2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1983 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WH
Wendell H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
More impressed than expected
Purchased a 2019 Santa Fe Limited with 2.4 L engine. It is an extremely quite and Incredibly outfitted automobile for the money let alone a warranty that’s unbeatable. All the controls are intuitive and easy to master. The 8-speed transmission is extremely smooth and responsive even without the turbo. I just reviewed YouTube videos on the car and was pretty much convinced it was the SUV to explore, so I did. After 20;000 miles I have no complaints and would be harder to find a better value for the price.

Pros
Drivability and Features
Smooth Transmission
Quite interior with great exterior styling
Great value for the money

Cons
Drivers seat somewhat uncomfortable on long drives for me.
Tad underpowered but adequate for most circumstances.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANDREA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
Purchased my 2019 Santa Fe over a year ago and I am still absolutely in love with it! It is a reliable and quality vehicle. My buying experience was also excellent! I absolutely recommend Hyundai if your looking for a new vehicle.

Pros
Reliable and beautiful!

Cons
Wish speaker were better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Julia H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
I LOVE MY 2019 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
I LOVE MY 2019 HYUNDAI SANTA FE; IF I HAD TO BUY IT ALL OVER AGAIN I WOULD. IT IS THE BEST CAR I HAVE OWNED, VERY DEPENDABLE, VERY SAFE, GREAT IN MILEAGE, LOTS OF ROOM, CAN ANYBODY ASK FOR MORE? I CAN NOT THINK OF ANY OTHER CAR I WOULD WANT. I DID SHOP AROUND BEFORE I DECIDED TO BUY MY SANTA FE WHICH I JUST LOVE.

Pros
LOTS OF ROOM IN FRONT, LOTS OF ROOM IN BACK; AND LOTS OF ROOM IN TRUNK; GREAT ON GAS, VERY DEPENDABLE, VERY COMFORTABLE

Cons
I DON'T HAVE ANY CONS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ABDUL B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Loved it
Simply you have to drive it to fall in love. I love all the features. Just be careful from the dealership dogs. The will try their best to RIP off. Vehicle comes with all necessary warranties but you have to ask specifically. Other wise the sales person will sell you the free warranties

Pros
So many

Cons
Only fuel economy switch. Annoying every ride you have to turn off, if you don't want it ON.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RONALD B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate Just the right size
We were looking for a midsize SUV with AWD and all the new safety features. This fit the bill. It has a very roomy interior and the front and rear seating positions are all very comfortable. The back seats recline and there is ample room behind them for luggage. I drove it in one snow/ice storm and had no problems with handling. Compared to other vehicle brands, you get a lot of features for less money. The only thing missing is auto power folding mirrors. This vehicle has all the bells and whistles.

Pros
Seating positions, safety features, price.

Cons
No auto folding side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Francis S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
worth the money
one of the better cars we have purchased and we have purchased many ask my wife she will tell you to many. would buy another when ready. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
all above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nancy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Fallen in love!
I love my Santa Fe. It’s comfortable whether you’re in the front seat or the back. Plenty of cargo and storage space. Very dependable. Great gas mileage. Sporty and fun to drive. I can see myself getting another one!

Pros
Great gas mileage lots of space

Cons
Lost my 3rd row seating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
ERIC P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2020
Great for families
GREAT MPG A LITTLE LOUD BUT IN ALL GOOD VEHICLE,I dont have time for 200 characters 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Pros
MPG, SPACE, COMFORT

Cons
LOUD WHEN ACCELERATING SLIGHTLY UNDER POWERED

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RITA P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
A
a....................................... .......... ......................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Sarah O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2020
Santa Fe
To date I am enjoying my Santa Fe. Would consider one with more elaborate features. Decent car. I realized I overpaid for it and which I had not purchased all the fluff that is not necessary. I know better for next time.

Pros
Easy handling. Comfortable ride

Cons
No lever to open the trunk from the interior. No Auto lift gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Love my Santa Fe
Love all the features and looks of my 2019 Santa Fe. The ride is smooth. I love all the safety features and the sound system is great. The only think I don’t care for is the road noise. Fuel economy is good and the car is very comfortable.

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ANGELA A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2020
Santa Fe
Overal vehicle is great!. Need repairs done. I know since we been in pandemic but dont wont to be out of warrenty. Overall car havent had any major problems. Get good compliments about car all the time.

Pros
Inside and outside of car is great!

Cons
Engine idle loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bernard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Kim M
This is a great SUV for the money. Very happy with my purchase. Price was lower that most SUVs in the same class with a better warranty. Great for local and longer distance driving. Seats and interior are comfortable.

Pros
Gas Mileage
Cargo space
Interior
Lane assist
Easy to change cabin and engine air filter

Cons
Seat heater button to low
Windshield wipers and hood placement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ELIZABETH M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
My 2019 Santa Fe meets all my needs and fun to drive.
Very happy with my Santa Fe. The overall appearance and ride is just what I enjoy. The technology improvement from my 2015 is very much appreciated.
I enjoy the ability to access Android Auto for directions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SUZANNE K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Santa Fe!
My 2019 Santa Fe, my third one, is the best one of all! I wanted top-of-the-line features this time and got them: heads up display, interior LED cabin illumination, huge navigation/media display, and luxury interior. Best of all, the five year warranty and roadside assistance give me piece of mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Margret D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/19/2020
dont buy
Driving the car off the lot it had a transmission issue which the dealer kept saying was all in my head I almost got in a huge accident because the transmission slipped and I was on a wet road and it went sliding so I wouldn’t recommend the Santa Fe I wouldn’t recommend Rick Case Hyundai and I wouldn’t recommend any of the Hyundai cars
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/19/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DH
DEBRA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
LOVE MY SANTAFE
I have owned a Hyundai since 2003. I like the fact that they have a 100000 mile / 10 year warranty. My Elantra Limited had 80000 miles on it when I traded it in. The SantaFe was just what we wanted for ease of getting in and out, the ride is even better than the Elantra, and it is all wheel drive. It just has a classy look to it. I am trying to get my daughter to look into one.

Pros
Great ride, love the back up camera, comfort and room, etc. etc. etc.

Cons
Too techy for me but then I am not tech savvy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
We love it. We traded a brand new LR Discovery Sport HSE. IT SPENT WEEKS IN SHOP FOR ACCIDENT body shop damage from a rear ender . Pain in the a$$ . We finally got it back drove it once or twice and traded it for a Mustang. It was in body shop so long we bought a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate while it was gone for repair. The value was so much greater and $20k less no brained.

Pros
It just gives you everything. We love vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Catherine J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Jones
Hyundai is an excellent car. This is our third new car. We have driven all our Hyundais cross country multiple times. I am disappointed that it can't be driven overseas so we can enjoy it with our next trip to Europe. I am sure though we will rent one.

Pros
Outstanding vehicle

Cons
I would have liked to of had more information when my electronic internet phone service expired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MAURA O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
MY Santa Fe XL feels like a high end sedan, I love it.
Great vehicle, we are retired and live in an area with beaches, when relatives and friends come to visit we have the room and comfort to take everyone wherever we need to go. My son and daughter-in-law drove it when they were here last summer and ended up buying one for their family vehicle. With 2 toddlers and a dog it has all the roome they need and the safety of all wheel drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1983 in total