2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1388 Reviews)
Latest review about 8 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JH
Jan H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Great car for the $$$$
Looked at the similar vehicle brands. Got the Hyundai SEL as a great value over other brands. Bought a year earlier than planned, The 2019 Santa Fe's great trim level, not available in the 2020 model.

Pros
A great value buying a year end model. Like the car very much and the safety features of lane diversion, auto braking in cruise control and the blind spot notification saved us a lot on the car insurance.

Cons
I am disappointed in the Android auto, Using Android Auto with Wayz or Google maps burns the phone battery faster than the Santa Fe can charge it. Wish I would have bought the navigation system. Also to get a text you have to be connected to Android Auto with a cord which is annoying. Since I don't text and drive no real biggie, but it was nice to see a text on my Prius. Odd that they couldn't do the same on this car with blue tooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RYYAH P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I am very impressed with the performance, the roominess, the features, and the fuel economy of my new Santa Fe. This vehicle has far surpassed my expectations. I traded in a 2016 to the 2019 Santa Fe and it’s like 10xs better, at least.

Pros
Lane assist almost drives itself. The vehicle notifies you when someone is in your blind spot. Car Play hook up to your phone. Blue Link, like On-Star. It’s zippy and still big enough for a family of 4.

Cons
If it were a foot longer, I wouldn’t complain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Daryl M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019
Nice Vehicle
Decided to go to a SUV instead of Genesis for practicle reasons and it fits the bill. Comfortable drive, good fuel economy nice appearance comfortable on the road. Reasonably priced for the quality.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Isaac R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Nicely engineered SUV with great attention to detail. Excellent ride quality with decent gas mileage.
The exterior is nicely packaged, with high quality paint and trim. Definitely has visual appeal.
Interior is equally designed and executed, with easy to use controls and quiet ride.

Pros
Quiet Ride, comfortable cabin, good gas mileage, lots of technical features.

Cons
No CD Player, no on board GPS, no compass on rear view mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Santa Fe
Love my vehicle and the product features that I did not have on my prior vehicle. The size is awesome, very comfortable and a perfect ride. Very pleased with everything about the vehicle. I also get compliments from family and friends.

Pros
Love the features, handling and comfort.

Cons
The trunk unlocks when you are near with the key. Wish it would also lift up automatically

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Great vehicle
Everything I thought it would be and more. Very well planned for comfort and ease of driving. All controls are easy to use and adjust. Our last Santa Fe lasted 16yrs. and over 150,000 miles. Very confident this will do the same and more.

Pros
Very dependable vehicle. A joy to drive.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Anthony T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Great vehicle
Great vehicle overall. Fast, fun, sporty. Great style, lots of options. Good gas mileage. Needs auto windows. Quiet ride. Use 93 octane! Added trailer hitch for cheap. Worth the money. I'd recommend. Yep

Cons
No auto windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LORIN D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
My Santa Fe
I really do love everything about it except the lack of pick up. The 4 cylinder engine is not enough for the size of this truck. I realized that when going up hill and was shocked at the lag. Needs a bigger engine.

Pros
Beautifully styled truck inside and out.

Cons
The lack of engine speed is a big factor with this truck. Definitely not enough pick up and needs more than a 4 cylinder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Like everything about it and it was cheapest price of all the vehicles I looked at. The dealer Ettleson Hyundai gave me a great no pressure price and treats me well. Will go back for next car when I am ready

Pros
Beautiful ride and comes with everything you could want at a great price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Eleanor H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Review
The Hyundai Santa Fe is by far a great vehicle. Very reliable, comfortable, well built ans just an all-around super vehicle. I have purchased 3 in the past and will continue to rely on the Santa Fe's.

Pros
All-around great SUV

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KIMBERLY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Nice ride
Nice vehicle. Loved the look of the body and it the headlights. Awesome! The test drive was great. The interior is very sleek and the dashboard is very up - to - date. The storage area is great as it contains separated compartments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Melvin P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/14/2019
Vehicle is okay. Dealership .................?
So far, I have no qualms with the vehicle. It is a typically descent car. If it is not a lemon .. it should hold up under normal driving and, maintenance conditions. So far, I haven't driven this car very much. So I may not be giving a full and, accurate assessment.

Pros
No concerns with the vehicle in of itself. Its just that I was sold a used vehicle for a new one.

