2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1248 Reviews)
Latest review 19 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JP
Julie P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Great suv
This does everything we need a great family SUV. It gets good gas mileage and riders very good. Gas mileage is good and the safety features or top notch. My wife loves to drive it and I feel better knowing it’s a safe vehicle

Pros
Tough and reliability

Cons
Non yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
FLOYD J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
*
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
awd

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dennis J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2019
Good value. Great safety comfort is great
All around good car . safe , very comfortable interior great options, plenty of space , very stable solid car . Only thing is engine is noisy and take off not the best takes a bit to get up to speed although it does have decent power at road speeds

Pros
Great handling, good in snow , very comfortable interior, great safety options. Tons of room best warranty out there. Good on gas

Cons
Not much for the chrome trim. Plastic on bottom marks easy hard to keep clean . Seats jut up on sides hard to get over. Wears out , engine is noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBIN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
Xxxxxxxxx
Highly recommend Hyundai Santa fe for the price, warranty and quality satisfied. The no hassle sales, the love of the Hyundai vehicles for their quality, warranty, and being dependable and the company stands behind the make

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
Quality vehicle.
I have the Limited 2.0 T and it is everything I hoped it would be. Had the opportunity to take 3 road trips in the year I've owned it & averaged over 30 mpg on the highway. Only 2 issues I've had is problems with Google Maps through Android Auto. Route calculated is not always the shortest. Other issue I have is the finish/paint on the wheels is peeling. Hoping Hyundai will address this for me.

Pros
Gas mileage
Safety features

Cons
Windshield wiper speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JULIE C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Went from driving a Highlander to the Santa Fe. I wanted a smaller SUV with all the newest safety features. After test driving the Mercedes, Acura and Lexus SUVs, I went back to Hyundai, where we had recently leased our Kona. I loved the simplicity and style of the Kona. After test driving the new Palisade, nice but too much for me - in terms of features, I drove the Santa Fe and loved it! It had everything I was looking for. I have found the perfect match for me!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TINA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
Santa Fe
Very stylish, great gas mileage and awesome warranty. I suggest you check out Hyundai before purchasing any other vehicle. Dealership was easy to work with no high pressure sales tactics. Very highly suggest to buy one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Edwin H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Santa Fe engineering review
Pleas review my comments and concerns regarding my Santa Fe 2.0 T engine. My comments are well explained throughout the survey. I never noticed the noise during the test drive as the vehicle was very warm from sitting in the parking lot and the AC was running on recirculation and the fan was on high. I have discussed with my dealer on two occasions with little reaction!!!,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RITA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
My third Hyundai never had trouble.
Very comfortable car and handles easily. I wanted another Tucson or Santa fee but the Santa Fee had more pick up. I do a lot of highway driving and I needed that feature. I purchased a Santa Fee for my daughter 14 yrs ago and it’s still on the road. I traded mine in at 10yrs old. Hope this one performs just as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Timothy J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Our 2019 Santa Fe
We love our Santa Fe! The gas mileage, performance, styling and comfort makes this one of the best vehicles we have had in 37 years of marriage.

if you are looking for a solid nice sized SUV, that is peppy with good gas mileage, this is the vehicle to purchase.

Cons
Windshield wipers cannot be lifted up due to the engine hood being too close

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRIS S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Hyundai Santa fe 2019
Overall this vehicle pretty much haves it all. Quality, comfort and style. You want a great vehicle without the overpriced sticker shock. I would highly recommend this vehicle for anyone looking for a new SUV. Hyundai really put alot of thought on what the customer wants and they delivered on all aspects! Great job Hyundai...

Pros
Great vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DIANA T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Don’t no what this means?
Over all I’m pleased with this purchase. There is really nothing more to say.
Again it’s dits lower than I feel an SUV should,
Very disappointed rain guards are not available for this model. When I purchased a 2004 Sante Fe / it sat higher & rain guards were available!!!

Cons
Sits Low for an SUV
RAIN GUARDS ARE NOT AVAILABLE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Nice Reliable Vehicle
Roomy, solid construction, comfortable, good gas milage, fun to drive, most comfortable back seat of any vehicle I've been in. Love the 10 year 100,000 mile warranty. Love that my vehicle is made in the U.S.A., while the Buick Envision I was comparing was MADE IN CHINA. Imagine that! My first Hyundai... and I love it!

Pros
Good gas milage, best and most comfortable rear seat I've seen with ANY manufacturer. Solid construction. Easy access to rear storage, with plenty of room.

Cons
Front passenger seat should be adjustable for height.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRIAN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Love our Santa Fe
Great experience in buying ! Loved our Salesman Josh Brown. It was fast and easy!! Friendly stuff. Clean. ! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carlos B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Great Vehicle
Good look great safety features fun to drive it show me how bad was my driving. It have save me a few time from having an accident. The smart cruise control is amazing even in the city will driving 35 miles P/H.

Pros
A lot

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christine M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Great Car Packed with Safety Features and Technology
This car is packed with lots of safety features and state-of-the-art technology that you would typically find in higher-priced cars. It runs smoothly and the engine is very quiet. Here's what I especially like: the backup and parking cameras, the heated seats, and all of the driver assistance technology. I feel safe and secure in this car. I think it's a great value. The mileage is quite respectable: 32 mpg on the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melissa S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Wonderful vehicle
I purchased this vehicle because I need something reliable and that would maneuver well in the snow. It drives great, looks great, and has many great features that you would find on vehicles that cost a lot more. You get a lot of bang for the money!

Pros
It is reliable, safe, and gets good gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EUGENE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Gene S.
This vehicle is absolutely wonderful, I have had my Corvettes, Lincolns, Toyotas, Volvos, they all had certain positive aspects. However overall, this vehicle has it all rolled into one. Great job its one year old today and I have 35,008 flawless miles on it.

Pros
All around terrific vehicle, I have had many

Cons
Seat cushion needs to be a little longer to support the thighs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANCINE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I had an amazing experience at Family Hyundai of Tinley Park .The Santa Fe is truly an exceptional vehicle Hyundai engineers did an amazing job. From the ride quality,the phone integration, comfort,and the radar guided cruise control I was really impressed with what Hyundai has to offer. Very practical and easy to get around town in. I LOVE MY NEW SANTA FE !!!

Pros
The design is great and ahead of its time

Cons
Fuel Efficiency

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2019
My Santa Fe
i like my Santa Fe it does the job and a whole lot more driver assist is awesome. And all it safety features great and you can disable these features. Also has good amount of space for cargo. Also like that the rear seats recline.

Pros
Like all the safety features that come standard on vehicles

Cons
Could make the touch lock mechanism better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1248 in total