2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(911 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AD
ANTHONY D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Awesome Vehicle
This vehicle has presence. Very stable ride. Stunning lines and style. The features are more than anyone could hope for on a vehicle in this price category. Hyundai has outdone themselves with this vehicle.

Pros
Drives like a larger vehicle than it is. Very stable on the road. Plenty of features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Arthur L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
The Red Baron
My friends and neighbors refer to my new 2019 Santa Fe as "The Red Baron" in recognition of the marvelous scarlet color. The first four months of usage have been very satisfactory (November through February). The dealership in Crossville is excellent.

Pros
To date , I am getting 28.5 mpg for local driving...very impressive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Eileen G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
This is an amazing car
I love this car. I came from many years of Toyota. This by far is a better car with so many more features. Love it. It is so comfortable and handles beautifully. I look
Forward to many years with Hyundai

Pros
Excellent Bluetooth compatibility. Can use wayz. Very safe. So many safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
My gorgeous, sexy, fun, comfortable and durable Santa Fe Suv
I love my Santa Fe! I went back and forth on which package I wanted to buy. It was a little pricier than I would have liked, but I DID go with the AWD and all of the bells and whistles. So worth it! She's fun to drive, very responsive, corners well, has great acceleration and braking. I haven't taken her in the snow and ice yet, but she does great in wind, rain and fog. I got the darker blue metallic and it's such a great color.

Pros
She's absolutely gorgeous
She has a good turning radius and cornering
Everything is convenient and well placed
Extremely comfortable to drive (and love the heated steering wheel, besides the heated/cooled seats)
I feel very safe and secure driving her

Cons
A small problem with the engine idle restart (to conserve fuels when idling). The engine is quiet turning off, but the auto restart is a little rough. I'll take her into the Dealership to have it checked out.
There are absolutely no other cons that I have about her

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Bob Dobkins
Love this car. This is my2nd Santa Fe sport and my first xl. Love the six cylinder, the response is fantastic when getting on the freeway. No problem merging into the freeway traffic. I have had both knees and hips replaced and the seats are fantastic. The placements of the seats makes it very easy for me to get in and out of the car. The new back up camera is fantastic and love the camera the shows all around the car. The car fits me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/17/2019
Loud exhaust and display keeps freezing up
Going back to the dealer again tomorrow for our display freezing on the Hyundai logo. Aggravated that I’ve had it a month and this continues to happen.

What’s up with no remote start?!! That sucks!! Was told we could get it then after the purchase was told you can’t have it on the Santa Fe later. Very disappointed in this purchase!!

Pros
A lot of features

Cons
The display keeps freezing. The exhaust could be quieter it sounds like an old beater inside the cabin. Wish I’d noticed that at the test drive. NO REMOTE START!! Who doesn’t offer at least an option to purchase? It’s a decent vehicle but pay the extra for a ford or Chevy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTINA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate is the best!
This is the best car we have ever purchased! It's the most quiet vehicle and rides like a dream! We love the new safety features and it is very roomy for all passengers! The large sun roof is amazing. So easy to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wayne B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
isn't it obvious what it is
My Santa Fe is a outstanding vehicle. Im very happy with it. My primary complaint is that the volume of the turn signals are not adjustable. I can't hear them. Take in consideration the fact that people have different levels of hearing loss. I would think this is also a safety issue. If they are adjustable I'd sure like to know how. My dealer says they are not adjustable.

Pros
economy

Cons
turn signal volume sucks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Santa Fe ultra
I Love the car.Comparing it to many other similar models, it is without doubt the best value for the dollar. It is $15,000-$25,000 less than comparable models with other brands. I traded in my 2017 sport early from Lee’s just to get the additional upgrades and new technology. It was worth the increase in monthly payments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Douglas R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Santa Fe "Ultimate" AWD
Best overall value. Extremely pleased with all features. Excellent Vehicle. Looked a many different vehicles, but for features and reliability you can't possibly beat the Value of a Hyundai. We plan to keep this vehicle for 10 years or more.

Pros
Best overall value in it's class

Cons
Could use a CD player with HD storage for playing at later date as a music library

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEPHEN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
GREAT VEHICLE
The Santa Fe has all of the items that we are looking for in a vehicle.
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...

Pros
Well done

Cons
No Problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DIANE F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 Turbo
I had the best buying experience online at Jones Junction Hyundai in Bel Air, Maryland. Very professional and TOP notch dealership. Got top dollar for my trade and great price for this 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 Limited. Definitely will return to Jones Junction Hyundai in Bel Air, Maryland for my future vehicle purchases.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bridgette P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2019
Nothing to say.............................................................................
Nothing to say..............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Nothing to say

Cons
Nothing to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019
Santa fe
Overall excellent cccc. Cc. Ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc+ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sean L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Get a 2019 Santa Fe from Fernelius
Everything we wanted in a dependable vehicle that has not needed repairs after 4 months of ownership; and works really in the Polar Vortex of 2019. Works fine in deep snow with 4WD auto-lock on. Be sure to set your custom function settings as soon as you take delivery.

Cons
Only thing I can't get used to is the engine auto-shutoff to save fuel. Have had too many older cars that when the engine died - it meant big trouble in traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEVEN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
My 2019 Santa Fe
I like my 2019 Santa Fe. This is the 8th Hyundai I have purchased. I have had 4 used and 5 new Hyundais. I have considered several other vehicles in the past but I seem to back to a Hyundai. One of the biggest factors is the warranty. I usually trade my cars in every 5 to 7 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Isaac R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
My 2019 Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is comfortable, fun to drive and most of all, it contains many features that were unavailable in prior years.
The quality of the Voice Activated systems are flawless, especially while driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARY K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Great
Awesome would recommend. Love everything about the vehicle. Would purchase again. Great staff and very intelligent about vehicle. Great space and very comfortable ride. Hope that my ratings continue as stated to purchase again one day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RENEE P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
My 2019 Santa Fe
Great Car, Great Deal, Great Dealership Experience, Great Company. Basically this was an upgraded version of our previous Santa Fe. We weren't even looking to upgrade but the offer was good and it lowered our monthly payment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
TERRY T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019
1st Hyundai
Great vehicle and great price. Performs well and a joy to drive. It’s also very comfortable for longer distance driving. The rear storage area is spacious. I can have my dog in back without putting the back seat down.

Pros
Technology and quiet engine.

Cons
Poor selection of leather colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 681 - 700 of 911 in total