2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2196 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
Mary B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
have all told you issue
have all ready reviewed this car why are you asking this again..........................................................................................................................................

Pros
small easy to drive

Cons
do not like auto stop and go start that you must press button every time you start car. When test drove car sale man Mason said only need to press one time and would never need to press again. Found out not true after bought car when A no dash board keep flashing and took back in. Took 3 days for service to get fixed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Latoya W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Love It!
I love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. The Smart Vehicle Feature keeps me focused on the road. Good highway mileage. Heated seats are a must when you live in the Northeast. Overall great car. Can't wait form spring and summer to really take it out on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dennis J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is a great value vehicle ! Great driving comfort with plenty of room ! Only thing is the motor is very noisy , passenger can’t see well because seat does not go up the vent air never turns off and no CD player

Pros
Safety interior comfort

Cons
No CD player. Loud noisy motor seats are comfortable but flare/ wing on side is hard to get over ( wears ) passenger seat does not raise for smaller people to see well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Feature rich and great quality
I love all the features in this car as well as the quality. There are many other luxury cars with these features, but you have to pay much more money. So this car is a bargain. However the car could use more horse power and maybe a sports handling setting.

Pros
Value for your money - great features.
Quality build.
Great user interface

Cons
Could use more horse power (2.0T engine is adequate, but not exciting).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patty S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa FE (sport)
WOW! Has everything I wanted and then some - with the exception of CD player, old school. I bought an Ipod and installed an amp and sub for the best sounding Hyundai in town. LOVE IT! Heated front and back seats, cooled front seats, dual control on heat and air, what a sound system (of course I boosted it a little - gotta love the music) The vehicle had 194 miles on it before I purchased - in 1 year I put on 4800 miles - I know not much but my husband and I take my Hyundai everywhere and leave the Toyota in the driveway.....

Pros
WOW! Nibble, creature comforts, heated seats front and back, cooled seats and I believe 21 speakers. Have recommended this vehicle and the Hyundai products to friends

Cons
Needs more power - I would love my Hyundai Santa Fe (sport) to have a 6 cylinder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CURTIS M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
New Hyundai Survey
Excellent vehicle the provides the best value of features vs price. Our 2019 Ultimate Limited Santa Fe. provides a smooth and quite ride in all road and weather conditions. It's styling is beautiful inside and out and the system functionality is easy to use.

Pros
All the above ratings speak for themselves.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Santa Fe
Great car. The warranty was the first thing that got mine and my wife’s attention. After test driving the Santa Fe. My wife loved it. We had a Ford Escape that we traded on the Santa Fe. Transmission went bad at 84000. No extended warranty. Hyaundi dealer gave us more on trade in than ford would.

Pros
Great SUV for the money. Gas mileage is awesome.

Cons
None so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2020
Just about perfect!
Ride is quiet and smooth. Interior is nice but leather could be a lot more supple and premium. Transmission jolts when in sport mode. Overall, the value and quality are unmatched. It has everything I need and more.

Pros
-Styling and quieted interior
-Tons of cargo space
-Excellent safety tech and features

Cons
-Jerky transmission, especially when using Sport Mode.
-No remote start on key fob. Using Blue Link takes too long and is not convenient.
-Leather is stiff and not as supple as some of the competition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jodee D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
I love my Santa Fe!!!
This was a replacement for my 2004 Santa Fe that had 220K miles. That car was virtually indestructible. I knew there was nothing that could replace my Santa Fe except for a new one!! I love my new car, with all of the bells and whistles. Sirius is a fun option too!

Pros
Beautiful vehicle!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lynn M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2020
Enjoy my Hyundai Santa Fe
If you thinking of purchasing an SUV I would recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe. The features and options available are numerous and there is something for everyone. For an SUV the ride is very comfortable and there is plenty of room to move around in both the front and back seats. The cargo area is nice with some hidden compartments to keep items out of sight.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shawn C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Sante fe 2019
So far great car. Looks great, runs great. Looks more expensive that it is. If it lasts for 10 years like my Kia sorento did, I will be back to buy another.
Dealers in ATL do Bait and switch. Not good

Pros
Mostly good.

