2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1517 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ST
Sally T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2019
Dante fe
I love the vehicle but could do without the shut off when I stop. I turn it off It’s pick up could be better. Step on gas and takes awhile to get going. I really like the look. Warranty is so good though.

Pros
Like the style and interior

Cons
Don’t like the side mirror alarms and can do with out the engine shut off when stopping. I turn them off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Best SUV on the road today at a fair price. Vehicle has great pick up and go and is a very comfortable ride.
I like the color, manner it turns, view from drivers seat, pick up and go, quiet engine, and cameras.
Plus the back area is large enough for suit cases, groceries, and private storage area shows that Hyundai was really thinking about security for the owners.

Pros
See above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JUSTIN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Fun and safe vehicle with great fuel economy for an SUV.
For the short time we have had this it's been a great vehicle. Only issue I have had was discomfort during a long trip in the drivers seat, it became very uncomfortable and no matter how I adjusted it I could not get in a comfortable position. The driver assist feature worked great on this trip. Adaptive Cruise made long drives on the interstate a breeze and the lane assist and blind spot were really nice to have.

Pros
Great fuel economy
Looks great
Drives well
Accelerates when needed
Blind Spot detector
adaptive cruise control works great

Cons
Rear lighting is really distracting to the driver
Drivers seat was uncomfortable after long 9+ hour road trip.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sharon L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
We traded in a Hyundai Tucson for a Santa Fe. It was a mistake. The Tucson had more features than the Santa Fe we bought does, was just as comfortable, handled just as well, and we were satisfied with it. We purchased the Santa Fe to move up and planned to do so every 2 years. We should have stayed with the Tucson we had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
5NMS33AD4KH136590
NICE & CONFORTABLE, I RECOMMEND TO MY FRIEND . ALSO, THE SALES PERSON GALLY IS PATIENT AND KINDLY TO SERVICE THE CUSTOMER WHENEVER I HAD A QUESTION TO ASK HIM. I HOPE THEY KEEP GOOD SERVICE AND GOOD BUSINESS FOREVER.

Pros
good and confortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Deborah F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
sante fa 2019
I love my Santa Fa is very comfortable. drives great gas mileage is very good. I drive a lot of miles each to work. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone.
Love the features and it is very attractive vehicle

Pros
I love my Santa fe

Cons
I don't have any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVEN G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
pleasant car to own and drive
Have owned several Hyundais and very pleased with this vehicles quality,appearance and ride. Very satisfied overall. A pleasure to drive and enjoy the standard safety features. Riders in the vehicle comment on the spacious front and rear seating area.

Pros
Great overall interior and exterior styling.

Cons
Could use more power and better noise insulation from engine compartment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
TERRY K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
This XL Ultimate version more than meets the needs of our family vehicle.
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this vehicle. The vehicle is able to act as a personal transportation vehicle, a family vehicle, a vacation transport, and station wagon. It rides like a vehicle that is twice its size and allows the driver see around the vehicle when necessary. We were pleasantly surprised with its comfort level for city, rural, and highway experiences. The interior is well furnished with leather seats that warm and cool the body and support our backs in all types of driving conditions. We always looked at our Buick Park Avenue as the best car we had in regard to ride and stability. The Santa Fe XL Ultimate compares very well to ride and noise quality of that vehicle as we travel across our country. We are glad that we took the time to compare the Hyundai Santa Fe XL when searching for a new vehicle that comfortable seats six persons for a short or long trip. We did compare this vehicle with four other SUV's and this best met our needs for easy entry and exit, as well as meeting our traveling needs.

Pros
The balance, size, usefulness, power, quietness, storage volume, comfort, seating, value, exterior/interior design, night-driving capabilities, sunroof, useful technology, support and warranty

Cons
color (White), did not get this vehicle sooner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KRISTIN T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Amazing SUV!
By far the best SUV for your money out there!! It is very roomy. Fun to drive. Very comfortable. Gas mileage is wonderful in this. The sound system is amazing!!! There is nothing I don’t absolutely love about my Santa Fe!!

