2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1105 Reviews)
Latest review 11 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JAIME M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Santa Fe
Only negative would be that the Ultimate needs electric side view mirrors otherwise the car is great. Love all the features. Rides smooth. Radio sound is great. Definitely would recommend this car to others.

Cons
Needs electric side view mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DANIEL C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate Review
This SUV is a lot of value for the money. It came with most of the desirable features including a heads up display nav, surround view camera, auto start (via cell phone). While not the most powerful engine (non-turbo), the power train was responsive enough in normal driving. I appreciate the quiet, comfortable ride and roomy storage compartment. The infotainment system has worked fine so far, I like the screen mounted high on the dash.

Pros
Quiet
Lots of features
Styling
Infotainment

Cons
Gas mileage a bit low
Ride is a little stiff
Engine power is just adequate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gary H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Great value for the price because the car was damaged from being parked in their lot, but the dealer did repair it. People have used the car during it's down time and the dealer said it would be cleaned. The cleaned only a portion of it but I found it had trash in the car and was not cleaned very well.

Pros
very good car value due to the lower price due to the pre-damage.

Cons
I accidentally closed my garage door with the rear door open. The garage door clipped the chrome plastic piece that broke a 1' off the full length of the narrow piece. The dealer said the piece would cost over $400 and recommended for me to take it to their auto body service. The price was way too high, I believe it would just snap into place.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
William D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
excellent car
excellent car. I drives smoothly. It is roomy. The infotainment system is excellent and easy to use. the Hyundai Bluelink system is excellent. It always picks up what direction you want and the mapping is great.

Pros
most everything

Cons
turbo acceleration choppy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Craig J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Love it
So far we love our Santa Fe, it looks awesome, nice to drive, still learning all the bell and whistles. Very surprised by the gas mileage for a AWD vehicle, we get 30+ mpg on the Highway running airconditioner.

Pros
Almost everything

Cons
I don't like the feature that shuts the vehicle off at stops.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathaleen S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Our new Santa Fe
Our new Santa Fe is a work of art for us, we are Seniors and it can be difficult finding the right vehicle due to safety, road noise, accessible to getting in and out of vehicle and ease to drive and manipulate all the gadgets. Our Santa Fe has class and it can stand up to the hard times and all the good times .

Pros
Easy to drive even for Seniors , over 70.
Looks great
Very visual you can see everything from drivers position
Affordable even on fixed income
Great support using any dealership

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Shelley J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Adore my car
I absolutely adore my Santa Fe. It fits my family of four so nicely (tall teen boy in the back seat included). So much cargo space! The touch screen is designed very well- easy to use with or without Car Play. I enjoy the three different engine modes. Way more fuel efficient than expected.

Pros
Average mpg rating after each trip.
More fuel efficient than I expected.
Huge cargo space, plus storage pockets under floor of trunk.
Adjustable sound location.
Killer A/C.
Apple Car Play

Cons
Paint resistance isn’t as great as it could be.
Heated seats- just the bottom, not the back.
Plastic pieces inside doesn’t seem to be as rough and tumble ready as I’d expect (not referring to cracking- not evidence of that)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LISA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Love this vehicle
Coming from a 2004 Honda Civic EX to Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0 was a big-time upgrade. Both came with no CD player when bought but for different reasons :)
This car has all the bells and whistles and the turbo does make a big difference. Still trying to ease on the gas when I start up on a green light. Love the engine shutting itself off at red lights / trains. For 230 HP I have been getting 25mpg on the highway and 20 on city driving. So not bad. Not Rogue good but this has more towing and power so I understand.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Gas mileage but that's just being picky.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Steve T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Safety Safety Safety
This is by far the safest car I have ever driven. It is exactly what I wanted and I has provided more. I was very pleased with the dealership (Phil Long Hyundai Motor City) in Colorado Springs. I have to say the buying experience was very nice. Great people to work with ..... and you know what? They listened.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Very comfortable
Fantastic sound system
Safety features are the best

Cons
Haven't found one con yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Demetrius J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/10/2019
Santa Fe 2019
It’s an okay vehicle it’s just very under powered for a SUV. A V6 or hybrid would probably be a great option going forward if Hyundai wanted to make a couple changes. The warranty is what sold me, compared to other car brands. Plus the safety features are great.

