2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1067 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LR
LAURENCE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Happy customer
Hyundai continues to provide the best quality and value on the market as far as I'm concerned. The research done for features far exceeds what I expected. I need to attend a tutorial provided by Hyundai to be sure I'm using all of them to my advantage.

Pros
I like everything about this vehicle. I will definitely stay with the Hyundai family of cars. Keep up the good work and will certainly have my family members consider your products. still need to have a badge on tailgate indicating the model is an Ultimate. Do you have on I can put on?

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martin T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2019
Santa fe
Nice to drive , good visibility, comfortable for all passengers, rear hatch opening is to small , when you get inside the door the space opens up a LOT but the door is very small , I would like to see the opening a little larger. I hope they can fix the blue link for my iPhone as this would be a very nice feature. My Santa Fe has more positive features than negative ones, I like it , my Outback was excellent, good performance and the best fuel mileage I have ever seen , one major problem was getting in and out of the car, very difficult for me, the Santa Fe is much easier to get in and out of.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
Fuel mileage ,, performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
2019 Sante Fe review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comfort of seats not so great... noisy transmission.....................................................................,,.........,............,,,,,,,,...................,,,,,,,,.....................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rachel L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2019
2019 Santa Fe SEL
Great looking and comfortable. Excellent storage. Mileage has been a little lower than expected. It drives well. Responsive steering and awd has been effective in the snow. Would like to see a bit more power on accel from a stop.

Pros
Storage

Cons
Not the best mpg in city

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BONNY T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/24/2019
My new Hyundai Santa Fe SEL
This vehicle is well made without noticeable flaws. Silver color is nice and interior matches well. Seating comfort is very good with power controls and extra space in the back is more than adequate. Tires and rims are high quality. Safety features are exceptional. Some of the electronic capabilities take a while to learn and the technology is a bit confusing for senior citizens. The engine power is adequate but not exceptional.

Pros
safety features

Cons
engine power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
EDWIN L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Pat’s Santa Fe
We needed a new vehicle quickly and the Dealership was very accommodating! I brought a car home with me that very night for my husband to drive! We returned the car the next day and bought the sel version that had more amenities! We were very sAtisfied with the care and attention we received from the staff

Pros
The interior is very comfortable and roomy!
Sound system is outstanding
The plug-ins for the phone are conveniently located
The 7 inch display is very easy to see
Has rear usb outlets in the back that is convenient for passengers
Love the high beam assist and the headlamps provide excellent lighting at night!

Cons
Haven’t found any so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Al K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Excellent Car
I've only put about 100 miles on my new Santa Fe over the last week, but I must say this has been one of the best cars I've ever had. Both the exterior and interior are well-designed, and the safety features are awesome. There's plenty of leg room and the seats are very comfortable. The Bluelink app along with the heated seats and steering wheel were lifesavers in today's -30°c temperature. I'm having my snow tires installed in a couple of days, but had absolutely no issues driving with all seasons on in 4 inches of snow. I'm sure you can't get better value for money with any other brand. The only things that would make the car even better would be 1) an engine that give you either a better mpg or a little more power. The 2.4L engine does neither, although it works fine for my daily commute. 2) At least one more USB port. I know it sounds minor, but you can use the one data USB port for Apple Carplay / Android Auto OR for your music USB flash drive. Can't have both at the same time. 3) I don't know if it's a design flaw or a new thing: you can't put the windshield wipers up to clean the windshield or prevent them from sticking on when there's freezing rain. Having said all that, I don't regret buying this car for the tiniest bit.

Pros
Beautiful design, inside and out
Excellent visibility all around
Outstanding safety features
Comfortable ride

Cons
Could use more power
Only one data USB port
Fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kenneth K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/21/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Engine noise is loud and annoying. My wife misses the inclusion of a CD player. The ride is very good and I expect it stay that way! Hope this car lasts as long as my previous 2006 Sonata! Thank you.

Pros
Warranty.

Cons
Engine noise. No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RODNEY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
2019 Santa fe
Love my new car, runs great ............................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Raymond H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Santa Fe
Having previously owned Infinity, BMW, Mercedes, and other highly rated vehicles, I was initially skeptical about purchasing a Hyundai but I will now say I think the Hyundai Sante Fe is an excellent SUV especially when considering the high-tech safety features that are included in the Santa Fe!

Pros
High-tech safety features; quality of the exterior and interior, regular gas

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
We love our 3rd Santa Fe❤️
We have owned Hyundai Santa Fe vehicles for 15 years. Our first was a 2002 Santa Fe that we bought used. Our 2nd and now third were bought brand new in 2014 and 2018. The roominess is perfect for the two of us. The drive is safe and smooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe Limited Ultimate
Love all the upgrades and the large sun roof, third seat is just an extra I thought would be nice to have so everyone can fit in the SUV. I do like riding higher than my Genesis on the highway. I honestly love this SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GLENN W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Just took a trip over 2500 miles and the vehicle only had 600 miles when starting. It has been an absolute pleasure and in my opinion places Hyundai firmly in the luxury SUV competition. We have the Ultimate 2.0 and it has loads of power and loaded with safety features. I would buy this vehicle all over again...it is great.

Pros
Great styling, Loads of features. Excellent power and smooth ride.

Cons
Non yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Albert P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
very happy and satisfied with almost everything.
good ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Pros
good ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Cons
none 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Richard K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
2019 Hyundai santa fe
Great car. Great ride. Great styling. Interior is very comfortable and has many features. Overhead display makes driving easier and helps keeps you focus on driving. The car is quiet and has a great sound system.

Pros
Great car with excellent ride. Has lots of safety features. Great sound system.

Cons
Complicated menus and buttons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jon F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Good vehicle for the price. Like the styling and standard features. The overall fuel efficiency is acceptable for a vehicle of this size. Like the strange compartments under the floor of the back section.

Pros
Like the overall package - vehicle design and features.

Cons
No issues except that the heads up display needs to be adjusted so i can see the top portion in my normal driving position.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARLA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Great vehicle, great price = Outstanding Value
I really enjoy driving this vehicle! Quiet, smooth ride and good acceleration. I like the all the features. It even has some features that my top trim 2018 Acura RDX didn't have even though the RDX cost more than the 2019 Santa Fe. I considered the 2019 RDX, but it would have been about $10,000 (actual selling price) than the Santa Fe.

Pros
Features and performance for the price - Great value! Very smooth shifting transmission. Really good voice recognition. Effective lane-centering and smart cruise control. All the electronics work very well.

Cons
Some lag when accelerating from a stop. Seems to be turbo lag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JANE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Santa Fe
I was interested in buying a four wheel or all wheel drive vehicle. I had a Subaru outback and liked it. I also owned a Sonata. It came down to which make Subaru or Hyundai gave the best price/accessories deal.

Pros
Price

Cons
No roof rack and limited towing capacity

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UM
Uliana M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Santa Fe 2:0 turbocharged
very nice car. recommendrides great, comfortable, price and quality is excellent. there is a little noise from the engine and bad windshield wipers, but mostly a very good car.I think that for such money with such options it is a very good option. And the most important thing is that the Koreans have greatly added to the automotive industry. top quality
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROBERT A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
The car is absolutely beautiful. We love everything about it, except for the Idle Stop button. The paint job is excellent, especially when looking at it in the sun. The interior is gorgeous...we got the two tone beige and black.

Pros
Smooth, quiet, beautiful

Cons
Idle Stop button

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 881 - 900 of 1067 in total