2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1077 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
Jennifer C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Review
Love it. Great features. Easy to drive. Very dependable. Rides nice. Comfortable for passengers. Great for road trips. Quiet interior while driving. Back recling seats are absolutely awesome. Love love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CHARLES V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Santa Fe XL
Very comfortable to drive. I would recommend it to my friends and family when they're looking for a stylish vehicle that seats 7 persons. The engine has plenty of power for passing and driving uphill thru the mountains.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
THEODORE V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
na
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mark G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Nicely Done Hyundai
Hyundai has done their homework and produced a very well styled, balanced and confident SUV and at price better than the competition. The ride, fit, finish, cabin noise, styling, choice of interior materials, intuitive well-placed features and controls are excellent for a SUV in this price point.

Pros
Pretty much everything is 10 out of 10 - a VERY strong competitor against other well known popular SUV manufacturers - and a better warranty

Cons
The only thing that concerns me is the headlight beam illumination, brightness and coverage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Great vehicle
One of best I have owned. Great ride and handling and features. Has utility of SUV but handles like a car. Really like adaptive cruise control and accident avoidance features. Styling is more appealing than most SUV's.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Millard T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
MY FIRST HYUNDAI
This is our first Hyundai, My daughter has had three of them and loved them all.
We had the chance to drive her Sante Fe Limited from N.Y. to Fla. We were very impressed with the vehicle. So when it came time to replace our BMW we decided to purchase a Hyundai Sante Fe.
I hope it is as dependable as my daughters were and are.

Pros
Great car.
Would buy another.

Cons
needs brighter head lights
needs more sound proofing
needs quieter motor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
Check out the NEW 2019 Santa Fe
Newly restyled in 2019 with major improvements in ride quality and safety features. The new Santa Fe is quieter and more spacious. Consider the Turbo 2.0 engine. The New 8 speed transmission is smooth and efficient. if you've never had keyless ignition, You will love that feature.

Pros
New 8 speed transmission. Powerful Turbo engine, Large and quieter than previous Santa Fe's.

Cons
Mileage is in the low 20's

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
2019 Santa fe did not disappoint
so far as all 4 of my Hyundai's no disappointment with any of them since 2003 thru 2019.
excellent performance and gas mileage. Very quiet and comfortable with super safety features
would recommend to anyone

Pros
excellent car overall

Cons
rear seat needs to fold down flat!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANGELA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
2019 SANTA FE SE
THE BOLD & BEAUTIFUL!! I LOVE THE NEW LOOK ESPECIALLY THE GRILL & (TOP) DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS - EAGLE EYES. I LOVE SITTING UP HIGH AND IT IS SO SPACIOUS. SITTING IN THE BACK SEAT OFFERS A WONDERFUL FULL VIEW. THIS IS MY 1ST BRAND NEW CAR AND I WOULD BUY ANOTHER! TEST DRIVE A 2019 SANTA FE.

Pros
ALL THE SAFETY FEATURES: LANE ASSISTANCE, AUTO HOLD. BACK SEAT RECLINE, PRICE POINT IS GREAT BASED ON ALL THE FREE FEATURES!

Cons
NO CD PLAYER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2019
BobR
Great vehicle. I love everything about this car. This is my third Hyundai automobile. Comfort and ride are superior. Very quiet interior. Outstanding technological features. The dealer salesperson was very helpful during the purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Danette S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
Santa Fe Love
Loving my new vehicle. Was interested in purchasing my first SUV and this vehicle has exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this vehicle for purchase. The look is very sleek and stylish!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Linda R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
I LOVE my Santa Fe
I was going to buy a BMW X5 because I have driven BMWs for years but this Sante Fe offered all of the performance and handling of a BMW with superior features in every category including cruise control with adjustable following, superior heads up display, blind spot notification and a much easier and user friendly navigation system. The CarPlay feature and phone charging are fantastic. I really can’t say enough about this car. AND it cost $30,000 less than the BMW

Pros
Everything

Cons
I’d prefer a telescopic adjustment for the steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andre M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
my Santa Fee, this is the second in row i have
excellent car and good option, still question the 3 feet trunk automatic opening, this is a questionnable option, I do hide my key when walking by the back of the car specially in shopping area with diagonale parking stale. The fact that the front seat is not returning to an easy position to get in or out is also an handicap.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MATTHEW M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2019
Practically Unbeatable in this Segment!
Hyundai did an extremely good job on the redesign of the Santa Fe. This vehicle is extremely comfortable, has every option you could ever want, and didn't break the bank. Yes, it's expensive "for a Hyundai" but the Santa Fe offers options you can't get from any of it's competitors. I especially love the Heated & Cooled Seats, Heated Steering Wheel, and the out of this world Panoramic Sunroof. The headlights are excellent. Lane Keep Assist & Adaptive Cruise Control make long trips a breeze. I have been especially pleased with it on long interstate trips. The 2.0T regularly does better than it's EPA estimates, and I can usually get around 27 on the highway. It's quiet, well built, and doesn't have any major flaws that I have noticed over the last 10,000 miles. If you're looking for a good mid size crossover SUV, take a long hard look at the Santa Fe. It will be time WELL SPENT!

Pros
Whisper quiet at highway speeds
Good fuel economy
Incredible sound system
Features list a mile long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FRED W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
We think is one of the SUV made on the market today
We just love the Santa ,it's very confly to drive,haul things in the back seats go down ,going on vacation,taking kids back to school going fishing with the guys,golfing,tail gate ing posting to the older on saris radio.

Pros
We just love the Santa Fe model it's a very good driving car and good looking price right room for everybody and room to haul things.,I think this car is one of the very best made,

Cons
I find nothing wrong with this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEVEN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Excellent car on the road for comfort, visibility and interior equipment. Great ride with a loaded cargo area. Super acceleration and handling. Gas mileage was much less than expected, but turbo has plenty of power.

Pros
Great interior comfort and equipment. Storage area is spacious. Seating and acceleration are excellent

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
TIMOTHY J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
2019 Hyundai santa Fe
Very nice styling, Great Warranty ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Pros
Preforms better than expected. I have bought 3 Hyundai in the past 18 years.

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kimberly K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
x
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZM
Zeljko M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
The best CUV on the market.
Moving from the very good 2015 Santa Fe to this one 2019 Santa Fe 2.0 Ultimate is like moving up at least one, maybe 2 classes. Safety features are second to none, everything that exists and more-standard. Design, comfort & build quality - premium. I just wish they got V6-3.8 engine in this car. Whoever tried this car so far can not believe how far Hyundai has come. Since 2002 I have bought 14 Hyundai-Genesis vehicles for my family and me and -no regrets on a single one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Angela T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Proudly Shares the Road with the Luxury SUVs - Overall Rating 9
I am enjoying my 2019 Santa Fe 2.0. I love, the exterior and interior styling. I think this vehicle is worthy of review by anyone looking to buy a new SUV. The price is definitely a winner for me and since I've owner several Santa Fe vehicles, they have earned the highest performance rating. This vehicle has all the "bells and whistles" and I cannot think of anything left out. Importantly, I feel safe even driving at night with the new LED headlights. Also the cameras view surrounding the vehicle is a must have. For me Hyundai is the way to go! Fuel economy is the only area left for improvement.

Pros
You get all the features and interior luxury for a excellent price. The vehicle is reliable and durable

Cons
Fuel economy should improve and increase the horse power from 185 to a minimum of 235.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 761 - 780 of 1077 in total