2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(716 Reviews)
Latest review 26 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SG
SAMMYE G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Santa Fe
Liked this vehicle so much that even the rude sales manager didn’t dissuade me from purchasing it. Part of it was that I live close to this dealership and love the service department. Warranty Forever was a big contributing factor, too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DONALD F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe, Ultimate, with awd and turbo engine.
After owning an earlier Santa Fe, there was no doubt we would be researching online for the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate, awd, turbo. We had all our info. and trade-in price, etc. and went to our dealer here in Las Cruces, NM. They were very helpful. No extreme sales pressure. We inspected it, drove it, discussed trade-in price, etc. and in a matter of a couple of hours left with our new 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate. The vehicle is great, very well made and with loads of safety features, The 2019 is far bigger than the 2008 Santa Fe that we had and we love it !

Pros
We bought a 2008 Santa Fe and had it about five years with no problems. Then we moved to New Mexico and needed a true 4x4 suv so bought a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee for use in the desert and mountain area. The wife needed something a bit smaller than the Jeep Grand Cherokee so we went back to a 2019 Santa Fe with turbo and all-wheel-drive. We both love the quality, size, of the redesigned 2019 Santa Fe and so far (with a little under 2,000 miles on it) it totally exceeds our expectations. We knew it would be as good as our 2008, but it is so much better - we both love it !

Cons
Minor - hard trying to figure out which lights are on, if any, based on the display on the dash. I'm sure it's just me, and I will learn the system, no problems.I do wish there was a little more ground clearance for the awd capability. In the future perhaps Hyundai will come out with a "rugged" model similar to the Jeep Cherokee trail rated. More ground clearance, skid plates, all-terrain tires, etc.
In the meantime, we love our 2019 Santa Fe with the turbo engine and all-wheel-drive. The safety features are unbelievable and the fit and finish of the vehicle is outstanding. A great design and very good looking I may add.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANK/JULIE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Another great Hyundai to enjoy
This is our 5th Hyundai and we love it as much as the very first one. Its constructed well, love the design both outside and interior. Each time we purchase a new one the design for the interior gets better and better. Hyundai is such a reliable and great car and unless something drastically changes - we will be Hyundai owners for life. The seats are wonderful - they sort of hug your body and you get great lumbar support. The ride is so smooth and quiet and great gas mileage as well. There really isn't anything about this car we don't like - so just try a test drive and you will be very very impressed.

Pros
Great mileage and comfort in driving. Great factory installed safety features and design of both outside and interior are very nice.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KATHLEEN E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Love my new Santa Fe. Have driven it for 3 months and still learning all the features on it, but it is easy to learn. Like the quiet,smooth ride. The engine is a little louder than my old Honda CRV, but getting used to it. It does have more pick up and power. Hoping this vehicle lasts as long as my old Honda.

Pros
Very nice looking interior with some extra details that made it stand out from the Honda CRV and the Subaru Forester.
Leg room is excellent. Front and back.
Has a great sporty looking exterior.

Cons
The front hood is high and long ans sometimes difficult to judge how close you are to something when parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jack E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is Consumer Reports #1 top-rated Midsized 2-Row SUV, and also the lowest priced. [Source: April 2019 issue of Consumer Reports.] Consumer Reports recommends the 2.4 engine because the 2.0T exhibits significant turbo lag when accelerating. The 2019 Santa Fe Limited and Ultimate are IIHS “Top Safety Pick+” – the highest IIHS safety rating. Top Safety Pick+ was awarded to only 37 vehicles for 2019 and none from Ford, General Motors, Nissan, Tesla, or Fiat Chrysler's Jeep, Ram and Dodge. There is no comparably-priced vehicle that includes all of the features that are available on the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate.

Pros
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate has luxury car features like a Heads Up Display (HUD), adaptive cruise control, panoramic sunroof, power sunroof shade, adjustable lumbar support for the driver, and surround (360-degree) cameras. All of these great features are standard on the Ultimate!

Cons
1) The bottle holders in all four doors are a very bad design. They are not the correct shape to hold standard water bottles.
2) The car doors do not lock and unlock automatically without pushing the button on the door handle.
3) The front passenger's seat does not have an adjustable lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DALE W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Santa Fe
I have only 900 miles on the car which makes it difficult to fully evaluate the car. That is all I can evaluate at this time. Contact me in a year to receive a more complete evaluation. To date, my only disappointment is the lack of a compass.

