2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2269 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Fun and dependable experience , like the decision
Quality of the vehicle exceeds my 1st year testing . Expected some issues , but found things to be as great the day i drove it off the lot. The purchase part went very well , and the amount of time spent with us covering all of the features made it stress free and worth every minute in learning all of the features.

Pros
Fun to drive , quality in every category.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
Anthony Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/01/2020
Wished America would build a all American car
Last Hyundai was very reliable and drove it 5 years 105,000.And only did oil changes,front brakes, set of tires,battery,1 headlight.This vehicle is nice but has no power and loses speed on hills,rough ridding,plastic interior scratches easy and Factory tires are noisy after 15,000 miles.i wish they had still offered a v6

Cons
Noisy, uncomfortable ride and front seats.No power!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rebecca B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2020
The little engine that thinks it can...
So for being a brand new vehicle (I’m only at 7500 miles), there are many great features, especially wirh the upgraded model that I have. I love the roominess in the back and the heated/cooling extras. That being said, I have been slightly disappointed with the motor/engine capacity. The vehicle requires some warm-up time for peak performance. I live in a 55 mile an hour road, and unless I am in, “sport” driving mode, I would get killed just trying to get up to the proper speed. Even in sport mode, the car requires quite a bit of drive time for it to really make a huge impact. Overall, it gets me from point A to point B and I feel safe. But it definitely does not feel like a sport model or anything other than a typical car, just up higher. Safety is what I was after. I just figured since I was literally getting a brand new vehicle, it would feel like a little more horsepower then the 2007 I turned in. But it runs about the same.

Pros
Looks, safety, room,extra features

Cons
Engine performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Hsing-Fwu W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
I love my Santa Fe.
We would like to own a SUV back around Christmas in 2018. We researched on line on Honda CRV, Toyota RAV4, and Hyundai Sant Fe. Then we test drove CRV first, I felt everything was good but wife didn't like the dash board layout. Then we test drove RAV4 next, neither me nor wife liked RAV4. Then we test drove Santa Fe and we were very satisfied, especially there are some safety features equipped in the base model while you have to pay on a CRV. Santa Fe is not only easy to drive, is also quiet, has good gas mileage, and we have enjoyed it.

Pros
Good warranty.
Good safety features.
Less expensive.
Very quiet inside.
Good interior layout.
A lot interior space.
Good gas mileage.

Cons
Less horsepower.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Don't know what is meant by Vehicle Review Title; xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Overall satisfied with exception of items noted in the CON section XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
Overall very satisfied with the vehicle

Cons
Just downloaded the updated NAV system. Very disappointed in the display. Original NAV was very colorful. Update is white and gray -- doesn't stand out as well. Car fishtails coming out of a right hand turn into fast moving traffic. (40 mph and above)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Timothy M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Awesome
Love my car. It is the second one. Great ride. Only wish is the seat control on the passenger side. Wish it was like the driver side
It is a wonderful SUV . Only wish I could have gotten the Pallasade but would not fit in garage. Not due to car size but because of other use for the garage.

Pros
Just a real
Performer as a SUV. Great to handle

Cons
Wish the passenger seat was like the drivers seat
I have recommended the vehicle to a number of people who have purchased the sedan or the Pallasade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Billie S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Excellent Vehicle!!!
Great vehicle made by Hyundai. Very happy with my purchase. Hope they continue with the ULTRA Model when the time comes for a new vehicle. Did have to visit a Hyundai Dealer in Jackson, TN and received excellent service. Keep your great Dealers.

Pros
Great Vehicle.

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sharon B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Solid Vehicle
This is my third Sante Fe. Exceptional quality built vehicle. Well put together and a blast to drive. Great engine, sleek interior and all around a joy to drive. I love the way it handles, the comfort of the drive ,and the cozy interior with room for all my needs. This vehicle comes with all the extras at a great quality price sticker.

Pros
Too many to count

Cons
Can't buy one every single year!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Judith B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Great car
Have always enjoyed my Hyundai. Very reliable car. Great quality. Comfort in the cabin. Ease of using features. Quality body and paint. Great dealership and friendly service department. Always recommend Hyundai and this dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jerry S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2020
2019 Santa Fe
As a loyal Honda and Subaru owner, this is my first Hyundai. Overall I’ve been pleasantly surprised what a great vehicle it is. The only negative I have is the ongoing issues I’ve had with my panoramic sunroof. Overall it’s a solid vehicle.

