2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1778 Reviews)
Latest review 23 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CG
Christine G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Santa fe
My Santa re has not disappointed in any way! I recently drive thru a canyon on a utility dirt road (very carefully) and not once did it hesitant. The clearance was sufficient to clear rocks and the ruts! It handles rain and semi flooded roads with ease.
I'm never sore or tired after driving 8 plus hours a day on a trip. I've traveled over 18,000 miles this first year of ownership and I just love this Santa fe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Garrett B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Santa Fe is the best!
Love our Santa Fe! Only thing I would change is incorporating a tow hitch in the bumper. I think that by doing that it would look better overall if you decide to add a hitch. Love the ride and love it as our family car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2020
Lots of good
Safety features are outstanding. The ride is very loud..(road noise) Seats could use more cushion. I like the ease of use of the Bluetooth connection with my iPhone. But the always something with the controls with it.

Cons
headlights placed way to low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
Tewfick Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
It's good car
That S.U.V was perfect if it came in 2.5 and turbo, Inside and out is a very beautiful S.U.V. and over the years Hyundai has changed the look of their cars to the satisfaction of their customers, I congratulate them

Cons
That S.U.V. was perfect if it came in 2.5 and turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Debra W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Outstanding vehicle!
We absolutely love everything about the Santa Fe. Styling is very good, economy is excellent. Interior comfort is excellent. And most of all it is fun to drive. We would buy it again if we had to to do over!

Pros
Everything. We love it!

Cons
Disappointed no navigation system!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Bepsy A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Best SUV for a Recent College Graduate
I had a 2013 BMW 1 series coupe. Very nice car and fast but when it came to maintenance, it was not the prettiest. I also wanted something more comftorble. I was going to go for a Genesis G80 but I could not afford it. So when I saw the Santa Fe, I was amazed by not only how affordable it is, but how it was going to treat me in the long run. As a recent college graduate from UCF with student loans, I can say I am the happiest guy with my Santa Fe. Hyundai has helped me be more responsible of my finances and choose a vehicle that is not only practical but also reliable. Thank you Hyundai for always focusing on the customer and making a vehicle that is worry free!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joy T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2020
Great expectations...Met!
Smooth handling, great fuel economy for an SUV, plenty of leg room and large trunk space. Lots of standard safety features on the base model that aren’t offered on other auto makers without jacking up the price. Clear sound system and easy to use infotainment interface.

Pros
Easy to use steering wheel controls
Easy to read instrument panel
Great leg room
Easy to get into for a short person
Good gas mileage for large SUV

Cons
Idles a bit high at startup
Home button should be located on drivers side of infotainment screen
Android auto should display time and date on drivers side of screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
REBECCA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Smooth Ride
I visited my local dealership fully prepared to buy a 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL. I looked at a couple of models but eventually went home for the day. Came back the following day and my salesman found a 2019 that was brand new and it was loaded (with a lot more than the 2020s they had on the lot.) After a test drive, I was sold! The heated steering wheel is amazing and the sport drive mode is so helpful!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Leo O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Excellent
I am very happy with the performance and appearance of the vehicle to date. I feel that the gas mileage is good for the size of the vehicle and the motor. The ride is surprisingly comfortable on long trips and it's an easy drive with the automatic cruise control.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Makanlall S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2020
Nice Stylish Safe SUV
This is by far the best decision I ever made in terms of purchasing a new vehicle. The warranty is the best and the customer service is exceptional. I am still amazed on how many safety features this vechial is equipped with. I get Compliments all the time on the look. Honestly every time I park my vechial, I take a minute to look at this SUV and admire how sexy it looks!! I recommend everyone to look into the Hyundai Santa Fe, trust me you won't be disappointed.

Pros
Very Impressed With The Safety Features. Very Stylish, I Get Compliments All The Time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
Olaf S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Santa Fe 2.0 Turbo
The Santa Fe 2.0 Turbo is a well designed car. All features are above the average car. This includes the safety aspect as well as the overall design. I was so impressed I got a Hyundai Kona a few weeks later for my Son. It to is very good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Ali B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Santa Fe
I do not wish to add any more comments than I already stated in my survey. Hopefully this is good enough to move forward with my comments. I can not understand why I have to have 200 character in order for this email to go through.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SHAWN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Great vehicle
Great vehicle to replace my older Santa fe. Had a great experience at the dealership and will continue to purchase Hyundai with the great warranty on the vehicle. Keep the great vehicles coming. Great job.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Our first Hyundai
We feel we were treated fairly and got a good deal. The salesman took his time in explaining all the new car features which are amazing. The car fits our needs and most importantly we are satisfied customers.

Pros
Safety

Cons
Learning curve with all the new features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Johanna S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
none
none ................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Didier C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
Vehículo Versátil
Tengo el vehículo por poco mas de un año y es increíble, un interior espacioso, y un suave andar, un motor muy económico, el mantenimiento también lo es además por el valor incluye muchas de las tecnologías de seguridad
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Thomas L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
Hyndai Santa Fe
Very pleased with.vehicle, used primarily for longer distances due to use of Leaf for local distances for shopping, church, etc. Made trips to California and in Arizona outside the Scottsdale local area. The vehicle performed great both on mileage and performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Crystal B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
Vehicle review
I love my car. Very good on gas. It’s a really good car for the price . The service department is very nice and dependable esp the manager Cornelius Brown. When I get my car service . I ONLY work with him!

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Have to get use of car turning on and off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Morton G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
i dont know what you mean
very good vehicle very user friendly for seniors. the only thing I don't like is the road noise possibly from road surface and tires. this is the fourth Hyundai we have owned very good vehicle the price.

Cons
road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Keith L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
Santa few 2.0T
The best vehicle I've ever owned. Everything works as advertised. Handling, accelerating, stopping, adaptive cruise control, all outstanding. The comfort and styling is excellent. We went from a 2014 Santa Fe turbo to the 2019 turbo. If I ever replace this, it will be a newer model Santa Fe. They are that good.

Pros
Everything works.

Cons
I wish I would have chosen cooled seated and heated steering wheel. That's my fault. Otherwise I got everything I wanted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1778 in total