2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(928 Reviews)
Latest review 27 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AM
AUDRETTA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Great handling a little sluggish on take off, but once it gets going smooth ride. I am very impressed with how far Hyundai quality has improved since my first Excel purchase. Solid ride. I hope my love will surpass the love I had for my 2008 Jetta.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GUDELIA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Hunday Santa Fe 2019
Very satisfied with the vehicle. We wanted it a long time ago and I am very happy with this lease. I plan to stay a long time using this car brand and if possible with the same dealer. My husband hopes very soon to replace his car and he will do it with one of the same brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VT
VERONICA T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Excellent vehicle! You won't be disappointed!
I love the new Santa Fe Ultimate!! My previous vehicle was a 2014 Santa Fe Sport, and the upgrades are excellent. There is more leg room in the back and also USB ports and a plug for the rear passengers to charge their devices. The driver's seat has an extension for extra thigh room. The heads up display is wonderful!!

Pros
Heads Up Display
Extra thigh room on driver's seat
More leg room in rear
USB ports and an outlet in rear
Exterior Lights (front and rear) are very appealing
Heated/ cooled front seats
Heated rear seats
Heated steering wheel
Rain sensing wipers

Cons
The only thing that I would've liked to have was power folding exterior mirrors. They do fold, but manually.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IN
IVETTE N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Love it 💕
I love my hyundai Santa FE 2019. Dont regret buying it at all. Love everything about it from the space inside, to the look/design outside & inside, to all the cool and nice safety features, just love it ALL. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIELLE B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
I love my Santa Fe
I love everything about my 2019 Santa Fe and can’t say enough good things about it. It’s a beautiful and sleek looking vehicle and it came with every possible feature I could’ve wanted. It’s an incredibly comfortable and quiet ride. We have only ever purchased Toyota or Nissan so when it came to looking at a new car the Hyundai never crossed my mind until a friend recommended it. All it took was one test drive and we were hooked. It’s an amazing vehicle.

Pros
Everything you get for the price. Quiet, fun, intelligent, lots of amazing features. Amazing sun roof

Cons
Nothing that I’ve found yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFFREY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
Loving our Santa Fe
After what seemed like an exhaustive search settled on the Santa Fe with the LTD upgrade and 2.0T engine. Great performance, great comfort, great warranty, great value. Drives great, rides great, all the controls fairly intuitive, looking forward to our first long trip!

Cons
didn't like the engine noise and performance of a new Santa Fe with 2.4 motor we rented and drove on a ski trip in Colorado, however 2.0T is excellent....solved that con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
NORMAN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
2019 Santa Fe SE
I normally do not ever write reviews. But this Santa Fe has exceeded all of my expectations. We looked at several other manufacturer vehicles/features. But settled on the Santa Fe mainly because of the low MSRP price, the best standard safety features and the best factory warranty.

Pros
The best vehicle/features I could find for the money.

Cons
Wish it had "Wireless" Carplay.
Wish it had a permanent on/off switch for the ISG.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALEX T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2019
Santa fe
nice SUV but transmission jerks. front grill is more truck like but I prefer car like. roomy and comfort and quiet. lots of plastic in the rear and front numbers. love the safety features but wish it had an auto dimming rearview mirror. blue link great.

Pros
comfort and roomy

Cons
just shy of bells and whistles in the sel trim. the day night rearview mirror could have been the auto dimming type to go with the safety features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Fred M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Fred's HYUNDAI Santa Fe 2019
Overall one of the best SUVs I've owned. The endless features are incredible versus vehicle cost. Definitely a brand I will consider next round. I considered Palisade but it was too long for my condo garages.Also do not want or need 3rd row seats whether they fold down or not!

Pros
Best bang for the buck hands down.

Cons
Manual folding mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Ultimate
Great styling on this Santa Fe price and warranty make it an easy choice. Love the comfort and ride of the Santa Fe. We purchased the Ultimate and love all the features that were extra on other models.