Pros
Lots of features for the money. Fun to drive.

Cons
Problematic panoramic sunroof, leather steering wheel is already peeling, door panel is already wearing where I rest my elbow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Scott L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/23/2020
2019 Sante Fe
So far I am very happy with my Santa Fe. The fuel economy is very good. I love the color and the styling. Seat comfort is very good but could be better on longer trips. I bought an additional seat cushion for the driver's seat. Storage options and space is excellent. Ride is very good. Safety features are really good.

Pros
size
fuel economy
ride
style

Cons
seating is mostly comfortable but could be better on longer trips. I purchased an add-on seat cushion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
klsSantaFe
Our Santa Fe has been a great vehicle for us. Very comfortable to drive and ride. The ISG feature is a pain but the overall driving of the vehicle is great. When driving speeds from 20-30 miles per hour, the transmission surges back and forth that makes somewhat uncomfortable.

Pros
Comfortable to drive and looks good both in & out.

Cons
ISG feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LESLIE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020
Retirement
Purchased an SUV to take a 6 month road trip with my sister. Needed to be comfy, easy to drive, good gas mileage, and enough space to hold what we needed in hot and cold weather. It meets all of my expectations.

Pros
Maneuvers great over twisting and curvy roads. It was fun to drive the mountain roads of Georgia. We have leather seating which is super comfy. Dashboard controls are easy to reach.

Cons
For a person that did not grow up with computers it needed some training. The radio does not go off when I turn the motor off. I have to open the door for it to go off and that annoys me. There is a maintenance reminder that was set and I haven’t figured how to get rid of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe Limited 2.0 turbo.
This vehicle rides great has awesome power, is pretty quiet, Just don't like the panoramic sunroof. Also if you don't have certain windows rolled down together you get a thumping sound inside the vehicle. All is takes though is to roll down say the left side rear window with the front window down or open and the sound stops. Not sure why this is.

Pros
Overall all I really like the Santa Fe Limited. Lots of great features great sound system. Plenty of power.

Cons
Don't like the panoramic sunroof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Love Santa Fe
My last 5 vehicles over the past years have been Hyundai. I loved my 2019 Santa Fe so I bought a new 2020 Santa Fe, same style, same color, same features. My experience with their sales department was what made me desert my previous Hyundai Dealership of 10 years and give Findlay a try. The sales and finance folks were helpful, courteous, and not a bit pushy which I like. They seemed willing to work with me on price, financing, and trade-in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Don G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
hi
sorryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Emma M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2020
2nd Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe. I considered other makes, but came back to the Santa Fe. My only issue is that
7leaves clog the air filter and caused wetness inside the vehicle. This could have been addressed with a better designed filter.

Pros
Consistently reliable, stylish and comfortable.

Cons
Leaves have clogged the filters three times in 18 months causing a wet interior. A better filter is needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sandra J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2020
Sandy j
I like it except for the problem with a class action suit about the motor. I'm really afraid to drive it on long distances. Not sure how long I will keep it for this reason. The last Santa Fe I had for over 10 years and only traded it in because I wanted to upgrade.

Cons
The problem it could have with the motor. So far it's been good, but I don't drive it much. I wanted something dependable but not sure how long before I have a problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Preston S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
My second Santa Fe, bought my first in 2013, a wonderful vehicle. My 2019 is even better. I purchased the Ultimate version with all the bells and whistles, and why not. The price of a fully loaded Santa Fe is a bargain in today's market. This is a great all-around vehicle. With the 2.0Turbo engine it has plenty of zip along with good fuel economy. It handles traffic in stride and is a comfortable vehicle for long road trips. Well constructed, high quality finishes, luxury without the high price. Exceptional warranty and service, and a striking design moving or parked.

Pros
Value for dollars invested ... maybe the best buy in this market sector.

Cons
Ride can be a bit stiff on long trips, but it is a reminder that I need to stop more frequently in order to be more attentive to my driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Andrea A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2020
Best vehicle we've ever owned
Love my Hyundai! It's the best vehicle we have owned. We bought the top of the line with every bell and whistle. It compares with other luxury vehicles that cost 20 thousand dollars more. We feel comfortable and safe in this vehicle.

Pros
Comfortable and safe!

Cons
None that we've found.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2269 in total