2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1529 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RJ
Robert J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2019
Santa Fe
A good car with a great warranty. Only negative was tires inflated to minimum at delivery. When the weather got cold, the pressure alarm went off and I had to add air 3 weeks after delivery. Nitrogen not available.

Pros
Good fuel economy for the size vehicle it is.
Lots of headroom. Easy to get in and out of
Like the adaptive cruise control maintaining distance. Very helpful in stop-and-go holiday traffic.

Cons
Not sure I like it when it begins to steer itself. On one occasion it began to steer left when a truck passed me on the right. The problem was there was also a truck on my left. You have to grasp the steering wheel tightly in traffic so it doesn't get you in trouble.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sharron K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my Hyundai Santa Fe. This is the second one I have owned and I liked my first won as much. The only thing is that i wish the side view mirrors were heated. they fog up and the blindside mechanism doesn't work as well. Outside of that everything is good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Glenn C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2019
Santa Fe
The vehicle performs well. Controls are simple and easy to learn. My gas mileage is better than advertised. On long trips my mileage was in the 29 to 30 mpg. The blue link app is amazing and I am able to manage the vehicle with my phone. Highly recommend the Santa Fe.

Pros
Reliable
Great value for the money
Fun to drive
Economical to operate
Easy to understand controls

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHAEL F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2019
Santa Fe Review
Have found the Santa Fe to be a well built vehicle and the Santa Fe is easy to get in and out of. This was one reason I decided of this SUV due to health issues with my wife and the problems getting in and out of sedans.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stewart R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2019
Excellent choice
We had premium car brands for past SUV's. After test driving the Santa Fe, we leased it. It's quieter than any other SUV we drove, has at least the same features but more safety features and cost about $15,000 less than the others. So far, we're very happy with our car.

Pros
Very quiet, good gas mileage, easy to use features, excellent safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joan B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/15/2019
Not happy
With the campaign 953 I found this car not reliable. I did not own this car for a year when I had issues with the electrical message area telling me to get to the dealer. That was October before I was leaving on a 2000 mile car trip. I was not prepared to buy another car in under a year and yet I did not trust this car. So after receiving the Campaign 953 letter I got rid of it and hope I did not make a mistake to buy the 2020 Santa Fe model.

Pros
Nice car if you are always close to a Hyundai dealership

Cons
Not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jorge S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2019
I love my new santa Fe.
I bought a 2019 Santa Fe and I just absolutely love this vehicle. Unfortunately my budget was limited because I got my girlfriend a pre-owned certified 2018 Elantra GT the same day which she absolutely loves as well but to get back on track my budget was limited so I had to get the basic model but when I consider the great price I paid versus the outstanding quality of my Santa Fe I am thrilled and have absolutely no regret.

Pros
I love the way it handles. Its comfortable with lots of leg room. It doesn't have a bunch of hard plastic on the dash or inside door panels. It's fuel efficient. Bottom line is it's a pretty cool SUV.

Cons
When I go through a car wash water seems to seep through the paneling at the bottom of the doors which gets inside the door but doesn't quite make it into the car itself. I also wish it had just a little more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PI
Peter I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Love the car, have it for a year now, 16,500 miles, we have the limited ultimate, love the technology, comfort and design. The 2.4 litter engine is a bit slow and can get noisy when pushing it but as my wife says, it gets you there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Eleanor O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2019
N/A
rides nice like to see all the road nice and high to see traffic like the interior stillhave not driven itin the snow so I don't know how that will be but I will soon find out living in CT.the snow will come and I will get a chance to see hiw it performs on snow and icy roads.

Pros
easy to drive handles well

Cons
do not like the save gass mode

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Don B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2019
Our 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Review
Had a Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring, looked at a newer CX-5 Signature, and desired something just a little bit---not a lot---bigger inside, with plenty of safety features and driving aids technology, plus creature comfort and convenience features, plus a sufficiently powerful engine, plus a conventional (i.e., not CVT) transmission, with some style, a solid warranty, and demonstrable reliability stats. The Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0 checks all those boxes handily, way undercutting the prices a similarly equipped SUV from, say, Acura or Volvo or the Germans or would demand. After 9 months with our Santa Fe and 8K miles, no problems! In that perfect world, I'd vote to see if the engineers could quiet the engine just a little more when initial acceleration happens, but once up to speed, engine and road noise levels are not intrusive. Personally, I'd love to see the new 2.5L turbo engine find its way into this trim level of the Santa Fe, but this is probably unlikely.

