2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2015 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KB
Kathy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Drives like a much more expensive car! I love it!!
We turned in a Mercedes Benz (GLC) lease, and decided to go a different way this time. My husband is a Hyundai fan, so I reluctantly went along with the Santa Fe. I love it! It drives as well as any MB, as solid, as comfortable, as quiet and as good in the snow, as my MB's!

Pros
Everything mentioned above.

Cons
Does not have memory seats, CD player, and the window for the temp. is hard to see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2020
Nice vehicle overall
Comfortable. Leg & head room. Nice to drive. Bogs on acceleration, otherwise drives well. Electronics seem very good, is still newer.. so I don't know how it will act long term yet. No confidence in dealership, but I don't have confidence in any of their competitors dealership service departments either.

Pros
Comfortable to get in & out, to drive, to ride, attractive in appearance inside & out, very nice electronic features.

Cons
Service dept at dealership leaves some to be desired. Acceleration 'bogs down' frequently when accelerating after a complete stop. Could be dangerous in the right situation!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOSEPH H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Excellent vehicle for city and highway.
A wonderful value even fully loaded including Turbo and AWD. Plenty of room for driver, passengers, and storage. I did not get the 3rd seat as really don’t need. Prefer the added storage area instead all the time. I would like side cameras for lane changing. However, you do get side views when backing up and pulling forward slowly (on demand). Car does assist in lane changing.

Pros
Best SUV for the price even loaded with features. Roomy and comfortable. Excellent ride.

Cons
Even with Turbo acceleration could be better on city streets. Not a problem entering interstates or passing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
FRANCIS O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2020
2019 hyundai
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
FRANCES L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Great
I have enjoyed my car and love the dealership in Rosenberg Texas. If I ever need another car I will return to that dealership. They have a large choice of cars. This is the second car I have purchased from the dealership in Rosenberg Texas. And I will return if I need a car in the future.

Pros
Roomy and comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carmen P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Amazing SUV
I love my Santa Fe. Great vehicle, comfortable, reliable, drive smooth and loaded with safety features which I truly enjoy. Plenty of room for your legs, great for road trips! Also good with gas.. love it!

Pros
Great with gas, safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ed c.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2020
santa fe
looked at 1 with a roofrack because i need it and it was a selling point for me i was buying a pickup and the rack swayed my vote i ended up getting one off the show room floor and didn't notice there was no roof rack for a few days and i cant afford one now they are happy to sell me one but every dollars spoken for at this time.as far as a good vehicle it is for the price point i don't think i could do better.

Pros
good solid suv just a little road noise,a little more than i'm used to.

Cons
outside noise is there but tolerable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EDWARD C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2020
santa fe
i bought 1 without a roofrack the 1 i was looking at had 1 i didnt notice that fact for a few days i realy need 1 and cant afford 1 now it was a selling point that i never got that i need i was looking at a modle in the lot and got talked into taking 1 off the showroom floor and didnt notice it didnt have 1 my wife and i were excited over new purchase

Pros
its a good vehicle with a great warranty.comfortable and reliable

Cons
no negative comments on the vehicle itself

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lesia Ann H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Comfortable ride.
We absolutely love to travel in our Santa Fe. Roomy enough for passengers or lots of luggage. Handles well on the road, as well as, in adverse weather conditions. It handles well in traffic and has features to let you know if traffic is too close to make a lane change.

Pros
They made some changes to this vehicle and they are all changes that I had thought would make the vehicle more comfortable and so i am very happy with the new model.

Cons
It does have a little more road noise than my previous vehicle, but it is minor and does not affect my satisfaction, with the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RICKY C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Great Vehicle
Excellent product!!! Excellent value!!! I would recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for either a sedan or SUV. This is my 4th product from them. To get this same type of SUV in another vehicle, you would have to spend thousands more. You get so much more vehicle for the cost of a Hyundai than in any other car line.

Pros
Too many to list.

Cons
Would like for it to of had automatic folding mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Virginia M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2020
Good Decision
Nice comfortable, solid SUV. Front seats are very supportive and the back seats are adjustable also, which makes my passengers happy. Good acceleration for a four cylinder engine no problem keeping up on the highway. Best warranty in the market.

Pros
Decent fuel range, very comfortable seats

Cons
Wipers cannot be extended forward, The hood is in the way.This will make replacing wiper blades difficult.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VINCENT H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Santa Fe
I have a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL AWD . The vehicle I replaced was a 2008 Chrysler Town and County. I owned that car for 11 years . I wanted a quality vehicle for the next 10 years . Luck for me the warranty goes out that far

Pros
All up sides .

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUSAN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2020
5th Hyundai - love them
I have had 5 Hyundais - always satisfied. I leased 3, purchased 2. My 2003 on lasted 15 years. ********************************************************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2020
Santa Fe SE
Santa Fe is a great vehicle, but I really wish I would have spent a little more and got the SEL, and I'm already getting tired of the Lava Orange that I selected. With prices I may look at trading in.

Pros
Most features for the price. Very well laid out design.

Cons
My only con is that so many dealers keep in stock either grey or black, what is wrong with beige ??? I wish more lighter colored interiors existed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
I love it
Give it a try you won't be dissatisfied. The price is just the start. Once you drive this vehicle it is likely that you won't look for another vehicle. My wife enjoys driving hers SANTA FE very much. I love the look and everything in between about this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JANICE A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
2019 Santa Fe
I am a senior citizen and have not been able to figure out and use all the features like GPS, auto start etc. Appreciate the screen for backing up, and the warning for cars in my blind spot. It would have been nice if the dealer offered to help me set up these features when I bought the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ERIN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Best Car I have ever owned
This is my favorite vehicle. Its the right size, drives great, safe, but totally stylish. Parks easy and gets great gas mileage. I drove a Tucson and a Kona, but it was no contest. The Sante Fe has all the room in the world!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/16/2020
Good Car. bad stereo
I love the car and I waited to make sure people liked it. I have had Hyundai before and I have not really had any issues. But after this one, I am never getting another Hyundai again. I have been to the dealer to fix my speaker multiple times and still, it makes a noise. I will be getting rid of it as soon as I can. My car is my relaxing time.

Pros
Easy to Drive and Part

Cons
Speakers crackle and still do after dealer visit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Rating My 2019 Sante Fe
I waited until the new 2019 Sante Fe was available. It was a few inches longer, a few inches wider and taller. I never owned a 4 cylinder engine but the 2.4 cylinder engine has enough power and is quiet when driven. I felt I got a great value for my money.

Pros
Value, Reliability, Dependable, Quality Built, Safety Features a big plus

Cons
Seats a inch or two wider, more head room , a larger 4 cylinder engine for longer trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LETA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Santa Fe
A very nice mid sized SUV. Handles most terrain with ease. Lots of nice features including heads up display that includes navigation in the heads up display. Very good gas mileage and performance. Comfortable seating for 5 with lots of storage space for travel. Includes lots of safety features, like lane guidance, front and rear cameras and back up warning.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 2015 in total