2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1642 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EW
EWA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe XL
A good looking car with nice road manners and strong performance. Controls are easy to use and within reach without hunting around for them. Very comfortable seats for long or short trips. The engine and transmission work well together and car merges into highway traffic with ease. Both the exterior and interior are well finished, the paint is sleek and the styling of the front grill aggressive. Rims and wheels add a quality appearance and the Santa Fe can compete with much higher priced cars.

Pros
Good looking car with strong performance.

Cons
More feedback from steering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARK S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Surprising midsize SUV
This vehicle has a lot of bang for the buck compared to other High priced suv. The ride quality and acceleration for a small engine is very impressive. I get all kinds of compliments on the styling of the vehicle .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Russell B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Santa Fe
Happy with vehicle for the most part but it can be improved with some re-engineering adjustments. See my comments below but I think new AWD system still has some bugs especially on quick or hard turns. Sometimes on wet road conditions it doesn’t respond quickly to acceleration attempts.

Pros
Very nice SUV! Numerous features included in standard package and trims.

Cons
Some icons blocked by steering wheel, like the light 0ff/on. high beams,etc! Needs a rear light in cargo area! Cruise Control is not convenient to set. Engine slightly under powered, seems to lose power on hard turns for AWD to adjust again!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Anthony V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Good comfortable vehicle. I can’t elaborate on the durability of the truck because I have it 13 months and used 8k miles. So far so good.
I don’t like the entertainment system and how it needs an android or iPhone.. nothing is built in to the entertainment system except fm radio..I prefer everything being built in , navigation, Pandora, etc etc..

Pros
Runs nice , soft , reliable

Cons
Dash design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rolando G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Santa Fe Satisfaction
Our Santa Fe rides smoothly and quietly. It provides a smooth ride for long trips. The engine is powerful enough for passing other cars and climbing up mountain roads. As the car accelerates, the transmission shifts smoothly and efficiently. The smart cruise control and the side anti-collision sensors gives us a secure and safe feeling as we travel.

Pros
-transmission shifts smoothly
-ergonomics are wonderful
-roominess of interior compartment
-quiet ride

Cons
-automatics start/stop can be rough at times
-engine could have a little more horsepower for acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUSAN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Easy to drive. Love the 3 different drive modes. Stereo could have better reception. sounds better streaming from phone and XM. Gas mileage great. Cargo space awesome, comfortable. Don’t care for the engine stopping when stopped at light. Turn that feature off.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
have all told you issue
have all ready reviewed this car why are you asking this again..........................................................................................................................................

Pros
small easy to drive

Cons
do not like auto stop and go start that you must press button every time you start car. When test drove car sale man Mason said only need to press one time and would never need to press again. Found out not true after bought car when A no dash board keep flashing and took back in. Took 3 days for service to get fixed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Latoya W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Love It!
I love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. The Smart Vehicle Feature keeps me focused on the road. Good highway mileage. Heated seats are a must when you live in the Northeast. Overall great car. Can't wait form spring and summer to really take it out on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dennis J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is a great value vehicle ! Great driving comfort with plenty of room ! Only thing is the motor is very noisy , passenger can’t see well because seat does not go up the vent air never turns off and no CD player

Pros
Safety interior comfort

Cons
No CD player. Loud noisy motor seats are comfortable but flare/ wing on side is hard to get over ( wears ) passenger seat does not raise for smaller people to see well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Feature rich and great quality
I love all the features in this car as well as the quality. There are many other luxury cars with these features, but you have to pay much more money. So this car is a bargain. However the car could use more horse power and maybe a sports handling setting.

Pros
Value for your money - great features.
Quality build.
Great user interface

Cons
Could use more horse power (2.0T engine is adequate, but not exciting).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patty S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa FE (sport)
WOW! Has everything I wanted and then some - with the exception of CD player, old school. I bought an Ipod and installed an amp and sub for the best sounding Hyundai in town. LOVE IT! Heated front and back seats, cooled front seats, dual control on heat and air, what a sound system (of course I boosted it a little - gotta love the music) The vehicle had 194 miles on it before I purchased - in 1 year I put on 4800 miles - I know not much but my husband and I take my Hyundai everywhere and leave the Toyota in the driveway.....