Pros
Plenty of leading edge driver tech aids (smart cruise control, color head up display, collision avoidance, active lane keeping, Apple Car Play & Android Auto, etc). Value proposition seems very good vs. competitors and even "luxury" brand SUVs. Good NVH control overall, smooth transmission

Cons
Initial engine noise from standstill or stoplight could use just a touch of quieting. Infotainment screen is very adequate but bigger would be nicer still

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Erica C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2019
In general very happy.
Have enjoyed our 2019 Santa Fe. I was not happy they a radiator hose started leaking at 13,000 miles. It was covered by the warranty which is the best I am aware of but that is not a repair I would have expected with low mileage and one that can leave you broke down on the side of the road. Assuming not the beginning of other problems the Santa Fe is a very good value for the money paid.

Pros
Good value. Lots of safety features. Gas mileage better than advertised for us. Best warranty in USA.

Cons
Interior is plastic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
ultra 2.0T
Build quality is impressive. Safety and convenience features are numerous and outstanding. The Navigation and entertainment systems have many excellent features. The Warranty coverage and length are amazing.

Pros
Navigation and entertainment systems have many excellent features.
Safety and convenience features are numerous and outstanding
Solid ride and handling.

Cons
Ride on bumpy roads can be a little harsh sometimes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sally T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2019
Dante fe
I love the vehicle but could do without the shut off when I stop. I turn it off It’s pick up could be better. Step on gas and takes awhile to get going. I really like the look. Warranty is so good though.

Pros
Like the style and interior

Cons
Don’t like the side mirror alarms and can do with out the engine shut off when stopping. I turn them off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Best SUV on the road today at a fair price. Vehicle has great pick up and go and is a very comfortable ride.
I like the color, manner it turns, view from drivers seat, pick up and go, quiet engine, and cameras.
Plus the back area is large enough for suit cases, groceries, and private storage area shows that Hyundai was really thinking about security for the owners.

Pros
See above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JUSTIN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Fun and safe vehicle with great fuel economy for an SUV.
For the short time we have had this it's been a great vehicle. Only issue I have had was discomfort during a long trip in the drivers seat, it became very uncomfortable and no matter how I adjusted it I could not get in a comfortable position. The driver assist feature worked great on this trip. Adaptive Cruise made long drives on the interstate a breeze and the lane assist and blind spot were really nice to have.

Pros
Great fuel economy
Looks great
Drives well
Accelerates when needed
Blind Spot detector
adaptive cruise control works great

Cons
Rear lighting is really distracting to the driver
Drivers seat was uncomfortable after long 9+ hour road trip.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sharon L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
We traded in a Hyundai Tucson for a Santa Fe. It was a mistake. The Tucson had more features than the Santa Fe we bought does, was just as comfortable, handled just as well, and we were satisfied with it. We purchased the Santa Fe to move up and planned to do so every 2 years. We should have stayed with the Tucson we had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
5NMS33AD4KH136590
NICE & CONFORTABLE, I RECOMMEND TO MY FRIEND . ALSO, THE SALES PERSON GALLY IS PATIENT AND KINDLY TO SERVICE THE CUSTOMER WHENEVER I HAD A QUESTION TO ASK HIM. I HOPE THEY KEEP GOOD SERVICE AND GOOD BUSINESS FOREVER.

Pros
good and confortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Deborah F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
sante fa 2019
I love my Santa Fa is very comfortable. drives great gas mileage is very good. I drive a lot of miles each to work. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone.
Love the features and it is very attractive vehicle

Pros
I love my Santa fe

Cons
I don't have any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVEN G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
pleasant car to own and drive
Have owned several Hyundais and very pleased with this vehicles quality,appearance and ride. Very satisfied overall. A pleasure to drive and enjoy the standard safety features. Riders in the vehicle comment on the spacious front and rear seating area.

Pros
Great overall interior and exterior styling.

Cons
Could use more power and better noise insulation from engine compartment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
TERRY K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
This XL Ultimate version more than meets the needs of our family vehicle.
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this vehicle. The vehicle is able to act as a personal transportation vehicle, a family vehicle, a vacation transport, and station wagon. It rides like a vehicle that is twice its size and allows the driver see around the vehicle when necessary. We were pleasantly surprised with its comfort level for city, rural, and highway experiences. The interior is well furnished with leather seats that warm and cool the body and support our backs in all types of driving conditions. We always looked at our Buick Park Avenue as the best car we had in regard to ride and stability. The Santa Fe XL Ultimate compares very well to ride and noise quality of that vehicle as we travel across our country. We are glad that we took the time to compare the Hyundai Santa Fe XL when searching for a new vehicle that comfortable seats six persons for a short or long trip. We did compare this vehicle with four other SUV's and this best met our needs for easy entry and exit, as well as meeting our traveling needs.

Pros
The balance, size, usefulness, power, quietness, storage volume, comfort, seating, value, exterior/interior design, night-driving capabilities, sunroof, useful technology, support and warranty

Cons
color (White), did not get this vehicle sooner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1529 in total