2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2027 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SB
Sharon B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Hyundai Sante Fe
I have always driven little sports cars. I decided a few years ago I wanted an SUV. After quite a bit of looking and research I found the Sante Fe. I bought my first one in 2014 and I am on my third one now. I absolutely love the feel of being in a Sante Fe and I love how it handles. It is like driving a luxury vehicle. It comes with all the things I want from heated seats to the no touch hatch for when I have my hands full. It comes this way with a very reasonable price tag and extremely dependable. I hope they continue to make the Sante Fe vehicles because I never want to own another type. You cannot go wrong..... Oh and before I forget I love how my new Sante Fe even has the different drive modes for when I want comfort, smart drive mode for gas savings, but my favorite is when I need it to get me where I need to get quickly and I put it into performance mode! It is like a race car in luxury...

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
This one has cloth seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHARLES D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
I don't have 200 characters for the comment box. Do you want me to keep rambling on to meet that requirement or do you want to just know that I love my car and would not have purchased it if the Santa Fe didn't provide all the comforts I required?

Cons
Engine idle shut off, I do not like that I have to turn it off. I should be able to turn it ON if I want to use it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PETER R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2020
What
I went on the Internet I checked out the car checked out the reviews went down to the dealership checked out the car very stylish that’s why I went back on memorial day 2019 They were advertisements on radio and in the newspaper $10,000 off new vehicle that was not true I was hurt it was only on used cars. But that hurt but I love the car so I bought it ... I could’ve went to another dealership say $5000

Pros
There’s a lot of great things about this car. That’s why I bought it

Cons
Wheel alignment/tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joshua L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Third Santa Fe
I have enjoyed the Santa Fe so much I’ve bought three. The current model is impressive in design and people always comment how much they love my car when they see it and get in for the first time. I love the technology in the car and use the BlueLink service on a regular basis. I’m very happy with this car!

Pros
Tons of features for the price. Car looks very modern and impressive and looks better than the competitors cars that cost more.

Cons
Navigation system user interface looks a bit dated but with Apple CarPlay I can use my phone to drive the screen. I wish there was a little bit more head room for driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICIA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Santa Fr
We have owned 3 Santa Fe, this is our fourth one, and we are extremely satisfied with this Santa Fe as we were with the others. Totally satisfied with this Hyundai product. Features that we utilize enhances the quality of the product

Pros
Everything about this unit is a positive

Cons
No issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEANNE W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Santa FE
Great gas mileage and is easy to operate. Smooth riding and room for passengers and luggage. Style is beautiful . Features are easy to use. Dealership was great to work with and salesmen were good at explaining features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RICHARD W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Glad I picked out the car!
We are enjoying driving the car and find it to get good fuel milage. It holds quite a bit of cargo in the back. We used it to take our son to college and held more than I thought it could. Very pleased about that. Very comfortable ride too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MARIA E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Excelente choice!!!!
I have been driving my Santa Fe for a year and still loving it. If I were to get another vehicle I would definitely get another Hyundai and would highly recommend it. Thank you Ron Carter for all your help and kindness when trying to decide what would be best for our family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patricia F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Love It
My second Santa Fe and, although I thought the first one was great, this one is even better. It'sa little bigger than the last one but still very easy to drive and park. Elecxtronics are fantastic but would recommend the insurance they offer on these features.

Pros
Haven't driven it much but everything functions as expected. Am still discovering features that are found on a very high end car.

Cons
None to date

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Darren L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Excellent value
This is my second Sante Fe . My 2013 sport was trouble free for 130000 miles . I expect mode of the same from my 2019 Sante Fe . I use synthetic oil every 5000 miles . I love all of the safety features . A very comfortable ride with plenty of power from the 2.0 Turbo .

Pros
The 2.0 L Turbo has plenty of power and I’m averaging 27 mph overall with mostly highway driving . The upgraded Infiniti sound system is awesome .

