2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(720 Reviews)
Latest review 39 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JF
JANIS F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Love my Santa Fe
My first Hyundai after owning a Honda. Am very happy with everything about this car. The phone pairing and quality of sound when using phone is crazy good. So many features that I am still learning about. They really went all out on safety features. I love the styling of the car. Feel it is a great value for the price

Pros
Very quiet with so many features that I am still learning after a month. Very comfortable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PATRICIA L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
Gas Guzzler
This is my second 3 row Santa Fe. It is a wonderful car but the gas mileage is awful. 30 percent less the EPA rating . The vehicle is very attractive and functions well. However if gas mileage is an important factor, then do not consider this vehicle.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Gas consumption

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MICHAEL D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2019
Response to survey sent by Hyundai
I am very concerned if Hyundai cannot fix why the USB Port will not allow me to play my own music, how do I know if Hyundai can fix any other problem that may occur?
I have had made several calls to the dealership and to Hyundai. The response from the dealership is that they are aware of the problem and are working with Hyundai to correct it. The response from Hyundai was to contact the dealership. Really!

Pros
More leg room inside the vehicle. More storage space in the back.

Cons
I wish the Hyundai Sante Fe Limited had power side mirrors that close upon a switch/button.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LOUIS T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0t Ultimate
I researched the car first, but was going to look at the Santa Fe 2.0t Ultimate because we previously had a 2014 Santa Fe 2.0t with the tech package and wanted everything on the new one that we had before. Very happy with the new design and all of the convenience, comfort and safety features.

Pros
All of the tech and safety features.

Cons
Would prefer the idle stop and go be in the off position on start up, and allow me to turn it on at my willing rather than on at start up requiring me to turn it off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAUL M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Third Santa Fe owned Best Yet
Impressive improvements over previous Santa Fe model years. Safety features and style design are outstanding. Layout of driver control features makes them easy to operate and less distracting while driving. Seat comfort and adjustments make long trips a snap.

Pros
Interior comfort and value

Cons
Engine horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
whatever
I don't care to fill out anymore xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OR
OLIVIER R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Best Midsize SUV
I was looking for an SUV for a while and the santa Fe always come to my list.For a commute and weekend car, this is the best value for feature and reliability. The eight speed transmission made a lot of difference compared to the six but Hyundai should make a V6 or diesel available.

Pros
Engine
Back Styling

Cons
Gaz Mileage
Front design looks unfinished
Seat too firm

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
2019
i don't have more tbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbobbbbb add
this is very stupid to require 200 !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Phil F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Bought it 5/31/19 and still love it at 7/14/19 with close to 3k miles
What can I say. I had a Jeep Wrangler unlimited and enjoyed the ride and the feel of safety. However, after 7 years the noise and lack of creature comforts finally got to me. I saw the new 2019 Santa Fe at the autoshow and went out and test drove it and compared it to the 2019 Mazda CX5 Signature (Nice premium feel but cramped), 2019 Acura RDX (almost perfect but too expensive). All cars were closely equipped. Top Trim levels and AWD. I ruled out the Mazda early because it was too small in the 2nd row and the storage behind that row. Otherwise I enjoyed its drive. I drove the Acura and really liked most things about it. Probably the best driving and handling of the three. However, at a price difference of 12k to match all the creature comforts of the Hyundai, just didn't make a lot of sense. Don't get me wrong. It wasn't just the price that one the battle, it was the warranty's, it was a turbo engine that gave great low end performance (more than I needed) it's the better Navigation and infotainment system, it's the bigger panoramic sunroof, it's the better safety features that seem just a bit tighter than the Acura and it's almost as quiet as the Acura. Everything my old jeep didn't have. If I had had the extra 12k burning a hole in my pocket, I probably still wouldn't have bought the Acura no matter how badly I wanted it. Probably the one thing I will change on the Hyundai will be the tires. I believe that they add a road noise to the car that the Acura didn't have. But, that is it. This is a pretty quiet car and worth the test drive. So far, no mechanical issues. The Adaptive Cruise Control and the Lane Keep Assist are amazing in rush hour traffic. I am most impressed. Just make sure you ask questions about the lane keep assist. There are several configuration options and you can go from the car being centered in the lane down to only correcting the car if it leaves the lane to just an alert that you're leaving the lane. Ask lots of questions and have the dealer show you the different options.

Pros
Adaptive Cruise Control
Lane Keep Assist
Cross Traffic alert (front and rear)
parking sensors
360 camera (Ultimate trim only)
Heads up Display (Ultimate trim only)
Automatic headlights and wipers (Ultimate trim only)
Ventilated seats (heated seats)
heated steering wheel
Power extended leg support
Memory Seats
Sound System
2 speed power tailgate

Cons
Tires (The loudest part of the car)
Blue Link App (Needs a bit of work)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Becky S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Replacement for our 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
We bought a brand new Hyundai Santa Fe in 2013 and loved the car. However at 89,726 miles, the engine failed when we were over 1,000 miles from our home on vacation. Hyundai would replace our engine and would supply us a sub-compact car for the duration, but we had to drive home and had a boat to tow as well as lots of stuff to carry and a sub compact would not have sufficed. In the end we purchased a new Santa Fe to replace our original car with. The dealership was very helpful, however, we ended up with an SEL model and did not like it at all. Once we got home we upgraded to a Limited model and we like that a great deal better. However, we feel the road noise inside the car is louder than our 2013 was and we find that disappointing. The ride quality is actually better. Hyundai builds a great car, we are sorry that they had engine problems, but feel they have sorted them out by now. We did write a lengthy letter to Hyundai Corporate offices regarding our experiences with the 2013, the SEL and then the Limited, but they have never bothered to reply. They act very customer oriented, but I have to wonder due to their lack of correspondence with us. We tend to keep our cars for ten years or more and feel this 2019 Santa Fe will serve us well. We are very sorry our 2013 Santa Fe died, we were extremely happy with that car.

