2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2132 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KD
Kurt D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Comfortable ride
We use our Santa Fe for cross country trips from the southwest to the northwest and have had no issues for the last 18 months. The lane keeper assist is very important to us and we have not been disappointed. The only thing that irks me at times is acceleration from a stand still the vehicle kind of bogs down a little. Once the vehicle is in motion there are no problems.

Pros
Great looking vehicle and easy to drive.

Cons
When we first purchased the Santa Fe the seats were very comfortable but now 18 months later and after losing weight in my buttocks I find the driver's seat can feel like a rock after extended travel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHNETTE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Vehicle as a hole is great for our family, great discussion on buying on our part
Great vehicle would buy again if and when the time comes. We also send other people to the dealership to buy and recommend to others to purchase. Interior design and comfort is great. Lighting and easy to see out the windows from the cockpit.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Don’t have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DOROTHY W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/03/2020
Santa Fe 2019
Over all the Santa Fe is a decent car for the money. It’s stylish and comfortable ride in, fun to drive. I am a returning Hyundai customer. I travel in this vehicle on average 7 hours a day. My complaints are the road noise as time goes on, the shimmy in the rear. The warranty is good but unfortunately I live far enough away that I seldom use the dealership for anything. Just wish I had not paid the extra for warranty things I’ll never use. Also I was sadly disappointed that the Santa Fe did not come with all the features I had been told it had. The dealership was proven to be another disappointing factor. Not much help, Saturday appointments for oil changes takes hours and well not worth the driving 100 miles to be treated badly.

Pros
Fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TRACY R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
I contemplated a large SUV. However, when research all the pros and cons for the Sante Fe and comparing to the large SUV's, I consistently found myself pointing toward the Santa Fe. After 1 year of use and well under 12K miles I put on it, I enjoy it every every minute I am in it. I am little frustrated with the sound quality when using my iPhone Apple Music, I think it must be a setting somewhere, but the sound is not that great, unless I raise the volume up to just a few notches from Max. This is rare as I tend to have XM playing anyway and the sound quality is awesome! I would even sleep in this car if I had to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KELLY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
LOVE THIS VEHICLE
GREAT VEHICLE FOR THE QUALITY AND DURABILITY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR RELIABILITY, COMFORT, GREAT PRICE AND OVERALL SATISFACTION. ALSO I BOUGHT IT FROM M.J. SULLIVAN AUTOMOTIVE AND THEY ARE SUPER FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING. I ALSO HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Fantastic Vehicle
Great reliable SUV. Hyundai is the only way to go! I've owned 3 Hyundai vehicles and one of the 3 was a 2016 Genesis. All three where great with no problems at all with any of them. Hyundai is the only way to go.

Pros
I have nothing bad to say about this SUV. It's ALL GOOD!

Cons
The only con I have is BLUE LINK. i wish Hyundai would have an option for a remote start, because Blue Link is not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUSTIN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Wife loves it!
My wife was looking for a new car and did a ton of research. After test driving the Santa Fe she fell in love with it. Great styling and appearance. But the biggest reason she liked Hyundai is the warranty. She really liked the idea of a 10 yr 100,000 mi warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Margaret W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Santa Fe Outstanding Vehicle
I've had my 2019 Santa Fe just over a year now and love it more all the time. I must admit, it did take a while to get used to all of the safety features and technology incorporated into the vehicle. But realize now how important the safety features are. My favorite feature is the backup camera. Since the first day I was learning to drive, backing up has always been a challenge, and that was over 50 years ago. And it's not improved much over the years. I like the features on the steering wheel, it's easy to activate the cruise control, & to change radio stations with only a glance with the buttons right in front of you. The A/C provides excellent comfort, whether in cool or heat mode. Since I live in the desert, haven't had to use the defrost, so can't address that feature. It's great on gas, & I like being able to see how many gallons are left before a fill up is needed. Also like being able to see the distance traveled per trip away from home. The settings for various features are easy to set. I don't like the door locks unlocking when the engine is turned off, & it was easy for me to figure out how to turn that feature off. The alert regarding tire pressure is very valuable. The storage compartment is very roomy, & the concealed compartment is very nice. This was my first SUV, & I'm so pleased with how it handles and rides. Excellent vehicle.