Pros
We have only 900 miles on the car so we can't fully evaluate the car reliability

Cons
I use a car compass a lot, the lack of a compass on the Sante Fe (and our Ioniq) detracts from the features rating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kathryn F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Exactly what I needed - Love it.
I went from a 2005 Grand Cherokee Ltd to my new Santa Fe. I wasn't sure about performance in bad weather compared to the jeep - but it has had no issues and the switch to all wheel drive is seamless. The safety features all work well and are not intrusive. I just love this car all around!

Pros
safety features, gas mileage, space, looks, comfort

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHEREE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Santa for xl
Overall we really like the vehicle. The 2 minor complaints are the lumbar adjustment is not great and the passenger seat has no adjustment. Also, no interior way to open the lift gate. This should be standard on any level vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANTHONY D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Review
We are Hyundai fans, this is the 5th Hyundai we have purchased.
We do go out every 3 years and test drive other vehicles but always come back to Hyundai because of the style, comfort and performance of vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHELLE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2019
Santa Fe -Watch out for shifting issues on all Hyundai's
Bought a brand new 2019 Santa Fe - Has shifting problems, especially downshifting. Took it back to the dealer 1st month. Was told this is how Hyundai are, a "quirk" they said because no codes show up. It is not normal for a car to stick and lurch as this one does. Buyer beware on Hyundai's. Hopefully their warranty is as good as the sell it to be.

Pros
Like the look and media features

Cons
Hate the performance - should want to drive your new car- not this one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SINDHU K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Comfortable SUV
Santa Fe is a great midsize SUV with good legroom and cargo space. Also, Hyundai gives a lengthier warranty with a list of standard tech features. It is a comfortable ride with rear seats that slide and recline.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RACHEL F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2nd Santa Fe for our family
We have a 2011 Santa Fe that has been the most reliable vehicle I've ever purchased (and I've had 2 Hondas). When our Audi A4 Avant was totalled in an accident, we needed to find a new vehicle. I knew immediately that I wanted to get another Santa Fe, but my husband needed a bit more convincing. He was the main driver of the Audi, and he'd gotten used to the fancy features, so he wanted those same features in a new car. We looked at the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate because of all of the features. We were both floored by the panoramic sunroof, the all-around camera, the heads-up display, the Apple CarPlay, the amount of cargo space, and driving features like auto hold and lane assist.

Pros
Panoramic sunroof, all-around camera, heads-up display, Apple CarPlay, the amount of cargo space, and driving features like auto hold and lane assist.

Cons
The auto-windshield wipers should be more responsive. I find myself needing to adjust the wiper speed myself because the auto-mode isn't wiping away the rain as fast as I'd like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARGARET W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Excellent Vehicle
Love my new Santa Fe. Especially impressed with all of the safety features The driveability, comfort, appearance, and extra features make this car a treat to drive. Love all of the storage, both inside and in the back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ANGELA A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Santa Fe
Very pleased with purchase of 2019 Santa Fe. Love all the features anout the SUV. Would recommend this car to anyone that I know.This is really great smart car, has all the features for being safe and wonderful vehicle for transporting family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ELIZABETH M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Very pleased with the 2019 Santa Fe
From the new Grill to the tail lights the new Santa Fe pleases in every way. Previously owned a 2012 then a 2015 Santa Fe. The technology improvements in each version have been fantastic. Lane assist and Blind Spot notification are fantastic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRENDA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Santa fe ultimate
I find my Santa fe fun to drive and I look for reason to drive to the store. My family wants me to drive places.
I love my car so I don't mind driving friends and family everywhere. Bring it on next road trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Review of 2019 Santa Fe
I am enjoying the car but have not had it long enough to find things I do not like. Very reliable and I love the features even though I did not buy the top of the line. Much greater visibility than my 2017 Rogue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEVEN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
New Santa Fe
Car looks good and drives well. Engine is too small. Overall does all things well. It is a good all round vehicle so Im satisfied. to sure about towing a boat. May need a bigger engine or just not tow with this car.

Pros
Nice looking car

Cons
Needs more performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JULIE W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love the Santa Fe
Vehicle exceeds all expectations for roominess and comfort. Fuel mileage is very good. We live Hyundai’s warranty. Country Hyundai was an outstanding dealer to buy the vehicle from. Hyundai’s quality and workmanship are outstanding

Pros
Everything

Cons
A V-6 option would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHARLES L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
good value
runs great. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 261 - 280 of 716 in total