Pros
WOW! Nibble, creature comforts, heated seats front and back, cooled seats and I believe 21 speakers. Have recommended this vehicle and the Hyundai products to friends

Cons
Needs more power - I would love my Hyundai Santa Fe (sport) to have a 6 cylinder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CURTIS M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
New Hyundai Survey
Excellent vehicle the provides the best value of features vs price. Our 2019 Ultimate Limited Santa Fe. provides a smooth and quite ride in all road and weather conditions. It's styling is beautiful inside and out and the system functionality is easy to use.

Pros
All the above ratings speak for themselves.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Santa Fe
Great car. The warranty was the first thing that got mine and my wife’s attention. After test driving the Santa Fe. My wife loved it. We had a Ford Escape that we traded on the Santa Fe. Transmission went bad at 84000. No extended warranty. Hyaundi dealer gave us more on trade in than ford would.

Pros
Great SUV for the money. Gas mileage is awesome.

Cons
None so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2020
Just about perfect!
Ride is quiet and smooth. Interior is nice but leather could be a lot more supple and premium. Transmission jolts when in sport mode. Overall, the value and quality are unmatched. It has everything I need and more.

Pros
-Styling and quieted interior
-Tons of cargo space
-Excellent safety tech and features

Cons
-Jerky transmission, especially when using Sport Mode.
-No remote start on key fob. Using Blue Link takes too long and is not convenient.
-Leather is stiff and not as supple as some of the competition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jodee D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
I love my Santa Fe!!!
This was a replacement for my 2004 Santa Fe that had 220K miles. That car was virtually indestructible. I knew there was nothing that could replace my Santa Fe except for a new one!! I love my new car, with all of the bells and whistles. Sirius is a fun option too!

Pros
Beautiful vehicle!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lynn M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2020
Enjoy my Hyundai Santa Fe
If you thinking of purchasing an SUV I would recommend the Hyundai Santa Fe. The features and options available are numerous and there is something for everyone. For an SUV the ride is very comfortable and there is plenty of room to move around in both the front and back seats. The cargo area is nice with some hidden compartments to keep items out of sight.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shawn C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Sante fe 2019
So far great car. Looks great, runs great. Looks more expensive that it is. If it lasts for 10 years like my Kia sorento did, I will be back to buy another.
Dealers in ATL do Bait and switch. Not good

Pros
Mostly good.

Cons
Kia and Hyundia Dealers in the ATL use bait and switch. They should better understand that customers do their homework before the buy. "Yes we have this car." When you drive 1.5 hours to dealers in atl traffic, fill out fake paperwork for an hour and they put up an entirely different car!!?? I'm sure you understand. Left 4 dealership, after intending to purchase that day, each time. Credit approved with credit union.

People will just buy on line in the future or through Costco, which pay more for less drama and hassel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2020
First time in a Hyundai
Nicely styled vehicle at a value price with all the high tech safety features. The Santa Fe handles and has a nice ride. The vehicle also has modern style and comfort features which are easy to use. The only issue is turbo lag in the engine.

Pros
Quiet, nice handling vehicle with all the safety features at a value price.

Cons
Engine turbo lag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mildred P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
We absolutely love our 2020 Palisade. It has every feature available for safety and ease of driving. We have received many compliments on what a beautiful car it is, inside and out. It is an absolute dream to drive. We get great gas mileage.

Pros
Love it, Love it, Love it!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Elena O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Love my Santa Fe!
I’ve always driven cars, but I love sitting up higher. Loading and unloading groceries is much easier - no lifting up and out of trunk. The inside is spacious and comfortable! The lighted door handles are a nice touch and provide some light.

Pros
Spacious and comfortable!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1642 in total