Pros
Styling
Safety features

Cons
Transmission
Acceleration
Idle
Engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARK C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
2019 Santa Fe Limited AWD
Great styling and sporty looks compared to most SUV's on the market. Plenty of interior room and comfortable to drive. Ease of use of audio system, navigation and instrumentation. Solid well built vehicle with comfortable ride and very little exterior road noise.

Pros
Body style. Sound system. Comfortable interior with plenty of leg room.

Cons
Gas mileage city driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
NANCY C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
GREAT CAR!!!
I love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. I would recommend it for anyone. I drove to Minnesota from Wisconsin round trip in one day 8 1/2 hours total and received 28 miles to the gallon that day. I was very pleased with this also.

Cons
The only option I wished this car had was a driver memory seat function. My husband and I both drive my car and it would be nice to be able to set our seat memory individually like his Genesis has.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LUISA L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Great on Gas
I bought this car for work because i drive a lot 5000 miles in the first month alone. It's great on Gas drives really nice and fits a lot of stuff. I own a construction company and I can fit just about anything in this car. It's also comfy and roomy has great leg room in the back and backseats recline to a nice position.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sharron K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
2019 Hyundai
I love the Hyundai Santa Fe. Only one thing, the sideview mirrors should be heated. When fogged up the blind lights do not work. Car handles nicely on the road.
Great features, very comfortable to sit in.

Pros
Love the features of the blind lights; lane change alarms; etc.

Cons
sideview mirrors should be heated on all models. When mirrors are fogged up the lights do not work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kevin M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
2019
I have the 2019 Santa Fe great SUV great features it’s a great piece of machinery I love driving it each and everyday especially on good long trips. I had I almost a year already and it still fell like it’s a brand new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ramon G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Garantía de partes electricas
Cambió farolas luces por filtracion de agua que motivo al cambio una falla normal de fabricacion facil de correguir. Fue algo que el diller respondio sin ningun inconveniente. Caso de poca probavilidad de falla

Pros
Mucha tecnologia la pone por encima de otras mas costosas. Su diseño interior y exterior es excelente y furista

Cons
La potencia del motor y los asientos tan bajitos le dejan una incomodidad que no se pueden superar.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LAURA L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
What a treat
We recently purchased a used Hyundai Santa Fe (2017) for our daughter to drive to school and for after school activities. I can say that although the vehicle did not have all the bells and whistles it is a nice comfortable riding car. Our other daughter just got her license and decided to look at another Santa Fe while we we thinking a used vehicle for her we started to compare prices between a new and used one. In the end we decided on a new one that this time had the bells and whistles which gave us peace of mind. I will tell you its like night and day from the ride to the amenities that come with the vehicle. What a treat!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
STANLEY V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Sante fe
Good styling excellent space and over the road comfort for long trips. Great music easy controls and good excelleration. Nice interior trim, wheel stying and front end style is rugged but sleek. Good hauling space but good size around town.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MAHENDRA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Excellent Mid-sized SUV for the price!
We are extremely happy with our nice looking Hyundai Santa Fe 2019. We love the height of the seats gives great front view of the road and traffic. It has spacious and comfortable interior and cargo room. It is loaded with lots of high tech components including numerous safety features. I love the 10 year 100,000 miles Powertrain limited warranty.

Pros
Price, performance, convenience, safety, technology and value.

Cons
Driver's seat-depth is bit small for a tall person. Starting acceleration a bit slow with 4-cylender without turbo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROGER K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2019
I resent being told what I must fill out on this survey. I have dedicated about forty minutes on this ten minute survey. You either want to here what I have to say or you don't. Again I encourage you to contact me for any clarification.
See above. If you can not receive my survey without filling in all of the boxes please remove me from further surveys. aTTTTTTTTTTTTTTHHHHHHHHHHHHHHIIIIIIIIIIISSSSSSSSSSSSS IIIIIIIIIIIIIIISSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
RRRRRRRIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIICCCCCCCCCCCCCUUUUUUUUUUUUULLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

Pros
to many to list.

Cons
rain sensing wiper take away drivers ability to control how often wipers are activated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1105 in total