Pros
Styling,ride and comfort

Cons
Sometimes a little hesitation when accelerating with the turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WY
WILLIAM Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
The 2019 Santa Fe is an excellent redesign over previous model years. The exterior appearance is very eye-catching and the interior also is attractive and comfortable. I like the the new driving and safety features.

Pros
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GEORGE B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Quality vehicle.
I am impressed with the changes in size and and all the new safety improvements. Ride is better and the noise level is much improved. Using the phone link for navigation is very cool. The auto braking, lane control and side awareness system is wonderful.

Pros
Quiet, easy to handle, great gas mileage, lots of interior space.

Cons
Wish it had actual 4 wheel drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSEPH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
SUV with sedan luxury.
If you want to retain a high degree of luxury and comfort I would highly recommend the Santa Fe XL . You just have to drive one to see for yourself. You will be impressed with the multitude of features that help make ownership a pleasure.

Pros
Ride, Safety rating and, features.

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DANIEL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
The Complete Package
Extremely happy with the new Santa Fe SEL. Drove and older Santa Fe for 12 years. It was never garaged and did not have any rust or fading after being outside for all those years. I expect the same from the new Santa Fe and upon close inspection have no doubt I will get it. The fit and finish is excellent. Safety systems rock and very easy to activate and deactivate if you are so inclined. The interior is designed for driver comfort and convenience. The seats are the best in the class...comfortable, wide and supportive. Fun to drive, and even more fun to look at. Great styling, definitely ahead of the curve on SUV design. Highly recommend purchasing the Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
FLORA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe....a way of life
We got hooked on the Hyundai cars in 2003. We are still driving it today all be it in rough shape now. We purchased a 2010 Sanra Fe which served us well then purchased a Tuscon in 2016. Traded in for a 2019 Santa Fe. Love the Santa Fe product!

Pros
Fuel consumption is very good for the size of the vehicle. Safety features are excellent.

Cons
Engine restart while stopped at lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MARK Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
Solid SUV
Purchased a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited 2.0T. Currently, there are approximately 1200 miles on it. Overall, we are happy with the vehicle, but there are a couple of negatives. On this trim level, not having memory seats, especially the driver's seat, is very disappointing. With the 4-cylinder engine, there is a lack of power upon initial acceleration. When accelerating slowly, the transmission sometimes stumbles to search for the right gear.

Other than the above, we are happy with our purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KRISTIN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Love my Santa Fe
The Lava color rocks. Drive and safety features are incredible. The value was much better than the other vehicles in its class that we compared it to. The only issue has been getting Blue Link set up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LINDEN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Al's review of the 2019 Santa Fe
My wife and I are very pleased to have purchased the 2019 Santa Fe SUV. The cargo space is more than adequate for the many trips we make to our vacation home. The ride is comfortable for my the three of us--my wife, our dog, and I.

Pros
The ride is very comfortable. The cargo storage space is very roomy and easy to access. The gas mileage is reasonable for a vehicle this size.

Cons
I have no major complaints with the 2019 Santa Fe SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kristine C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Great SUV. I thas everything needed for a safe and comfortable vehilce. I like the newly enhanced safety features. The vehicle is great l looking and comparable with the more highly priced SUV's on the market
Great vehicle. This is my 3rd Hyundai Santa Fe. It obviously has improved over the years. I had trouble with the first one (2002) but went and purchased one in 2013. It was a great car and I decided to purchase another so I bought a 2019. I love the Santa Fe's and find them to be comparable to the more expensive SUV's on the market. Great vehicle for the money and a really good value. Good looking and it performs very well along wit the added safety features which I'm glad to see.

Pros
Great SUV. I would recommend it to anyone

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
New
This is my 4th Hyundai and second from Universal Hyundai. I like the way the Hyundai Santa Fe drives and room that my Hyundai has. It has a lot of leg room for the driver and passengers. It is very comfortable. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 928 in total