Cons
The people in the industry of the car dealership of this dealership seem to be lacking in integrity and, they are the (Cons) .. pun intended and, not the cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Ben T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2019
2019 santa fe
good all around car could get better fuel economy and cut down on engine noise spacious interior simple controls second row seating comfortable handling and braking good acceleration good visibility good

Pros
good ride and features roomy and quite interior fit and finish good second row seats comfortable acceleration andvisibility good easy to use instruments

Cons
high engine noise needs to get better fueleconomy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
TIMOTHY J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Santa Fa
I love everything about this car. All the bells and whistles you could ask for. Leather throughout, panoramic sunroof, tons of storage space. A lot of vehicle for the price. I looked at the 4 Runner. It was 7000 more and didn’t come with even 1/2 of all the safety features the Santa Fe did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Billy R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Excellent Choice
This is our second Hyundai Santa Fe. The first we drove for 11 years and 160,000 miles with no issues and really had no reason to change except wanted a new car being retired and anticipating more travel. The new 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T AWD now has 20,000 miles and was exactly what we wanted and expected. No issues or warranty work required so far. It's is a pleasure to drive with a lot of features for the dollar which the competition doesn't offer for the price. We tested Audi and BMW and again settled on Hyundai.

Pros
A lot of features for the dollar compared to the competition.

Cons
Car hard shifts between 1st and 2nd gear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Manuel R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Best Car ,we ever Purchase
Drive s very smoothly ,lots of inside room . Love the Safety feasures . This is the best Purchase we have Ever Made . We will be buying another Hyandri , in the Future... My Grand Children ,love our Hyandri . Want it , when we buy another

Pros
Great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Philip S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Great Vehicle
I have owned my 2019 Santa Fe for six months now and I have no complaints at all, I bought this to replace my 2013 Santa Fe Sport which was also a great vehicle, but this new one is just loaded with so many safety features, makes you wonder why all manufactures don't make these features standard in their vehicles as well, thumbs up to Hyundai. I really enjoy driving this vehicle, I have the 2.0 Turbo, which I find to be very quiet and it was plenty of power whenever I need it and the overall build quality of this vehicle is excellent, I can see why JD Power rates Hyundai so high in initial quality.

Pros
A lot of vehicle for the money and it is a very comfortable vehicle to drive. I also find the gas millage better than I was expecting.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marcia M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Santa Fe economic and comfortable
My 2019 Santa Fe is the best car ride and reasonable cost of operation I have seen. Also it has great performance.it is comfortable both on long trips and in local usage as well. Ride is best in class. Low noise level experienced on all road types.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Florence B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
My Hyndai Santa Fe SEL
Love the vehicle. I am disappointed the passenger seat sits so low, and it can't be raised. #1 issue. Also, I don't like the fuel saving issue, whereas the engine turns off when idling at a stop light etc. I use the bypass all the time. Otherwise, this is a sturdy reliable vehicle, some very nice features. Does well in snow. My particular vehicle doesn't have the rear view mirror to be able to sync with garage door opener. Miss that. But overall, very nice vehicle. Oh and I love the Lava Orange, very sporty color.

Pros
See Above

Cons
See above, passenger seat #1

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GI
Gwynne I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
Lots of pros few cons
If you are looking for a good, solid family of 4 SUV look no further. I love my Sante Fe and with the exception of a few things which are probably more about "me" than solid complaints it's an overall good vehicle. It's fun to travel in but one of my biggest peeves about this vehicle is the limited trunk space. Geez! I can hardly get two suitcases in the trunk. 4 medium size overnight duffle bags will work but pack light. The handling is phenomenal, gas is reasonable even in the city. There are bells and whistles galore; who though to slow down a vehicle while in cruise control when approaching the vehicle ahead. Bluelink is great especially on super hot and incredibly cold days. Nothing like walking out to comfortable climate controlled vehicle. I wish the timer were 15 minutes instead of 10 and the fan would gradually go down as the temperature reached the desired setting, but a consumer could only hope right? Also, my disclaimer on Bluelink is it's like any other techno gadget it's not 100% however for the most part it works and works well! If you purchase this vehicle you will not be disappointed. Do your financing carbuying homework and don't buy from the dealer. The upsale is real! Best Wishes and Enjoy your Sante Fe!

Pros
I love this vehicle; it's fun, sporty, and great for long road trips. I think it has every safety feature possible. With the exception of a few things, I like EVERYthing about this vehicle.

Cons
1. Small trunk space
2. Alot of noise from heat (foot) setting but not alot of airflow.
3. Need more charging outlets for third row seating (only one on one side)...NOT good when traveling with two teens.
4. Some navigation modules only work in Park
5. Would love wireless charging in vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1388 in total