2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(732 Reviews)
Latest review 26 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DR
DEBBIE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Sante Fe
This is a great vehicle. It is easy to handle but I have not yet driven it in the snow. I am anxious to see how well it will do in the winter. It has great features and I am more secure knowing I can get roadside assistance at the push of a button.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mike C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Sam
Good value for the price etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc. Saying a lot with a few words is a compliment unto itself. Etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc

Pros
Great value

Cons
Color choices

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
IVAN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Confortable and excelente driving experience.
This is the fourth time that I decided by a hyundai vehicle and I love my vehicle, is very confortable driving experience, beauty design and big interior. The safety implemented is very important too for me and my family.

Pros
Pretty confortable and very good driving experience

Cons
I have no cons for this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ALDERMAN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Purchased From Mack Grubbs Hyundai Dealership in Hattiesburg, MS
I am very satisfied with my new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. I love the smooth ride, interior, exterior, the outstanding package, and it gets real good gas mileage. Everyone at Mack Grubbs Hyundai Dealership in Hattiesburg, MS was very nice to me and my wife. Our salesman and the finance manager was very thorough regarding the details of our awesome purchase. Both of them explained everything in great detail to us about buying this exceptional vehicle. They answered all of our questions and answered questions that we didn't know we had. We appreciated their time, enjoyed meeting them, and we love our new car.

Pros
Perfect size SUV for us. The seats are very comfortable.

Cons
No complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Shari L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Hyundai customer for life!
My husband and I had owned a 2018 Hyundai Sonata, which we loved - but because it was built low to the ground and I have back and knee problems which made it difficult to get in and out of the car comfortably. We had owned a SUV before (not a Hyundai), and missed how easy it had been to get in and out, and also having rear cargo space that didn't require so much bending and stooping. So we decided to trade in the Sonata for a Santa Fe. We had been very impressed with our Sonata, and with our dealership, and we never even considered buying another brand. The 100,000 mile warranty applies to the entire vehicle, not just the drive train like other brands offer. Not only have we bought a high quality vehicle, it's also high on safety, reliability, comfort, and appearance. It's a true joy to drive!

Pros
I have only good things to say about our Santa Fe.

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHARLENE N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
First New Car Purchase
Great choice for the price. Comes loaded with lots of easy to use features. Love the overall design of the car. It looks so expensive and the color is great! I feel Hyundai took alot of time designing this suv. Love the sun roof feature & the wheels are so sporty & easy to clean. I feel they took alot of time in the design of visual safety as well. I personally think no matter what you chose to purchase you will find something you are not happy with but I can honestly say I am very happy with my purchase and hope to have this suv for many years

Pros
Comfort
Style
Cost
Loaded in Features

Cons
Windshield Wiper design lacking
Exterior frame seems weak
Interior sun visor lacking to shield the sun / poor design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
AMY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/24/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe S
The only thing terrible about the 2015 Santa Fe was the headlights. You could not see st night. I traded for the 2019. It feels cheaper on the interior and the seats are terribly uncomfortable. It appears they placed more importance on the electronic aspects of this vehicle. It needs an automatic rear door as well for what you pay.

Pros
A lot of electronics. Nice to have Navigation linked from your cell phone.

Cons
Uncomfortable seats, no power without turbo. I had a 4 cylinder Csmry that had more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CHAD V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Nice vehicle
I will probably be purchasing it after the lease ,it's a really nice vehicle inside and out, for the money, driving it is confrontable,good on gas quick,off a stop light, very nice family car, lots of room.

Cons
Cruise control braking I don't like, no electric start on key fob

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RYAN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
Good family vehicle
All in all we are happy with this vehicle. Two things we would change are a better seat controls with more leg and head room as well as rear heat and A/C controls.

The full window in the roof is a nice add on. We thought this would be useless but our kids in the rear love being able to see more of the surroundings.

Pros
Full window ceiling was not a need to have, our young children love that being opened so the can see more.

Cons
Driver seat controls and steering could use some enhancement for tall drivers. I only see out the top part of the windshield.

The model we have does not have rear A/C or Heat. This has been a frustration coming from a competitors vehicle with those controls. They get cold back there easily while we in the front get too hot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GEUM C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2019 Santa Fe unlimited
My son uses this car for school and work daily, and my family also uses this car for long distance travelling together. We satisfy Navigation, Cooling& heating seats, Safety systems, etc. We are enjoying fun driving with 2019 Santa Fe unlimited.

Pros
It is very practical to use for fun and easy driving. Comfy spacious car regardless under hot or cool weather and long distance driving.

Cons
Well, Fuel economy? I can bear due to a lot of pros for SUVs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JUDY G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Love my Santa Fe!
This is my 4th Santa Fe. My last one had under 20,000 miles, when I was hit from behind. While it totaled the car, I was uninjured. Hyundai's are the greatest! I am close to 79 years old, and may never purchase another vehicle. However, if I do, you may be sure it will be another Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MADISON W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I absolutely love my Santa Fe! The buying experience at Hyundai was so easy and no hassle. 10/10 would buy another Hyundai. When I sit in the driver's seat I do not feel like it's a Hyundai it definately has the quality I'd expect from a luxury vehicle.

Pros
Great value, good looking exterior, premium interior, and fully loaded with all the extras.

Cons
Speakers quality could be better, wish there were other engine options ie v6 or a hybrid

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LY
LUIS Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Great performing and extremely comfortable vehicle
So happy with the Santa Fe. It looks great and very comfortable to ride in. Lots of space in cargo area for storage. It has comfortable seating for second row along with air and heating for second row.

Pros
The car is great!

Cons
No cargo cover

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GERALDINE B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2019 Santa Fe
I traded in a 2006 Tucson . The car was still in great shape and I never had any problems with it. The body still looked new. I knew Hyundai was a reliable and affordable car I was impressed with all the new safety equipment on the 2019.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lawrence G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Second Santa Fe. Very impressed with the overall quality and features available. Engine underpowered but adequate 90% of the time.They switched around some of the features for 2019, with some safety features added. Missing some features in the trim level I bought that were available in previous car. Main feature I miss is the seat that automatically moved back, easing exit and entry. This feature is available in a higher trim level that was priced beyond what I was willing to pay for.

Pros
Safety features added from previous years.

Cons
Couple of features missing from similar trim level. Basic engine underpowered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CAHLA E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I love the new Santa Fe. It has many great driving features that focus on safety that come standard. It drives very smooth and has different drive modes to choose from for different performance levels.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
EDWARD K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe XL
Thus far the vehicle has exceeded my expectations. I have had it 2 months now. I have had no issues with it at all so far. I used to Drive a Cadillac SRX and this vehicle has everything it had and a far better value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
Review
Value for the money. Great warranty

Cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CYNTHIA P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
I LOVE my car!
Great vehicle. Responsive. Handles well. Wonderful safety features. I use the cameras all the time. The sunroof is fantastic. Do wish there had been a cloth seat option. The auto hold button for the brake is a really great feature. Roomy. Very fun to drive in sport mode but a little less responsive in other drive modes.

Pros
Safety. Cameras. Sun roof. Auto hold button. Quiet interior

Cons
Leather seats still “sticky” despite cooling feature. Miss the CD player - but that’s all new cars these days I think

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LORI S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
this is the second Hyundai santa fe I have owned and the 5th Hyundai in all. I am pleased with all of the vehicles I have purchased from Cavenaugh Hyundai in Hot Springs, Arkansas. I would definitely recommend anyone to this brand and dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 732 in total