2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(375 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MT
Mildred T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
I don't with to make any further comments.
I don't wish to make any further comments. I do not wish to make any further comments. I do not with to make any further comments. I do not with to make any further comments. I do not mind rating from 1 -10 but don't always wish to comment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
Very nice ride and well equipped for the money.
This was an immediate like for us as soon as we drove it. We researched many other vehicles of similar size, but for the money, this was far and above the winner. We have been associated with the dealership for over 10 years and the sales staff and service department go above and beyond.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Steven G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T
My wifes' car, and she loves it! I do too.Handles very well, super comfortable, great torque, especially nice in the mountains, best nav I've ever used. A drive through some mountains was a lot of fun and th car felt very athletic.

Cons
More turbo lag than I like, the roof line over the front door makes getting in a little more difficult than some other cars. Overall, a really excellent and enjoyable vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DOMINICK F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
Beautiful car...Many bells and whistles.
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is by far one of the finest cars I have ever purchased. The technology is amazing, the safety features are state of the art. Comfort and control are at your fingertips. The new styling makes this car stand out from many others.

Pros
Strong and safe. Great safety features and technology built in

Cons
Sub par fuel efficiency. 4 cylinder engine may be too small for this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Great safe SUV
Easy car to drive and the safety is outstanding. Makes you feel like you're in total control. From the moment you get in the Santa Fe you can't help the feeling being in large SUV but in reality the handling is as good as a smaller sized vehicle in the same class.

Pros
Easy and comfortable and safe to drive

Cons
Too bad Hyundai doesn't offer a V8 for this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alex S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
2019 Santa Fe
I retired from the retail sales auto industry 15 years ago. The Santa Fe has satisfied my needs very nicely. Good warranty and service. Great dealership purchase experience and their service is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DANIEL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Santa Fe
We really enjoy our new car. Our Sales Rep was very knowledgeable and NO pressure. The Sales Manager was super nice as well. The Account Manager was very kind and made filling out the paperwork easy!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2019
Very good.
Very good, I do have plenty of comments, comfort, built, with quality, performance, fun to drive, excellent features, value for the money, over styling, interior design, exterior design and a great dealership.

Pros
Excellent vehicle.

Cons
No serious complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Really love my 2019 Santa Fe.
What impressed me most is the bevy of standard features (smart cruise control, lane keep assist, accident avoidance, blind spot detection, safe exit etc.). I also like the styling and the look and feel of the interior.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yelena B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Stepping it up!!!
Hyundai has truely stepped up their game. I recently purchased a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe from Riverside Hyundai and I love my vehicle. The team members were awesome and I felt no pressure when making a decision. They helped get me out of my Lexus and into a vehicle that suited my needs better as I needed more room. I was surprised at how comfortable and driver friendly they made the car. The space is deceptively amazing. I can’t say thank you enough. This car is such a blessing!! The value of the car is amazing. Coming from a Lexus I realized that a car is just a car and you are paying more for the name.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DONALD F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Best car I have ever owned.
This car is heads above any other car that I researched and compared to. I owned a 2011 Hyundai Sante Fe and was very pleased with it and that's why I looked at Hyundai's first and last.The features are incredible. As a gadget person I appreciate all the extras such a collision avoidance, lane control, etc.

Pros
This is one of the best designed and equipped cars that I have ever purchased for what I consider a reasonable price

Cons
None at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
FRANCES F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Our Santa Fe!
Loving our new Santa Fe!! First brand new vehicle in a few cars, so really loving all the new features. Lots of bells and whistles to get used to. But, that's part of the fun if a new vehicle! Recommend highly!!

Pros
Beautiful, economic and fun to drive!

Cons
First model year of restyle. Couple of small glitches to work out!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SKYLAR A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
Amazing car
I'm blown away by the quality of this car and how much it has upgraded from previous years! It's such a luxury vehicle without the luxury price! I got everything I wanted in this car versus other brands for 10k less than what they wanted before extended warranty prices.

