2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1744 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
Jose G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020
na
I do not care...............................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Carol V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Great decision
I'm extremely pleased with my choice. I look forward to road trips. I feel comfortable and safe especially on busy freeways. Several people told me that I should take a look at Hyundai's before I made a decision. I'm glad I did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Daisy O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Love it.
My SUV Its very comfortable and I enjoy....................................................,............................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kellie W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Enjoying my ride
I don't like writing reviews.......................................................................................................................................................................... ....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nelson H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Santa. Fe
Great vehicle. It has all the room needed for anything. The new safety systems gives a good feeling to the car. The interior is very roomy as i am a large man. Steering is great giving a solid feeling of the road. Very satisfied.

Pros
Every thing is great. The car is all i need.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Santa N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Great car
I really enjoy this vehicle, It rides smooth.
Im leasing and don't put in very many miles. I just like the fact that I feel safe when I drive don't have to worry about the car breaking down. If I ever had a problem, the service department will be able to accommodate me with no problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Louis E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/17/2020
Nice car
Found the rear bumper so loose I could move it back and forth with just a finger while installing splash guards. I did tighten 2 plastic nuts from up inside to help with the movement. It's still loose and easily moves. Not what I expected from a new car.

Pros
Great looking car a pleasure to drive.

Cons
The daylight running lights on right did not work. Then the sway bar bushings replaced. Then the link assembly stabilizers both replaced. Rear bumper loose. I hope that's it after 1 month of ownership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Adrienne A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Love My Santa Fe
I test drove this car at least five times before making the final decision to purchase. I love the value you get for the price. I also love that the car has a lot of upgraded features as standard where other vehicle brands offer the same features as options
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nancy C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
2019 SANTA FE
I enjoy everything about this vehicle. The size is perfect. I enjoy the storage spots in the back so my groceries don’t fly all over the place. The number of safety features whilehighway traveling is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marilyn H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Love my Santa Fe Limited
This is the second Santa Fe Limited I have had. The first (a 2011) was a wonderful car.
I waited over a year about getting a new car when it was time because the new Santa Fe motor had gone down in horsepower. I did not like that. My car had get up and go. So, I decided to look at other brands and keep driving my 2011 until the wheels fell off.
I couldn’t find a car I liked better so I got the same car only a newer year (2019). I just hope and pray it will perform well like my 2011 did.

Pros
Great looking and performing car for the price.

Cons
Exterior black trim scratched from car wash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Ava A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2020
Great Car!!
I am very happy with my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. It’s a great car for a family or single person household. This is my third Santa Fe and I can truly say this car just keeps getting better over time!! My only regret is that a sunroof didn’t come with my SEL.

Pros
Great exterior design, comfortable and roomy interior. Multimedia features are numerous and offer great “hands free” components. Good engine acceleration with good vehicle maneuverability. Relatively smooth ride. Lane Assist, Blind-Spot Collision Avoidance Assist, Forward Collision-Avoidance Assist

Cons
Air conditioning during idle stop & go is nonexistent for FL heat. Cabin is noisy with highway driving. Driving-Assists features require some getting use to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michelle L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Great car
Very responsive. Great value. I love the santa fe for its design, comfort, gas mileage. The Santa fe handles like a dream. The interior is laid out very smartly. Every detail of the car was well thought out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charlie L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Living up to its expectations
Between the style, driveability, gas mileage and reliability reports I read it was an easy decision to buy my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe once I picked out the color and comfort package. My next vehicle choice will be easy....Hyundai...only the model decision to be made

Pros
Driving simplifed

Cons
So many white Sante Fe's in Florida that sometimes it's hard to spot mine in a parking lot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carol W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
It handles well, very impressed with the turning radius. Reliable the dealership is extremely helpful and always courteous, no matter what your concern is. I really do love my vehicle. Ease of using the controls and visiabilty.

Cons
Outside noise and headrest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
Nancy N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Extraordinary!
Extraordinary! Appearance, ride, exceptional features, etc. Extremely pleased with my decision to purchase my Hyundai Santa Fe turbo. Salesman (Akram) handled my request for information and negotiations without pressure to buy.

Cons
Poor gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Julie P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
So far so good.
The SUV has been dependable and comfortable. Gas mileage has been good and no unexpected problems. It has enough room and the safety equipment works good. The lights are bright and you can see the road well. My wife likes it and I feel that she is safe when she’s driving it. I recommend this SUV.

Pros
Built reliable

Cons
Cheap plastic parts on outside trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Bernhard V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Hyundai sante Fe 2019
Excellent value in a solid comfortable fuel efficient vehicle with many safety features which make for a safe reassuring journey.
In the year of driving I was spared many collisions
At intersections while parking or backing out of driveway 👍🏼

Pros
Comfortable fuel efficient stylish SUV

Cons
Slow acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cordova T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
2019 Fiesta Hyundai Santa Fe
I toured the Hyundai manufacturing plant in South Korea in February 2000. At that time I was extremely impressed with the manufacturing processes they were utilizing. At that same time we visited another automobile factory, which is now no longer in business, and in comparison with Hyundai convinced me that the two factories were night and days apart in quality. Since then I have wanted to purchase a Hyundai and I finally did. I am so totally happy with my Santa Fe Hyundai that I am recommending it to anyone looking for a high quality vehicle.

Pros
Based on my driving habits, I am averaging 30 miles per gallon.

Cons
I bought the base model because it was in my price range. My friend bought an upgraded model and she too is so happy with her car. I would not mind having upgrades but I am totally happy with mine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Loyd H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2020
Third Santa Fe in a row
Satisfied this time and previous 2 times with the Santa Fe. The car is a great size for us. The ease of handling is very good. We have had excellent reliability with all 3 Santa Fe's we have owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Billie A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/13/2020
Air does not work consistently
Everything about the vehicle is fine except for the air. Air Conditioning and Heat does not consistently work. And the problem is still not resolved. If my air was fixed I may have a different opinion. But having working air in your vehicle in Georgia during the Summer is a MUST.

Pros
Appearance
Leather Seats
Apple Car Play

Cons
Air conditioning
Heating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1744 in total