2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(584 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MD
MATTHEW D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Great car!
I am very pleased with my new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe! I previously drove a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe. I like the look of the vehicle, the way it drives, the seats are comfortable. I love the underneath storage compartments in the back of the vehicle. I also love the exterior lights behind the door handles. Very nice touch! The only two things I am not completely satisfied with are 1)I feel like I sit much lower in the 2019 Santa Fe than in the 2008 and 2)I prefer the graduated climate control fan speed knob in my 2008 Santa Fe over the numbered(0,1,2,3,4) fan speed knob in my 2019 Santa Fe. Overall, this is a great, reliable vehicle!

Pros
Comfortable
Great gas mileage
Reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MICHAEL N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
X
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Santa Fe
Pretty car, good value and warranty.We were pleased that we could bring home 10 bags of mulch and all of our plants with both rear seats folded down. Plenty of room for golf clubs, including covered storage. We are towing and launching a small boat without problems. Essentially we have happily replaced a pick-up truck with an SUV style.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROGER S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
very nice suv
this suv is very fun to drive and everything about it is real easy to use and the performance of the suv is very nice, love all the tech stuff in it. the suv is a real nice looking suv and the best thing of all was the price i paid for it.

Pros
like this suv very much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CHARLES O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
LOVE my Santa Fe!
From the moment I stepped into the dealership, I was treated like a VIP. The salesman was very attentive and listened to what I said I wanted without trying to steer me to something else. I was hesitant to get a Hyundai because I hadn't really driven one before, but when I did, I fell in love! The car has every luxury you can think of and you can tell thought was put into the engineering and design, and the user experience. This car far exceeds my expectations and I absolutely love driving it!

Pros
Too many to list! Love the navigation, heated and cooled seats, heated rear seats, headlights that move with the steering wheel are awesome, voice control for the media and navigation, phone integration, smart lift rear tailgate...I could go on!

Cons
3rd row seat lays down but it is manual rather than electric
Has wireless charging pad but my large android is too big for it
Mirrors can be pulled in for going through a carwash, would be much nicer if that was electric as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great SUV
We love our new Hyundai Santa Fe. We bought it new from Round Rock Hyundai, and the experience was wonderful from start to finish. The SUV is so much fun to drive, and all of its features are very intuitive to use. We look forward to driving it for many years to come!

Pros
Lots of room, fun to drive, smooth ride, reliable, great cruise control, entertainment and navigation system. The panoramic moonroof is amazing!

Cons
We have some minor stumbling of the engine, but beside that, can't think of any negative thing to say about the SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DUANE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Good new Santa Fe
This one replaced the prior 2007 Santa Fe with 204,000 miles. Excellent mileage, and we expect a lot from it. Purchased an extra warranty for 150,000 miles, bumper to bumper. We expect a lot from this one, and hope it delivers.

Pros
Good mileage and excellent warranty of 150,000 miles, bumper to bumper.

Cons
Headlights not as good as prior, nor is rear compartment extraction protection of paint. Headlights are low enough to get dirty on dirt roads, and tail lights are more difficult to clean than prior model. However, overall satisfaction of comfort, sound and road ability is excellent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HUBERT H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate, discontinued model
Santa Fe Ultimate, discontinued model, Should have waited for the new model, with more interior room, my 2014 had only 30,00 miles on it.
Santa Fe Ultimate, discontinued model, Should have waited for the new model, with more interior room, my 2014 had only 30,00 miles on it.

Pros
Technology

Cons
Should have waited for the new model, with more interior room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
EILEEN O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Sante Fe
First time foreign car purchase. I've only purchased GM, Ford, Chrysler vehicles in the past. I prefer to keep American working which I thought meant American car companies. Apparently though our American car companies are more concerned with profits than ensuring American workers have jobs. I'm very disappointed to learn quite a few of vehicle manufacturing jobs are moving over to Mexico and our US plants are closing. At least the vehicle I purchased (foreign) was built in US (Alabama) and they are employing US workers - Go Hyundai !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Raymond G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Love the Santa Fe (#2)
Our first Santa Fe was totaled in an 3 car accident and feel the safety of the car save my wife's life. We were satisfied and after test driving over vehicles we bought another Santa Fe. I would recommend this vehicle for people looking for a very nice SUV.

