2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1477 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RW
Robert W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is an excellent value. It offers all of the safety features I wanted. I love the styling and the interior design.The only negatives are the noise of the engine during acceleration and the smoothness of the ride on rough roads. They are acceptable but I would prefer improvement in those areas.

Pros
price,quality,features

Cons
Engine noise during acceleration and smoothness of ride on rough roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe Limited 2.0 turbo.
My Hyundai is awesome. Love the color it is Lava Orange. The speed is amazing the ride comfortable and quiet. It handles great, I drive it mostly in the smart mode and I usually get between 27-30 miles per gallon. I have recommended this style vehicle my Santa Fe to many of my friends.

Pros
Overall great vehicle. Fun to drive and I look stylish doing it.

Cons
first, the signal lights are too low on the back of my Santa Fe Limited. I feel they should up where the brake lights are.
Second, when you only have the back windows down there is a roaring/wobble noise if you crack open the front window it stops. Crazy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sharon A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. It rides so smooth and I feel very safe with all the safety features. There is plenty of room for my family and groceries. If I live long enough I will buy another Hyundai Santa Fe..

Pros
Really comfortable and performs in any given situation. I enjoy driving this vehicle because of all the new features on it, there should never be any fender benders. This vehicle has been so reliabile in rush hour traffic and on the freeway.

Cons
The only thing I miss in my vehicle is the CD feature to play my music while I'm on long drives. The Interior is okay but I preferred cloth to leather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HY
Harold Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/26/2019
Flawed but acceptable
2.4 engine is sluggish, idle stop go can be buggy, and mileage is awful considering the weak engine. Other than that though, safety features work, lane assist is acceptable, and otherwise rides fine.

Pros
Safety features, Apple car play, low interior noise, decent convenience features, distinct styling, low sticker price.

Cons
poor acceleration, poor hill climb, poor mileage, buggy idle stop go, bad driver side visibility to the left during rain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cynthia M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I love this vehicle, the size is just right and the quality and performance, reliability is exceptional. It is fun to drive with all the features and the interior and exterior design is beautiful. Awesome

Cons
Blue link remote start needs work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
Heather T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
I love my Santa Fe!
I an seriously loving my 2019 Santa Fe. The great gas mileage is why I initially purchased it. I've owned it for a year now and I am even more pleased with it than I was the day I got it. Every control is within arms reach. The seats are so comfortable! I don't hear any road noise at all. I plan to keep this vehicle for a long time! Thank you Hyundai!

Pros
Gas mileage
Driver assist
Sleek design
Comfortable seating
Plenty of leg, and cargo room

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wayne B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Great vehicle
This is the fourth Hyundai that we have purchased since 2010. The quality of every vehicle and their reliability has been phenomenal. The Santa Fe is a really great SUV and offers so much more, for the price, than other similar vehicles.

Pros
Many

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
Wilma F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Excellent car!!!
This is our 5th Hyundai. Wouldn't buy anything else. Feels and drives like a very expensive car. Was in a car accident with our 2016 Santa Fe. Protected me from harm. Bought a ne was one 4 days later. Brand new.

Pros
Beautiful car!! We love it!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brenda S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Santa Fe
I love this new car, easy to handle and fun to drive. I like the having the speed limit and other driving aids displayed in the front wind shield. There are many great features in this car and I haven't learned how to use all of them yet. I like the design and look of the car.

Pros
very nice over all

Cons
plastic grill in front of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dennis S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Awesome mid size suv.
Have owned a 2014 Santa Fe XL limited. This was a great full size suv. But my New 2019 2.0t HTtac Ultimate is awesome as it had all of the latest safety options along with a quiet and great looks. I would highly recommend this mid size suv. Great value compared to the others with the same options.

Pros
Great suv overall

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Great vehicle the Santa Fe
The Santa Fe continues to justify my original buying criteria leaving me an impressive feeling now a year later. I have and will continue to reference my purchase to other potential buyers suggesting they evaluate the vehicle and dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RICHARD W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2019
2018 Santa Fe
Superior quality and dependability. Great warranty and all the great features at a reasonable price. Always very helpful, very knowledgeable and professional service provided. Excellent very comfortable interior and ride. P
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHARLES T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/24/2019
Getting to know the all the gadgets
Its overwhelming all the things you have to learn on a newer car. Its been a year and I'm still finding things out. Still not sure why it beeps at certain times and why I think something should work one way and not another. Some features are really nice, others , I'm still trying to learn.

Pros
Like the heated seats.

Cons
Fuel mpg I thought would be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Alex A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
Fantastic
Great vehicle, comfortable, amazing features. I’m very happy with it. Fun to drive because all those amazing features. Very safe. It makes driving a lot safer for you, since it allows you to be better aware of your surroundings

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/23/2019
My Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 T
This car is very reliable and quick plus it has lots of entertainment like back and front camera, double sunroof, very nice navigation system, bluelink assistance and much more. I use all the features of this top of the line well equipped car with pleasure and every time I'm on the road. Driving this car on a long trip is just a pleasure just activating the cruise control and aware of all the warning and notification features it has to ensure a comfortable and secure driving.

It is just a nice little suv I recommend to have for reliability, comfort and safety

Pros
Comfort

Cons
My wife Kia Sportage 2.0 T have a similar price and I'm paying over $100 less than my Hyundai Santa Fe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/23/2019
DNA............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
DNA............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
TRANSMISSION SHIFTING....TRANSMISSION SHIFTING...TRANSMISSION SHIFTING...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cathy C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
My Santa Fe
Really like the size, ride and features of this vehicle. Wanted a car that was easy to get in and out of and had leg room in the back seat. Also like the ease of opening the back door. Why does this have to be more characters. I give the comment box a rating of 2.

Cons
Nav system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Raymond B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/22/2019
Very nice
Like the suv very much-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Terrence R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
2019 Santa Fe
I purchased my second Santa Fe in July 2019. I took it on a trip to North Carolina and Georgia. the car ran very well and had good gas mileage. the body style is very good. there was enough room for my wife, dog, luggage to take this trip, roughly 1600 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cynthia J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
2019 Santa Fe Review
I've had for 1 year. Love it! Still getting used to it. Good on gas. My favorite features are the remote start and heated seats. Previous vehicles were Kia Sorentos. First time having a Hyundai. Plan on keeping for a while.

Pros
Love it!

Cons
Don't like the idle down. Have to remember to turn it off.
I cant find window deflectors for my model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1477 in total