2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(902 Reviews)
Latest review about 19 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Santa Fe
I love the Santa Fe. It’s my second one. The new Apple car play and safety features are so worth a new vehicle. I love the Pano roof, heated seats, and safety features. I never had so many great safety features! It’s amazing. I did a 14 hour drive with a few quick stops already. It has a great size trunk as well with storage underneath.

Pros
Love a reliable affordable suv. The best part is apple car play.

Cons
I don’t care for the half silver handles ? They don’t look good. But I can get over that. I just hope they don’t fade over time. They took away the cooling seats and heated steering wheel- at least in this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
LISA V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Santa fe
Overall a very nice vehicle. I am enjoying it a lot. Would reccomend the vehicle to anyone. I would also recommend 5 Star of Mcon, Ga to any of my friends. They were very friendly and informative when it came to my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Laura O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love almost everything about this car. I feel I made a very good choice when I bought it last August 2018. I saw the Sante Fe at the 2017 auto show in Harrisburg Pa and fell in love with it. As soon as I was ready to buy my new car I knew this was the one for me.

Pros
I love the way it drives.

Cons
if it could beep when you want to enter the left lane even without a turn signal. Same goes for going back into the right lane.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHERYLE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
First new vehicle
No complaints completely satisfied. I especially like knowing my vehicle will start in the morning. I receive very good responses from other people on the color,comfort, interior and how nice it rides.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ELSA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Best family car
There are many reasons for buying a car. A new car so much more. We needed reliability for the long road, affordable maintenance, a good warranty and space to move a mini-apartment due to our jobs. The Santa Fe delivered on all these requirements. The sales process was typical, but not negative and a fair deal was struck. Our first trip was over 1,500 miles. It was a good shake-down. The car handled well in heavy rain and heavy traffic. A little light in power on an uphill, the down shifts worked quickly and seamlessly. Automated speed control was great, but I would go with a two-car spacing, not four-car. The lane detection was good, but had to be turned off on uneven roads. Overall, we are very satisfied with our third Hyundai and second Santa Fe. It truly is value for money.

Pros
Comfortable and roomy

Cons
Light on power in our model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EDWARD S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
Hyundai Santa FE SEL Plus
This is an excellent riding vehicle, that provides very good fuel economy for its size. It is spacious and very functional. Hyundai engineers have delivered a well thought out vehicle that compares very favorable with other vehicles in its class.

Pros
This is a sophisticated vehicle with many, many useful features. Kudos to Hyundai for a job well done.

Cons
Side pocket bottle/cup holders are small and angled in such a way to make them all but useless. Messages displayed above the digital speed display while driving are displayed for a couple of seconds at best. This makes reading them impossible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Julie A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe- Love it!!
I have bought two Hyundai Santa Fe's and I have loved both of them!!! When I was ready to trade my first Santa Fe in and get a new cross over, I looked at all different cars and none could compare in price, quality and performance to the Santa Fe. I went back to Huffines Hyundai and drove the 2019 Santa Fe and knew right then that I had found my next car! I LOVE my new car!! The new Santa Fe's are beautiful and the new features are incredible!!

Pros
Everything!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEBRA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Best little big car ever!!!
I really love this car! It has everything I need, drives and rides and maneuvers so amazingly well. It has great power with great fuel economy! I highly recommend the 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited 2.0T. It really is the best little bigcar ever!!!

Pros
Everything about this car!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stephen H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
Owning this new 2019 Ultimate in White Quartz makes the most joy of my life. I take pride in owning a wonderful style SUV that has every optional item possible. I WISH YOU could ADD AUTO START to the key fob!!!!

Cons
Not auto keyless start feature. Going to Blue Link is a hassle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Steven H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great car forthe price
Great auto for the price, fuel mileage could be better, sound system rocks, the SUV has a great look and feel, many options that come with the more expense trim. I would recommend this SUV as you get a lot for the value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
GUADALUPE O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
SEL plus
It is too early to say about the reliability of the car. Will review in the next few years. Has decent interior space. Has a lot of electronic features. No key ignition is a plus. Same goes for unlocking/locking car.

Pros
Good on gas.

Cons
Somewhat difficult to get into for senior citizens

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Ultimate Santa Fe
Comfortable
Attractive
Performance
User friendly
This says it all I don't need 200 characters to accomplish its positive review so
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
Ease of equipment usage

Cons
Gas mileage not wonderful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lawrence M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Very pleased with the 2019 Santa Fe
Every time I use my Santa Fe I feel good.
The Technology and styling is absolutely top notch. Interior and exterior is excellent. I feel pleased walking to my car in any parking lot. Makers no difference what brand is parked next to it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Very satisfied
Little that I would like to see changed. The most obvious would be the placement of the sports drive selector which requires driver to take eyes of the road, it should be a button on the stick. Also, outside temperature should be in a position that can be seen from the front passenger seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SARGENT C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
Cathrall 2019 Santa Fe
Only had this vehicle a month, still finding my way around. At this point I cannot find any complaints. Very happy with the purchase------------------------------------------------------------------
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROY D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Good as cold
We researched vehicles for 2 years, all makes and models, particularly the safety features. We did not look in person at any other brands because no other came close to the value and safety of the Santa Fe. We went a dealer knowing what we wanted and got it. We love it - Santa Fe Ultimate. It is Quiet - riding & engine. We have all the features and they work great. Heads Up display, Blind Spot avoidance, rear accident avoidance, variable cruse control, we hope we never need the front collision feature, tons of features inside the car. We would buy this SUV again. And, we would highly recommend anyone buying a Hyundai product. We have driven a 2009 Sonata from new until now with no problems

Pros
everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nanette B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Wonderful
I loved my Santa fe, it was a great car. Full of features. Lots of room. I got to sit up high in the driver's seat. I'm short an that's a plus for me. I enjoyed the satellite radio, the use of the auxuallry cord was a plus. The sun shades in the car a big plus they really help with the summer heat. The kids could still stay cool. The SUV plus, was a great plus to have around. I hate to say I no longer have it anymore. That's a sad story. However, it was great while I had it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joe C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Love my hyundai
Love to drive my brand new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. It's so comfy and I love all the safety features it has it makes me feel really safe driving it. Love the body style inside and outside. I've driven those "other" suv's but in my opinion, they don't compare to my Hyundai. ☆☆☆♡♡

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
NOT A DARN THING!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marisa D C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Excellent card
The best car that I never had. The car really advise me any close car to avoid accidents. It is economic in gas. I can speak without touch my phone and the best i can use the gps of my phone in the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOHN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019
The car looks good, good interior. The car does not perform as well as we hoped it would. Very disappointed in the 2019. Loved our 2007 and sorry we traded it in.d it in
Really hate the way the trans shifts. we have a friend that has a 2019 and also very unhappy with the car. This car should have a 6 cylinder not a 4.
For the big car it is. Should never had a 4 cylinder in this type of car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 902 in total