2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2220 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BK
Brandon K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/03/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Will never own another Hyundai. Brand new car just hit 25000 miles. Been put into limp mode 2 times in a week. All after the dealer put a software update on car. The second time it happened they did a rod bearing check. After dropping it off today not really for sure what bs story I am going to get. Not very happy with this car at all. Hyundai has a problem that they don’t want to fix properly.

Pros
The warranty

Cons
Not reliable at all.
Limp mode twice within a week.
Will get you in an accident.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Roderick T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
not sure what this mean
just nice riding cars and vehicle look great and maintain team is great when i buy new car from them they take best care for cars and people there just nice to customs when you had a appointment just best car

Pros
everthing just right for my wants

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/03/2020
If you want an underpowered SUV then this one is for you.
If you are looking for an underpowered SUV with poor fuel mileage and a cruise control that can not maintain speed into a head wind or going up a slight grade then this car is for you. Loved my 2017 Santa Fe, great power and fuel mileage. Do not like the 2017 for these main reasons.

Pros
Has a ton of features and great storage area and the technology is nice and easy to use.

Cons
Underpowered for its size, cruise control does not maintain speed, leather seats are uncomfortable and the side views mirrors tip down when you put the car in reverse which makes backing up harder unless you need to look at the curbs on both sides.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Patricia R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
My Hyundai
I have had a Sant Fe since 2004. I have never had any real trouble with any Sante Fe I have owned. Got my oil changed every 3000 miles and never had to put any major parts in any of my cars. I’m on my 3rd Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2020
X
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX7XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
X

Cons
Fair amount of road noise. Remote start not on key fob

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NANCY H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
///
I love my Sante Fe .......................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/01/2020
X
The purchasing experience was the worst car experience of my life.The Dealer was dishonest even after we shock hands on the deal. The worst part was that I was referred to that Dealership by a close friend of mine that works for Hyundai.

Pros
X

Cons
X

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TIMOTHY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Mr
Overall I feel my Santa Fe was a great value. Price and quality on the mark. Wish the dealers service department was interested in me as a customer. No one inquired about our Santa Fe and how we feel about our purchase

Pros
Excellent fuel economy

Cons
Dealership service not interested in me as a customer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Diana D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2020
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
I had a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe and absolutely loved it. Never gave me a single problem in 10 years. So, when it was time to replace it, I automatically went to another Santa Fe. They've changed a few characteristics on this model. Being a short person, it is not a good vehicle. The seats do not come up high enough, the side view mirrors are so large, it impedes your view when making a left hand turn and the seat belts are positioned so deeply on the side, that it is hard to latch the seat belts. We purchased seat belt extenders to take care of that problem. It's a nice vehicle. Do I love it, no, not really. I did love my 2008 Santa Fe. But the vehicle rides nice and is not noisy. My husband drives it without a problem. He's tall. Just not a good vehicle for a short person.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ETHAN L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
I love my vehicle. The exterior design looks great, the interior is nice and upscale. Acceleration is brisk, while road noise and wind noise are very minimal even on the highway. Seats are very comfortable. Overall, I love my vehicle. I was considering purchasing a Toyota Rav4 and Nissan Murano while I was shopping for my car. Nevertheless, this Santa Fe was superior to the other two vehicles.

Pros
Brisk acceleration with almost zero turbo lag, exterior and Interior design and quality, minimal interior noise, fun to drive, features, safety

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Terrance R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2020
Terry's Santa Fe
Choose not to comment any more. The survey is too broad based and redundant in some areas. Same questions asked in different format. Xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Love My Santa Fe
I absolutely love the body style, the comfort, the design of my Santa Fe. It is so easy to get in and out of, rides smooth and fun to drive. Will always upgrade to the newest model when my lease is up as long as the price is right! This is my 3rd SantaFe! So far so good!!!! Absolutely love everything about it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
On our 3rd Hyundai Santa Fe
We have owned 3 Hyundai Santa Fe Turbo Limited/Ultimate's and 2 other Hyundai cars and we are very happy with Hyundai. We haven't had a single repair needed for any of our Hyundai vehicles. The Santa Fe Turbo has great power, looks, and nice interior for the Limited/Ultimate models. I highly recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0T Limited/Ultimate.

Pros
The 2.0T has great power
Quiet ride
reliable
Great value

Cons
The traction control is never fully disabled so the power gets cut when the wheels spin,
the exhaust tip is single instead of dual tips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DOUGLAS F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Great vehicle!'
Excellent vehicle. The safety features are awesome. I like every aspect of this vehicle. I have no complaints. I can not think of anything that I would change. This is the best car I have ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CARLOS O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Best SUV, Highly Recommended
Great vehicle, lots of safety features, excellent fuel economy, best warranty in the business, lane assist, safe exit assist, stylish, beautiful colors, foward collision avoidance, driver attention warning, very safe vehicle!

Pros
Overall performance, fuel economy, storage room, vehicle features, sound system, driving performance

Cons
passenger seat doesn't adjust like the driver seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Douglas C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Great car
Great car. First time with a larger car. Wasn’t sure what to expect coming from a Sonata. Cars great. Super comfortable, lots of room, easy to handle and lots of room to carry things. Only disappointment is I leased it instead of buying it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEVEN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Excellent performance
Great style and features. Plenty of leg and head room, large trunk. Smooth ride. For being a large SUV, the mph is great. Safety features are excellent. Lane change ALERT, and Front Collision Avoidance Sensor makes driving so great.. A dependable vehicle with a terrific Warranty.

Pros
Everything

Cons
none, so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Santa Fe Exceeds Expectations
We love our Santa Fe! Everything about it confirms that we made the right purchase. The exterior and interior styling is great, the car is mechanically sound, accessories plentiful and it's a pleasure to drive. The stop-start technology results in excellent mileage. We get many compliments from both bystanders and passengers. We love our Hyundais so much, we both drive Santa Fes!

Pros
Styling
Gas Mileage
Accessories
Technology

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Adriana B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Smooth Ride
My Santa Fe drives very smoothly and efficiently on the highway & very reliable. Been owning Santa Fe since 2011. Very happy, satisfied & content in my Hyundai Santa Fe. Will continue purchasing this vehicle.

Pros
Smooth ride when driving on the highway

Cons
Only feature that needs to change is where the storage location by the cup holders is hard to store things.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2020
A nice vehicle
I have had the 2019 Santa Fe for one year, and I am pleased with it. I wish the acceleration/power was a little better, But it works as well as any of the other four-cylinder SUVs out there. It looks good, gets good gas mileage or relatively so anyway, and is comfortable. I really like the heads up display. The only thing I dislike on the vehicle, is the automatic idling at intersections.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2220 in total