2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1848 Reviews)
Latest review about 8 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EE
ERNEST E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2020
Santa Fe.
too much road noise, Hard to enter for someone with mobility issues. Should have stayed with Kia the three I had were superior to the Hyundai. high pressure sales ,dealer did not fulfill the promises he made

Pros
looks good

Cons
Wind noise ,and hard to enter drivers side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Raymond K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
My hundai
Pleased with every aspect of vehicle. Previously owned Genesis not avail when I was looking. Compared Santa Fe with other vehicles chose Santa Fe. Highly impressed with vehicle price and quality. Met or exceeded my expectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEBORAH M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
Best vehicle ever!!! The Santa Fe drives nice, is very comfortable and has a great deal of room. The back seat has enough room for two large adults to ride comfortably as well. It has a beautiful design and one of my favorite features is the full top sun roof.

Pros
Everything about the car is awesome.

Cons
I would like to see a better fuel efficiency

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Siegfried C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
SAnta Fe Ultimate 2019
Excellent general design, roomy, smooth transmission, excellent acceleration through the turbocharger, excellent navigation, excellent intelligent cruise, excellent heads up display, tire pressure display for each of the 4 tires, all kinds of other data features.

3 feature needs improvement:
A. The hands free Apple Play voice recognition:
1. The green phone button stopped bringing up voice recognition in January, 2020. I now have to click a button on the steerignwheel to activate vice recognition to order a hands free call from my address book.
2. The voice recognition fail to recognize many names, which forces me to stop the car in order to select the number on my iPhone. The system then works through the car's microphone and speakers.
B. THE CAR'S OWN ADDRESS BOOK needed for Navigating to a new, unfamiliar destination.
1. The system is often UNABle TO FIND the ADDRESS of an organization, even well known ones.
One Example among about 40% of such failures- The system was unable to find the DUPONT CIRCLE HOTEL in July 2019, a 4 star hotel in the center pf Washington, DC. I can name other similar failures. I had never been there and was not sure how to get there. I had to find the address on my iPhone and then enter all of the data manually.
2. The touch screen is clunky - difficult to enter letters and numbers.

Pros
Excellent general design, roomy, smooth transmission, excellent acceleration through the turbocharger, excellent navigation, excellent intelligent cruise, excellent heads up display, tire pressure display for each of the 4 tires, all kinds of other data features.

Cons
3 feature needs improvement:
A. The hands free Apple Play voice recognition:
1. The green phone button stopped bringing up voice recognition in January, 2020. I now have to click a button on the steerignwheel to activate vice recognition to order a hands free call from my address book.
2. The voice recognition fail to recognize many names, which forces me to stop the car in order to select the number on my iPhone. The system then works through the car's microphone and speakers.
B. THE CAR'S OWN ADDRESS BOOK needed for Navigating to a new, unfamiliar destination.
1. The system is often UNABle TO FIND the ADDRESS of an organization, even well known ones.
One Example among about 40% of such failures- The system was unable to find the DUPONT CIRCLE HOTEL in July 2019, a 4 star hotel in the center pf Washington, DC. I can name other similar failures. I had never been there and was not sure how to get there. I had to find the address on my iPhone and then enter all of the data manually.
2. The touch screen is clunky - difficult to enter letters and numbers.
C. The huge amount of data could be made more intuitive to find. It takes a lot of time and use to learn the many data features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raymond R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is our third Santa Fe, 2007 and 2016 which we still own and drive. We continue to purchase Hyundais is the quality of the automobiles and the Service Department at Twin Cities Hyundai. We also purchased a 2013 Hyundai Elantra from Twin Cities in 2013, which is now being driven by our grandson. He had owned a Honda Accord prior to the Elantra and loves the Elantra because of style, mileage and quality. .

Pros
Great vehicle better than other more expensive SUVs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marisa D C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Santa Fe
Santa Fe is the Siv that have features that provide a safety drive. The modern sensors advise me to avoid crash. Excellent also for long trips. Economy car. Spacious and comfortable seats. Love my Hyunday Santa Fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SEAN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Nice Santa Fe
It has been good to me for the first 16,500 miles. It drives smooth and mostly quiet. The technology included is really great especially for the price. The space in side was way bigger than other vehicles I was considering, like the Toyota RAV4.

