2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(348 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MZ
mohammad z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/24/2019
engine shutts off while driving on the high way
engine shutts off while driving in the highway without any prior notification.very risky. better not to buy this car. the dealer still couldnt diagnoise this issue and said evrythng is working fine. we checked with the software and no issues found

Pros
not a good car

Cons
not a good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SRINIVAS B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/02/2019
Samte fe
NaghdffgkhdluduudluduldulsulflidludluiiiijjiiidoouskusluuuuuuujiueluojsymuuuuuuuuuuiuuuifouuiuuuiuuuuiiuiuuikkiyakyuaumamyuuuaymaynaktaynaynNtmyaynanfYnaynamyaykakywjwihGKddykdludludlduldludludludluduldludluslusludluduldlusludludlusulsyslusluslusludpudludludpudludpd

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bridgette P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2019
Nothing to say.............................................................................
Nothing to say..............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Nothing to say

Cons
Nothing to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/17/2019
Loud exhaust and display keeps freezing up
Going back to the dealer again tomorrow for our display freezing on the Hyundai logo. Aggravated that I’ve had it a month and this continues to happen.

What’s up with no remote start?!! That sucks!! Was told we could get it then after the purchase was told you can’t have it on the Santa Fe later. Very disappointed in this purchase!!

Pros
A lot of features

Cons
The display keeps freezing. The exhaust could be quieter it sounds like an old beater inside the cabin. Wish I’d noticed that at the test drive. NO REMOTE START!! Who doesn’t offer at least an option to purchase? It’s a decent vehicle but pay the extra for a ford or Chevy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
Lisa Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/09/2019
New
Makes alot of noise with acceleration. Dont like the center controls by drive/park shifter. My dog touches while I am driving. Love the rear hatch automatic open / close. Changing lane safety features are great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rudolph M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/16/2019
shutter and vibration
HAVE BEEN TO DEALERSHIP 4 TIMES ITS A 64 ROUND TRIP TO DEALERSHIP. SERVICE MANAGER WENT OUT WITH ME AND FELT IT. SO FAR THEY BALANCED 4 TIRES, SWAPED 4 TIRES, THAN FORCED BALANCED AND REPLACED ANOTHER TIRE. VIBRATION STILL THERE.

Cons
SHUTTER AND VIBRATION

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Debbie N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2018
Very Satisfied
After much review we decided to else a 2019 Hyundai Sante Fe. It is a good looking car and fun to drive. We love the new perks like lane assist and other fun electronics. We will have our new owner service this week. Hopefully the service dept is as good as sales.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAUL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2018
You Get more with the 2019 Santa Fe
This vehicle is more Sophisticated and quieter then the 2013 2.0 Turbo Sport AWD, The LED exterior lighting is very good. The Head up display works great. and is in color. The extra interior room is a Plus.

Pros
Hyundai is ahead of the competition.

Cons
would like to see the same equipment that the Euro Hylander market gets vs the U.S. for the Santa Fe 2.0 Htrac Ultimate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018
better engineering
Heater vents both turn off pushing to left if passenger doesn't close theirs all the way hot or cold air blows on driver. The factory cheapened the vent by eliminating the round buttons that reduced air flow ( MISTAKE) piss poor engineering!!!! heater controls under GPS you can't see when it is sunny out!!!! there again bad design. Nice car to drive good mileage, comfortable. Should have better sound proofing!!! A lot of engine noise and road noise. I have been buying Hyundai's since 2004.Engine has some irregularity when going down highway not as smooth as my other Santa Fe. jerky. No lumber on passenger seat

Pros
good mileage, I like all the options, comfort able to drive nice color

Cons
bad dash design, bad heater out let design, noisy road and engine noise. should have lumbar on passenger seat. no cd player books are on cd's yet. new GPS won't let passenger make changes going down road. Other that using voice commands

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICK K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018
Santa fe is great
Good ((kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkllllllllkkkkkkkkkkkkkk kbh hhgfffffgghjjjjjkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkjjjjhhhhgggfffffgggtyyygggyuuuuuujjgggffffgggghhhhjjjjjhhggggffffftggg) NBC vgggggggggggggggggggggeeeeeeeereerrr
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dan K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2018
Sewing machine
Thus is my third 2.0t Santa Fe. Two Sports this Santa Fe. Like the car but too noisy thru firewall and auto stop is awful. I think my previous two were, in my opinion, better. Probably won't buy another.

Pros
Many features, stylish.