Pros
Great design.. Hyundai engineers work very hard to think of every little detail so that all systems work as smoothly as possible. Nothing is left out.

Cons
We feel the interior road noise in this 2019 model is louder than our 2013 used to be, that has been the only disappointment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUSTIN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited Ultimate AWD
Value and Warranty make up for some of the shortcomings one might notice with the interior design. I’ve owned 6 Hyundais and all of them preform well. Stock tires have always worn down before warranty on every Hyundai I’ve owned. Wipers are always subpar. Unfortunately the headlights on this model are the worst I’ve have in a decade. Replacing the wipers, tires and headlights are costly and a nuisance and in my opinion unbecoming of a vehicle at this price point.

Pros
Superior warranty

Great value

Seats six comfortably

Safety features such as BSD and bird’s eye view cameras.

Cons
Only one child seat anchor in third row.

Poor headlights

Poor wipers

Interior design is not as quality as similar SUV’s at this price range.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KARI W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Great value for the money
This is my third Hyundai Santa Fe. I have loved all three of them. You cannot beat the price for all of the features these cars have on them. Most features on the Hyundai Santa Fe are not even offered on other vehicles at any price. I lost my first Santa Fe in a flood and I lost the second one in a wreck. My first one was two years old with 86K miles on it. No issues with it whatsoever. My second one was two and a half years old with 81K miles on it. No issues with is whatsoever. Most comfortable cars I have ever had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
2019 santa fe
so love my new 2019 Santa Fe.....solid, secure, silent......great to drive....love all the safety stuff......and I get 25 to 30 mpg in town! I am a careful driver, time lights etc.
Love looks of my new car......might be my favorite ever car.....only 900 miles so far......love to get it and just glide around....sweeeeet

Pros
see above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STEPHEN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Awesome ride
Great vehicle for the price. Very sleek and elegant design. Buckets seats in second row is awesome. Heated/cooling seats is nice. Never had the cooling element before. Hyundai is always making new designs; this is my 4th Santa Fe that I’ve bought.

Pros
Roomy. Lots of features to appreciate- heated seats and cooling seats. Buckets seats in second row. Keyless start and entry

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ralph S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe (with all options)
Excellent value for the $$. Unable to find a better mid-sized SUV for less than $15,000 more than I paid for this vehicle.
Much better looking than the 2018, with excellent visibility. Performs well despite limited horsepower. Better than claimed fuel economy. Step-in/out height is perfect. Very quiet for front passengers. HUD is fantastic.

Pros
Value.
Appearance.
Build quality.

Cons
Limited HP. Needs 50 more.
Rear heating & A/C airflow could be improved.
Rear suspension should be modestly tighter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SUSAN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe 2019
Leased a Hyundai 2019 Sante Fe after test driving it at the dealership. This car has all the features i liked and the car is fun to drive and i expect the overall quality is going to be the same as all the other Hyundai vehicles i owned.I do all the scheduled maintenance at the dealer i purchased from and have always been satisfied with the service.The vehicle warranty is one of the best in the industry and gives you peace of mind knowing this.

Pros
Great car, gas mileage,handling,style and comfort while driving.

Cons
Need more package options so customers can choose what fits your needs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
STEPHANIE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
Santa Fe Fallacy
I didn't want to get this car. I spent a week driving everything from a nissan to lexus, acura and mazda. Had a budget of 30k and needed everything updated and a new vehicle and even had a potential trade in. After the test driving experiences and people, it was a no brainer to go with hyundai. Myken was an amazing woman who listened better than any other dealer and took care of me splendidly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANNY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
Very nice car with many options for the $
I've been very happy and surprised by the craftsmanship and the technology that's in this car. In many ways, the technology exceeds that of our Lexus. Storage space is very good, especially under the back deck. I would definitely recommend this car.

Pros
Great Safety features. Love the Lane Keep assist and distance pacing cruise control. Very surprised to see that level of tech in a car in this price range. Many BMW's don't even have this.

Cons
Not many adjustments on the passenger seat. This was the only reason I gave a 9 for comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ARTHUR L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Great Car All Around
Car is a pleasure to drive. Solid, strong motor, roomy, comfortable, and quiet. Absolutely surprised at how much we enjoy driving this automobile. Great value. Looks better than a Mercedes GL350. Check it out.

Pros
Surprised at how much we love this Santa Fe XL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEANNE W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
We love how it gets such good gas mileage and rides smooth.
I love the car. Why do I need to say anything more. It gets great gas mileage and I love how quiet the turn signal is. We had a Cadillac before and it was hard to see out of on the side and I can see easily in the Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 720 in total