was in an accident and my last Hyundai was totalled. Looked at a few vehicles, but this one won me over immediately. It has every new safety feature you could possibly imagine, the drive is very smooth and it is a complete joy to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JONES B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Retirement vechicle
greatxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
very quiet, smooth drive, sharp looking SUV

Cons
Engine starts up a little rough at intersection when it shuts off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GERALD M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Killer deal
Great car for the money! we looked at many other competitors and they could not compete in features and functionality at a much higher price point and you can not beat the warranty! We paid a little extra to get complete coverage for 7 years and 70K miles. Cant beat it!

Pros
So far it has been great

Cons
I need to put more miles on it to see if it continues to be great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LYNN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Hyundai Santa fe
No comment
Love it...................................:::::.................................:::::::.:..::::::::..................................................................................................

Pros
Looks nice and sleek
Lots of trunk space
Has adequate outlets for every device
Smooth steering
Good brakes

Cons
No CD player
Not as good gas mileage
No 6 cylinders available
Engine runs and idles rough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MAUREEN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Lava orange Santa Fe
When considering the Hyundai Santa Fe I thought I was stepping into a vehicle that was a definite stepdown from what I had been used to. However I was surprisingly wrong! I love my Hyundai Santa Fe and everything about it!

Pros
Easy to maneuver, good gas mileage and overall fun and spacious.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RONALD R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great vehicle but needs more H.P.
Nice vehicle. Nice style. Rides nice. Could use more horse power and better fuel milage but also could be worst. Have great features most come standard equipment. Layout of dash seems to be good and far as finding and using knobs

Pros
Great all around vehicle.

Cons
Needs more H.P. And better fuel milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
ELENA O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Stylish and Comfortable
Smooth and quiet ride. The exterior is very stylish and interior is very nice and comfortable. The back-up camera is very helpful. The lights on the door handles are a nice touch! A lot of leg room in from and back!

Pros
Smooth and quiet ride! Roomy!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Eric H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Outstanding value, comfortable, enjoyable to drive
Highly recommended for decent performance, comfort, economy, and entertainment. Enjoyable to drive and very competitively priced with wonderful standard safety features. Entertainment system is responsive, easy to operate, has no glare, and works perfectly with Apple CarPlay.

Pros
Outstanding value! Plenty of power in the base engine 2WD. Smooth and responsive transmission. Excellent entertainment system. Interior is spacious and comfortable with plenty of storage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent vehicle!
We are very happy with our Santa Fe. It is comfortable and capable for all our needs. The interior is simple and too the point and not overwhelming. The exterior is fresh and edgy. Lots of nice standard features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Santa Fe
Acceleration is awful, especially from a red light. The air conditioning is weak when first starting the car and doesn't seem to cool the car until you start driving. Otherwise, everything else is ok. I've only driven this vehicle for a little over 2,000 miles so it might be too early to have a fair assessment. However, acceleration is annoying and that is something that won't get better as time goes on.

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1413 in total