2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(893 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SH
Steven H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great car forthe price
Great auto for the price, fuel mileage could be better, sound system rocks, the SUV has a great look and feel, many options that come with the more expense trim. I would recommend this SUV as you get a lot for the value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
GUADALUPE O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
SEL plus
It is too early to say about the reliability of the car. Will review in the next few years. Has decent interior space. Has a lot of electronic features. No key ignition is a plus. Same goes for unlocking/locking car.

Pros
Good on gas.

Cons
Somewhat difficult to get into for senior citizens

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Ultimate Santa Fe
Comfortable
Attractive
Performance
User friendly
This says it all I don't need 200 characters to accomplish its positive review so
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
Ease of equipment usage

Cons
Gas mileage not wonderful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lawrence M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Very pleased with the 2019 Santa Fe
Every time I use my Santa Fe I feel good.
The Technology and styling is absolutely top notch. Interior and exterior is excellent. I feel pleased walking to my car in any parking lot. Makers no difference what brand is parked next to it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Very satisfied
Little that I would like to see changed. The most obvious would be the placement of the sports drive selector which requires driver to take eyes of the road, it should be a button on the stick. Also, outside temperature should be in a position that can be seen from the front passenger seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SARGENT C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
Cathrall 2019 Santa Fe
Only had this vehicle a month, still finding my way around. At this point I cannot find any complaints. Very happy with the purchase------------------------------------------------------------------
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROY D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Good as cold
We researched vehicles for 2 years, all makes and models, particularly the safety features. We did not look in person at any other brands because no other came close to the value and safety of the Santa Fe. We went a dealer knowing what we wanted and got it. We love it - Santa Fe Ultimate. It is Quiet - riding & engine. We have all the features and they work great. Heads Up display, Blind Spot avoidance, rear accident avoidance, variable cruse control, we hope we never need the front collision feature, tons of features inside the car. We would buy this SUV again. And, we would highly recommend anyone buying a Hyundai product. We have driven a 2009 Sonata from new until now with no problems

Pros
everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nanette B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Wonderful
I loved my Santa fe, it was a great car. Full of features. Lots of room. I got to sit up high in the driver's seat. I'm short an that's a plus for me. I enjoyed the satellite radio, the use of the auxuallry cord was a plus. The sun shades in the car a big plus they really help with the summer heat. The kids could still stay cool. The SUV plus, was a great plus to have around. I hate to say I no longer have it anymore. That's a sad story. However, it was great while I had it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joe C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Love my hyundai
Love to drive my brand new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. It's so comfy and I love all the safety features it has it makes me feel really safe driving it. Love the body style inside and outside. I've driven those "other" suv's but in my opinion, they don't compare to my Hyundai. ☆☆☆♡♡

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
NOT A DARN THING!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marisa D C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Excellent card
The best car that I never had. The car really advise me any close car to avoid accidents. It is economic in gas. I can speak without touch my phone and the best i can use the gps of my phone in the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOHN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019
The car looks good, good interior. The car does not perform as well as we hoped it would. Very disappointed in the 2019. Loved our 2007 and sorry we traded it in.d it in
Really hate the way the trans shifts. we have a friend that has a 2019 and also very unhappy with the car. This car should have a 6 cylinder not a 4.
For the big car it is. Should never had a 4 cylinder in this type of car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Spring K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Great car
Love the style, ride, and safety features. Gas milage good too. Rides smoothly. Very dependable in both good and bad weather. I especially like the smart cruise, saves on the breaks. The auto dim control is another great feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Philip D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
2019 Santa FE unlimited
Great overall vehicle, meets all my needs, easy to get in and out of, a ton of features, everything works, quality of interior is very nice and well put together. Fuel economy is not bad for a heavy a wheel drive vehicle. Dealer ship was very professional as well as the service department..This is my forth Hyundai and all have been very reliable, and typically had more features for the same or less money than from their competitors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TINA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Great vehicle
I owned a Hyundai Santa Fe for 7 years and never had any problems with it and thoroughly enjoyed it. This is the main reason that I ended up choosing to purchase this vehicle again. Also the head clearance when getting in and out of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Philip F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Absolutely love all the safety features the car has available. This car provides all the space I need and has very good mileage.
It also is very comfortable inside to ride long distances. Will be keeping this car for a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lynda B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Review of my Santa Fe
As a handicapped person, i can't say enough great things about my Santa Fe! My walker fits easily into the back seat. I can use the roof rack to hold on to when i need to maneuver around the outside of the car without burning my hand in the Florida heat even in the summer. it is a comfortable car for trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARIANN D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Love my 2019 Santa Fe Limited 2.0T so far
Only had my Santa Fe a month. So far I love it. Love the interior and exterior styling. It's the little design features that set it apart like the shelf above the glove box. The dual level dash. The design and lighting of the instrument panel and the ability to select analog or digital display. The sharp looking speaker covers. Love the Cargo's dual covered storage areas including a place to store the cargo cover when not in use and a large divided area, it has a tray insert, it is ideal for bringing groceries home without them shifting all over the place. The divided tray is removable so that area can also be used for long or wide bulky items. Love the safety/convenience features, lane assist, blind spot warning, backup camera, a warning indicator to check the back seat if it detects a person or pet in the rear area, auto on lights, auto dimming of high beams, auto lighting on approaching the vehicle, auto hold when stopped at a light or in a long drive thru line that keeps the car braked without having to keep your foot on the brake, auto door locking and options you can choose when to lock the doors automatically, a function that gages the drivers attentiveness. Also like that most of the functions can be turned on and off so you can pick and choose what features you want to use.

Pros
Impressed with the styling inside and out and the features you get at the various trim levels.
Very well designed storage in the Cargo area.
Excellent head and leg room in the rear seats.
I've only had my vehicle a month so can't rate long term reliability so gave it an 8. So far I've had no issues.

Cons
Would like gas mileage to be a bit better. I have the 2.0T.
Wish the 2.0T was a bit smoother.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Larry D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Best ever!
This is by far the best vehicle purchase I have ever made. I love my new Santa Fe. We moved from Pennsylvania where I purchased the Santa Fe to Jacksonville and pulled a U-Haul trailer but never even realized it was back there until I looked in the mirror. The ride was comfortable and the trailering was smooth. I love the interior and the technology which helps me feel safer on the road. Go get one if you don't have one. It is the very best!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
OLIVIA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Love it !
My first new car is perfect !!! ............................................................................................................................................................ No complaints 😊

Pros
All pros

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Santa Fe
We just purchased the SUV. It's is performing to our satisfaction
Runs great. Love all the features.. gets great gas mileage for a larger SUV. Very comfortable. Has good cargo space. Couldn't be happier

Pros
Like most of the features

Cons
When we have it in smart ECO mode, sometimes the transmission seems a little confused when we accelerate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 893 in total