2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(712 Reviews)
Latest review 25 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DD
DEBRA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Very Impressive
Did competitive shopping involving 4 vehicles, and for pricing, warranty, reviews the new Sante Fe came out on top.
Great ride, stylish, love the performance and handling.
Long trips the car is very comfortable, and the handling is wonderful.
Really like the Safety features, helps eliminate any distractions while behind the wheel.

Pros
Great auto for money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILLIAM M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
OK but Vanilla Features
Good car. Vanilla features but adequate. Pleased with the car but wish for a lot more vis a vis the competition. Great warranty. Ride is good, fuel economy has never improved no matter what is claimed. You basically get what you pay for.

Pros
looks good but not fancy. everything works. lift gate is a great feature.

Cons
Noise from outside and radio does not maintain consistent volumn

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NICHOLAS H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Our first 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe purchase
The Hyundai engineers efforts put into the styling and attentions to detail is exceptional. The The planning of the interior instrument panel has been well enginered as well as the exterior styling, fit and finish.

Pros
Design, fit and finish.

Cons
2.4L engine a bit noisy. Harsh ride on bumpy roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CLARENCE J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 Santa Fe
The lease expired on our 2018 Genesis sedan which we liked very much except that it was harder to enter and exit the vehicle due to mobility problems.
We would have preferred to exercise the purchase option at lease end on the Genesis but decided to go for the 2019 Santa Fe Limited as we previously leased a 2013 Santa Fe Limited and we were familiar with that model and it was easier to enter and exit it. It doesn't ride as smoothly as the Genesis but is as acceptable as any other SUV in it's class. So far we like this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GARY W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 SantaFe 2.4 Ultimate
Overall my vehicle satisfaction is very high. Looking forward to a pleasant ownership experience vehicle as I had with my 2015 SantaFe 2.0 Turbo Ultimate. As I have previously mentioned, 2 useful items that were left off should have been included.

Pros
styling, cargo and passenger space, and options and driver aides,colors

Cons
small items that should have carried over to the new design such as the glove box lock, driver side seat back pocket. Light in the glove box would be nice. Any additional sound deadening is always nice. Also a little more engine power is always welcome.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JEFFREY L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great family car
This vehicle is perfect for our family of 4; it easily fits a double stroller and Costco run in its cargo space, and you can fit a refrigerator in it if you fold down the seats. It performs well enough, and its safety features are awesome. Like other reviewers have said, this car is an amazing value, and how bout that warranty! Very pleased with this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Earl R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best Vehicle for safety and comfort
Traded my 2017 sonata for the 2019 Santa Fe. The safety features are amazing and the comfort is fantastic too. I absolutely LOVE my new vehicle. Fits two carseats comfortably for my grandbabies and hubby loves it too

Pros
Safety features
Comfort

Cons
Have nothing bad to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
REGINA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Santa Fe
Excellent quality! Rides nice! Like safety features! Excellent gas mileage! Nice interior.Good room in back!Grand daughter loves reclining seats! Very sturdy steering!Like backup screen and warning signals!

Pros
Excellent quality!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BARBARA A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My New Wheels
This car is so great on gas. It saves me money. I love the way the interior is designed to help the driver. On the highway it is such a smooth ride. I especially love the color. Over all I am glad I purchased this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DEE DEE L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Just right
Purchase this vehicle for price and comfort. Never have had a new car so all of the gadget's were a lot to take in. The height is perfect for the in laws to get them to their doctors appointments. Wheelchair fits perfect in the back... love the ability to auto raise the tailgate
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Arun K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great Car, Great Features - one of the best amongst many well known brands.
Try this car out before you go to the other car companies. You just get more of a car, features, and comfort with this one than any other car in this category. The handling of the care is amazing and the mileage per gallon will blow you away. It does better than most hybrids. Own it to believe it!!