Cons
Kia and Hyundia Dealers in the ATL use bait and switch. They should better understand that customers do their homework before the buy. "Yes we have this car." When you drive 1.5 hours to dealers in atl traffic, fill out fake paperwork for an hour and they put up an entirely different car!!?? I'm sure you understand. Left 4 dealership, after intending to purchase that day, each time. Credit approved with credit union.

People will just buy on line in the future or through Costco, which pay more for less drama and hassel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2020
First time in a Hyundai
Nicely styled vehicle at a value price with all the high tech safety features. The Santa Fe handles and has a nice ride. The vehicle also has modern style and comfort features which are easy to use. The only issue is turbo lag in the engine.

Pros
Quiet, nice handling vehicle with all the safety features at a value price.

Cons
Engine turbo lag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mildred P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
We absolutely love our 2020 Palisade. It has every feature available for safety and ease of driving. We have received many compliments on what a beautiful car it is, inside and out. It is an absolute dream to drive. We get great gas mileage.

Pros
Love it, Love it, Love it!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Elena O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Love my Santa Fe!
I’ve always driven cars, but I love sitting up higher. Loading and unloading groceries is much easier - no lifting up and out of trunk. The inside is spacious and comfortable! The lighted door handles are a nice touch and provide some light.

Pros
Spacious and comfortable!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Beth T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
First SUV and won't be my last
Very impressed with the overall ride, looks and performance of the Santa Fe. Easy to get in and out of which is important to me. It has all of the "amenities" that I like in a nice vehicle. Will certainly very strongly consider it if and when I need a new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jay M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Santa Fe 2019. Traded away Land Rover Disco Sport bought this , tons better.
Just a classy car $20K less than LR Disco Sport. And just incredible value over previously named vehicle. We owned 10 new Honda’s of various models and we are very satisfied. 2018 LR Disco Sport was a solid vehicle but the maintenance cost were a eye opening experience.

Pros
It works

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joanne R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/10/2020
Poor engineering
Seems there has been an issue with push button start for years on Hyundai vehicles and no guaranteed solution is available. There is no way of being sure car will start at any given time. 2019 Santa Fe with 16,000 miles and I get it to start on first try maybe 60% of the time. Since the incident is 100% of tries service will do nothing if it starts for them. So the gamble is yours, have it towed when it doesn’t start and play the odds of it starting at dealership and being sent back home only to have it fail again. My 7th new Hyundai and my last.

Pros
Great looking
Great features
Comfortable ride

Cons
Reliability is “0” never know when the vehicle will or will not start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/10/2020
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/10/2020
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

JW
Joanie W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Love the Santa Fe
I am most pleased with my Santa Fe and highly recommend. Perfect for a mid size suv. Gas mileage is beyond terrific. Handles well and absolutely love all the safety features. Plenty of cargo room and plenty of pep when you need it. I definitely will consider another in the future.

Cons
Start button in awkward place. Hard to get in and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Terry M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
One of the BEST vehicles I have owned
I have been driving for over 50 years and have had many automobiles and can't say that I have had one that I enjoyed driving more than my Santa Fe. Comfort, ease of driving, performance and cost efficiency are all very important to me and the Santa Fe has checked ALL the boxes. It is truly comfortable for a long drive with excellent gas mileage. Just recently I drove over 2000 miles and averaged 32 MPG. As long as I keep driving and Hyundai keeps building cars I will own one.

Pros
Love everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Shelly A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2020
Headlight Issues 2018 Sante Fe
Recall the headlights. The dim lights blind oncoming vehicles which in turn blind me with their high beams. It is not the LED bulbs, it is the position of the headlights. Height!
Correct it Hyundai!!!!

Pros
Overall a great car.

Cons
Headlights!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 561 - 580 of 2196 in total