Cons
The AC system is always colder than it says . The lane departure system needs to be turned off in order for it not to beep at you . Annoying as you always touch the lines on backroads so it’ll beep repeatedly .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raymond R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Great car Hyundai keeps making them better
This our fourth Hyundai, 2007 Santa Fe, 2013 Elantra, 2016 Santa Fe, and 2019 Santa Fe. We have enjoyed each one very much. Prior to purchasing the 2007 Santa Fe I test drove over 20 different SUVs and talked to numerous owners of various vehicles. I decided to purchased a Hyundai because of all of the owners I talked to loved their cars, the quality of the Santa Fe and the price.

Pros
Great cars, we have loved all four that we have owned. I talked to a used car dealer who told me he could not keep them on his lot they sell so fast.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Camay G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/04/2020
Materials used to build is poor
I think that the vehicle would be so much nicer if the materials used to make it were not so cheap. The paint is cheap, the interior dash and cup holder is so easily nipped. Very very disappointing. I have a new car that looks older because of manufacturing defects.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Paula F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Enjoyment and Reliability
This vehicle meets every need I have for my transportation enjoyment. The body style is sleek, particularly for an SUV, and the handling is very responsive. The usefulness of the interior room is excellent making it possible for me to transport most items myself without having to borrow a truck. The handling is very responsive making it a dream to drive. The fuel economy is great for a vehicle this size. I have had the SUV a year and it has only required routine maintenance. The dependability makes it possible for me to drive long trips without concern for unexpected repairs. I LOVE THIS VEHICLE!

Pros
see above

Cons
no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BRAIN T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2020
Great value for price
Great family vehicle and worth every dollar. Has the features of high end cars for mid level price. 2 nd one I’ve purchased. Just wish they still made the extended I have. Hopefully the replacement is as good as this.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Nada R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
MY SANTA FE
I have no comment at this time about this automobile or ant other automobile. I am happy with my car if I were not my dealer would be the first to be told. I have no futher comment so this is the end of this.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kurt D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Comfortable ride
We use our Santa Fe for cross country trips from the southwest to the northwest and have had no issues for the last 18 months. The lane keeper assist is very important to us and we have not been disappointed. The only thing that irks me at times is acceleration from a stand still the vehicle kind of bogs down a little. Once the vehicle is in motion there are no problems.

Pros
Great looking vehicle and easy to drive.

Cons
When we first purchased the Santa Fe the seats were very comfortable but now 18 months later and after losing weight in my buttocks I find the driver's seat can feel like a rock after extended travel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHNETTE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Vehicle as a hole is great for our family, great discussion on buying on our part
Great vehicle would buy again if and when the time comes. We also send other people to the dealership to buy and recommend to others to purchase. Interior design and comfort is great. Lighting and easy to see out the windows from the cockpit.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Don’t have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DOROTHY W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/03/2020
Santa Fe 2019
Over all the Santa Fe is a decent car for the money. It’s stylish and comfortable ride in, fun to drive. I am a returning Hyundai customer. I travel in this vehicle on average 7 hours a day. My complaints are the road noise as time goes on, the shimmy in the rear. The warranty is good but unfortunately I live far enough away that I seldom use the dealership for anything. Just wish I had not paid the extra for warranty things I’ll never use. Also I was sadly disappointed that the Santa Fe did not come with all the features I had been told it had. The dealership was proven to be another disappointing factor. Not much help, Saturday appointments for oil changes takes hours and well not worth the driving 100 miles to be treated badly.

Pros
Fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TRACY R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
I contemplated a large SUV. However, when research all the pros and cons for the Sante Fe and comparing to the large SUV's, I consistently found myself pointing toward the Santa Fe. After 1 year of use and well under 12K miles I put on it, I enjoy it every every minute I am in it. I am little frustrated with the sound quality when using my iPhone Apple Music, I think it must be a setting somewhere, but the sound is not that great, unless I raise the volume up to just a few notches from Max. This is rare as I tend to have XM playing anyway and the sound quality is awesome! I would even sleep in this car if I had to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KELLY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
LOVE THIS VEHICLE
GREAT VEHICLE FOR THE QUALITY AND DURABILITY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR RELIABILITY, COMFORT, GREAT PRICE AND OVERALL SATISFACTION. ALSO I BOUGHT IT FROM M.J. SULLIVAN AUTOMOTIVE AND THEY ARE SUPER FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING. I ALSO HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2027 in total