2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1077 Reviews)
Latest review 18 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CW
CHARLES W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Safe, Reliable and Stylish
After comparing many vehicles and really researching the features, reliability and safety offered by each one, I chose the 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. The Santa Fe provided all the safety features as well as the creature comforts to which I had grown accustomed. The Heads-up display is very useful and the style and feel of the vehicle can't be beat.
Combine all of this with a 10 year, 100,000 mile warranty and it's clearly the best value in the SUV market today.

Pros
Safety features
Heads-up display
Outstanding warranty
Stylish
Great value for the money
Comfortable

Cons
Fuel economy is average
Not the most powerful engine, but it's plenty for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Deveron J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
My very first brand new car
This is my very first new car that I have ever purchased. I am very pleased with the total experience. At no time did I fill pressured to make a purchase. I am very pleased with the purchase at this time I will only purchase my next vehicle from this company at the exact location.

Pros
Great on gas.

Cons
It’s not the palasade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DELBERT G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
The Best!!!
I would recommend this vehicle with enthusiasm. My Santa Fe is the best automobile I’ve ever had. I love the way it looks inside and out! The exterior has a muscle car look and the interior has the look and feel of a luxury ( Mercedes, Cadillac) automobile. Keep up the amazing engineering and designing!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Best Huyndai Ever
I purchased a 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T AWD, to replace my 2014 Santa Fe Sport AWD. The 2014 Sport was a great vehicle, but the 2019 redesigned Sport was being advertised with a lot more safety features. I researched the specs and decided the 2019 Santa Fe was a much better vehicle, so I traded in the 2014 Sport and was not disappointed. The 2019 Santa Fe is hands down the best vehicle I have ever owned. I have nothing bad to say about it.

Pros
Safety features, smooth ride, ease of use of all controls. etc.,etc., etc..

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Nice car
The SanteFe plus came with just about everything I wanted ans was a far better value than the joke of a car the zXL. This is all i want to say so do not give the shit about it havind to be 200 characters

Pros
I’m not answering any more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Lawrence V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
LV's Hyundai
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. X xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxzzzzzzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Xxx

Cons
Yyy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kimberly A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Sante
I absolutely love my new Hyundai. This is my 3rd Sante Fe and my 6th car to purchase from this dealership through the years. This is also my favorite dealership. Karl and his team are the best! They truly care about their customers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANNA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Hyundai Santa FE
I have never owned a Hyundai before. I had a car that was getting harder to get in and out of, thank to my age. I went on line to research various SUV's and found that the Honda and Hyundai are the best rated. In choosing between the two, which was a hard choice, I selected the Hyundai Santa Fe. Very glad I did. Love this car. Lots of storage, comfortable, outstanding gas mileage. Could not ask for a better vehicle. The best part is that my insurance didn't go up very much thanks to all the safety features which the insurance company takes into consideration. Outstanding vehicle!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
My new and improved Sante Fe
Excellent vehicle with lots of new safety options from lane assist to smart cruise to blind spot mirrors the steering assist is awesome it’s roomy and I’m a big guy so that’s an important feature and it’s easy to get in and out of auto headlights react faster than I can even start to the blind spot mirrors set serve so many from collision avoidance when backing in parking lots to keeping you from opening door in to passing traffic !

Pros
Just good overall vehicle!

Cons
Power seats should be standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jorge B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Save fuel feature
The feature on the Santa Fe 2019 to save fuel not a best feature it make us nervous because of the way the car stops and stars on not smoothly you can feel the shakiest of the engine go off and on . Not a fan of this feature. Overall the car is amazing we love all the technology and comfort. Great job Hyundai !

Pros
Love it

Cons
Save fuel feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Richard Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Ultimate car at the lowest price!
I love my Santa Fe with the Ultimate package! This car drives like a dream and has so many options! It has heads up display like my Corvette with lane assist and it keeps you in your lane! So many options you have to get to Peacock Hyundai and see for yourself!

Pros
This car has everything!

Cons
I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jack M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great SUV
Extremely well appointed. Upgraded interior is very nice. The added features for safety and comfort make this a good choice. Love the full feature camera system. Mileage is good. Little or no road noise even with the Hankook tires.

Pros
Lots of features for the price

Cons
The stop start feature that shuts the engine down switch should be reversed. You should be able to choose to disable it not have to turn it off each time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Sante Fe
Great car, very comfortable, smooth ride and great value for the money! I think Hyundai has come a log way in style, comfort, very smooth ride and I will recommend this vehicle to any one! It also has great electronics!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
2019 Santa Fe Sport 2T
Such a luxurious sporty vehicle with a great ride. I went from a Camaro to this and was sad until I really got used to my Santa Fe. Now I love it. My best friend went out after a few trips together and bought the same one.

Pros
Such a luxurious sporting vehicle with a great ride. I went from a Camaro to this and was sad until I really got used to my Santa Fe. Now I love it. My best friend went out after a few trips together and bought the same one.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Excellent package.
The 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0 Turbo is an outstanding vehicle! I have no complaints concerning this package. It makes me look forward to driving it. Thank you Hyundai and all of your design engineers!

Pros
Every aspect of this build.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAYTON C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Santa Fe
Wasn't looking at the Santa Fe but once we test drove we loved it. It has great fuel economy and handles well. The only thing that would make this better would be a little more power but sport mode does make it fun.

Pros
Fuel efficient and nice to drive

Cons
The only thing to make this better would be more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
review Santa FE
The buying experience was the best. My sales person knew my vehicle inside and out and answered all my questions and I had many. Purchasing a vehicle is a major deal and I don't want to waste time trying to get answers to all my questions. I went to the dealer prepared to purchase a Santa FE and my salesman did not try to change my mind or steer me in another direction. My sales person was Justin Hall of Joe Holland in So. Charleston, WV. This guy lets you buy the vehicle at your own pace...no pressure. Fantastic salesman.

Pros
in today's market I believe this is a good vehicle. Seems to be a solid well built car. Dealership (Joe Holland) seems to have it all together from sale to service.

Cons
I personally would have liked a little better gas mileage but who wouldn't !! I had a Toyota Camray which did very well on gas but it was a lighter vehicle than my new Santa FE SUV. I am getting 22 mpg plus local with only 2,200 miles on it. I am happy with that and it does better on Interstate of course......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Robert E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
We love our Hyundai's!
We have a Hyundai Accent and are so pleased with it and the warranty it had, we wanted to purchase another Hyundai. We wanted another Hyundai, primarily because of the past experience, reputation, and the warranty on the cars. We love our Hyundai's and tell everyone we know how pleased we are.

Pros
We like everything about our Hyundai Santa Fe and have no problem with anything! We would recommend the Hyundai vehicle to anyone considering the purchase of a vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
TIMOTHY E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Love the high tech, and comfortable ride
I like a car with a lot of high tech features, and this one has a lot of bells & whistles! It's also a really smooth ride for a 4 cylinder. Spacious trunk and I just love the blue color (stormy seas).

Pros
Heads up display, great mileage, smooth ride, automatic trunk

Cons
no wifi, no exit features, can't change display

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MELISSA L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
2019 Santa Fe Review
I am very satisfied with this vehicle and would recommend to others. I do wish the engine was quieter when accelerating but so far has performed very well. I already have a chunk of paint knocked off front bumper from gravel thrown from a truck in front of me on the interstate. The paint should be more durable on the plastic part of the bumper.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1077 in total