Pros
Fair value

Cons
Can't say we have any cons. Great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
D B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T - first Hyundai / first impressions
While it’s early days, first impression is WOW!. Did my due diligence by looking at a number of SUVs in this target market (Pilot, RDX, XT4, Murano, Forester etc). While pricey in Ultimate trim, still offers best bang for the buck IMHO. Quiet ride, soaks up the bumps without any harshness. Steering is light and responsive. H-track lockup function will be handy winter. Comfortable seating fore and aft. LEDs light up the road better than anything I’ve ever owned! Lots of technology and safety features with more cameras than a paparazzi LOL!

Pros
Impressive initial build quality and best warranty in the business

Cons
HUD is useless when wearing polarized sunglasses :(
Outboard mirrors should be heated and fold-in when in Park.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Edgar P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T
We love the Santa Fe Ultimate. It has a luxury feeling with plenty of storage and load space. Loaded with safety features and has a quiet comfortable ride. Drive sits high and has good visibility throughout the vehicle.

Pros
Good Styling, well equipped, reasonably priced

Cons
Gas mileage could be a little better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOI B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Santa fe
I love it because I need more spaces for my fami except the sqeaking noises when the car in motion and we cannot figure it out where it is. I was temted to take to dealer to check but husbad said no

Pros
Very Spacey

Cons
High for me. Seat far from the paddle because I'm short. Lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lewis W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Steering Wheel problem
As stated before sometimes the steering wheel pulls to opposite direction I want to go. It happens more times than I would like.I think its more than just a wheel alignment. It is annoying & dangerous all at the same time.

Cons
Having problems with Sreering

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Experience with our new Santa Fe SEL.
We chose the Santa Fe SEL because we downsized to a a 2nd row seat vehicle. This SUV met our needs, although we would have selected the XL if the inventory had a color we liked. The XL had more cameras, but otherwise the extras we did not need. It did have more safety features which we liked also. Price for the SEL we did like after
the trade-in, but we could have afforded the XL also even of we did not have a trade-in. In-other words, price was not the main factor. Safety was and the warranty was also. This will be the last vehicle we purchase at our ages (low 80's). Excellent vehicle for people our age. However, Insurance is not cheap as the more electronics a vehicle has, the cost of the insurance goes up...especially in Louisiana.

Pros
Excellent vehicle for price, warranty and safety features. It was what we were
looking for. We did look for at a Terrain at a GMC dealer but the Denali was not what we needed.

Cons
The reduced rpm of the engine at idle at lights and stop signs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JACK V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
A Winner!
Hyundai has not enjoyed the best of reputations in the car industry. That's going to change if they continue to build automobiles like the 2019 Santa Fe. Every aspect of this car puts it at the top of its class. Performance, reliability, appearance, tech features and safety are excellent. Highly recommend it.

Pros
Excellent drivers SUV. Roomy.

Cons
Bug catcher with large frontal area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEVE H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Love my 2019 Santa Fe
I've been thinking about buying a Santa Fe after renting one a few years back. The older Santa Fe was impressive but the new, 2019, model is amazing. The exterior of this vehicle exudes strength and robustness. The interior is spacious and luxurious (I have the Limited Turbo model). Until now I've driven a Rav4 and have owned two of them. I looked seriously at the 2019 Rav4 but it just did not compare (feels much smaller inside and is more expensive). The Santa Fe is a pleasure to drive. It is quiet and comfortable but cruises very happily at high speed. I'm enjoying taking long journeys again. There is also ton of useful technology built in to this vehicle.

Pros
I love the fact that so much technology is standard on the Santa Fe. I love the look of this vehicle

Cons
there is a noticeable delay in acceleration, even though there is ample power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frances B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great Vehicle
This is our second Santa Fe. We love the increased size, the driving options, style and economy. We ordered the 2019 Turbo. I drive in sport mode and my wife in comfort mode. Great fun to drive and a great value for a small SUV. We recommend you try one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Our new Santa Fe
Good ride, excellent mileage, good pedigree with Hyundai. I replaced a 2008 Santa Fe, which gave faithful services for 11 years, hopefully this will do as well. Safety upgrades are nice, and really like driving this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joseph A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
My Santa Fe
Love everything about the car.............
...........................................................................................................................................
...



........
..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 584 in total