Pros
More car
More features
Ease of use
Great Engine

Cons
Maybe a bit overpriced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SIERRA T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Satisfying safe vehicle
I love my Santa fe just wish the headlights were a little more durable and the speakers were a tad bit louder. It seems as if the volume stops at 35 and doesn't get any louder the louder u turn it up. Other than that the SUV is phenomenal I love getting behind the wheel and driving it. It's stylish, spacious and great on gas.

Cons
Headlights are very easy to be scratched or dented while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
ROSE Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
santa fe
I love my santa fe. has side, front and rear collison apparatus.
love the color inside and out. just doesn't get good gas mileage in city.
driver seat should be able to raise it higher than it goes. overall very nice vehicle.
had owned one in 2009 just loved it. wanted to purchase another one

Cons
doesn't get good gas mileage in city

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Rolando T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Proud to Own
This is my third Santa Fe 5 passenger vehicle in the past 10 years. My initial reasons for purchase were the warranty and selling price. All 3 vehicles, plus the 2 my wife has owned and the 2 my daughter owned and now own have all been quality vehicles. With the exception of recalls none of our vehicles had to be taken back to the dealer because of vehicle breakdowns. These cars are very trustworthy and reliable and for me that is extremely important.

Pros
Safety, reliability, features, quality of materials

Cons
Mileage could be better, and road noise and engine noise could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KERRY R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
4th Hyundai
This is my 4th Hyundai brand. I really liked my Sonata but needed more cargo room. I had a Tuscon but it was too small. The Santa Fe has been perfect. It feels like driving the Sonata but has more cargo room and performance than the Tuscon. I would recommend the Ultimate package with the drivers assist. Driving is an ease and the ride is comfortable. You cant beat the warranty and reliability and safety of the Hyundai brand.

Pros
Comfort and quality makes it easy to drive. You get more features for he money with Hyundai.

Cons
performance is somewhat low but its a trade for better gas millage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JULES G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
First Hyundai
Have owned many luxury vehicles. Mercedes,BMW, Volvo, Grand Cherokee. Impressed by consumer ratings for Hyundai so decided to test drive. Needed an AWD . TEST DROVE Santa Fe Ulitmate Turbo. Very impressed with engine performance. Very quiet and controls are easy to access. Not perfect but better than other comparable models.

Pros
All the bells and whistles to make this a safe , fun car to drive.

Cons
Single rear exhaust. Tall persons might hit their head entering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LINDA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I LOVE My new Santa Fe-its color (Stormy Seas), its smooth ride, its get up and go, and its great gas mileage! It has no road/wind noise. It is a smooth riding vehicle. Has a great speaker system for the radio.

Pros
It is a beautiful color of blue with a little shimmer! Has a very comfortable ride and there is no road/wind noise. It has good pick up and we get great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Must buy
This is a must buy! Great price, good gas mileage, and it handles beautifully. You feel like your floating on air. Many great features, such as apple play, lane assist, and brakes that hold when stopped. Comfortable seats and easy to get in and out of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KURT L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I really like the style and comfort of the vehicle. Fit and finish is very good. I don't know how reliable its going to be with the issues I have listed. I have second thoughts about not having my Ford F-150 repaired and keeping it but I thought I couldn't rely on it even after the repairs. Now I have a brand new vehicle (your Santa Fe) and I'm not sure of its reliability. So you tell me If I made the right decision on purchasing this Hyundai.

Cons
Engine /transmission issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Bang for your buck
Needed a all wheel drive SUV for the winters in New York, tailgating for football games and all around shopping that would fit Bulky items. The santa Fe does pretty much all that for a modest price and a generous 5 years 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty. Looks and styling along with safety features are standard for the price compare to other competitor's vehicles. Draw backs are the Lack of power from a standing start and jumpiness of the vehicle stopping at a red light. Car moves on the highway and is sufficiently quiet. Good value for the money.

Pros
Warranty

Cons
Lack of power City driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 301 - 320 of 712 in total