Pros
- excellent safety features
- easily accessible controls
- good on gas
- excellent handling and ride
- as a female, love the mirrors on the visors with lights

Cons
- the only thing I would change would be a larger glove compartment. But the center console does provide extra storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TANYA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2020
Good in Every Way
I have had the Santa Fe 2.4 AWD for about a year now and I can say that I love the car. Growing up my dad had a 2005 Santa Fe for 10 years with little trouble so, since I liked the design of the new one, I decided that I would give it a try. 12K miles later I have only had a state inspection and a software recall fix. The features are plentiful on the Santa Fe and everything works as you’d expect. I love the blind spot warning, real cross-traffic alert and all of the stores do space the car has. I wish the Santa Fe day up a bit higher but it is a comfortable car to drive on a daily basis. On the highway, I typically get around 28 mpg however around town, the car usually shows 11-18 mpg which is abysmal for this class of vehicle. The car badly needs a 2.0T as the base engine and the addition of a V6 engine. Overall though, I am very glad that I chose the Santa Fe and depending on the looks of the next generation, I will likely replace my current Santa Fe with another Santa Fe.

Pros
Styling, Spaciousness, ride, comfort, safety features

Cons
Fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
1 year review
Performed without any major issues. Due to the Corona virus I am not driving as many miles as I use to. Minor issues such as lack of bungee shock points in the rear storage area and the front USB port position should be relocated
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANTHONY M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
Great car.
Great looking car . The fuel economy is really good. The warranty is great on Hyundai vehicles ,however we have never had to use it. We have owned four since 2013. They are very dependable. We will more than likely purchase another one in the future.

Pros
Great fuel economy
Dependable
Stylish
Good value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GREGORY F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
BEST SUV I'VE OWNED
BEST SUV I've ever owned. This is my 3rd Santa Fe since 2004 and they just keep getting better. This SUV has every feature you could want and then some. Great gas mileage, styling, reliability, functionality and the list goes on.

Pros
EVERYTHING

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Lawrence V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Excellent car!
Above expectations """.".'.................................."................................pain in the butt comment section ".............................................................................

Pros
Perfect car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Robert E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
We love our Santa Fe!
We looked at a couple of vehicles, prior to making the purchase of our Santa Fe, but we know the reputation of Hyundai, the durability of Hyundai, and the warranty Hyundai offers to customers so we stuck with a Hyundai! We are definitely a Hyundai family, having a 2008 Accent and knowing what Hyundai stands for and stands behind with their cars. We wanted to stick with what we knew!

Pros
Stylish SUV, Many different features, Warranty is fabulous!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeanette B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Love our Santa Fe Ultimate
We did a lot of research and decided between three different highly rated SUV. We looked at and compared warranties and equipment on all three. The Hyundai won hands down. Love our Santa Fe and feel like we made the correct decision.

Pros
All pro

Cons
We don't have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KZ
KURT Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Good value - Ton of features
Needed a mid-sized SUV - in 2019 this was the pack leader. All the safety features and the most powerful engine. Value for the money was high.

Compared vs 2019 RAV4, 2019 Honda Passport, and Nissan Murano - best met my needs for size and features.

Pros
Safety features. Build quality

Cons
MPG, and BlueLink

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANGELA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Santa Fe
I really like this SUV for everyday life. It's also been fun to drive and has been great on a long road trip and vacation. I'm not a huge fan of the current design though. I think the 2018 Santa Fe Sport design is far superior to the current design.

Pros
Lots of room for friends and family

Cons
Excessive Wind Noise when driving on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARK G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
I don’t like this vehicle!
I. LOVE. THIS. VEHICLE!!
I have never owned a vehicle of this quality, value, warranty, and financing options that ALLOWED me To purchase this vehicle. I am probably a Hyundai customer for life, even though I am able to purchase new Ford vehicles at below dealer invoice!
Thank you for producing such an excellent vehicle!

Pros
Warranty, financing options, styling, comfort, etc., etc., !!!!

Cons
None that I have found so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CAMERON W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Great vehicle. Reliable, somewhat fun to drive and a huge value for the money. Very impressive build quality and feature content. Would (and have many times) recommended this vehicle to friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marsha H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Dependable
Third Santa Fe. They are very dependable vehicles and warranty is great. The only things I do not like on this one is no drip guards and side mirrors fog up. Liked the grille better on our previous Hyundais.

Pros
Dependable and great in the winter.

Cons
Grille on front is not as nice on the 2019 as the previous models. Side mirrors fog up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2132 in total