Pros
Design is awesome, the tech included to price is good too

Cons
My cup holder prongs are stuck and even after dealership fixed it, they got stuck again after 2 days.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anita P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
excellent
smooth ride
I owned a 2005 Santa Fe and regret trading it in! I am so glad I brought my a new SUV. My brother Julio was right it was a great investment . I love driving my grandson in my new SUV. I love the rear seat notification and feel that it is a great safety feature for my new grandson!

Pros
has all the bells and whistles !!!
great appearance

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Impressed
This is my third Hyundai Santa Fe. I am very pleased with the way this vehicle drives and rides. I am very pleased with the gas mileage I get when I travel. I am very pleased with the screen that shows the GPS maps.

Pros
Excellent ride.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bertie C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2020
good truck
good ttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Pros
comfort

Cons
low passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tammy L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Hyundai Sante Fe 2019
So far so good. Vehicle drives good. Has a lot of safety things on it. Love the backup camera. Gas mileage is good. Overall I am satisfied with my car. The only thing I did not like is when we took in for a oil change the service department tried to sell us something that cleaned the motor out. It was over $300.00. I told her if it took that every 15,000 miles then I would go back to toyota. Toyota didn't require $300 every year to keep motor running.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
STEVE J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/24/2020
Great except for front seat comfort
For the most part this vehicle is great but the comfort of the front seats in this vehicle has definitely been overlooked. This vehicle looks nice and has a lot of nice safety features etc on this vehicle. I just wish a little more time would have been spent on the basic comfort of driving it for any length of time.

Cons
The front seats are very uncomfortable in this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MONICA A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Great except
Driver's side mirror has major blind spot, everything else, is fine. Drives well, it good in gas, reliable. Never gives me trouble. Only take to the dealership for maintenance. My third leased Santa FE.

Pros
reliable

Cons
driver's side mirror has major blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GLENN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Great vehicle
We love our Sante Fe! Very comfortable ride! Love the heated seats when it’s cold outside. Love the sunroof feature! We have really enjoyed XM radio. I would definitely recommend this vehicle and would likely purchase again in the future!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEVEN D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Great Overall Vehicle
The vehicle handles fantastically. All features were easy to use. The fuel economy greatly exceeded my expectations. The dealership experience was very professional. It is very simple to lower the back seats for storage.

Pros
Everything is great.

Cons
Perhaps the glove box could have a mechanism to slow the sudden drop when you press the opening lever.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VINCENT H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Santa Fe
The new body Santa Fe is awesome car . The style, she runs and drive great. I would recommend this vehicle to everyone I know. It’s easy to use buttons and convenient location of switches. The Hyundai engineers and designers did they’re home work

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Crystal O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Love my Santa Fe
When buying our car we were not decisive on what we wanted. Our sales rep was very patient with us on getting us the right vehicle and the right price. We have owned it 3 months and we love it! Thanks

Pros
Very comfortable driving on long trips

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DU
David U.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020
Santa Fe improving
The difference between the 2016 and 2019 is great! However there are still some improvements to be made. I would like to e sure where the corners of my car are. The right front seems to extend further that anticipated. The back up camera is useless in the rain. I have heard that some vehicles have a wiper for this. The sensors are off especially when a vehicle comes up on the passenger side. There is alot to figure out with all the buttons and switches. There should be a quick reference one can refer to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZF
ZACHARY F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
New Car
I like it wouldn’t have been my first choice but was my only choice for what I could afford. I love the way it drives and the leg room and cargo space! All in all this is a GREAT family car or car for a newly wed couple.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Great deal

Cons
Which I had heated/cooling seats, power seats and Sirius XM

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DARRYL S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Underestimated the Hyundai
I had the impression Hyundai’s were crap cars but I have been proven wrong! I absolutely love my Sante Fe in every way! They are not the same cars that first came out that always had issues! I’ve had mine for a year now with no complications!

Cons
Slow to change gears on take off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1848 in total