2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(732 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
SHIRLEY R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
2019 Sante Fe
Bought our 2007 Hyundai Sante Fe New, with ZERO mechanical problems ... liked the Hyundai durability therefore purchased a new one - hoping for the same from the new one. Old one was 6 cylinder, I miss the "power"...and engine sound.

Cons
Passenger seat TOO LOW...and cannot be adjusted! Should have been power same as driver seat!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GEORGIA T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
best vehicle ever
Best vehicle ever, the ride, the style, and performance is of the best quality, you can not go wrong in a test drive, I love the sound system and the blue tooth is the best thing ever the sun roof is so fun to use

Pros
fun

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALVIN W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
2019 SANTA FE
REVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEY: REVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEYREVIEW THE INITIAL SURVEY

Pros
ALL GOOD

Cons
THE REDUNDANCY OF THIS SURVEY. I WOULD HAVE RATED YOU HIGHER, BUT THIS SURVEY IS OVER REDUNDANT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DON B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
nice car bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
My wife's new car. She loves it. 6 cylinder AWD. Traded in Honda CR V AWD 4 cylinder. She made a good decision and is perfectly happy.
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Pros
Everything is ok

Wow a person has to be dedicated to take the time to fill this out. I wonder how many people bypass it?

Cons
Seat belt locking mechanism if too short, front seats only

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LINDA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Love my new Santa Fe!
This is my third consecutive Hyundai. They have all been fantastic, reliable vehicles. The Santa Fe I just purchased is extremely comfortable, well engineered, quiet, and wonderful to drive! I highly recommend this vehicle.

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Only had the car for a little over a month, but seem very pleased with it
So far happy with the car and all the standard features.Have an android phone so I’m in the process of connecting it to android auto. Getting used to the smart cruise which is amazing. Also like the headlights that change from high beam to low. Still learning all the other features.

Pros
Very happy

Cons
Engine lagging problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CAROL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
very good
very happy with this vehicle and would recommend it to others who want a very good suv product. owned an azera and was happy with the car and its performance and that is why continued to buy huyandai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ALISON R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Great Experience!
I was very hesitant about this whole process, but Heather was wonderful and worked with me to make this dream happen! I am so thankful for her patience and guidance from start to finish.I recommend Hyundai of Greer to everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOROTHY R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
no comment
no comment xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
do not like auto shut off when car is idling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
AMY W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Excellent car buying experience!
Phil Long Hyundai is the best. They were so incredibly kind and worked magic thinking outside the box in what I was originally going to get. They really listened to what I wanted and helped make it happen.

Pros
There is so much I love about this vehicle. The way it drives, the comfort, the music quality and the space just to name a few.

Cons
I have yet to find a con that is substantial. My kids wish there were rear air/heat controls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
GAIL L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Santa Fe xl/grand Santa fe
I like it only have 4,000 miles on it so far and it has been fun to drive. We are going to drive to Denver next month from NY so should be a good trip to get a good feel for the car. My other cars have been vans dodge&chryslers I like this better
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
GAIL J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
No such thing as "Perfect"
Overall great car. The radio is marginal, but that's not what is important in a vehicle. It's solid, sturdy and makes one feel very safe while driving. It handles the road beautifully, especially with the "drivers assist" feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JANIS F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Love my Santa Fe
My first Hyundai after owning a Honda. Am very happy with everything about this car. The phone pairing and quality of sound when using phone is crazy good. So many features that I am still learning about. They really went all out on safety features. I love the styling of the car. Feel it is a great value for the price

Pros
Very quiet with so many features that I am still learning after a month. Very comfortable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PATRICIA L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
Gas Guzzler
This is my second 3 row Santa Fe. It is a wonderful car but the gas mileage is awful. 30 percent less the EPA rating . The vehicle is very attractive and functions well. However if gas mileage is an important factor, then do not consider this vehicle.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Gas consumption

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MICHAEL D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
Response to survey sent by Hyundai
I am very concerned if Hyundai cannot fix why the USB Port will not allow me to play my own music, how do I know if Hyundai can fix any other problem that may occur?
I have had made several calls to the dealership and to Hyundai. The response from the dealership is that they are aware of the problem and are working with Hyundai to correct it. The response from Hyundai was to contact the dealership. Really!

Pros
More leg room inside the vehicle. More storage space in the back.

Cons
I wish the Hyundai Sante Fe Limited had power side mirrors that close upon a switch/button.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LOUIS T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0t Ultimate
I researched the car first, but was going to look at the Santa Fe 2.0t Ultimate because we previously had a 2014 Santa Fe 2.0t with the tech package and wanted everything on the new one that we had before. Very happy with the new design and all of the convenience, comfort and safety features.

Pros
All of the tech and safety features.

Cons
Would prefer the idle stop and go be in the off position on start up, and allow me to turn it on at my willing rather than on at start up requiring me to turn it off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAUL M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Third Santa Fe owned Best Yet
Impressive improvements over previous Santa Fe model years. Safety features and style design are outstanding. Layout of driver control features makes them easy to operate and less distracting while driving. Seat comfort and adjustments make long trips a snap.

Pros
Interior comfort and value

Cons
Engine horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
whatever
I don't care to fill out anymore xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OR
OLIVIER R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Best Midsize SUV
I was looking for an SUV for a while and the santa Fe always come to my list.For a commute and weekend car, this is the best value for feature and reliability. The eight speed transmission made a lot of difference compared to the six but Hyundai should make a V6 or diesel available.

Pros
Engine
Back Styling

Cons
Gaz Mileage
Front design looks unfinished
Seat too firm

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
2019
i don't have more tbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbobbbbb add
this is very stupid to require 200 !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 732 in total