Cons
Noisy thru firewall and auto stop is awful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHESTER A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
We bought the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate Turbo AWD version. (We are hoping the car lasts 200,000 miles. So far so good but time will tell). We like the outside styling and the nice interior cabin. My wife loves the ventilated seats (keeps her nice and cool) but I have discovered food crumbs fall into the vents and don't vacuum out easily. (Unless this problem is solved I will never get ventilated seats again.) Overall the car looks nice, drives nice, and the Turbo provide extra power when necessary. (We did get a tow hitch so we will see how the power is when we tow our first load.)

Pros
styling, value for the money, roominess for legs and tons of storage space

Cons
ventilated seats allow food crumbs in vent holes but do not vacuum out easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DOMINGO C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2018
Not all bad
The car is great except for the transmission. It causes acceleration lag time and to overuse power that you need. The turbo is great for highway driving. Not so smooth on surface streets. I should have test driven the 2.4 and 2.0T

Pros
The look and the technology it brings for the money.

Cons
Transmission and engine power management

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANGEL B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2018
2019 Santa Fe
Interior material can be better xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JERRY O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2018
Warranty was critical factor in purchase
So far so good. I don’t particularly care for the design of the vehicle but the price was fairly decent and I was in need of purchasing something quickly due to time constraints. We had a Hyundai years ago that was dependable and the warranty served us well. If not for the warranty I would have quickly passed by the vehicle. I think it is mediocre in design ar the least, inside and out.

Pros
Warranty was HUGE for me based on past experience with a prior Hyuandai vehicle.

Cons
Just kind of a BLAH vehicle for me. I will keep for a while as not someone to trade quickly but next time will make sure I have more time to evaluate the purchase, no one to blame but myself on this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KELLY A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018
I love it...and I don’t.
If I knew all of the things I knew two weeks after I bought the car, would I still buy it? Probably not. Not because it has any major issues, but because it has, what I consider, inconveniences - little things. Trust me, I did as much research as I could - but it’s hard to find info on a Vehicle that’s JUST been released. My biggest issue that no one explained to me was that the engine shuts off every time you come to a complete stop. It’s soooooo stupid. You have to shut it off EVERY TIME you start the car. I feel like this is a feature that should be off all the time with the availability to turn it on - not the other way around. There’s no CD player! Yes, I had an iPod and also have music on my phone - but I also have cds! I NEVER even thought about checking to see if the vehicle was equipped with one. Remote start...the vehicle listing all say remote start. What they don’t tell you is that it has to be done through an app. There’s no button on the key fob. And the app....works only when it wants to. I constantly get a “sorry this feature isn’t currently available” error when I try to remote start my car from the app. Then I have petty issues...like to open the trunk you have to hold the button inside the car or on the key fob for 3 seconds (same with locking the doors). 3 seconds doesn’t seem long - but it’s just stupid that you don’t click the button and it opens. It drives pretty jerky around town - you have to press hard to get the pedal to work, but then ur also giving yourself whiplash. I got the Turbo version and I def love the speed to it - highway driving is great. The look alone is what sold me. It’s comfortable and it’s very sleek...it’s the freaking engine stopping that has me the most regretful about the purchase. It’s just a constant annoyance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IK
IN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2018
Great vehicle
High tech vehicle ... ...great vehicle.. you will be surprise... good investment... you will drive a long time without issues.... don't waste your money on other vehicles... good warranty and customer service ..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GZ
GERALD Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018
Santa Fe
I like my new car except for the two major design flaws I mentioned. As I also wrote, kudos to Hyundai 112 of Medford, N.Y. One last thing: This survey is way too long! Here is the link to a newspaper column I recently wrote about my new car: http://jerryzezima.blogspot.com/2018/10/dots-car-for-poppie.html

Pros
A terrific car.

Cons
The two major design flaws I mentioned earlier. Also, this survey is way too long! And please don't publish this review. It's just for your purposes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dennis S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018
Santa Fe Ultimate
Great driving vehicle with lots of power and aideal set of options except for a remote start key fob. Gas mileage is very good and I’m sure will get better with addition mileage. Storeage room is very adaquete as well. I’m sure this car will turn heads for a few years to come.

Pros
Great vehicle to drive. It’s very comfortable and stylish.

Cons
Hyundai really blew it by not providing a remote start on the key fob. You shouldn’t have to depend on caring a cell phone every time you drive even to the corner store. The Blue Link Feature is very slow and often doesn’t work at all. If I’m in a remote area cell phone signal doesn’t work but a key fob does. If Hyundai changes this in the future they shouldn’t charge customers for their mistake.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TERRENCE G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2018
Comments on 2019 Santa Fe
I do not want a review published. Please provide some feedback for shifting issues in Comfort Drive Mode. I appreciate Hyundai's interest and am awaiting a reply. ....................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 348 in total