2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1988 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
Julie C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Love the car
My only complaint with the car is the forward collision. It essentially slams on the breaks. I'm afraid of rear collision with this. It needs to be changed. I can't use the cruise control because of this feature which SUCKS! Otherwise great vehicle.

Cons
As I stated previously, the forward collision no good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Great ride
We love our Santa Fe. It looks great, and fun to drive. Very comfortable ride. Great safety features. The lane assist and blind spot detect has been very helpful on many occasions.we love that the back seat can move forward and back to increase storage area. Great cargo room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I have had this Santa Fe for a year now and really enjoy it. I have had zero reliability problems. The layout of the controls is intuitive and simple. Integration with my android phone is excellent. The comfort and handling is very good as well. The gas mileage is around 22 mpg with the turbo motor. I use it to occassionally pull a 20 foot skiff on a trailer with no problems and daily for my 20 mile commute to work. Plenty of storage for what I carry and the bins under the floor in the back are a great feature. Overall I am very pleased with this vehicle.

Pros
Comfort, intuitive controls, reliability, looks.

Cons
Slightly better gas mileage would be a plus.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Daniel F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2020
2019 Sante Fe
Great vehicle, interior clean and easy to maintain, sound system is above average and exterior design above average limited road noise and again easy to keep clean is above average but i have had transmission issues,

Cons
transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steve B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/17/2020
Santa Fe Experience
I do like my Santa Fe but it’s perhaps too much car for me. My Tucson ran a bit rough and the Santa Fe does ride smoother. As I get older, it's more of a challenge to park it properly. This model is a blend of high tech and low tech to meet my cost objective. I would be interested in a smaller model for my next lease like the Kona or Venue if it’s in my affordability range. Overall, I have been very pleased with my Hyundai’s and always rate your service department highly.

Pros
Comfort
Smooth Riding
Reasonable gas mileage

Cons
Too big for me
Didn’t have all the extra features such as leather seats, automatic rear view mirror light adjustment
The glove box can’t be locked
The gas cap cover can only be opened manually

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SYLAS D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2020
Very good
Santa Fe attends very well my expectations. My wife is happy and my family like the car. I had a great attention from the dealer and it was easy to make business with Hyundai. Till now, nothing to complaign
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CAMILA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
Replacing my Mercedez-Benz with this car
I have had three Hyundai in the last 5 years. I also have Mercedes-Benz and I have regretted not getting another Hyundai as a secondary car. It is very comfortable, the ride is smooth, the back seats recline, there is plenty of leg room, the suspension is great and as you drive you can drive over bad terrain and feel as though you are on a paved road. I love the touchscreen and navigation and entertainment system, it is compatible with my phone and it makes controlling my calls, media and maps easily. I am in love with this car. I wish it had a little more torque, and a more powerful sound system, but those are things that the comfort and smoothness and design of this car make up for.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LQ
LISA Q.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
Love my ride
....................................
.

..
.....


.........
..
..
..........




....................... . ...................
.......
...



..










................ ...


Aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Pros
.................

Cons
Survey too longs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TONY A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
2019 Hyuandai Santa FE
I find this vehicle easy to handle and gets good gas mileage for an SUV. The dealership people were friendly and did not pressure me to buy. The service department has been easy to work with to service my vehicle. They have answered questions I have on my vehicle.

Pros
good value for the money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2020
Santa Fe
Very please with the Hyundai, and the driving experience. I love the safety features of this vehicle. Would definitely recommend it. Only thing is I wish the interior was a tad roomy for an SUV. Price is excellent compared to other similar models.

Pros
nice vehicle

Cons
for an SUV would like it a little roomy inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CINDY L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Mammie Mobile
This is an excellent car for comfort and reliability (so far!). It is just the right height that night driving is much less of a problem than in our Camry. The color is beautiful and the design of the car is very well done. Especially like the 'hidden' storage under the back floor mat. Very nice surprise. Gas mileage is better than in prior Santa Fe cars I've owned. Win/Win.

Pros
It's just a great overall car. I'm a full sized Santa Fe fan and have been one through each of my previous 3 that I've owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTOPHER B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Great
Great vehicle for my wife and two children. Will be purchasing another Hyundai in the near future. We have enjoyed the first 8000 miles and looking forward to what the future holds as our children grow.

Pros
Great size for small family

Cons
Should have gotten the 3rd row seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
WILL J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2020
Santa Fe 2019
It’s a very roomy vehicle and the price is very competitive to other similar cars. I am very satisfied with the safety features which most of them come with standard. I like the look and the interior is well designed. However I would like the infotainment screen can display some driving info. The 2.4 engine is felt lack of power sometimes, but it still can get the job done. Fuel efficiency is just ok.

Pros
Safety features. Very roomy. Price.

Cons
Fuel efficiency.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jane M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2020
Tail Gate
I really like my Sante Fe except for one thing the back of my car trunk or rear door does not have a button to open and close the van I had for 12 years had that feature and I guess I got use to pushing a button and opening the back

Pros
Drives good
Handles extremely well
Roomy

Cons
I would like to have had a button that opens and closes the back end

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kathyrn R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Cocoa Hyundai provided excellent service. Efficient and polite. I am not pleased with this survey as it requires 200 characters which I do not feel I should be compelled to do. I enjoy my vehicle. Can't think of much else as just filling up space!!!

Pros
Comfort, driver assistance

Cons
Android auto initially difficult

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jonathan D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
great car
love the style, why do I need to fill in data till I reach 200, here goes qwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnm12134567890-=1234567889000-0=qqwwtyyuuiiookuukyfufufuyfyufuyfduotgoyuyyyuyuuuyugyiyyiyiyiyyiyyyyyyyyy
i think 200 is not needed may not do another

Pros
great car

Cons
still looking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joshua H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Great Vehicle.
The Santa fe is a great vehicle would recommend it to anyone looking for an AWD vehicle. The features and overall driving experience of this vehicle is hard to beat at this price so if you are in the market for an AWD check out the new Santa fe you won't be disappointed.

Pros
Great features at a great price.

Cons
Can't find any at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Marrette E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/10/2020
Bad on gas mileage. So disappointing. What else do you want me to say??
I like the truck but the gas mileage is horrible. Its nice and roomie but wish I would have shopped around more for a vehicle. I was so surprise because my last 3 cars were hyundai and the mileage was Awesome. So disappointing👎👎👎👎👎

Cons
Bad on gas. So dissapointing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Loretta J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Santa fe
I love my Santa fe. Could not ask for a better vehicle. Drives well. Has great safety features. Plenty of room. It is good on gas. Love that it takes regular unleaded gas.
.Can go a long length of time on 1 tank of gas. Very economical. Would recommend this vehicle to everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Henry B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2020
It's a great car.
Our last two cars have been a Hyundai. We now have the Santa Fe and we really enjoy it. It has a lot of "gadgets" that simply spoil us, it runs smoothly and
has been a good car. Hopefully it will last for a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1988 in total