2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(716 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
Jennifer W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Finally!
My first car in 19 years, which was 3 years old when we bought it. Replacing a 22 year old car with the Santa Fe is like experiencing time travel. Although I loved my old car, the technology and safety improvements in the Santa Fe are mind boggling. Why did I wait so long?

Pros
Adaptive cruise control
Apple car play
Safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Overall it is a great vehicle for the money
Vehicle looks great and drives better than Toyota, Lexus, and GM suvs we drove to compare and uses 87 octane gas not premium gas like Toyota and lexus require! If your looking to buy an SUV the Hyundai Santa Fe is a must drive to experience real quality. Go drive the others and then go drive the Hyundai Santa Fe and compare the price and options you get over the other SUV in the market including a great warranty coverage for time and mileage if ever needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DONALD R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
This vehicle was not on my radar and I had been viewing cars for over 6 months. I did not like the size of the 2018 Sport model so I looked at Ford, Kia, Chevy, Subaru, and Nissan. When I first saw that the Santa Fe was updated, I was very excited. The very first time I got in the SF, it felt familiar and comfortable. I drove one about six times before I decided to buy. I'm very happy with my selection.

Cons
Does not have power folding mirrors where as the next lower model, the Tucson Ultimate does not.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANK S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
???
I like it I not going to write a book about the car yet Not enough miles and time to make a true judgment ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????//?????????????????????????

Pros
Not enough miles on vehicle to really rate it on some areas A survey in about 6 months would be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RAMONA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Good, well designed vehicle.
I am a tried and tested Honda fan. This vehicle so far is at least as good as the Hondas I have owned. Comfort, power, and handling is very good. Have only owned the vehicle for one month, so I cannot say much more about it. Longevity cannot be considered at this time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GORDON B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Near perfection
Love my 2019 Santa Fe. Auto temp control works perfect; the 8 speed dual clutch transmission is a great upgrade; and visibility is first class. All controls (brake, steering, acceleration, cruise control) work in better harmony than either Genesis we owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BOBBY T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Love my vehicle
Love my vehicle, wouldn’t trade it for nothing!!!!
I hope y’all have a wonderful day, because my experience was extremely good and the dealership was one one the most wonderful and curious gentleman that I have met. My hat off to your team
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ERIC B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0 Turbo
We are very pleased with the quality and performance of our Santa Fe Ultimate Turbo. It is comfortable to ride in and enjoyable to drive. It offers many options for a reasonable price; especially appreciated when comparing it to other makes and models.

Pros
Styling, comfort, options, and a pleasure to drive.

Cons
The steering wheel could have a wider range of adjustments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHERYL W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Santa fe
Vehicle safety alerts and functions are awesome. Love how it drives and all of the hands free options. Roomy and smooth ride. Love the new design of the 2019 models.
This survey is entirely too long.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
Just purchased this car for my wife and we love it. It has all the latest luxury features. The ride is quiet and soft. The sound system is excellent. Heads up display is worth the money alone. Love the styling!

Pros
Every feature

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVEN G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
2019 Lava Orange Santa Fe Ultimate
We love our new 'Fe'! Very durable, I feel safe when driving and love all the safety/security features and how easy it is to navigate the other awesome features like heated seats and steering wheel plus seat memory!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Arthur H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
Great car...good value for the money...handsome looking with an abundance of great features...fun to drive...driver assist technology is a great safety feature and a glimpse into what lies ahead...can't wait!!!

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MICHAEL E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2018
2019 Sante Fe Ultimate 2.0T
We are very pleased with our purchase & would recommend this vehicle & dealership to family & friends. Captains seats in the rear & auto fold in side view mirrors should be options on this model. This is an awesome vehicle, perfect size for our family of 3 plus 2 fur children.

Pros
Awesome vehicle!

Cons
A little more leg room for rear passengers, would love to have had the option for captains seats in the rear on this model as well as auto fold in side view mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VICKI P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2018
Excellent
I have not driven in bad weather yet so I cannot speak on that aspect. The safety features were a high priority in my choice and was a contributing factor to a lower insurance premium. I did purchase the lifetime warranty and the 7 year rust through were was also factors in purchasing along with how beautiful it is.

Pros
I have shown the vehicle to many friends and some that are just aquantances and have given the salesmen cards to many of them and some seemed very interested after speaking with them and telling them about the safety features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MALCOLM C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2018
Third Santa Fe--Enjoyed
This is our sixth Hyundai within a 13 year period. We gave our adult kids two of our vehicles and one was destroyed by a tornado. The service of our local dealership is good and reliable. The vehicles have been reliable during our ownership.

Pros
Integration of systems
Comfortable
Affordably priced

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Margaret H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2018
Great Car
I replaced my 2007 Chrysler Aspen that was a gas hog with a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe and I love it. I was concerned as it was a smaller SUV but I love it now. Will purchase another Hyundai when this one is done and recommend a Santa Fe to my friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ADRIAN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Great small suv
overall is a great car and i will recommend this vehicle to any one very pleased with it 2.4L engine very powerful and reliable very confi inside easy reach for all controls lots of room everywhere storage room is great and concealed under carpet covers on rear cargo area

Pros
mostly everything super comfortable inside easy to reach controls the 2.4 engine is very powerful and reliable very very nice and pleased i love it

Cons
no cd player kind of noise while driving from out side noises not from the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARC H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
very good
nice design smooth handling ease of media features excellent customer service from the dealer and his staff would definately recommend this vehicle to my friends plenty of storage space in cabin and in trunk plenty of bottle and can holders
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARK L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Best New SUV
I love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. You really get a lot for your money with this car. I challenge anyone to find a higher value in any other SUV and that includes the luxury brands. We have a fully loaded 2018 BMW 4 Series and it does not have all of the features/functions this 2019 Santa Fe has. The styling is very sharp and modern. It makes many of the other manufacturers SUVs look old and dated. The fit/finish, paint and overall build quality is excellent. We have recommended this model to everyone. One person even said they obviously bought the wrong new SUV after riding in our Santa Fe. Anyone in the market for a new SUV must test drive this model before purchasing. They will be sorry afterward if they don't.

Pros
Great value.
Great styling.
Great build and finish quality.
Has all the latest technology.
Many features even more expensive luxury brand cars/SUVs do not have.
Great entertainment/audio/visual equipment integration.
Lots of legroom and large cargo area in back. Enough for our two large dogs.

Cons
The four cylinder turbo could be a little quicker from a dead stop but once out of the gate performs well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SUSAN L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Great performing and looking vehicle. Truly worth a look and test drive.
The new styling inside and out has made this a beauty, Great handling and power with the turbo (though less than impressive fuel economy). Easy to learn navigation, audio and sensor technology, even for a 60 year old novice. The ultimate comes with impressive luxury appointments to the interior including, but not limited to, upgraded audio system and leather, heated and cooled seats as well as the handy heads up display.

Pros
Stellar handling and performance. Beautiful as well highly functional. Interior compartment makes it a pleasure to drive ; comfort and convenience provided, which one would only expect from high end line at least costing 6-10k more. Great value for money.

Cons
Fuel economy less than hoped for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 561 - 580 of 716 in total