Pros
New features
Agressive body styling
Turbo engine optional
Upgraded features optional
Less package/ feature options with builds of this car
Comfortable ride
Adjustable seating and steering

Cons
Gas mileage under 28 per gallon on a regular basis

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeremy Jones M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
Best Trade-in Value 2019 HYUNDAI SANTA FE 2.4 AWD HTRAC
I'm looking for an upgrade for my 2015 Elantra SE which I Love but the time has come for me to upgrade and try a new type of ride and SANTA FE is the one that caught my attention, I tried comparing this Crossover lineup over and over before my trade-in comes and yet HYUNDAI SANTA FE takes all the goods stuff that I will need for my brand new ride. I compare this with the new RAV4 because I'm a TRD fan too! thats why I'm still keeping my TACOMA 2004 still runs like a champ! anyways! comparing SANTA FE in all line up of Crossover or CUV really stands out in all the competition. I close the deal two days ago and the SANTA FE proves that I made a best decision for this 2019 car buying. Love how it looks even side by side, the solid built assembly,The power terrain response is OK! for my choice since I'm not going to race the car and just use it as a daily driver but it performs little aggressive if you set the drive mode to SPORT,infotainment for this trim level are best on its class INFINITY sounds feels like I'm listening on my living room Home Theater setup! The backup camera that turns night vision mode when its dark just to compare with my Elantra which is not doing night vision, Auto lift are one of the useful feature because I run delivery and most of the time my hands are carrying packages when I approach the car trunk Bluelink are so useful and as a new owner we can use it for 3 years nice! and last but the least the warranty 10years/100,000 miles even the big brand company can't match with this deals. over all LOVE the car. I'm a Happy New Owner of 2019 SANTA FE HTRAC 2.4 Thank You Hyundai for make such a great product and listen to costumers needs More Power to Hyundai Company and Hyundai Waipio Hawaii for this new car to enjoy. Thank You and ALOHA!!!

Pros
VALUE-SAFETY-FEATURE-STYLE
PERFORMANCE FOR DAILY DRIVE

Cons
NON SO FAR
I DON'T THINK NEGATIVE I STAY POSITIVE
PUT TRUST ON YOUR CAR

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
mohammad z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/24/2019
engine shutts off while driving on the high way
engine shutts off while driving in the highway without any prior notification.very risky. better not to buy this car. the dealer still couldnt diagnoise this issue and said evrythng is working fine. we checked with the software and no issues found

Pros
not a good car

Cons
not a good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
Purchase of new vehicle
Love my new vehicle. Love the safety features. The options are more than I expected for the price. Have driven city and interstate, comfort features exceed my expectations.
Looking forward to quality service for my new vehicle at Coastal Hyundai dealership.

Pros
Comfort, styling, expected reliability meet my expectations. Like Coastal Melbourne dealership. Felt comfortable throughout the purchasing process. No high pressure sales.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VE
VALERIE E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
Loving my new 2019 Hyundai Sante Fe
My car is everything I wanted. The ride in the car is amazing and so smoothe. The color is classy and elegant. I can’t wait to take a girls trip. I am so happy with my 2019 Hyundai Sante Fe. I think the panoramic view is breathtaking and I can’t wait until the time I can ride with it open cruising down the highway.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2019
Our 2019 Sante Fe Ultimate
It's a good car. There are a number of minor issues which I would love to see resolved; preferably on my car. I have nothing more to say ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Pros
Handles well. I like the adaptive cruise control feature and lane keeping assist.

Cons
Not real happy with the front camera when handling in a confined parking area --- no distance indicator for the front bumper to a vehicle or obstacle in front of the car.
Not happy with the resolution of the rear camera.
Not happy with the MPG calculation. It is invariably registering 1-8 to 2.1 MPG higher than the actual MPG (how had is it to accurately determine distance driven divided by gallons used?)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Stephan F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
Best SUV ever
If you are in the market for a SUV the 2019 Santa Fe is one that you need to absolutely check out. This awesome vehicle puts the other brands and even high end luxury brand SUVs to shame. There is no better value for the money vehicle out there.

Pros
Looks, drives, and feels great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
MY AWESOME 2019 SANTA FE
I jus got impressed with the style, performance, and the amount of nice gadgets my 2.0 turbo 2019 Santa Fe has for my entertainment.
I just love this car !
After test driving it, I just fell in love with it and wanted to have it
Remember.....this is the 2.0 turbo with all the gadgets

Pros
Everything is beautiful in this car

Cons
It needs TWO EXHAUST TAILPIPE HEADS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 375 in total