2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(348 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AW
Andre W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2019
2019 Santa Fe XL
Love the truck, however 5 days in and the front wipers are not working! Cleared of snow and ice and still won't work. Starts working again all of a sudden. My girlfriend is not pleased thst when she get off work in the morning...they don't work. Then after taking kids to school..bam...working again ???

Pros
....

Cons
Front wiper has issue not working at random
times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SANDRA G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe. A great vehicle. I love it. So many great features. So many more than what my 2012 had. I love the body style. Very spacious and comfortable inside. A very quiet and comfortable ride. Highly recommend.

Pros
Just a great vehicle

Cons
Can’t think of any. Very pleased with this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TAMMY G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
2019 Hyundai is Great
In review of my 23019 Hyundai., I am very happy with the veh over all, a few details that could be improved but nothing to make me not buy it. I would recommend this veh to my friends and family. And it was affordable.

Pros
I feel very comfortable in this veh as I drive 40 mile one way to work everyday and with the Michigan weather, I need a reliable veh.

Cons
Just the gas gauge and road noise...the exhaulst noise is a bit loud but nothing to be concerned about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KELLY G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
SO MUCH SPACE!
Sleek interior. Large trunk with under storage and a trunk cover for valuables. Great gas mileage. Automatic lumbar adjusting. Has apple car play and android auto. Small engine, but has comfort, sport, and smart drive settings for any situation. Love it!

Pros
Panoramic sunroof
USB plug ins
apple car play / android auto
Comfort-Sport-Smart drive settings
Gas mileage

Cons
No button to program seat position on driver seat
Back up camera sticks on screen sometimes
Small engine
Hard seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LOU ANN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
This car is very nice and comfortable. Love the interior of this car. The car exterior is very nice too. The only thing I don’t like is the engine sound when you give it gas it sounds like a sewing machine.

Pros
Very comfortable, gas mileage is good, sunroof,

Cons
Engine noise ( sounds like a sewing machine )

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Linda H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
Very pleased with my new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I have been very pleased with my new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe I purchased in January. Several reasons for switching from GM product to Hyundai but the most important one was the great warranty offered by Hyundai and also the dealership.

Pros
Great warranty. Good gas mileage. So many safety and new features offered as standard on the Hyundai.

Cons
I miss my CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Samuel L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
Great mid size SUV
Great value for the money. I purchased the Ultimate 2.0T with AWD. Nice smooth ride coupled with all the tech you can handle. Hyundai put a lot of thought in this vehicle and it shows. The exterior redesign really pops. I looked at the Chevy Blazer and the Infiniti Q30 but the Santa Fe offered the best overall value. If you’re in the market it’s worth taking a look at.

Pros
Great SUV value for the money.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
HUPPERT J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Filly65
I traded in a 2007 Santa Fe with 218,100 miles even though there was nothing wrong with it. I wanted a newer model. Since I've purchased it I absolutely love it. I will drive the new one till it dies and probably get another Santa Fe. That's how much I love this particular SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PATRICIA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. It is fun to drive. The seats are comfortable. It has lots of room. It has a great sound system, making listening to music enjoyable. I look forward to getting behind the wheel each day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
Eugene V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2019
Gene's 2019 Santa Fe
Excellent experience all around. Eric Geraghty was most helpful and respectful. I really enjoy all of the people at Circle Hyundai. The staff is knowledgeable and fair, and they are the best in customer service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lanette B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2019
Great Brand and ride
We love our 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. It rides nice with lots of leg room. Big cargo space. Alot of safety features. Transmission shifts really smooth compared to our 2003. Our 2003 had 270,000 miles on it. Very low maintenance. It was a work horse of a vehicle and I expect the same out of my 2019.

Pros
Great to drive. Smooth ride.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
2013, 2015, 2017 Sonatas, 2019 Santa Fe XL limited
All 4 cars were/are excellent. We still own and drive the 2017 Sonata and the 2019 Santa Fe XL. They are both great. They are both leases but we plan to purchase both of them at lease end. Obviously we have enjoyed reliability/success with the 4 new vehicles since 2013. We also give a 5 star rating to Crenshaw Hyundai and it’s staff for making our experience enjoyable. I have no complaints!

Pros
I liked just about everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KRIS B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
Very satisfied
Very satisfied I don’t know what else to say how satisfied where are with purchase. As I stated this is our 4th or 5th car purchase from Hyduai in Des Moines. Drives great sound is great color interior and exterior is great

Pros
Very satisfied

Cons
There are none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mildred T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
I don't with to make any further comments.
I don't wish to make any further comments. I do not wish to make any further comments. I do not with to make any further comments. I do not with to make any further comments. I do not mind rating from 1 -10 but don't always wish to comment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
Very nice ride and well equipped for the money.
This was an immediate like for us as soon as we drove it. We researched many other vehicles of similar size, but for the money, this was far and above the winner. We have been associated with the dealership for over 10 years and the sales staff and service department go above and beyond.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Steven G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T
My wifes' car, and she loves it! I do too.Handles very well, super comfortable, great torque, especially nice in the mountains, best nav I've ever used. A drive through some mountains was a lot of fun and th car felt very athletic.

Cons
More turbo lag than I like, the roof line over the front door makes getting in a little more difficult than some other cars. Overall, a really excellent and enjoyable vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DOMINICK F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
Beautiful car...Many bells and whistles.
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is by far one of the finest cars I have ever purchased. The technology is amazing, the safety features are state of the art. Comfort and control are at your fingertips. The new styling makes this car stand out from many others.

Pros
Strong and safe. Great safety features and technology built in

Cons
Sub par fuel efficiency. 4 cylinder engine may be too small for this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Great safe SUV
Easy car to drive and the safety is outstanding. Makes you feel like you're in total control. From the moment you get in the Santa Fe you can't help the feeling being in large SUV but in reality the handling is as good as a smaller sized vehicle in the same class.

Pros
Easy and comfortable and safe to drive

Cons
Too bad Hyundai doesn't offer a V8 for this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alex S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
2019 Santa Fe
I retired from the retail sales auto industry 15 years ago. The Santa Fe has satisfied my needs very nicely. Good warranty and service. Great dealership purchase experience and their service is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DANIEL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Santa Fe
We really enjoy our new car. Our Sales Rep was very knowledgeable and NO pressure. The Sales Manager was super nice as well. The Account Manager was very kind and made filling out the paperwork easy!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 348 in total