2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1669 Reviews)
Latest review about 19 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RD
Rocco D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Great
For the money you cant go wrong it's a good value a great warranty nice looking, good ride, good gas mileage, dependable, lots of storage and room comfortable ride sema to be good in bad weather like snow and ice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SHARAD V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL
GREAT SUV Overall! The electronic safety features (blind spot warning, lane-departure warning) work GREAT! Heated Seats are a + & get warm quick! Touchscreen is easy to use. Rear-vents are an added +!

Pros
Quality Built SUV w/ GREAT Electronic Safety Features!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brooks D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
2.0T is the engine choice for the 2019 Santa Fe
I bought this 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T new and I have 19,350 miles on it after 13 months . This is a great vehicle and I will keep it for a long time . It is quiet, very comfortable and has more than adequate power with the optional turbo. It uses regular unleaded and I consistently get 30mpg highway, 23 city , easily beating the perennially wrong EPA estimates . The 8spd auto transmission is well suited to the vehicle. All of the safety options are here, the interior is well done, sound system is great, nav screen is large, just a great vehicle. The Santa Fe is one of the roomiest 2 row seat CUVs out there , I refused to look at 3 row seat vehicles, the Santa Fe was a logical choice in my book .

Pros
Reliable, sound system, quiet, great ride, interior execution , build quality, powertrain performance, roomy. I receive many compliments from passengers once they ride in it .

Cons
The adaptive (smart) cruise control is too aggressive at times. I have dialed it back via the menu controls, but it could be less aggressive still , I don’t use it unless I am on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Wilda M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Many safety features. My daughter says it drives as smooth as butter.
Comfortable car, good price. I love my car! My daughter says it drives as smooth as butter. I enjoy and thankful for safety features. I do not know why you require a minimum of 200 characters. It is a good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kelly G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Love this vehicle!!
This is my 6th Hyundai & I love them! Great warranty. My SUV runs great & best dealership to deal with. I’ve never had any problems with any of my Hyundai’s. I always purchase because I put a ton of mines on my vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
THEODORE V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
na
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WY
William Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Satisfaction Guaranteed
This will be our 5th HYUNDAI, a 2019 SANTA FE with the Ultimate package and as usual nothing could be finer. This vehicle was for my wife and she is elated with it. She lives it more than her previous vehicle, which she thought could not be beat. What can I say?

Pros
Seating comfort, visibility, overall comfort, option package we selected, has more than we expected, but now, we don’t want to be without all it offers

Cons
Windshield angle is a little tricky to see out of at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gary M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
My car
Can't say enough about the preformance, styleline of the car, it's so much fun to drive I drive it everyday even if I have nowhere to go. This is the fourth santafe I've owned andI love them all can't wait to buy a new a year or two
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HANK H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
N/a
Always good , enjoy the people , they are like family, have purchased 5 cars from them and would tell everyone to do their dealings there ! Eric - service sabo and Steven alrwaus take care of us , which makes us return

Pros
Great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gregory R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
My first Hyundai and I am beyond pleased with everything about it. The gas consumption on the open road was so great I thought it was a mistake and tried to put in more gas on my stops. Nope it was great! Drives like a dream and even with a 4 cylinder has plenty of get up and go (at least for me).

Pros
All excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gregory R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Plenty of power for a 4 cylinder. I really didn't think I'd love it as much as I do. It is an absolute pleasure to drive on the open road. At my age this is probably the last new car I will buy. Not to mention the fact that it probably will outlast me as built great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
met all of our expectations and then some
couldn't be more pleased with the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate..Excellent comfort, safety and styling..my 4th Hyundai and each one has gotten better ...so far so good..hope it stays that way!!! Never a disappointment and the dealer and my service writer are excellent as well...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sharon P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
I love my car
I’m totally in love with all this car is. All the safety features that came with it. Able to know when someone or something is on the side or coming up on the side of you. So many things that were new to me. Would not want to have a different car.

Pros
I love this car. Being notified of cars around me, directions in the window, safety sounds. I just love it!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mellisa H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Fantastic SUV
The Santa Fe is a great value. It feels like a luxury SUV with a smaller price tag. It is comfortable for the driver and passengers. The small details are noticed and appreciated. The gas mileage for me averages 24 which is great. The get up and go with the turbo is great and it handles great in snowy and wet weather.

Pros
Sporty, great value, comfortable, luxury ride and features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anshuman G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2020
Value for money
This version of Santa Fe flies under the radar when you see rankings for compact SUVs or mid-size SUVs as it slots right between the two. It's slightly bigger than your RAV4s and CRVs and lacks the 3rd row from Highlanders and Pilots. The biggest advantage this has is its pricing, which is a lot closer to a compact than a mid-size SUV. Like all other modern Hyundai cars, this one is loaded with tech. We got the Ultimate 2.0T and it has every safety feature that we needed in our new car. I once went out for lunch with a couple of colleagues and they were surprised to see features like a 360-degree camera and heads-up display in a Hyundai. My personal favorite is the lane-keep assist, which functions more like a lane centering assist.

Pros
Loads of safety technology
Styling
Price

Cons
Performance (Turbo Lag)
Poor fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gene C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2020
Santa Fe review
Great car for the money. Just wish the engine was a little quieter, a six cylinder might do it, to noisy when accelerating but fine once cruise speed is reached. It does get up and go for a four banger which is good when you need it. Otherwise all the standard equipment and safety features are great.

Pros
All the safety features and standard equipment you would expect in a Chevy suv upgrade.

Cons
Engine to noisy when accelerating. Put a six cylinder in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2020
Nice car if you can deal with the noise
This is a sharp looking car that has all the bells and whistles. However, the panoramic sunroof is so noisy you can hear it over the radio. Hyundai completely ignored the concern and after filing a claim, providing a video and with comments from the dealer, the case was closed with no resolution. Mechanically it has been fine in the year I have owned it and it is a comfortable car. However, the quality leaves much to be desired.

Pros
Nice power, roomy and full of safety features

Cons
Poorly constructed with terrible noises!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/22/2020
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/22/2020
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

LL
Leslie L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Review
The vehicle is great. Ride is smooth and comfortable, the luggage area is incredibly spacious. My only disappointment was that it did not come with memory seats (I am so accustomed that i never asked)

Cons
The monitor could be larger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alan M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
2019 Santa Fe
This is our 2nd Santa Fe and I am well please with the look, the responsiveness and just about every facet of the vehicle. The Hyundai is a fantastic automobile and I highly recommend it. The dealership was excellent to work with and works to earn your business unlike so many others that pester you constantly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Beautiful comfortable quality design inside and out with nearly all the tech
We have owned two recent Hyundai Tucsons which are great, but decided to have more room. Our Santa Fe Ultimate is a beautiful comfortable quality design inside and out with nearly all the tech. While comparing, we drove a Jeep Grand Cherokee which felt bulky, heavy, and confining inside. Reliability is good for the 14 months we've owned it.

Pros
Beautiful classy design.
Great visibility.
Comfortable seats.
Heated/cooled seats.
Quality appearance and feel inside and out.
Very roomy and open feeling interior.
Has nearly all the tech and each one is very helpful.
Dash displays are well laid out and easy to read.
Dash controls are well laid out and easy to use.
HUD, surround view monitor, and adaptive cruise control are all surprisingly very useful - EXCELLENT features!

Cons
Unable to purchase Ultimate trim without sunroof.
Passenger power lumbar support not offered.
Front parking sensors not offered.
No glove box light.
Small removable plastic console tray needs a cushioned bottom to prevent keys and coins from rattling around.
Navigation updates are free for only three years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1669 in total