2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(344 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JE
James E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/25/2019
Learn the car
The design of the car systems has outpaced the driver. Driver assist is powerful but needs a number of hours to understand and master. The engine shut down to save gas is distracting both on and turning off. The doors don’t easily close. It is an attractive and roomy car with great feel, but it needs to be linked to the driver experience, in performance and display.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Charles P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
2019 Santa Fe Htrac
This vehicle provides great safety rating from insurance institute, looks and feels solid while providing a smooth comfortable and fairly quite ride. fit and finish are second to none while the price provides a good bang for the buck. Overall it prforms every bit as good as it looks and rides. Only average fuel economy.

Pros
great ride, smooth shifting, good ecceleration, smooth/steady braking, good driving assist features, comfortable interior/seats/ roominess. Nice easy to use controls throughout.

Cons
exhaust sound

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
STEPHANIE J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Santa Fe
I love my car! it is great the ride is smooth and I love the way it looks. the clarity of the music is so great I do not have to turn the volume up so high. The seating is comfortable I can reach the steering wheel with no problem, unlike my old car I use to drive (Kia Sorento 2005). I love my car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Frida A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Gret vehicle
I have to say that I am so pleased with the new Santa Fe with the 2.0T engine and AWD. the whole experience with Hyundai has been great. We traded in a 2011 Sonata for the Limited. Great car and great value!

Pros
T^he limited/Ultimate come with features you would expect on a vehicle costing many thousands more. The 2.0T engine is great. Low body roll and great handling with AWD option.

Cons
Low ground clearance.
Base 2.4L motor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
James N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Great SUV, my first
Overall a 10. Drives and rides great. Haven't been on a long trip but getting 27-28 mpg....................................................................................................................

Pros
Real value for the money.xxx..............................................................................................................................................

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Great SUV
Very happy with this purchase. We also looked st the Ford Edge and Acura RDX. This vehicle provided the features we wanted at thousands less than the others we considered. This is not Hyundai of a few years ago, the interior is seriously impressive.

Pros
Tons of safety features, tons of other features. Easy to use controls. Great value.

Cons
Fuel economy for both engines could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GERALDINE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe. This is my second one. I like the spacious interior and the way it rides is smooth. Lots of cargo room in the back for vacation luggage. I pick up two granddaughters they like it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cara B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2019
Everything I wanted and more
I was looking for safety features in a vehicle I could afford. The Santa Fe offered exactly what I was hoping for and more! Cooling seats, heads up display, and auto hold are features I didn’t realize I’d love as much as I do. Long commutes with heavy traffic is very doable with the adaptive cruise. Love all of these features. I can’t see myself in any other vehicle at this time. I love my Hyundai Santa Fe and am so happy with my purchase!

Pros
Safety features of heads up display, adaptive cruise and lane keep assist.

Cons
Adaptive cruise shuts off in snowy weather and there’s no cruise control other than adaptive cruise. Cup holders in the door are not very functional.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRIAN D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
2019 Hyndai Santa Fe XL
I love this car. It took some getting used to driving as this is my first SUV. I have always driven sport cars so zipping thru traffic a challange but once I go used to my SUV i do not think I would go back to a car again. I am an old hot rod guy and this SUV is my new hot rod with all the room I need. I can flip to sport mode and away I go, sort of back to the future for me. Very nice car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL is a very reliable vehicle, it could use more horse power than it currently has. It should come standard with all wheel drive instead of having to pay at least $2000.00 more in order to purchase an all wheel drive vehicle.

Pros
Well designed vehicle overall

Cons
could use more horse power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ruth D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
reliable
Full of goodies this vehicle is also very reliable. The 2019 goes beyond my expectations. Like the sport and economy dual choice of driving modes. Sport to get me on the NJ Turnpike without getting killed and economy to save on gas expenses.

Pros
Maps from Chrome transfer nicely and very precise in directions. Got the head lights right and adjusted so you can see the road and the sides. Use high beam on country road and they automatically dim with oncoming vehicle - no brainer option.

Cons
Not as stable as the 2017. Have to be a contortionist to get the seat belt. Right foot gets caught trying to get out but I'm 5'2". After backing up and you put in drive, takes too long to eliminate screen and return to main screen or map selection. Watch your gas gauge it's not very clear at a glance what you have left in tank BUT, there is a mileage balance on speedometer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHAEL F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2019
Expensive but nice.
If it had more power we’d like it better. ???????????????????????........................................................,.............................................................................?????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AARON M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
My Hyundai
I bought this car brand new. After looking at multiple SUV's, I chose the Santa Fe based on the price, style and gas mileage. The sticker boasts 29 MPG highway, but I have been averaging 31 MPG highway. At this time, I could not be happier with my choice!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
REBECCA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2019
Pleased with the Santa Fe Limited front wheel drive
Other than the slow starting acceleration from a stop, the rattle in the panoramic roof, poor gas mileage, dropped car's Bluetooth calls, engine temperature running midway on temperature gauge, I am extremely pleased with the solid handling, very good outside sound elimination (except for rain on panoramic roof), clear concise calls and entertainment sounds, fantastic acceleration while in motion, safety equipment is out of this world, and it has very nice overall style inside and out. According to me the many positives outshine the negatives.

Pros
the solid handling, very good outside sound elimination (except for rain on panoramic roof), clear concise calls and entertainment sounds, fantastic acceleration while in motion, safety equipment is out of this world, and it has very nice overall style inside and out

Cons
slow starting acceleration from a stop, the rattle in the panoramic roof, poor gas mileage, dropped car's Bluetooth calls, engine temperature running midway on temperature gauge

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dale D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
too much info you want to know make survey shorter
how much a person makes or their ethnic background is not your business ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

Pros
electronics are fantastic

Cons
could be more comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WAYNE G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
.
I liked my old Hyundai, but wanted the new safety features. They are quite helpful ---- especially for an elderly person. (I was in the Korean War)

I also like the styling, comfort and gas mileage.

Pros
Safety features. Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
VICKI W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
2019 Hyundai Ultimate Santa Fe
I looked at the Cadillac XT4 and Lincoln MKC. Nice cars, but their size was a drawback as was their price equipped with all the safety features I wanted. The Santa Fe has every feature on it that I wanted for an outstanding price and the size is perfect for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marion L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
Comfortable, safe, looks good.
Had no intentions of trading but the Santa Fe caught my eye. So far, happy with my purchase. Just a few questions when I take it in for first servicing in June. Very good car for the price. If it continues to be good, will likely trade for another in a few years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Love
Love everything about my Car................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
Didn't get the one I can have a cargo carrier on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANTHONY G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
MY 2019 SANTA FE PLUS
I have been driving Santa Fe's since 2003. I have watch Hyundai grow as a company and enjoy each and every new version of the Santa Fe as it was made available to the public. I have never had any issues that were of mention. Some were just growing pains and others were failure of a component not made by Hyundai. I could go on and on about this vehicle. All I can do is stress to everyone in the market for a mid size CUV - GO TO HYUNDAI AND DRIVE ONE - PERIOD. THE VEHICLE SELLS ITSELF

Pros
EVERYTHING

Cons
NOTHING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 344 in total