2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2193 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Mark S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Great value for your money. Very pleased with all aspects of the vehicle. Dealership service department was always willing to work with me to get my car in for service. I would highly recommend Hyundai to people seeking a great vehicle.

Pros
Great all around vehicle

Cons
None noted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Good Vehicle
Good car with lots of room and drives smooth. I like the color of the car and with the black interior makes it look even better. The new style of the Santa Fe is very nice and aggressive looking. The front of the SUV is nice with the day time running lights.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Great car
This car has it all, styling, comfort, quality!!!!!!. Love it. Period. One thing though, just a little more ground clearance. As noted, when driving the car I think you should have to push the button to turn on the engine on/ off gas saving feature. I have found that people that bought the Chevy equinox do not have a choice, it’s always on. They hate the car because of this.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Ground clearance
Engine on/off feature while driving. Hate it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAUL M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Third Santa Fe
Each of the two previous Santa Fes were kept for 10 years and provided safe, dependable, and utilitarian use. The improvements made over the years have been both visually appealing and mechanically sound. The updates in safety and technology are top of the class.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KRUNAL P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/30/2020
Santafe 2019 ultimate
Nice look, interior, design, great features, but engine sound and pickup is not as expected from hyundai. It is like used car. Please improve it. Also improve the availability of the car. Have to wait for 2 month.

Pros
J

Cons
U

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/01/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

MA
MELVIN A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
great
I need free oil change for doing survey next time sorry to litter of comment so so so so so I hope to p u t m o re w o n d I f h a v e s o m e I w h o n d s a I d I t I n l e s s I d o n o t k o n w

Pros
nice car

Cons
it's not a toy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Charlotte P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Feature-filled Fun!
I hadn’t purchased a car in over a decade. I was astonished at the many features and value I found in the highly-rated Santa Fe! It is comfortable and feels like a luxurious way to travel. The panoramic sunroof is so beautiful and fun for connecting with the great outdoors, watching fireworks and star gazing.

Pros
Beautiful, feature-filled value!

Cons
Missing space for phone holder other than cup holder or a/c vent. It was very difficult to get the lovely lava orange featured in commercials and brochure!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steven R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
2019 Santa Fe
The Hyundai santa fe has Great styling and is fun to drive. Power is sufficient and it seems that over time the car has learned how i drive and has responded. this took a few months. I go between automatic and manual shifting seamlessly and find that manually shifting to second gear when accelerating works better when you need to merge or on an on ramp
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Melanie C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/29/2020
Good Vehicle, But...
Though this my second time owning a Santa Fe, I've owned numerous Hyundai's in the past. This Santa Fe is very good, although my wife and I feel there is something wrong with the steering wheel column. The steering wheel sticks. I had the dealership look at this but they couldn't find anything wrong. But I've done some research and this problem seems to common in Hyundai products.

Pros
Dependable, great warranty and service.

Cons
The steering is "sticky".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Darrin A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2020
Great
I like my new 2019 4 wheel drive Santa Fe. The only thing that disappointed me was after I bought it I found out there was no side mirror defroster. How many people need 4 wheel drive but not side mirror defroster's? Very disappointed . Everything else is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Becky S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Santa Fe Premium
The ride and interior comfort of the Santa Fe is very good. The lay out of controls and instruments is excellent. The quality of materials used is outstanding. This is our second new Santa Fe and we feel ride quality and visibility have been improved over the 2013 we previously owned. However, we do feel that road and engine noise in the cabin while driving are more noticeable in the 2019.

Cons
Interior cabin noise when driving is slightly higher than it should be in a higher end model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LOWELL C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Good Quality Vehicle
Good quality vehicle for the price. Santa Fe is very versatile for family use, shopping, towing, and travels well both short and long distances. The interior is very comfortable and includes all the latest technology and comforts. Overall solid vehicle.

Pros
Too many to list!

Cons
Could have a bigger gas tank for V-6.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Connie W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Dont run over my foot
Their is much to like. Had trouble getting used to the car turning of at lights but i have adapted. Like the fact that the thing stops itselfif if something happens in front of me. I now use my turn signal cause the car wont let me change lanes without. The question that says it all is if could turn back time would i still by it and the answer is YES!! I do miss my elantra gt though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DEDRIA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Very Satisfied
I absolutely love my Sante Fe. I also love the customer service I receive when I have to take my truck in for maintenance. It's not quite the level of detailed service you see at a BMW however, it's very adequate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janice B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Very happy
Was so impressed with the ease of driving after my first 700mile trip that I decided to drive to the West Coast and back, 4619 miles and had a wonderful experience with good gas mileage and easy technology systems that were a great help.

Pros
Ease of driving, even in unfamiliar areas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BILLY G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Gallagher’s Santa Fe
Very Satisfied and have referred 4 more happy owners. The sales person Joesph Littlejohn @ Benson In Spartanburg was great very knowledgeable and made me feel as I was not being pressured. All around great team there.

Pros
Too much to add

Cons
Auto engine turn off when stopped

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEROME S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe AWD
Great vehicle, well priced, nicely appointed, styling is modern and well thought. One of the most comfortable vehicles I've ever driven. Great gas mileage, better than what's posted. For the money I don't believe that there is a better vehicle in it's class.

Pros
Price, design, styling, interior, reliability, etc.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RENAY C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
My car
I love my stats fe easy to get in and out of I am 65 with multiple back surgeries.
Get great gas mileage. Easy to lay seat down for more trunk space. Lov Lov it
Lov how it drives in snow and rain for our road trips

Pros
Loved mine so we’ll my son went and got a 2029 palisades

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Drives like a much more expensive car! I love it!!
We turned in a Mercedes Benz (GLC) lease, and decided to go a different way this time. My husband is a Hyundai fan, so I reluctantly went along with the Santa Fe. I love it! It drives as well as any MB, as solid, as comfortable, as quiet and as good in the snow, as my MB's!

Pros
Everything mentioned above.

Cons
Does not have memory seats, CD player, and the window for the temp. is hard to see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2020
Nice vehicle overall
Comfortable. Leg & head room. Nice to drive. Bogs on acceleration, otherwise drives well. Electronics seem very good, is still newer.. so I don't know how it will act long term yet. No confidence in dealership, but I don't have confidence in any of their competitors dealership service departments either.

Pros
Comfortable to get in & out, to drive, to ride, attractive in appearance inside & out, very nice electronic features.

Cons
Service dept at dealership leaves some to be desired. Acceleration 'bogs down' frequently when accelerating after a complete stop. Could be dangerous in the right situation!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 261 - 280 of 2193 in total