Pros
Fun to drive
Great on gas
Spacious

Cons
I haven’t found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Good car
Car rides very nice and is good on gas for the size. I also like all of the safety features. We take it on all of our road trips and it fits all of the family. I would purchase another one if these in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MYLAN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
The Santa Fe is an amazing!
I love my Santa Fe! Drives smooth and handles the snow extremely well! All the best of everything inside! It's very comfortable for long trips. The grandkids loved the sun roof! It has so much storage space! We love love it!

Pros
Lots of room. Great to drive!

Cons
Didn't have heated steering.
Doesn't have wireless charging either.
Both were included in our Sonta, but those are little things we could live without!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Fred S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
2019 Hyundai Sante Fe
This is my second Sante Fe
This one has the turbo 4 cylinder and has great power. Only complaint is the lag in power from a standing start. Gas mileage is approximately 26 - 27 mpg...Being a 4 cylinder,I was expecting around 30mpg.
Overall opinion of the car is it is a decent value for the money.

Pros
comfortable to drive on long trips

Cons
has turbo lag from a standing start
no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eleazar S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
I love it
this vehicle is very fun to drive, I like the style and performance and also is a very safe car to drive
With it’s technology on safety is a great suv.
It’s confortable in the inside I love the panoramic sunroof.... it’s just a great vehicle.

Pros
Nice style

Cons
Maybe the suspension could be a little more smoother

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Mashawnee O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
My first Hyundai
We rented a Hyundai many years ago and fell in love but it wasn't until recently when we dove right in with our first purchase from Hyundai. The Santa Fe is surprising spacious for a 5 passenger vehicle. We had a third row in our previous vehicle and never used it so it wasn't a loss. Gas mileage is great and affordable. The seats are polyester and super soft and easy to clean. We love the in dash nav and satellite radio. Ours came in a beautiful rainforest color that looks great but is actually green. Just Love. Love. Love it. Oh and the hidden storage compartments in the trunk are super useful for groceries and umbrellas, boots, jackets, etc misc items. Great buy for singles and small families.

Pros
Came with a tow package

Cons
As much as we looove the vehicle, we value it no more than 23-25k. We ended up paying more because the dealership wouldn't budge but we still love it. No automatic lift gate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
great vehicle
love this vehicle! great dealership! this vehicle is a great value, great looking and very dependable. I would definitely recommend this vehicle and the salesman to anyone in the market for a Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ALFRED G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Best Bang for the Buck!
I have had many SUV's including Lexus. My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate dose everything a Lexus dose for about $9,000 less! You can't beat the the Hyundai on quality, tech options design and price. I highly recommend this vehicle.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JACK C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I don't buy many cars. I am 63 years old and have only owned 9 cars. 3 of them were Hyundais. I find them to be great quality at a reasonable price and will probably buy another Hyundai in the future if I need a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Therese R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
Love!!
Had a 2005 for 14 yrs and advised to get new vehicle. Loved my Santa Fe and wanted another one; was looking at used 2018 because of cd player but opted for a 2019 instead. Still need to read manual for bells and whistles never had before.

Pros
Blindside warnings, trunk warning.

Cons
No cd player, only one holder back of front passenger seat instead of two in older model. Instruction manual a little hard to understand.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Wonderful vehicle
We are very pleased with our Hyundai Santa Fe. It is the first time in quite a few years that we are excited about having a new car. The size is right, we are both tall. The finishes are great, the chrome parts on the inside are brushed so the reflections are minimal which is nice. The seats are comfortable and we can see well out of the car. The ride is nice and the gas milage is good. All in all a wonderful vehicle.

Pros
Very well engineered vehicle.

Cons
The exterior rear view mirrors could be a little larger. The feature that stops the vehicle engine when you stop at a signal can be turned off however every time you restart the vehicle it reactivates, this is bothersome. you should be able to disable this feature until you want to use it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lesia Ann H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
satified customer
This is my third Santa Fe and I have enjoyed all of them. I had made some recommendations, and apparently, they listen. My current vehicle has several of the changes that I had suggested. The only reason I do not give a 10, is that I am sure they are working on some type of improvements for the upcoming new year of vehicles.

Pros
They have improved the back up camera and the monitor for the camera. They have improved the seat design and the comfort level is much better. I miss having a CD player, but I am probably the only one who still has a CD.

Cons
I will say that the Santa Fe that I owned before this one, actually had a smoother ride. Not sure if it is the tires or just the vehicle. It is still a comfortable vehicle for our long excursions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1517 in total